Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff..clean level sites..good wi fi....will say at KOA campgrounds in the future !!
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for meeting us after the office closed and escorting us to our campsite. We slept great!
Aug 24, 2015
Daughter enjoyed the quality Wi-Fi. Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was AOK at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great KOA to stay at.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to help make our stay perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was pretty cool. We asked for special considerations and they were provided. The pool was great. The showers were the best ones on our whole trip. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
this place was great, guys running it were solid, kids had a blast.
Aug 23, 2015
The greeters were very friendly. Nice small campground. The only thing is that the pool had some dead animals in the drainage.
Aug 23, 2015
Could have mowed the lawn but other than that the stay was nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This campground reminded me of the one my parents used to own and I grew up on. Loved it!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites were narrow with overhanging branches, not level and tight. It was sandy and it rained, so sand was brought into the rv and truck
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. Nicely maintained. Nice dog area. Bathrooms older but clean, great water pressure and temperature of water nice (plenty of hot!).
Aug 22, 2015
Jerry and Mike were awesome hosts. Stayed there 2 years ago and it is still the same awesome KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly, clean, great dog park, quiet, very attentive to requests. Suggest two varieties of dog cookies.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice location. Clean and uncluttered property and friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed at this location before and will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient location.
Aug 20, 2015
Just a one night stay while on the road. Didn't use the pool or facilites. Big holes all around the sites. Could of stepped in a hole and hurt your foot or ankle. The person that took you to your site could of been friendlier. Power pole could use updating. No cable needs to be addressed. No reception from the air
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and a very nice facility
Aug 20, 2015
Although we were only there two nights and the weather was rainy and cold, we loved the campground. It was well laid out and the sites were level. And the fenced in dog run was amazing! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our layover here on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 19, 2015
Unfortunately, only a one night stay.
Aug 19, 2015
We were just there for one night. A basic in and out....easy registration, a nice site, and very easy getting back on the interstate. Far enough from the highway NO noise, yet easy access.
Aug 18, 2015
clean campground, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was small and by the time we arrived was not very clear. Great location for overnighting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good. Guiding us to our site and parking assistance were a very nice touch. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
The men running this campground are wonderful, helpful, and knowledgeable. They placed us in a site that was best for our satellite, and gave us peace of mind with our propane. Would definitely recommend this KOA, and will stay here our next time west.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is great very helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Sites were tight but clean with nice shade from the trees. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was so quiet and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
I liked it that the manager encourages recycling. I did not like it that the dryers in the laundry room, all but one (and a 2nd one which was out of order) were 25 cents for 6 minutes, which made it less than relaxing since I had to keep returning to the laundry room every 6 minutes to check on my wash!
Aug 16, 2015
great staff. clean campground and facilities
Aug 16, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice place, nice people.
Aug 16, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.....very clean and well kept facilities
Aug 15, 2015
Staff helpful but not friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating owners. Will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is OK. WiFi worked good. Folks working there were average.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground staff very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool was wonderful at the end of a hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed your KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
always a great place to stay. very friendly people working and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Must read their flyer. It is written with humor. Clean.
Aug 12, 2015
everything was good
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool and nice location. Only major issue was other campers who ignored quiet time and kept us up until 3am. No help from KOA manager either.
Aug 12, 2015
2 night stay. Quiet, large site. Extremely friendly hosts!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy