Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Facilities are well cared for and the owners have nice little extras like a pots and pans sink at the bath house. Right off I-90 and about 3 miles from Mitchell.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff lots of trees😊
Sep 05, 2015
This KOA represents the reason I chose KOa when I can
Sep 04, 2015
Nice sites available for tenting. Enjoyed our stay would camp again here.
Sep 04, 2015
So friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
There are some repairs that could be done around the pool and in the restrooms, but the overall experience was very good. The owners are very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location good nice pads
Sep 02, 2015
Alright, but too much road noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay in the little cabin. It was perfect for our one night stay on our way through South Dakota. We enjoyed having nice showers, played a round of mini golf and relaxed on our porch swing! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2015
Great! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent stop-Jim had great tips on restaurants/attractions. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Même si nous avons resté seulement qu'une journée nous avons adoré cet endroit et n'hésiterions pas à le recommander.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and wide spaces. Friendly people
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and peaceful under the trees. Large pull in spot for our RV. Helpful staff to lead us to our spot. Easy to find off the highway. Convenient little store for items needed.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities were really clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Site was good and easy in out and access to interstate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Good overnight stop very windy
Aug 30, 2015
Expensive, site definitely not premium, patio area unmown weeds and dirt. Site was next to dump station. Bad highway noise.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. Campsite relatively level. Easy hook-up. No traffic noise. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
JUST GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
The owners are very nice and helpful! Nice Experience!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice & helpful staff. Loved the dog pens. Clean & lovely. Highly recommend this koa
Aug 28, 2015
Could not get on line with their WiFi system.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Site is beautiful with all the great maple trees.spacious, great place for pets,people very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Convent to the Corn Palace!
Aug 27, 2015
Great camping spot. Nice and level area, very friendly. Mitchell has a cute downtown area, great coffee spot. It was just an overnight for us but it was perfect. Minimal noise from the highway, clean bathrooms. I would definitely stop here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Mitchell, SD is "along the way" as we travel west. As a result, we stay there not only because it convenient, but also we always enjoy being there. It is a friendly, comfortable place and we hope to be there many times in the future.
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great place to stay... no bugs and when we got there we needed propane... they hooked us right up... wanted to move to another spot..not a problem... it was perfect
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean facilities. Excellent staff.
Aug 26, 2015
One night and everyone was very helpful
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome campground very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff..clean level sites..good wi fi....will say at KOA campgrounds in the future !!
Aug 25, 2015
The guys that run this camp were the best. Even though I got in late, one of them showed up in a cart to guide me to my cabin. Before I left the next day, they were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for meeting us after the office closed and escorting us to our campsite. We slept great!
Aug 24, 2015
Daughter enjoyed the quality Wi-Fi. Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was AOK at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great KOA to stay at.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to help make our stay perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was pretty cool. We asked for special considerations and they were provided. The pool was great. The showers were the best ones on our whole trip. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
this place was great, guys running it were solid, kids had a blast.
Aug 23, 2015
The greeters were very friendly. Nice small campground. The only thing is that the pool had some dead animals in the drainage.
Aug 23, 2015
No pancakes,swimming pool okay.sight was nice.showers clean and wonderful water pressure. It was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals