Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Extremely good place. Wifi - Finally a good one. Every KAO should do what this KOA has done. You can actually stream.
Jul 02, 2017
Out stay was very enjoyable. Park was quiet in the evenings and the pool was very inviting. Staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. We will be back
Jul 02, 2017
Second time we have stayed at Mitchell. Campground is good and customer service is great. Would stay here again if needed.
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Great experience, nice campsite with good view and nice camping folks around me. Employees were nice and professional. They gave me site with satellite access ! Thank you
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2017
Easy to find off I-90, many shade trees, clean bathrooms, pool and very nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Traveling westward we stopped for the nite here at Mitchell, SD KOA. Was very pleased at the swift checkin & the super friendly staff & Jim that took our reservation for the nite over the phone. Hoping to spend another nite there on our way Eastward to home in WI. Well done Guys⛺️
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds were clean and well maintained. The women's bathroom had beautiful painted sinks from Mexico and decorated mirrors- NOT your typical place! The hosts there were friendly and helpful; the location was quiet and a perfect distance from highway. It's a good place to stay; we will definitely stay there again on our next trip out west!
Jul 01, 2017
A nice quiet place to stay lot's of green grass the wind turbine to noisy
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This is a one if the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Great location. Close to Mitchell. But out in the country where it is quiet and relaxing. We'd highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
Well kept with all the amenities. Nice pull through sites.
Jun 30, 2017
very nice site only had two faults with it, the men's bathroom door did not close properly all night long the door slamming plus the male showers needed to have shower heads fixed over all great and clean place
Jun 30, 2017
Nice overnight stay, well groomed campground.
Jun 29, 2017
LOVED IT! Everything was clean, everything worked. Beautiful setting, shady spots. Who could ask for anything more?
Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Well maintained. Good for a night or two on your extended travels. Flat ground with plenty of trees.
Jun 29, 2017
Might consider moving your cabins to the other side closer to bathrooms. Swap with tent camping spots. Otherwise very nice place.
Jun 28, 2017
Pool was super cold, but area still very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was a peaceful stay with tons of pull throughs. The kids had plenty to do. Only negative was some road noise from the highway and I-90.
Jun 28, 2017
Not many campgrounds get a five star rating from me, but this place is clean picturesque and friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
Long level FHU site. Quiet yet close to Mitchell amenities. Easy access to I90.
Jun 27, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. Clean and spacious campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful and very nice, great place to stay very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Owners were helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean around pool and laundry but needs mowing and weed eating.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are short & very close together, but ok for 1 night
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent staff, clean bathrooms & campgrounds, enjoyed free mini golf & pool. Great rates too!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park and great people. Enjoyed the whole atmosphere very much. Would recommend to any of my friends and family.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to I-90. Shaded sites, well maintained and very CLEAN! I certainly would go back.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in seven different campgrounds on this vacation and this one was the most run down. It has everything, but being a journey KOA it seems to get less attention than the destination KOA's
Jun 26, 2017
great time
Jun 26, 2017
Very helpful personnel, clean and nice and quite enjoyed everything
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the people where very friendly the sit was nice and it was quite at night
Jun 25, 2017
overnite stop all good
Jun 25, 2017
Management was curteous. I was directed to a site that was barely long enough. The sewer connection had been run over and broken so was not able to use it. There was a sewer smell and the ground was wet around the pipe that had been run over. There were other sites available and this one should not have been used. I had to disconnect and move my rig forward as far as possible so that my water hose
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice enough place, but it's right on the road
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds and camp site. Wonderful bathroom facilities.
Jun 23, 2017
We were tent camping and arrived late and left early. Clean showers and restrooms and nice spot.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Will definitely be staying here again if we end up in Mitchell
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very informative and friendly. This was our fourth stay at Mitchell. Have enjoyed it and definitely recommend it others.
Jun 22, 2017
Good location . Nice people
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome internet access
Jun 22, 2017
Our go-to KOA when heading to Sturgis. Friendly staff decent showers.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent staff
Jun 22, 2017
Our first night out, with our 3 grandchildren on the way to the Black Hills. The kids enjoyed the pool, the bathrooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a little playground and we rented bikes for the kids.
Jun 22, 2017
Really great streaming wifi! Thanks for upgrading. Nice level shady spots. Great stopover.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award