Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is a great, family friendly place to stay. The location is perfect, far enough off the interstate to be quiet. The facilities are all clean and maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time here this place has lots of room, spacious sites, and friendly staff. The location was easy to get to, and handy to the Corn Palace!
Jul 24, 2017
Could not run A/C , Hot wtr heater and other items on 30 AMP so Hot wtr was propane.Only campground this has ever happened to me.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place for an overnight stay. They had electrical problems and lost power you part of the park. Told everyone to turn off water heaters. Not good if you want to shower after a long day on the road.
Jul 24, 2017
Second time here and will stay here again if in the area. Level sites and well maintained. The hosts were welcoming.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice people. Stayed two nights. While there we went to the Corn Place. Nice site.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Sites were level and clean. Pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Good size sites and good restrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after a long day of travel. Very nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location to downtown, not enough shade, it was ok but lots were small and certainly not enough 50 amp sites. There were many vacant lots but I was told they had no 50 amp available so, they must not have many. I wouldn't go back unless there were no other options.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Needs a little update but far enough off the interstate to be quiet
Jul 22, 2017
They are very helpful and accomdating for special needs.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, couteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Shady, quiet, only half mile off freeway - well kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Very tight campsites but ok for a short stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Again, a nice clean campground with friendly staff. Better rate than the last KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight found the campground clean great pool quiet a very good experience
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Level gravel sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed for just 1 night, but I will tell you I was impressed by your staff and how clean the grounds where. The C-store was well stocked and organized, Good Job!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful. Well maintained restrooms. A great oasis along Interstate 90 with interesting historical sites near by.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was terrific! The facilities were clean! Great shower pressure!! 😄 And friendly, nice, respectful fellow campers. I absolutely loved it here.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Great KOA - had a fun stay!!
Jul 18, 2017
Problem with electric, breaker box kicked off and it was extremely hot. Picnic table sitting right next to neighbors sewer hook up, no space.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is quiet, clean and well run. The pool is clean and refreshing. Restrooms neat and very clean. Jim is friendly and drives around checking to make sure your stay is to your expectations.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed her last year and was sure to come back this year. Pool is wonderful. Restrooms super clean.
Jul 17, 2017
This was well kept, clean,and good area, would staythere again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jim and his team were AMAZING!!! We were in town for a baseball tournament and they were so accommodating that we were able to check in early to plug in our campers rather than having to take them to the ballfields. The kids loved the pool which was great after a long day of ball!! We will be back during next years tournament for sure!!
Jul 17, 2017
The gentlemen operating the Mitchel KOA Kampground were very nice, polite, courteous and run a very nice campground. I will definitely recommend this campground and definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean nice location shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean! Nice, efficient staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed it... Bigger pool would be nice or another one that is adult only?? 😂
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was good. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent bathrooms! Clean and great showers. Loved the sinks in the woman's restroom. Quiet, nice and helpful employees. Would recommend and stay again!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the grounds are clean. The pool is smaller and the laundry and shower house is older. The layout of the lots is easy to navigate but you are very close to your neighbors.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The best KOA we've been to do far. Sites were larger & staff was extremely helpful !!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground!!! Only serious complaint - the wifi performance was extremely poor !!
Jul 14, 2017
LOVED the bright&colorful sinks!
Jul 13, 2017
Everybody was nice friendly and curtious
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals