Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and nice campground
Oct 21, 2016
have been going out to this koa for six years. it's just like going home to see family only better. it's the best place in mitchel s.d.
Oct 04, 2016
Very helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Helpful owners. It ws end of season so not too much in the store.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating amd friendly. We will definitely be back when traveling throught the area. Thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and the friendly cats that roamed.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great & clean place to stay!!
Sep 05, 2016
Lots of mosquitos, but otherwise great.
Sep 05, 2016
Was a little intimidated by the open carry.
Sep 02, 2016
was a quick overnight - they changed our booking night before with no extra charges - so thankful!
Aug 30, 2016
It was clean the pads were level over all a very nice place thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Super clean. Great hosts. Great shade trees 😃
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late due to severe storms, the confirmation was in the mail box the porch light and air conditioner were on. A pleasent feeling after a hectic drive. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the AC in the cabin and that the pool was open until 10!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it...we will be back...the staff was wonderful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground!! Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
Jim and Jerry are awesome, friendly, courteous and always accommodating. Rest rooms/cabins are always kept very clean as well as the ground are kept mowed/trimmed. Always recommend to our friends/family to stop if needing a place in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - I don't pass through SD much, but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and grounds! Clean and confortable.
Aug 17, 2016
I know SD is an open carry state and all - but I do feel a bit weird seeing someone in a KOA t-shirt with a holstered pistol. How dangerous is this campsite? Don't get me wrong - I love this KOA and KOA in general and the guys in Mitchell are really nice. And ready to shoot somebody.
Aug 15, 2016
Jim and Jerry were helpful and considerate. Great guys and a great campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We have been staying here for years on the way to Sturgis. Very nice people, and a very nice camp ground.
Aug 08, 2016
was organized and clean. A nice store. Cabin was comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
This cabin was dirty and the people were not friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
loved it
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay, ez location, showers nice, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
We had a very peaceful night!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay, clean cabins, area veey maintain.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Decent amenities. Wifi was EXCELLENT! I definitely would not describe the staff as being friendly. "Funny" signage in the men's bathroom was misogynistic.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and extremely friendly hosts! Thank you much!
Jul 07, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed the stay with KOA and I strongly recommend it. The workers were very friendly and courteous to us. Thank you KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
Airconditioner worked hard to cool off cabin. Need a larger unit? Add a ceiling fan? Clean cabin and nice quiet campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Helpful staff. Overall a great campground, although some signs of needing maintenance here and there. Loved the free mini golf. Only KOA we stayed at (out of 8) where the wifi actually worked properly...good job!
Jun 27, 2016
Hosts were friendly. Kamper Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
We arrived late but we easily found our paperwork and our cabin. The cabin was great, bathrooms clean, and lush trees.
Jun 15, 2016
Average stay and cabin
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people, pretty site, peaceful, clean great showers.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Bathrooms are very clean. The cabins are well appointed. The dog run in outstand. Very quiet location.
May 27, 2016
Perfect for our overnight stay while on the road to Canada. Would stay there again!
May 24, 2016
Nice stopping point on our way home. The gentleman who ran the campground was very nice. Even if people arrived after the office closed, he would still come help them get checked into the campground, which I thought is VERY considerate!
May 24, 2016
Facilities were clean - staff friendly, courteous and helpful!
May 05, 2016
This site has an awesome host. We stay there every time we go through SD.
May 04, 2016
We arrived late and the office was closed. The owner was on site, very friendly and helpful. Very friendly people, clean facilities, we will stay here again!!
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean cabin, showers and restrooms were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy