Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
The men that run it are so nice..we stayed there last year and it was just like coming home again..the place is very clean.will definately stay there again when in that area
Sep 15, 2012
Just needed an enclosed dog run. My greyhound hasn't had a chance to run for 5 days, and he sure would have loved an enclosed area. thanks
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
This was a lot more pleasant then our last stop here. The rowdies had moved on. The facilities are well maintained and we would stop here again-as long as that nasty bunch of campers are not there.
Sep 14, 2012
Very nice
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
very nice campground
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We really enjoyed our two stays at your KOA and it was a nice halfway point/stop for our trip from Minneapolis over to Deadwood!!
Sep 10, 2012
Great location for highway access and park was very clean. Only complaint is that the park was almost empty yet we had other campers in the site right next to us and in front of us. Could have been spread out a little more.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
definitely enjoyed our stay. one question I do have: Is the 10:00 quiet time strict? We had friends that wanted to come visit, but worked until 11. As long as they're not loud, is having company past 10 an issue? Thank you!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
We were only in Mitchell one night enroute to Deadwood. Overall, very clean and friendly. Great lightning storm!
Sep 06, 2012
This is our maybe our 4th year we have gone to KOA in Mitchell for Labor Day weekend. We enjoy our stays there! There is a pool, mini golf and bikes for kids.
Sep 06, 2012
Friendly, clean , good facilities
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean pleasant KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if ever in the area.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We stayed one night as a stop over on the way home. Friendly owners. Gave us tips on what to see and where to eat. Kamp is clean and well maintained. Went out of their way to help. Pool was good, kids sure liked it.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Staff and grounds were top notch. I will be back!
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean, friendly staff
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
KOAs are the best!
Sep 02, 2012
Clean and well maintained park. A pleasure to find after a long day on the road. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We had a good nights rest before traveling on.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We always have so much fun visiting. The hosts are wonderful, and the mini golfing a blast. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Nice campground. Clean good afternoon shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.