Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
great place to stay, professional people operating facility.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, and nice people
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
great
Jun 28, 2013
WiFi not working. Was clean and appeared well managed. Plenty of shade.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 28, 2013
Pool had too much algae.
Jun 28, 2013
Very accommodating people.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice park, level spots, great wifi!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
dead zone for cel use
Jun 27, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful, guiding us to our site. The park is convenient off I90 and far enough there was no highway noise.
Jun 27, 2013
Awesome Very friendly staff On our next Alaska drive will really try to make this a stop.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice level site. Quiet. Grass was a bit long.Great clean restrooms/showers. Every KOA I've ever stayed at has had clean restrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The hosts were very friendly & helpful. Grounds are clean. Great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Too crowded, rules not enforced or followed by the camp ground hosts (driving WAY too fast)barking dogs, loud groups of people. Many electrical boxes not working. We won't be back :o(
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice shaded sites.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice camp, they had a lot to offer and were very friendly. Thanks.
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly and peacefull. Small dog run
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The sites were too close together and small for motorhomes trailing a car. Owners were very nice and were accommodating.
Jun 22, 2013
Jim and Jerry were very helpful when we called as well as when we arrived. The campground is great.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great Park, Great Staff, Couldn't of Been Better.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice reception at registration, very clean and well run. Would stay again.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
After a horrible hail and wind storm and extensive campground damage the staff carried on in the traditional no fail attitude. Good job a very deserved well done
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very nice. Price was way too high for what the park was, just a dusty field with biting flies. Things seemed run down & in need of sprucing up.
Jun 19, 2013
Great Service and ownership team. Campground facilities spotless.
Jun 19, 2013
nice place
Jun 19, 2013
One of the better KOA's I have been to in a while. Keep up the good work!
Jun 19, 2013
Great customer service. My assigned site was a little muddy and I asked to be moved...no problem. Great job.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Have stopped here twice and great place to hang out. Camp is very clean and neat.
Jun 19, 2013
Directional signage could be better. Once there, the stay was just fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.