Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground personel. Lousy WiFi.
Jul 25, 2015
Not very clean..
Jul 20, 2015
We arrived late and were fortunate to have the hosts turn on our air conditioning in our Kabin. However, they were a little grumpy in the morning! The playground was nice, but the bunks were not comfortable. My husband and I sank into the middle and both woke up with back aches. We will, however, stay here again as a nice location for a stopping point during our cross country trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, efficiently run campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Our cabin was between the playground and a site that had lots of people who were loud until late. Air conditioner did not work well. No fan or TV. Funny smell in cabin. Probably one of our worst cabins at a KOA. Pool was small and overcrowded. Kids were riding bikes through our campsite. Wish I could get a refund. We will stay in Sioux Falls next time. We love that KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well taken care of property!
Jul 15, 2015
Great folks friendly clean will stay again
Jul 14, 2015
Beds in cabin are very hard to sleep on. Cabin doors very squeaky so wake someone up each time go in and out.
Jul 13, 2015
good camp
Jul 13, 2015
great camp
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The stay was fine.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean and up to date
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed it, everyone was so helpful
Jul 07, 2015
We were tent camping & a thunderstorm was expected that night. The KOA folks were ready with a safe cabin where we watched an awesome light show and didn't get wet.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful location. Quick check in. Very clean bathrooms. Cabin mattresses in good shape. Cabin floor a bit dusty but hey it's a campground!
Jul 02, 2015
Not a lot in the store. Pool had tons of dead bugs. Rental bikes should be free - no one monitoring them anyway.
Jul 01, 2015
We have a 9-year-old son who has autism, and vacationing by staying at KOA sleeping cabins was the way we were able to take a family trip without the pressure. We stayed at four KOAs on our week-long trip, and we love the cabins and the consistency of services. My son absolutely loved the pool! We're super happy with KOA, and the friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Great overall. Women's restroom toilets kept plugging. Septic or plumbing needs go be updated. Toilets not up to the task.Showers were fine,
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had a Kamper Kabin. Very clean. Easily slept 5. Nice pool for the kids. Will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Like the cabins great way to travel economically. We are right by our vehicle.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, shady, quiet campground. Got a good nights rest, kids had fun with the mini golf
Jun 18, 2015
The Mitchell campground is clean, tidy, and appealing (as one expects from KOA). Our only reservation involved the bed in our camping cabin. It was a queen/twin bunk combination, and the frame was rather flimsy. We never worried about it collapsing, but a sturdier frame would be a good idea.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and super helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Oct 27, 2014
My only complaint of this place is I wished the pathway to the bathroom was lite up more. We arrived late and not knowing where we were going the first time, especially with a 5 year old, wasn't much fun!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The convenience of knowing the KOA will be an excellent place to stay makes being a member really worthwhile. Great great shower.
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Also has a great recycling program. Lots of good activities for kids. We always enjoy this KOA.
Sep 11, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well-maintained. The gentlemen running the place were EXCELLENT!! They were friendly, helpful and very visible around camp. They made the whole stay wonderful!
Sep 04, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This was an awesome site! Cabin and shower house were clean and maintained. Hot water at the dish washing station was a nice touch and much appreciated! Thank you again for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We've been staying at this KOA for over 25 years. We have some fond memories of staying here. It has been a few years since we stayed here last and were disappointed. Seems kind of run down. Office is dark, no more ice cream, no more hayrides, etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice clean and quiet camp ground. I'm thinking this was the 7th or 8th time we have stayed there on the way to Sturgis...
Aug 11, 2014
Everything at this KOA camp site was excellent for our stay. Thank you and we will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many times during our travels west.It's a great first night stop for us. We enjoy visiting the corn palace and Cabelas while we're there.
Aug 03, 2014
Great hospitality! The morning traffic noise was my only small complaint
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Noisy with the busy side road. Cabin and bathrooms were old but OK. There were some newer ones. Nice enough setting with trees.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.