Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA, the staff were every knowledgeable about the area. Our Corgi (Dog) loved to walk the parks and play in the dog run.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean park, nice trees. Little close to highway but not huge deal. Can be a little hard to find, give them a call!
Aug 25, 2016
A super place to overnight. All the facilities were clean The staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff, nice wooded site. Used the laundry, equipment worked and was clean. Quite a small KOA. Some highway noise.
Aug 25, 2016
This average campground met our needs, but could use some updates.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Good sites. Wonderful staff
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Good welcome and shown to the site. Camp was clean and tidy but quite dated.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed just one night. Called ahead to let Jim know that we would arrive between 9:30 -10:00 pm. Jim said he would have our info at the office. Jim met us when we arrived, introduced himself, guided us to our site and helped us get parked. Great service!! We chatted in the morning and found Jim to be personable. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Clean and relaxed environment.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice quiet campground with clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Good visit-friendly hosts, clean,quiet, well-managed, nice shade--could use more 50amp, full hookup sites (cable?)--we like the campground
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient and great staff
Aug 21, 2016
Good campground to spend a night while traveling through the area. Very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
It was fine, stayed here many times.
Aug 21, 2016
The pool, ground and restrooms were very clean. The pool was also very well maintained, not too much chlorine, we thought it was great for swimming. The campground was small and we kept getting breezes of sewage odor throughout the entire night. It seemed like there was a problem with how the sewage from the larger RVs was handled. My wife an I both woke up a couple times feeling kind of sick
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice and quiet park. Host's were extremely helpful and polite.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Gave us great recommendations for meals.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful since we arrived late at night.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Met us at the entrance and led us right to our site. The sites were a little closer together than we are used to and there was a little more road noise than I would have liked, but recognize there is not much to be done about that. Very nice amenities! Very nice shower area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
friendly people, spacious sites,and quiet
Aug 19, 2016
great stay
Aug 18, 2016
Nice, quiet stopover. Very nice pool for the grandkids. Close to downtown Mitchell things to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay. Very helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Tout est comme cela est prévu.
Aug 17, 2016
We look forward to staying here every year, seeing the continual improvements that James and Jerry make and enjoying time in a beautifully maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way West. We were greeted with great staff and our site was roomy for a big rig.
Aug 16, 2016
Only spent one night in motor home towing. Would recommend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a nice overnight stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Great hospitality, fast check in, firewood delivered to site was great! Only wished we had a little more room between campsites. We had a pull thru and our picnic table and campfire were 8 feet from the back of another camper.
Aug 15, 2016
Hosts very friendly yet not overbearing
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Pool was warm, grounds clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to stop, close to interstate. Park was quiet, staff was great! Would stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
We always stay here on our way to Sturgis. We have friends in Mitchell we visit during the stop. Great rates and have always made of point of finding us a spot. Very nice campground for the money.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
good pull through site for big rigs. Facilities clean and taken care of. Corn Place just 10 minutes away
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was great. Helpful. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Bath and showers were clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals