Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Arrived late, our site was ready and waiting for us. Bathrooms were great. Beautiful!
Aug 16, 2013
Delivered firewood right to our site.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy being at the Mitchell KOA. Nice, quiet place.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great Host!
Aug 13, 2013
Easy to find off of I-90. Staff very friendly
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great hosts, nice quiet location, sites were a little muddy but we had three inches of rain the night we were there..I will definitely stop there again...
Aug 12, 2013
Although the rain kept us from enjoying the facilities it is a very nice campground and we do plan to stay there again on the future
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Older campground but fairly nice. Could use some updates. Had fun with the mini-golf but last couple of holes were a challenge because of divots!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Bathrooms were nice. Everyone was nice
Aug 11, 2013
The welcome was warm and it was so very nice that you called us by name. We know that we will be back. Thank you for accommodating our extra vehicle!
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice, very quiet campground. Trash was, when put out, gone in a flash. Literally. Helpful, friendly staff too. When headed that way, we'll definitely stay at the Mitchell SD KOA
Aug 10, 2013
First time at this KOA and definitely will be back next year as we travel on to Sturgis SD. Staff was very friendly. This KOA ranks a 10.
Aug 10, 2013
Convenient and very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Large, grassy, shaded sites. Clean, clean restrooms and showers. Lots to do at campground itself. Highly recommend when in the area
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
bon service terrain très bien aménagé propre et bien tenu merci
Aug 09, 2013
Camp hosts very pleasant and waited til we arrived to help us to our site. Clean and pleasant place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff,clean,we will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Fast, considerate, welcoming, clean, inexpensive, attractive. Mitchell should be your stop in the area. Thanks again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground, showers could stand to be up-graded some.
Aug 08, 2013
Owners Jim and Jerry are always very courteous and helpful to us. We stay there at least 2 times each year. It is one of our favorite campgrounds and we highly recommend it. We say thanks to Jim and Jerry for providing a pleasant stay
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely quiet, rural setting and nice people.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The gentlemen that run this place are awesome. Very helpful, very pleasant, and very nice people. This place has some of the best bathrooms and shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground
Aug 07, 2013
The gentlemen that run this place are awesome. Very helpful, very pleasant, and very nice people. This place has some of the best bathrooms and shower facilities I have ever seen at a campground
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice KOA! The grounds were clean, the restrooms were clean, and the owners are SO helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
employees very friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first KOA stay ever! And it was great :)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
friendly staff, neat and clean
Aug 06, 2013
Good
Aug 05, 2013
Best showers in any camp ground we have used.
Aug 05, 2013
We have chosen to stay at the Mitchell KOA even though there are many options in the area. This is a first class operation. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained. The staff cares about it's guests. We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
facilities were excellent and very clean. We arrived after hours and were met by friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
More will follow when I do my end of the year ratings for all campgrounds we visited in 2013
Aug 04, 2013
very friendly people liked the place.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and sites were very clean and well-kept. We were very impresswed!
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.