Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly owners. Super clean bathrooms. Would stop again!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA. I really enjoyed staying here. One concern was the signage in the men's restroom, my boys had to go in alone and they mentioned the signs. Which made me uncomfortable as a mom traveling solo with young sons.
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was very personable and helpful; the facilities were well kept, to include gorgeous sinks; and it was a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Hands-down the best KOA we've seen. We switched our tent site to a cabin (all with AC!) when we arrived late in the day and really enjoyed walking the site, with mature shade trees. Rest rooms were clean-- in fact, the women's room was amazing, with mirrors framed in tin folk art and sink bowls hand-painted. Showers had hot water and plenty of prsssure. Definitely recommended!
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and the staff were helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Plenty of room for all of us in the cabin for our one night stay. The Gentleman working were very nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
My kids made a comment about being uncomfortable with the signs in men's restroom about guns. For a family campground it could have been more friendly of an environment and not boost about guns allowed on premise.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night and it was great! Cabin was clean and the employees were friendly and accommodating!
Jul 11, 2017
loved location & owners were so helpful in our stay here and Tuscon area! womens restroom has real innovative decorations for area!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground!
Jul 08, 2017
Great service. Nice clean facilities...friendly staff. Thank you for a pleasant experience!
Jul 06, 2017
helped us get back on the road because we blew 3 tires on our car hauler he directed us to the tire shop he trusted and we were on the road again get people at the tire shop get prices to thanks you guys at mitchell sd koa
Jul 04, 2017
stop off between long driving days. Cabin was nice, pool was just what we needed to relax, and laundry and bathrooms very clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Might consider moving your cabins to the other side closer to bathrooms. Swap with tent camping spots. Otherwise very nice place.
Jun 27, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Clean and spacious campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay. People are very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Great week end; couldn't ask for better.
Jun 20, 2017
Too loud / located by a very high traffic highway so very noisy. Otherwise, clean & nice host!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and showers! We loved it!
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is nice and good for the price. Bunk beds in cabins are very small. Pool was nice. No breakfast options as seen at other KOA sites.
Jun 04, 2017
Small but clean. Staff friendly.
May 28, 2017
My husband and I love the KOA Kabins. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
It was just an overnight stay so we werent there very long. We got there late but there was a box that had a map in it to our spot. Everything was very clean & the women's bathroom was decorated very cute! Everybody was friendly & very accomodating.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice place to stay but the noise from the hiway is too loud...hard to sleep.
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Cabin has a heater, much appreciated! Bathroom is # 1 in cleanliness and decor. Thank you..
May 08, 2017
Oct 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff and nice campground
Oct 21, 2016
have been going out to this koa for six years. it's just like going home to see family only better. it's the best place in mitchel s.d.
Oct 04, 2016
Very helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Helpful owners. It ws end of season so not too much in the store.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was very accommodating amd friendly. We will definitely be back when traveling throught the area. Thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and the friendly cats that roamed.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great & clean place to stay!!
Sep 05, 2016
Lots of mosquitos, but otherwise great.
Sep 05, 2016
Was a little intimidated by the open carry.
Sep 02, 2016
was a quick overnight - they changed our booking night before with no extra charges - so thankful!
Aug 30, 2016
It was clean the pads were level over all a very nice place thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Super clean. Great hosts. Great shade trees 😃
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late due to severe storms, the confirmation was in the mail box the porch light and air conditioner were on. A pleasent feeling after a hectic drive. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the AC in the cabin and that the pool was open until 10!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it...we will be back...the staff was wonderful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground!! Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
Jim and Jerry are awesome, friendly, courteous and always accommodating. Rest rooms/cabins are always kept very clean as well as the ground are kept mowed/trimmed. Always recommend to our friends/family to stop if needing a place in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - I don't pass through SD much, but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and grounds! Clean and confortable.
Aug 17, 2016
I know SD is an open carry state and all - but I do feel a bit weird seeing someone in a KOA t-shirt with a holstered pistol. How dangerous is this campsite? Don't get me wrong - I love this KOA and KOA in general and the guys in Mitchell are really nice. And ready to shoot somebody.
Aug 15, 2016
Jim and Jerry were helpful and considerate. Great guys and a great campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals