Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Very nice staff, very convientent to locate.
Jun 03, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Quiet site far enough from I--90 that you don't hear the traffic. Assistance with spotting your camper upon arrival. Great camp host. Recycling program. Awesome showers. Stayed here twice on our way to/from the Black Hills. Will stay there again!
May 31, 2014
Nice campground. Far enough off the interstate to be cut the traffic noise. Very well kept and helpful friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
Quiet, shady sights
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Staff - grass was a little on the "tall" side.
May 27, 2014
The Mitchell KOA is a nice get-aw2ay for us. There is ample shade, plenty of area for our dog to walk and the bathrooms are clean. The showers are hot and the hospitality of the men in charge is awesome. Very inviting and relaxing place to hang out.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Overnight stop on our way to the Black Hills from MN. Didn't really use any of the amenities. Camp host was very nice and helpful in getting us into our site. Other than a slight odor from nearby stockyard, was very pleasant. Will stay there again on our way home - hopefully the wind will be blowing in a more favorable direction!
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great easy going and friendly hosts. Clean and well laid out campground. Only complaint was that the grass in the camping areas was extremely high and needed mowing.
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
very nice campground, roomy level sites, nice store, friendly staff
May 21, 2014
Thank you. Very nice campground.
May 16, 2014
Cabin was as expected. Nice little heater and bathrooms were fairly close and very clean!
May 15, 2014
Very nice quiet ; clean campground---lots of trees. Very nice staff.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
clean kabin and clean bathrooms and showers friendly staff
May 12, 2014
The host that welcomed me was very gracious and most helpful with directions and such.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Jim and Jerry are very friendly and helpful excellent hosts. The sites are large with lots of grass and trees throughout. Well stocked store, clean laundry room and restrooms,and a pool and mini golf are available. I strongly recommend this KOA.
May 11, 2014
host went over and above to help us with vehicle problems, great people
May 11, 2014
Beautiful, spacious park set back from the highway to be free of road noise. Friendly and helpful hosts.
May 10, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 02, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Showers were great! Hot and very clean. Jim and Jerry were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Excellent as always!
Mar 11, 2014
Clean quiet and the staff was really great very helpful hope to stay again in 2015
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Last day park was open for 2013. Camped overnight on way home. Great stay. Thanks.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Great owners who care about your stay at the camp ground. Very nice place. I have stayed four times and have never been disappointed.
Oct 25, 2013
This is our favorite stay - we often go out of our way to make this a stop in our travels. Jim and Jerry are such nice guys and they have done an amazing job with this KOA since they bought it a number of years ago.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I realize this is the end of the season but we would have appreciated frozen TV dinners or pizza available in the store
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very clean and well taken cared. immaculate.
Oct 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. We always stay at KOA locations because we know they are safe and comfortable. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.