Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
very friendly people liked the place.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and sites were very clean and well-kept. We were very impresswed!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was okay - stayed at more welcoming ones.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very kind and polite for our third stay!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice; clean and easy registration after hours
Aug 02, 2013
They gave us lots of information on things to do in the area. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
Adequate campground for passi g through the area, but not a destination campground where I would stay more than a night. A stage facilities, staff was not very friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The owner's was very accommodating and the campground is well maintained.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great site, fantastic staff. The location is very nice and secluded and level with lots of shade. The shower/restrooms were large and clean and there were lots of activities for kids. The owner let us borrow a grill when ours died which made for a wonderful evening. No cable but great wifi. Definitely would stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed at the Mitchell SD KOA for only one afternoon and night. It was a nice place to spend the evening, especially after the trip from Newton IA. I have no complaints about the Mitchell SD KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Owners on site, very attentive. Nice shaded grassy areas 2 miles from town but worth it.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff and nice KOA. Our second time at this KOA and our way further west. Nice pull through sites. Clean bathrooms. Love the nice big trees. Really no complaints, great place for a break.
Jul 29, 2013
I stayed at three KOA's on my recent trip out west. This was the nicest one. Everything is in top condition and clearly well taken care of.
Jul 29, 2013
Quiet and Clean. Very friendly hosts.
Jul 29, 2013
friendly poor WiFi
Jul 29, 2013
Nice clean campground! Jim goes out of his way to help us out as we come through each year.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice reception and stay lots of tree's would stay here again. quit off the highway. easy to find.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice park-WiFi & Dish both worked. Owners knew the area, gave good recommendations for dinner and shopping.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The staff was great, friendly, helpful and the bathrooms were clean the grounds neatly kept. Great KOA experience!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This was one of nicest we've stayed at traveling from NC to CA and heading now back East.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and kept the grounds very clean. Recommended very highly.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the camp ground is always clean, this is the 2nd time we have stayed here
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The sites were very close together but otherwise we had a great stay...
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great people. Great camp ground. We will stay here again.
Jul 26, 2013
Le service était courtois, le terrain adéquat, la .piscine très propre et agréable
Jul 26, 2013
Easy on easy off road.. Diesel fuel at exit.. Love the KOA on line reservations, cable, wifi ,great stop.
Jul 26, 2013
It was great I shall reture!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Nice people.
Jul 25, 2013
Well kept campground! Very clean laundry room ( love the decor!) pool etc. Great hosts! James was very accomadating booking reservations for us. The other host ( sorry we have forgotten his name) was most helpful taking time away from his work to help fill our propane tank and offering an assistance he could. Very relaxing setting! So clean and well kept grounds and buildings. Paul & Janice Hal
Jul 24, 2013
Loved it
Jul 24, 2013
excellent mgmt , highly recommend j&j
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.