Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was simple and clean. Perfect for non-tent people. The service was friendly and there is a little mini-golf course my kids liked.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The campsite and bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice clean KOA. Pool was great for the little one. Great spot to stay if passing through on the way to Mt.Rushmore.
Jul 18, 2014
4.75 stars!! Quiet, away from major highway, lovely shade trees, nice pool and laundry room, 3 miles from Mitchell, but the hosts are the best thing about this KOA. Jim and Jerry are hosts in the best sense of the word. Friendly, welcoming, accommodating, and funny! Be sure to get them to tell you some of their side-splitting stories. B
Jul 17, 2014
The campground was clean enough and barely adequate. But the flies were terrible. We couldn't eat outside our tent camper because of them, and left before breakfast in order to avoid the swarms. I would not return to this KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed for the night while making our way home but we really liked this campground. The peope were very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, all the sites were well shaded. It was a great place to stay. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was really good. Friendly staff and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Helpful staff and very clean campgrounds!
Jul 14, 2014
Very easy to get to, very friendly staff, very old campground. I would only stay here if you are looking for a quick one night place to sleep and nothing else. Really needs an update.
Jul 14, 2014
This campground needs to be better maintained. Grass was super long. Sewer hook ups in both sites we were in need of repair. Pool had a mole in the filter and when the front desk was notified it seemed like it was a regular occurrence. Compared to other KOA's this one was a disappointment.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great location from interstate; friendly staff. Would stay anytime we again pass through the area.
Jul 13, 2014
I like the re-cycling program. Jim and Jerry are wonderful and I will always stop there when I'm in Mitchell.
Jul 12, 2014
It was ok but not the best we stayed in
Jul 12, 2014
Nice Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground. Manager is very accommodating. Easy on and off I 90.
Jul 11, 2014
very friendly nice setup clean will pass the word on great place to stay
Jul 11, 2014
Nice park, cooperative, friendly staff, peaceful setting.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Good power and water pressure. Site was level and wide enough for the trailer. Was quiet. Bathroom was clean. We camped just the one night in a 5th wheel trailer.
Jul 10, 2014
Very easy check in procedures and a very helpful staff - all hours!
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful campground,frie y people,good service.Worth a return visit
Jul 09, 2014
Laundry was not working well
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly employees and shaded pull through campsites made for stress free camping.
Jul 08, 2014
We got in late. The onsite host was super nice and great at getting us checked in after hours.
Jul 07, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean grounds.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
1st place we stayed on the way west from s.w. MO. Very clean, nice people.
Jul 05, 2014
Was nice-easy to fine
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very friendly and acoomidating
Jul 04, 2014
Great as a one night layover for travelers. Very plain if you are staying for multiple nights.
Jul 04, 2014
Quiet and relaxing. Easy to town, etc. Staff very helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
They refunded us a little money because we reserved as site with more amps than we needed. I appreciate the service and honesty!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
You should have some of your pull throughs a little more level. Iam currently staying in a KOA in Greybull Wyoming and it has concrete spaces for all sizes of RVs. We thank you for letting us stay at your location. It was close to Mt Rushmore.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Good stopping point on our way to Mt Rushmore.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Sites are small hardly any grass area. Other then that was okay for a one nighter. We have a 34' TT with 2 slides. We actually couldn't open our awning.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground, quiet surroundings. Staff very courteous.
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed my stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.