Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, accommodating, and easily accessible from the freeway.
Sep 13, 2015
Short overnight stay. Nice KOA, easy to find off I90 exit 335. Bathrooms are clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Nothing fancy, so perfect for camping on route to next destination.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and quiet. Easy access from I90.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean park, nice sites and friendly staff. Had fun playing the free mini golf too!
Sep 11, 2015
We used it as a base camp. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms had poor ventilation especially when all the showers are being used.
Sep 11, 2015
A very nice KOA. It was Labor Day weekend, and were so many little kids running around. But other than that, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and they made our short stay enjoyed
Sep 11, 2015
Great place. We forgot body wash and were given some even though we looked to buy it. Bathroom was clean and hosts were friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground- good hookups, clean grounds, level sites and friendly host.
Sep 10, 2015
Well run. Friendly employees.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Off beaten track, nice and quiet. Watched out for campers leaving and told us our antenna was still up. THANK YOU!!'
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were wonderful. Would for sure come back, just a really nice place.
Sep 09, 2015
may have already rated this but want to make sure I do... nice campground. country. VERY well managed. recycling. YES! very few do (what's up with that, KOA?!!!) so glad this one does. country. clean. two fenced areas for dogs so accommodates dogs that might not get along.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Away from town lights--starry nights are incredible here. Will return!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Well maintained park. Nice owners/operators.
Sep 07, 2015
Great koa nice level sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. We stayed in a 31 ft travel trailer.
Sep 07, 2015
Consistent courtesy! Well maintained by folks who care . We'll be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Spacious spots
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Facilities are well cared for and the owners have nice little extras like a pots and pans sink at the bath house. Right off I-90 and about 3 miles from Mitchell.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff lots of trees😊
Sep 05, 2015
This KOA represents the reason I chose KOa when I can
Sep 04, 2015
Nice sites available for tenting. Enjoyed our stay would camp again here.
Sep 04, 2015
So friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
There are some repairs that could be done around the pool and in the restrooms, but the overall experience was very good. The owners are very nice and welcoming. We will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location good nice pads
Sep 02, 2015
Alright, but too much road noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We loved our stay in the little cabin. It was perfect for our one night stay on our way through South Dakota. We enjoyed having nice showers, played a round of mini golf and relaxed on our porch swing! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2015
Great! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent stop-Jim had great tips on restaurants/attractions. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Même si nous avons resté seulement qu'une journée nous avons adoré cet endroit et n'hésiterions pas à le recommander.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and wide spaces. Friendly people
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and peaceful under the trees. Large pull in spot for our RV. Helpful staff to lead us to our spot. Easy to find off the highway. Convenient little store for items needed.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities were really clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Site was good and easy in out and access to interstate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Good overnight stop very windy
Aug 30, 2015
Expensive, site definitely not premium, patio area unmown weeds and dirt. Site was next to dump station. Bad highway noise.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. Campsite relatively level. Easy hook-up. No traffic noise. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
JUST GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
The owners are very nice and helpful! Nice Experience!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice & helpful staff. Loved the dog pens. Clean & lovely. Highly recommend this koa
Aug 28, 2015
Could not get on line with their WiFi system.
Aug 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals