Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Smaller campground, but very nice sites, clean, quiet, lots of good walking areas. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We love our hosts!!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This place is always welcoming, clean bathrooms and attentive staff. We always stay here on our travels west
Jun 05, 2017
nice campgrounds
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
site was level check in went smoothly great place to stay I will be going back
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms/showers. First site we were given, the electricity didn't work so we were moved to one that worked.
Jun 04, 2017
Really nice facility and the owners where exceptional. Would stay here again and again.
Jun 03, 2017
We loves this campground!! I love the location and the view!
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic staff! Cable TV would make it a 5!
Jun 03, 2017
Great overnight on I-90. Level sites, gravel but not dusty. Nice, cordial helpful folks.
Jun 03, 2017
KOA rocks! With very few exceptions, always clean, great pet facilities, beautiful, well maintained parks. So good at this park, I bought my KOA membership!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Jim and Jerry are great hosts. Great journey camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Park was almost empty and they still parked people right next to us. Other then that park was beautiful and clean.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and clean facility!
May 31, 2017
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds we stayed in this trip. Busy place on a holiday weekend but everyone was cheerful and having a good time.
May 30, 2017
Jim and his staff are great. Camp sites are a little close together. Lots to of things to do.
May 30, 2017
Always so friendly and helpful - we always look forward to our stay in Mitchell and recommend them to all our friends!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms!
May 30, 2017
WE will be back very soon!!! Great time had by all!
May 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very busy with campers come no and gong but yet seemed very quiet and peaceful.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Nice park. Hosts fantastic and very personable.
May 30, 2017
nice park crowded due to holiday weekend. Hosts were great!
May 29, 2017
Super friendly and helpful manager. Nice trees and grass areas. Nice quiet place.
May 29, 2017
Jim and Jerry were great hosts! The bathrooms/showers were very clean! Very nice. Will stay there again if our vacations take us that way!
May 26, 2017
Employees very friendly and knowledgeable
May 26, 2017
Great, shaded sites, friendly owner.would be back.
May 25, 2017
The staff treated us very well and gave us information about the area and places to see. The park was clean and neat. A great place for a stay and we will again soon!!!
May 24, 2017
Nice clean campground
May 23, 2017
Great camping with all the amenities to make the visit enjoying.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
very nice KOA stay quiet, lake, little store, the lots are extra long.
May 21, 2017
Very nice, cozy, plush campgrounds. Very good facilities, quiet. Not too far from shopping at Mitchell. Friendly service. Enjoyed my stay.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice RV sites, close to the highway making an easy entry and departure.
May 19, 2017
Very nicely kept, good maintenance and grounds keeping. Host was very helpful and accommodating. A little noisy on occasion from the interstate 90 although a good mile or more away. Great accommodation for an overnight stay if your in transit. All pull thru's with full hook ups. Easy in Easy out.
May 19, 2017
We liked this KOA. It was pretty with lots of trees and shade. The facilities were clean, and the manager was friendly. He actually visited the dogs on his golf cart and gave them dog biscuits. The only negative was that as we were sitting outside at our site, we suddenly noticed a number of ticks on us, the dogs, and the dog mats. So be aware of the ticks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the cold and rainy weather we haven't been able to spray the campground yet, and didn't know they were out yet, south dakota does have ticks and we do spray for them.
May 18, 2017
Very nice. Easy access. Clean restrooms and very nice people
May 17, 2017
Campground was OK but I don't think we would stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was complaining during check in, then called about the next door camper when he pulled in that the exhaust was coming into her camper, told her to shut her door, until he shut off his engine.
May 16, 2017
The service was great the facility was nice and well taken care of i will definitely be staying here again
May 16, 2017
Nice clean campground. Host very friendly and helpful. Right out in the country. Quite and peaceful.
May 16, 2017
Very clean restrooms and excellent job on design of pet area!
May 14, 2017
Camp host was very friendly and helpful with pointing out local sites of interest. Small but nice facility. Excellent wifi.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly, a great spot, lots of trees and easy access:)
May 13, 2017
This KOA had the friendliest people. It was pouring rain, windy, cold and right at closing and the gentleman in charge led us to the site and offer his car to use for us to get groceries so we would not have to unhook the trailer since we were only staying one night.Nice People! I wish everyone were as kind and trusting!
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Stayed 1 night in early May. Quiet and well maintained sites. Many large trees provide shade during parts of the day. Staff was polite and useful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals