Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful, quiet campground with lovely, large sites. Great Hosts!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice campground. Rocky pavement is biggest downfall. People nice.
Aug 16, 2014
Next time we will request a site away from the swimming pool. Too noisy.
Aug 16, 2014
This was a very comfortable stay for us. Campground is clean, restrooms/showers are well kept and clean. They have a very large dog run. Major kudos! Love being able to off leash the dogs and let the dogs run after a long day of traveling. I enjoyed our short stay here. Thanks much to the owners for keeping it clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating, and made an extra effort to get our big rig a spot in their almost-full campground (due to rodeo in town). The site was very tight for our rig (40 ft 5th wheel) but we appreciated their help parking. We would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
No complaints.
Aug 13, 2014
Very Clean, Quiet and nice people.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
everything went very good
Aug 12, 2014
the stay at Mitchell was very friendly and a good nights rest thank you
Aug 12, 2014
nice site and friendly staff, see you next year
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great wifi signal, nice trees. Washrooms could use a facelift.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice KOA, except the dog run was too small with no grass.
Aug 10, 2014
Showers in bathroom, gets too humid. Needs some updating.
Aug 10, 2014
very poor to no wi-fi should not even advertise you have it
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great place sites very level and very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent facilities and very helpful personnel
Aug 06, 2014
very nice we really enjoyed the campground the staff was really nice I would stay here again
Aug 06, 2014
Good and clean camp ground
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and neat, great customer service. Well organized and super fast check in
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
(
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating. Nice to have a pool at the end of a long day of driving.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice cozy campground. Host Jim waited up for my late arrival; let me have a battery charger to charge card batt. TOP NOTCH FOLKS!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Only one night, but this is a great campground the people were the best and they work hard to make this an enjoyable place for everyone.
Aug 03, 2014
Super petit camping
Aug 02, 2014
it was wonderful; we had reserved 3 camping sites and one kamping cabin and everything was ready for us when we got there. It was great!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Simple campground for an overnight or two. Friendly staff and quiet campsite.
Aug 01, 2014
Our hosts went above and beyond for us despite a last minute reservation. They accommodated our needs which included helping us find a place for 5 horses. They graciously even lent us their tractor to clean the back of our horse trailer! We were very impressed! Thank you! Their campground was clean and inviting. The shade was welcome and the kids loved the free mini golf.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Person in office was very helpful, told me about using my points.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.