Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late due to severe storms, the confirmation was in the mail box the porch light and air conditioner were on. A pleasent feeling after a hectic drive. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the AC in the cabin and that the pool was open until 10!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it...we will be back...the staff was wonderful
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground!! Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
Jim and Jerry are awesome, friendly, courteous and always accommodating. Rest rooms/cabins are always kept very clean as well as the ground are kept mowed/trimmed. Always recommend to our friends/family to stop if needing a place in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - I don't pass through SD much, but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and grounds! Clean and confortable.
Aug 17, 2016
I know SD is an open carry state and all - but I do feel a bit weird seeing someone in a KOA t-shirt with a holstered pistol. How dangerous is this campsite? Don't get me wrong - I love this KOA and KOA in general and the guys in Mitchell are really nice. And ready to shoot somebody.
Aug 15, 2016
Jim and Jerry were helpful and considerate. Great guys and a great campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We have been staying here for years on the way to Sturgis. Very nice people, and a very nice camp ground.
Aug 08, 2016
was organized and clean. A nice store. Cabin was comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
This cabin was dirty and the people were not friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
loved it
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay, ez location, showers nice, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
We had a very peaceful night!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay, clean cabins, area veey maintain.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Decent amenities. Wifi was EXCELLENT! I definitely would not describe the staff as being friendly. "Funny" signage in the men's bathroom was misogynistic.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and extremely friendly hosts! Thank you much!
Jul 07, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed the stay with KOA and I strongly recommend it. The workers were very friendly and courteous to us. Thank you KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
Airconditioner worked hard to cool off cabin. Need a larger unit? Add a ceiling fan? Clean cabin and nice quiet campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Helpful staff. Overall a great campground, although some signs of needing maintenance here and there. Loved the free mini golf. Only KOA we stayed at (out of 8) where the wifi actually worked properly...good job!
Jun 27, 2016
Hosts were friendly. Kamper Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
We arrived late but we easily found our paperwork and our cabin. The cabin was great, bathrooms clean, and lush trees.
Jun 15, 2016
Average stay and cabin
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people, pretty site, peaceful, clean great showers.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Bathrooms are very clean. The cabins are well appointed. The dog run in outstand. Very quiet location.
May 27, 2016
Perfect for our overnight stay while on the road to Canada. Would stay there again!
May 24, 2016
Nice stopping point on our way home. The gentleman who ran the campground was very nice. Even if people arrived after the office closed, he would still come help them get checked into the campground, which I thought is VERY considerate!
May 24, 2016
Facilities were clean - staff friendly, courteous and helpful!
May 05, 2016
This site has an awesome host. We stay there every time we go through SD.
May 04, 2016
We arrived late and the office was closed. The owner was on site, very friendly and helpful. Very friendly people, clean facilities, we will stay here again!!
Oct 11, 2015
Nice clean cabin, showers and restrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly. We will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2015
We used it as a base camp. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms had poor ventilation especially when all the showers are being used.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were wonderful. Would for sure come back, just a really nice place.
Sep 03, 2015
There are some repairs that could be done around the pool and in the restrooms, but the overall experience was very good. The owners are very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay in the little cabin. It was perfect for our one night stay on our way through South Dakota. We enjoyed having nice showers, played a round of mini golf and relaxed on our porch swing! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
Même si nous avons resté seulement qu'une journée nous avons adoré cet endroit et n'hésiterions pas à le recommander.
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
JUST GREAT
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Convent to the Corn Palace!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The guys that run this camp were the best. Even though I got in late, one of them showed up in a cart to guide me to my cabin. Before I left the next day, they were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere! Only stayed for one night but would love to stay longer and take advantage of the great amenities.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean campground; nice cabins; toilets could use upgrade - flushers did not work well & plugged toilets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals