Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating. Nice to have a pool at the end of a long day of driving.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice cozy campground. Host Jim waited up for my late arrival; let me have a battery charger to charge card batt. TOP NOTCH FOLKS!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Only one night, but this is a great campground the people were the best and they work hard to make this an enjoyable place for everyone.
Aug 03, 2014
Super petit camping
Aug 02, 2014
it was wonderful; we had reserved 3 camping sites and one kamping cabin and everything was ready for us when we got there. It was great!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Simple campground for an overnight or two. Friendly staff and quiet campsite.
Aug 01, 2014
Our hosts went above and beyond for us despite a last minute reservation. They accommodated our needs which included helping us find a place for 5 horses. They graciously even lent us their tractor to clean the back of our horse trailer! We were very impressed! Thank you! Their campground was clean and inviting. The shade was welcome and the kids loved the free mini golf.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Person in office was very helpful, told me about using my points.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed one night while traveling. The staff was very friendly If the sites were a little larger so you do not feel you are on top of each other it would be better.
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Staff was helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
Great host
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed 1 night on the way back from the Black Hills. Clean and comfortable campground. Lots of fun activities to help pass the time.
Jul 30, 2014
Need to check your bathroom toilet partitions. The floor anchors are so caked with dirt and the brackets are quite rusted. There is a musty smell as well.
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed one night on the way to Mt. Rushmore and one night on the way back. The staff was very friendly and even though we arrived both nights after "closing", they came over to help get checked in and to our site. My only complaint is that the pool didn't open until noon and that the layout of the sites was funky.... water and electric seemed to be on someone elses site.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Pool area could use some cleaning, weeds, paint on back of building , boards rotting on bottom, all facing pool area, just needs a little maintenence and tlc.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved this quiet park! It was exactly what we needed for a quick stopover. Perfect long site; friendly owners and an easy on-off freeway.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great roomy sites :-) good stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Stay was great. Only complaint was the grass was too tall and had bull thistle that scratched you when walking in grass at our campsite. Hosts were very nice. Will definantly stay again next time we come through .
Jul 28, 2014
enjoyable Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Fastest WiFi of any place we have stayed. Good management, very efficient during check-in. Best place in central South Dakota. 1 mile from I-90, less traffic noise.
Jul 27, 2014
Thins were clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice in giving directions. spots were roomy.
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground. Friendly staff who will go above and beyond what is expected from them to ensure you have a great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
Nous avons eu un très bon accueil et ils se soucient vraiment de voir à ce qu'il ne nous manque rien. Très propre.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Nice sized sites.
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. everythihk was clean our stay was wonderful
Jul 26, 2014
I am the only person I know with a camper so recommending you is not likely. I think the little dog space needs a seat for pet owners. I think the trees and the general layout of the camp was lovely.
Jul 23, 2014
stayed because of local tourist attraction.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Arrived after 6 pm. Staff escorted me to my site. I had trouble with one of my tires and they recommended a local shop that could help with the repair. Very helpful staff. They picked up the trash for us. The campground was clean and comfortable.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly
Jul 21, 2014
If you want to see the Corn Palace this is the place. Easy in and out. Standard KOA
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Not a "fancy" KOA but... Very, very nice! Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We only strayed one night but had a great stay, the campground is extremely clean, wifi worked very well and the pool was spotless. I will definitely use this KOA again in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.