Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Nice big trees. Good pet areas. Friendly staff. Close to freeway and a town.
Aug 05, 2016
we always at koa if we can, they are all very clean and neat.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice camping area
Aug 04, 2016
it was fine
Aug 04, 2016
Stopped by for the night on a road trip. Camp was clean, easy to get in to and the staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
nice camp ground and I liked the wind turbine
Aug 04, 2016
Best overall showers we used on our trip to Yelloestone.
Aug 04, 2016
One night stay on cross country journey. Pool was perfect for kids. Plenty of laundry machines available. Flat easy to get to sites but slightly narrow -luckily didn't have someone next to us.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Showed us to our site.
Aug 03, 2016
Need better exhaust system in bathrooms, and some hole filling.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and quiet locale close to interstate.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely nice Kamoground.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are large enough so it doesn't feel crowded. Very friendly staff, far enough from interstate that traffic noise is negligible. Great place!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Just a quick overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady sites, staff very helpful and friendly. Pool very nice, and grand kids enjoyed mini golf. Our site needed to be mowed and had large holes that needed to be filled in.
Aug 01, 2016
Very park; friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Had everything you need. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Even escorted us to our site. Everything was clean and well kept. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2016
I forgot to mention in my last survey. Thank you for the veterans discount!
Aug 01, 2016
We have a 19 ft travel trailer, and our site was very tight. The site was at an angle, and the sewer hook up was a long way from the camper, so the camper was right off the road. Because of how the sites were arranged, we did not have a fire, because it was to close to our neighbors camper. The facility was clean, and easy to get back onto interstate 90.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean. Shady and easy to get to. Nice folks.
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground! Clean and nice shade.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice layout with the lake and all the things that grandkids love to do......Excellent site and staff
Jul 31, 2016
Very helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice camp and people very helpful. Facilities were 1st class. Nice store.
Jul 30, 2016
Might think about adding prepared food restaurant to the grounds. Loved the sites, pool, mini golf, camp store!
Jul 29, 2016
Overpriced for dumpy sites. Will not stay there again.
Jul 29, 2016
Host/Owner was very nice. Be aware this KOA is not in Mitchell. Although only 3 miles outside of the town center. Don't expect any friendly reception from the locals!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Cute laundry room. Clean everything
Jul 28, 2016
The people were very nice The place was nice clean and well kept up 😀
Jul 27, 2016
We love them
Jul 27, 2016
Popular place. Spaces can be tight. But great mowed walking paths for the dogs.
Jul 27, 2016
We were treated like family when we got there and were shown to our site quickly. The campground was very neat, clean and had a well cared for feel. The site was very level which makes set up so easy. The best party was all the mature trees. They should be advertising this because many campgrounds we have stayed at don't have any trees. Overall one of the nicest we have been to!
Jul 26, 2016
Overall quite pleased. Second time I have stayed there. campground was full-up this time. Pool was full all evening but that was to be expected. Great place for overnight stay. Kept getting whiff of sewer - maybe have been the lagoon. That was not real pleasant.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff - nice level gravel parking! Shower with great water pressure!
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for the hospitality
Jul 25, 2016
Site was dirty. Even had someone's old flip flops laying in the site
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent location, level and large sites, nice facilities and pool, plus a really warm and inviting welcome!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a nice place. Friendly people and a well stocked store. The only issue, which is the same as mentioned by others , is that there are a lot of flies. Don't know what can really be done about that. Make sure you bring repellents or candles, etc.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice KOA. Easy to find and easy to get into sites. I would stay again
Jul 25, 2016
Didn't have someone taking to site, we had no cable, or sewer needs some updates
Jul 25, 2016
apparently grounds keeper are too lazy to move picnic tables and mow the grass under them. Stay was okay.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Great first stop on our trip around America. Thanks Jerry!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I had never thought much of KOA, but this experience helped change my mind. The gentleman met us at 9:20 to help us to our site in the dark. It was so kind and welcoming. We've never had that before. They were ready to help any way they could. It was clean and nice. They even take our grade for us. We were impressed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals