Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice people to deal with. Easy check-in. Small fenced in dog area but owner wants to build a bigger one. That would be a plus. Park was clean and well kept and would definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
very nice koa-clean,quiet,personal informed us about everything to make our stay great
Jun 24, 2014
The people working were so very nice. We had a great time, especially swimming. And we'll probably stay there again.
Jun 24, 2014
A little close to the highway, but a very nice KOA with a friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
One of the neatest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful trees.
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a night on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills. Cabins were perfect. We would stay there again!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
grass needed cut caused a lot of mosquitos so couldn't enjoy nice night by fire,
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We really appreciated that they charged us for an electric only site, even though the site they gave us was full hookup. Since we only needed electric, they gave us the lower rate. I only gave four stars because they were having plumbing problems which are probably resolved by now.
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Close to the Corn Palace. Has underground storm seller in case of tornado.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly team! Convenient and very clean.
Jun 20, 2014
Great staff
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This was our second time staying here. The grounds are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed here in a 40 ft. 5th wheel and there was good room for a large rig.
Jun 19, 2014
What every KOA should be
Jun 19, 2014
Sites should be a little wider. It was muddy.
Jun 19, 2014
One night stay, nice campground.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
clean and neat. owners most helpful.
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff, easy hook ups, mini golf, Pool, handy location
Jun 17, 2014
Have stayed here before, and will stay here again. Easy in/out, big sites for big rigs, quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff great camp. Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was great and the bathrooms clean with glass shower doors, an added comfort. Site given was near field of cows and thus our RV was covered with flys. We could have requested another site away from them but we had already set up and didn't want to move If we return would chose different site. Also trains coming through at night blowing whistle woke us. Different site may be quieter.
Jun 16, 2014
friendly staff great place to stay Cabin had ac very nice
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Lovely place, nice trees, great location away from the noise, close to town.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice clean campground. Excellent customer service. I highly recommend the Mitchell KOA.
Jun 14, 2014
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great, helpful workers! Nice place.
Jun 12, 2014
Convenient to interstate, clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly location. Facilities were convenient and clean. Only challenge was that the sites needed to be mowed.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice, clean facility - lovely staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Great staff!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Great Internet. Just a bit on the pricey side
Jun 10, 2014
good women's showers. miniature golf needed upkeep. rained too much ;)
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. That sites were OK. There is almost no TV(2 channels sometimes). There is a windmill that drones all night long. Very good wi-fi.
Jun 10, 2014
Great. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
This is a very nice, quiet campground. Friendly hosts! We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Only there for one night, but it was clean and had mature trees with good shade. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, Near interstate but off far enough to be quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.