Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2017
Clean and neatly kept!
May 10, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
May 07, 2017
Nice quite place to stay.....very cold the days we are there...the management were very helpful and nice....i would stay there again for sure
May 05, 2017
Very good customer service. Park had just opened and was pretty empty so it was hard to rate amenities, etc. one problem was no cable TV, no over the air channels and too many trees for satellite. That would keep me from staying there more than one night.
May 05, 2017
Easy access from I-90. Wonderful location among the trees, pasturing cattle, and close to the Corn Palace. We'll be back!
May 04, 2017
First day of the season turned out fine. Bathrooms were great. Host was helpful and friendly. Will hope for better weather next time.
May 04, 2017
I called ahead because we were coming in late, the owners were extremely nice, fruendly! Clean hot showers, bathrooms clean! Great campground!
May 02, 2017
Nice KOA with no permantee's so no trash or extraneous crap laying around. Super clean, wide sites wide driveway. Loved this KOA.
May 02, 2017
Average place to stay. No cable and poor over air reception a negative for a lot of families.
May 01, 2017
Great camp ground. Great host. Was nice enough to let us in before their season started. Thank you guys...will be back!!
Apr 30, 2017
Great hosts and well maintained campground. Friendly and accommodating especially with our 3 boys.
Apr 28, 2017
First they were open a couple days early, so was great an overnight stay. Dogs loved the dog runs. Restrooms were clean, grounds were clean.
Apr 27, 2017
Late check-in was easy, site was clean, owners congenial.
Apr 20, 2017
Fast, friendly check-in. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 26, 2016
been staying here for yrs. these guys r great. stay here ever sept. real people people.
Dec 15, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Great location on the eastside of Mitchell, easy in and out
Nov 06, 2016
Nice rv park, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Nov 01, 2016
We came in at the last of the season. We were overnight to MN. They were accommodated get even tho they had blown the water lines. We used our onboard water. It was so helpful. We are now at our new home. KOA Mitchell helped make this less tress full. Thank you very much.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean, shaded, full connection, friendly operators.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here twice during our trip from WA.State to Maine. Great campground and wonderful people.
Oct 23, 2016
Loved the wind generator, the only KOA we stayed at from WA.State to Maine, that had one. Very nice campground, great people. We stayed here coming and going on our road trip.
Oct 23, 2016
The escort to the campsite is nice.
Oct 23, 2016
The newly upgraded and larger capacity sewer hook-up worked great.
Oct 19, 2016
This Mitchell KOA is very hunter friendly. They have an outside bird cleaning area that is very well managed and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
Oct 18, 2016
Great hosts
Oct 17, 2016
Clean campground with lots of large trees. Friendly staff and good sites.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground and well-maintained. Helpful staff. Great location for those heading west!! Would stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
Stay here all the time when passing through
Oct 13, 2016
quiet and peaceful. nice clean and well managed
Oct 12, 2016
Great place...nice people!
Oct 11, 2016
Was there briefly overnight but appears to be a nice campgrounds with plenty of accomadations, staff friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at the Mitchell KOA and has always been a 5 star good stay.
Oct 07, 2016
Pleasant
Oct 06, 2016
Camp hosts were very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Arrived late, found site map & had peaceful night. Desk person very patient with an issue we had with payment. Suggest direction be colored on map to lead to sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Everything here is perfect. The bathrooms are nicely decorated and up to date. The sites are shaded, level, and large. The hosts are polite and helpful. This is now one of my favorite KOA campgrounds.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff very pleasant, sites have alot of room.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice Quiet campground and two hosts are great.
Oct 03, 2016
We always feel welcome here. The owners are very nice. One of them filled a propane bottle for us and even put it back in its trailer rack. My husband is over 80 and it is hard for him to lift. We appreciate the personal attention. Beautiful campground, mature trees, nice sites. Check it out! Also, they are open later in the Fall than some, which we also like.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location lovely wide treed sites and an amazing sunset Internet was fast cable tv would be nice only got 2 channels with antenna
Oct 03, 2016
Large and level campsites. Very friendly staff. Will recommend to all our friends. Thanks for a great night.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed in September so didn't have crowds, so it was very peaceful.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice people. Easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay -- guided us to our site; picked up our trash bag at the curb in the morning; a very quiet and peaceful stay. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals