Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Happy it has recycling. People were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice shaded places with good size sites. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Great guys running this KOA. Very helpful, grounds were very well maintained and we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Were there overnight-nice property-clean- friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent customer service!! Nice pool
Aug 06, 2015
Everything's so clean and the three guys running it are so friendly. I even got a tour of the windmill appurtenances which was really nice. It was a perfect little place with old growth hardwood trees lining and shading the entire campground. Very well done.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and were delighted with the campground. Friendly, helpful, staff. Lovely location, great roomy sites, cleanest restrooms (and best showers) we have seen on this trip (which started on June 5th). All in all probably our favorite campsite so far.
Aug 06, 2015
loved all of the trees
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly owners, clean washrooms and convenient location, a little noise from highway
Aug 06, 2015
The service was friendly, the staff was helpful, the cabins were clean. The only problem was that our air conditioner must have frozen up because it worked at first but didn't work after that.
Aug 05, 2015
It's convenient b/c it costs less than a hotel. However, it needs a bit of "upkeep" work. There was also a dog that barked ALOT that appeared to belong to someone who worked there, which wasn't enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Last minute reservations, passing through. Facilities clean, everyone friendly. Would definitely stay there again, highly recommended
Aug 04, 2015
Good for an overnight stay. Clean and air conditioned cabin fit our needs well. Staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
It was ok.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campgeound
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with you. Great location,lots of shade, & kids love swimming in the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are to close together and need to add cable.
Aug 04, 2015
Stopped just for the night on our journey west. We found the camp hosts very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was a little tight, but adequate for our short stay. Bathrooms were nice and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. They were great for our family, and it was nice to not have to unpack the tent. My only concern was that there were several posts that were rotted and loose on the cabin porches. If those get taken care of it would be great.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean & friendly
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and great location from a travel perspective. I wouldn't classify it as a "destination campground" but very fine for a quick stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms and nice pool area. Would stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything and everyone at Mitchell KOA was top notch. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Look forward to returning on our next visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground but heavy smell of sewer.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed there 4 years in a row and have always enjoyed the stay. Well kept, clean and easy sites to get into, especially for the big rigs. Would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay but somewhat noisy with all the highway noise makes it hard to sleep.
Aug 01, 2015
Great hosts clean and far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Great dog park
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, needs more shade.
Jul 31, 2015
Good value. Nothing special. Easy access to Mitchell.
Jul 31, 2015
very accommodating...very nicely kept place...nice guys running this campground. Will definitely will be back on our future trips to Sturgis SD
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice and clean but kind of noisy with all the traffic close by.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice!
Jul 31, 2015
Arrived late due to weather elsewhere, but received a great "welcome', and a nice experience.
Jul 31, 2015
This was a great location with wide spots, and large shade trees. Unfortunately a strong sewer smell throughout the campground spoiled the evening for us. Campground had great potential aside from that.
Jul 30, 2015
Quiet, clean, and spacious sites. Wish I could have stayed longer!!
Jul 30, 2015
Every one was very helpful. Very clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great bathrooms, lots of shade, very well maintaned.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean. Quiet - highly recommend
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large sites, pull thru, shade trees, just outside town so only a minute from everything.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground was a dump. The 2 guys working were not nice at all. Just disgusted that we had a KOA camp card. We just spent the night but couldn't wait to get outta there. Very happy we didn't reserve a site there on our way back from an extended trip.
Jul 29, 2015
All good fine for big rigs
Jul 29, 2015
nice
Jul 29, 2015
The Kabin was clean, the air conditioner was already on when we checked in so that was a welcome relief to the heat. Nice bathrooms, too
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground; rather gruff but accommodating staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals