Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Like all KOA's a little tight to your neighbor but plenty of trees for shade. Pool nice and clean, many things to do in the area and close to town, thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Pool great. Smelly women's bathroom.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is very clean. We got to pick our own tent site. The only downfall is that the main office isn't open all night. During a storm, the only option we had was to sit in the bathroom. We opted to pack up and leave when our tent wouldn't stay up in the wind.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here for two nights during our visit to Mitchell. Easy in and out, site was large enough for 35' RV with tow vehicle and staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you
Jul 17, 2016
The flys were terrible. Smells of sewer. Pool was ok. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2016
It was nice
Jul 17, 2016
Second time there and it was the secondsecond had agreat stay. Thank you
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility... only lacking Cable. B+
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed only one night but hAve stayed many times and alwayes frenjoys it.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of shade but also lots of flies. It is windy there which helps with the fly issue! Staff is down to earth and friendly. It is clean but could benefit from an upgrade in the restroom facilities.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was great, campsite and grounds were great, dog park was great BUT there was a constant smell of sewage, not manure, sewage . Maybe it depends on wind direction but we couldn't enjoy sitting outside and kept windows shut. For overnight it would be fine, we stayed 2 nights, one too many.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice sites, spacious, great dog run and nice pool. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean!! Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2016
Exactly what you need for a one to two night stay. Reasonable prices on everything
Jul 13, 2016
The staff were very polite and the grounds were well cared for. The shade from the trees was excellent. The only problem was the large number of flies from the property next door.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and the people were very helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff was accomidating and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
great location, nice amenities
Jul 12, 2016
Mitchell, SD KOA was fantastic. Jerry and his team were awesome. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight stop to and from the Black Hills. The Staff was really great, Jerry rocks! The guy has worked for KOA for 50 years, pretty sure he knows the drill. lol The kids enjoyed the pool. The restroom/shower facilities were clean, but could stand a little updating. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Easy access
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA, and we had a great time tent camping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean, great facilities!
Jul 11, 2016
Gerry was outstanding. Arrived late and opened store for food. This is the type of service you only wish for.Highly recommend location.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stopover. Friendly management. Pool for the kids. And of course Corn Palace is here.
Jul 11, 2016
this is a great travel stop for us. quick on and off the interstate, yet far enough so no noise. close to Mitchell to shop if necessary.
Jul 11, 2016
The guys that own this one are amazing. They go above and beyond helping you.
Jul 11, 2016
The is no space to sit outside because the campsites out so close together
Jul 11, 2016
The campground had all of the amenities and items we were looking for and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground. Helpful staff and clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Decent amenities. Wifi was EXCELLENT! I definitely would not describe the staff as being friendly. "Funny" signage in the men's bathroom was misogynistic.
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites & campground was clean. Everyone was friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The flies were terrible. Hard to eat your food outside. You could really hear the highway traffic all night long and it woke us up a few times"
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly service, clean restrooms and a nice tree shaded spot on a very hot summer day.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time, and we were thrilled to come back for another night on our way back through Mitchell. Lots to do at the campground, everything is clean and in great condition. Very friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay , nice clean restrooms, friendly staff and the campground was neat and quiet... Thanks!!! :-)
Jul 08, 2016
The trees around the campground added nice shade and character. First night in three weeks that we got too see stars. Mini golf needs work, store is not fancy, but it has what you need. Great for overnight stop.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice place to stay nice people.
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Hill City, SD. The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. We definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. However there was a problem with flies. We could not cook or eat outside because of them. Farmer nearby spreading manure.
Jul 08, 2016
OK Park kind of dated and no cable TV , Nice people running the park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy