Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.....very clean and well kept facilities
Aug 15, 2015
Staff helpful but not friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating owners. Will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is OK. WiFi worked good. Folks working there were average.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground staff very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool was wonderful at the end of a hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed your KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
always a great place to stay. very friendly people working and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Must read their flyer. It is written with humor. Clean.
Aug 12, 2015
everything was good
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool and nice location. Only major issue was other campers who ignored quiet time and kept us up until 3am. No help from KOA manager either.
Aug 12, 2015
2 night stay. Quiet, large site. Extremely friendly hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice stop along I 90.
Aug 11, 2015
Very quiet, beautiful trees, nice area to walk our small dogs.
Aug 11, 2015
great place to visit
Aug 11, 2015
Do not like 'shared sites'.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean but could use updating especially on humidity issue.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground seems to be on the decline. The grounds are very unkept. The pool was dirty. The patio furniture is in bad shape. We went to put up the umbrella and it was all tattered. The fire pits are washing machine drums and unattractive. I don't like seeing everyone's garbage sitting at the end of their lots because there is no community trash bin. The staff is friendly but really that is th
Aug 09, 2015
We stay here every year on our way home from Sturgis. Beautiful - clean - and very very great hosts. I can't say enough good things. Best experience ever.
Aug 09, 2015
Great😝
Aug 08, 2015
The shower in the men's restroom had a slow or plugged drain causing water to build up. That was the only complaint.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly service. Good place to camp for a short stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Happy it has recycling. People were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice shaded places with good size sites. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Great guys running this KOA. Very helpful, grounds were very well maintained and we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Were there overnight-nice property-clean- friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent customer service!! Nice pool
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and were delighted with the campground. Friendly, helpful, staff. Lovely location, great roomy sites, cleanest restrooms (and best showers) we have seen on this trip (which started on June 5th). All in all probably our favorite campsite so far.
Aug 06, 2015
loved all of the trees
Aug 05, 2015
Last minute reservations, passing through. Facilities clean, everyone friendly. Would definitely stay there again, highly recommended
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campgeound
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with you. Great location,lots of shade, & kids love swimming in the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are to close together and need to add cable.
Aug 04, 2015
Stopped just for the night on our journey west. We found the camp hosts very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was a little tight, but adequate for our short stay. Bathrooms were nice and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean & friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and great location from a travel perspective. I wouldn't classify it as a "destination campground" but very fine for a quick stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms and nice pool area. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything and everyone at Mitchell KOA was top notch. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Look forward to returning on our next visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground but heavy smell of sewer.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed there 4 years in a row and have always enjoyed the stay. Well kept, clean and easy sites to get into, especially for the big rigs. Would recommend it to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.