Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
Great spot with big trees and super nice owners.
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to get to off the intersate; staff is very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2015
FLIES FLIES FLIES! The site was okay - very dated but the managers are helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Great service, very clean park & facilities. Good internet access
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff! Clean campground. Moderate road noise. Lots of trees for shade. All you have to do for trash is put it in a bag, leave it out behind your camper and then they come around and collect it for you! Limited recycle also. If it weren't for the road noise I would rate it a 5.
Sep 29, 2015
It is like coming home to camp here. The hosts are so nice. They will do anything to make your stay better, like picking up our propane tank, filling it and returning it. We always stay here when we are in South Dakota. It is one of our very favorite places, located under large shady trees. The new Mexican silver and tile mirrors in the Ladies Room are wonderful!
Sep 29, 2015
friendly staff. helped with directions to corn palace.would stay here again
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff,friendly, helpful and professional customer care. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2015
Great experience, great service. Kampground is showing its age.
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best KOA's I've stayed in.
Sep 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Nice size site. Would definitely stay again when passing through.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful sunset.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice roomy sites and very clean. Lots of room to walk our dog.... Only negative is all the flies around..... Maybe because of all the cows???
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms & showers. Nice facility
Sep 28, 2015
Kinda nice but kinda alot of clutter around some campers....also on a SW wind the sewer pit really stinks... Nice owners thou....
Sep 27, 2015
this is a very nice campground, very friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly. Nice and quiet campsite with plenty of shade.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
stay was great,loved the dog runs and super clean bath house.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very helpful & friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Good place all around
Sep 22, 2015
Our check in was quick & easy. We were disappointed to be put into a very narrow campsite next to the only other 5 campers there. It would have been nice to have a bit more space. Our neighbor's awning was 2' away. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed curbside trash removal & curbside recycling! Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
cable tv would be nice. other than great place
Sep 22, 2015
Clean neat friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
It's been along time I stayed at KOA in Mitchell South Dakota it was as good as it was the first time thank you for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the train nearby at all hours of the night. Thanks for the free night on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2015
Very quiet location and well maintained
Sep 19, 2015
Loved the hosts. Very personable and the campground was well laid out with easy access in and out
Sep 19, 2015
Quiet, level sites, clean, friendly, helpful staff, convenient to town and easy access to I 90.
Sep 18, 2015
good camp grounds
Sep 18, 2015
No tent sites with electric, which we wanted, but we were able to use a pull thru site which had power.
Sep 17, 2015
Great KOA. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Pleasant, nice people, great dog park
Sep 15, 2015
Not enough grass around site 85. No fire ring only large dirt hole.(: assigned 30 amp site but reserved 50 amp
Sep 15, 2015
VERRRY limited TV channels. Staff was very accommodating situating me so I could access Dish satellite.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, accommodating, and easily accessible from the freeway.
Sep 13, 2015
Short overnight stay. Nice KOA, easy to find off I90 exit 335. Bathrooms are clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Nothing fancy, so perfect for camping on route to next destination.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and quiet. Easy access from I90.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean park, nice sites and friendly staff. Had fun playing the free mini golf too!
Sep 11, 2015
A very nice KOA. It was Labor Day weekend, and were so many little kids running around. But other than that, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and they made our short stay enjoyed
Sep 11, 2015
Great place. We forgot body wash and were given some even though we looked to buy it. Bathroom was clean and hosts were friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground- good hookups, clean grounds, level sites and friendly host.
Sep 10, 2015
Well run. Friendly employees.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Off beaten track, nice and quiet. Watched out for campers leaving and told us our antenna was still up. THANK YOU!!'
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals