Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at Cabin #1. It was very clean and just what I needed to stay the night.
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great place!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Jim and Jerry are super hospitable! They always give us the "wow factor"! Great memories. Will be going back again next year for our 12th year.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet campground. Very well maintained. Far enough from the interstate you dont hear the traffic. But its on a very good road with quick access to town or the interstate. We stay there every year on the way out to Sturgis.
Aug 11, 2017
We'll let all our friends know about this nice little campground. The cabin was tidy and quiet, Our hosts were so friendly and helpful and they made the best coffee! We will stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
loved it. friendly staff. clean and beautiful bathroom. great water pressure in showers. will definatly stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay and enjoy the area. Recommended
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight visit. Some road noise but it died after dark.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground! Sites are located in the shade of large maples; quiet and inviting!
Aug 04, 2017
We just needed a place to stay after a long day of travel and for the kids to stretch their legs. We rented Cabin 3 and the double bed was HORRIBLE. The frame was bent and the bed was sunk in at the middle. Impossible to get a good nights rest.
Aug 03, 2017
The people were very nice. Traffic noise was bad.
Jul 29, 2017
Great experience. Cabins were clean, and welcoming. Owners were polite and helped with recommendactions for dinner and sight-seeing. Pool was large for a campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2017
So clean, nice and close to town.
Jul 29, 2017
Place was clean and friendly, with lots of trees for those with campers. Stayed in cabin which had a bad odor.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good camping experience in the sleeping cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
Over nighter. Served nour purpose. Folks running it were not real friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
bathroom more cleaning
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly owners. Super clean bathrooms. Would stop again!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA. I really enjoyed staying here. One concern was the signage in the men's restroom, my boys had to go in alone and they mentioned the signs. Which made me uncomfortable as a mom traveling solo with young sons.
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was very personable and helpful; the facilities were well kept, to include gorgeous sinks; and it was a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Hands-down the best KOA we've seen. We switched our tent site to a cabin (all with AC!) when we arrived late in the day and really enjoyed walking the site, with mature shade trees. Rest rooms were clean-- in fact, the women's room was amazing, with mirrors framed in tin folk art and sink bowls hand-painted. Showers had hot water and plenty of prsssure. Definitely recommended!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and the staff were helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Plenty of room for all of us in the cabin for our one night stay. The Gentleman working were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
My kids made a comment about being uncomfortable with the signs in men's restroom about guns. For a family campground it could have been more friendly of an environment and not boost about guns allowed on premise.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night and it was great! Cabin was clean and the employees were friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2017
loved location & owners were so helpful in our stay here and Tuscon area! womens restroom has real innovative decorations for area!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Jul 08, 2017
Great service. Nice clean facilities...friendly staff. Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Jul 06, 2017
helped us get back on the road because we blew 3 tires on our car hauler he directed us to the tire shop he trusted and we were on the road again get people at the tire shop get prices to thanks you guys at mitchell sd koa
Jul 04, 2017
stop off between long driving days. Cabin was nice, pool was just what we needed to relax, and laundry and bathrooms very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Might consider moving your cabins to the other side closer to bathrooms. Swap with tent camping spots. Otherwise very nice place.
Jun 27, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Clean and spacious campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay. People are very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Great week end; couldn't ask for better.
Jun 20, 2017
Too loud / located by a very high traffic highway so very noisy. Otherwise, clean & nice host!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and showers! We loved it!
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is nice and good for the price. Bunk beds in cabins are very small. Pool was nice. No breakfast options as seen at other KOA sites.
Jun 04, 2017
Small but clean. Staff friendly.
May 28, 2017
My husband and I love the KOA Kabins. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
It was just an overnight stay so we werent there very long. We got there late but there was a box that had a map in it to our spot. Everything was very clean & the women's bathroom was decorated very cute! Everybody was friendly & very accomodating.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice place to stay but the noise from the hiway is too loud...hard to sleep.
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Cabin has a heater, much appreciated! Bathroom is # 1 in cleanliness and decor. Thank you..
May 08, 2017
Oct 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and nice campground
Oct 21, 2016
have been going out to this koa for six years. it's just like going home to see family only better. it's the best place in mitchel s.d.
Oct 04, 2016
Very helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Helpful owners. It ws end of season so not too much in the store.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating amd friendly. We will definitely be back when traveling throught the area. Thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals