Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The convenience of knowing the KOA will be an excellent place to stay makes being a member really worthwhile. Great great shower.
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Also has a great recycling program. Lots of good activities for kids. We always enjoy this KOA.
Sep 11, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well-maintained. The gentlemen running the place were EXCELLENT!! They were friendly, helpful and very visible around camp. They made the whole stay wonderful!
Sep 04, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This was an awesome site! Cabin and shower house were clean and maintained. Hot water at the dish washing station was a nice touch and much appreciated! Thank you again for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We've been staying at this KOA for over 25 years. We have some fond memories of staying here. It has been a few years since we stayed here last and were disappointed. Seems kind of run down. Office is dark, no more ice cream, no more hayrides, etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice clean and quiet camp ground. I'm thinking this was the 7th or 8th time we have stayed there on the way to Sturgis...
Aug 11, 2014
Everything at this KOA camp site was excellent for our stay. Thank you and we will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many times during our travels west.It's a great first night stop for us. We enjoy visiting the corn palace and Cabelas while we're there.
Aug 03, 2014
Great hospitality! The morning traffic noise was my only small complaint
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Noisy with the busy side road. Cabin and bathrooms were old but OK. There were some newer ones. Nice enough setting with trees.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was simple and clean. Perfect for non-tent people. The service was friendly and there is a little mini-golf course my kids liked.
Jul 10, 2014
Very easy check in procedures and a very helpful staff - all hours!
Jul 06, 2014
1st place we stayed on the way west from s.w. MO. Very clean, nice people.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We always use KOA because you can count on a certain level of accommodation. This was an average campground that met this expectation.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great host, great facilities, and overall a very nice place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
The people working were so very nice. We had a great time, especially swimming. And we'll probably stay there again.
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a night on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills. Cabins were perfect. We would stay there again!
Jun 16, 2014
friendly staff great place to stay Cabin had ac very nice
May 25, 2014
May 16, 2014
Cabin was as expected. Nice little heater and bathrooms were fairly close and very clean!
May 12, 2014
clean kabin and clean bathrooms and showers friendly staff
Apr 27, 2014
Excellent as always!
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this Kampground. Finding our hosts to be very warm and inviting. A very well ran Kampground! My compliments!
Sep 23, 2013
The campground was very clean and so much fun for our kids! They enjoyed the mini-golf and playground!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place. The owner was very friendly and waited up for me to arrive after hours at 10pm.
Aug 27, 2013
Liked location very quiet clean bathrooms helpful staff
Aug 27, 2013
We were accommodated for late arrival - much appreciated. Didn't realize the playground opened at 8am which was located behind our cabin.
Aug 19, 2013
I found the camp ground and all included to be very clean and well kept up. It was very peaceful and a nice place to stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nicest staff ever!!! Very very clean, and they made our stay wonderful! We will be back for sure. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
very happy with our stay. always things we wish like bathroom in cabin.. LOL people very helpful and friendly. cabin had back to mini golf and toy area and woke up in morning to noisy kids.
Aug 14, 2013
One of the best KOA's I ever stayed.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our 7th year, and as always, the stay was excellent. Thank you KOA folks.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.