Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
They are very helpful and accomdating for special needs.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, couteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Shady, quiet, only half mile off freeway - well kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Very tight campsites but ok for a short stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Again, a nice clean campground with friendly staff. Better rate than the last KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight found the campground clean great pool quiet a very good experience
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Level gravel sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for just 1 night, but I will tell you I was impressed by your staff and how clean the grounds where. The C-store was well stocked and organized, Good Job!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Well maintained restrooms. A great oasis along Interstate 90 with interesting historical sites near by.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was terrific! The facilities were clean! Great shower pressure!! 😄 And friendly, nice, respectful fellow campers. I absolutely loved it here.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great KOA - had a fun stay!!
Jul 18, 2017
Problem with electric, breaker box kicked off and it was extremely hot. Picnic table sitting right next to neighbors sewer hook up, no space.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is quiet, clean and well run. The pool is clean and refreshing. Restrooms neat and very clean. Jim is friendly and drives around checking to make sure your stay is to your expectations.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed her last year and was sure to come back this year. Pool is wonderful. Restrooms super clean.
Jul 17, 2017
This was well kept, clean,and good area, would staythere again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jim and his team were AMAZING!!! We were in town for a baseball tournament and they were so accommodating that we were able to check in early to plug in our campers rather than having to take them to the ballfields. The kids loved the pool which was great after a long day of ball!! We will be back during next years tournament for sure!!
Jul 17, 2017
The gentlemen operating the Mitchel KOA Kampground were very nice, polite, courteous and run a very nice campground. I will definitely recommend this campground and definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean nice location shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean! Nice, efficient staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed it... Bigger pool would be nice or another one that is adult only?? 😂
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent bathrooms! Clean and great showers. Loved the sinks in the woman's restroom. Quiet, nice and helpful employees. Would recommend and stay again!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. The pool is smaller and the laundry and shower house is older. The layout of the lots is easy to navigate but you are very close to your neighbors.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The best KOA we've been to do far. Sites were larger & staff was extremely helpful !!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground!!! Only serious complaint - the wifi performance was extremely poor !!
Jul 14, 2017
LOVED the bright&colorful sinks!
Jul 13, 2017
Everybody was nice friendly and curtious
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground and easy to find off the interstate.
Jul 13, 2017
It is a very clean and friendly KOA. It has easy access from freeway but far enough to not be disturbed by it. The staff is amazing and helpful. There are big shade trees and the lots are nice. Will definitely be staying here again. Holli and Butch
Jul 13, 2017
This is a great KOA! Large sites, lots of trees, prices reasonably, staff wad Great! Really impressed! 😊
Jul 12, 2017
Ideal location to venture out into the Badlands. Close proximity to a Wall Drug Staff were very accommodating. Mini golf could be updated b
Jul 12, 2017
campsites are short for truck and trailer parking, water and sewer hookup was spread out to far apart for our 28ft travel trailer
Jul 12, 2017
Sites are small but it's a great value for what it is and is clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and hepful
Jul 12, 2017
Jim and Jerry were great hosts and this was a very convenient campground for traveling across the state of South Dakota. The only drawback was the odor from there sanitation pool in the early morning. Other than that it was a great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We stay here every time we travel northwest
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place
Jul 11, 2017
Easy access of freeway. Friendly and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice camp. We would like to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
It was great. Only 2 negatives, too close to the interstate, and someone in the park had 2 dogs barking late into the evening. People with barking dogs should keep them quiet during the quiet hours. Many people have traveled a great distance and would like a campground to be quiet after 10 pm. I love pets, I don't travel with mine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals