Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Very quiet park. Wasn't very busy probably due to it being Sturgis Rally week.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice and shady; the bathroom/showers were GRRR8! Showers had fantastic pressure - wish it had a removal nozzle. Cable tv would've made it perfect.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
was organized and clean. A nice store. Cabin was comfy. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Weather has been dry, so dust was easy to stir up.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice campground-only stayed for 1 night-good staff
Aug 08, 2016
need more 50Amp sites
Aug 08, 2016
I found the people to be very nice and the sites to be clean and level however the Wi-Fi service was extremely spotty frustrating and kept turning off in addition I was unable to get the cable television to work however the high definition over-the-air antenna was fine
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
thanks
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground in a convenient location. Owner is outstanding. We will definitely stop here the next time that we are traveling thru South Dakota.
Aug 06, 2016
Very muddy, need to put more gravel down.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice people, crowded disorganized sites.
Aug 05, 2016
short stay while traveling. was there to visit the Corn Palace. nice shady spots. friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice big trees. Good pet areas. Friendly staff. Close to freeway and a town.
Aug 05, 2016
we always at koa if we can, they are all very clean and neat.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice camping area
Aug 04, 2016
it was fine
Aug 04, 2016
Stopped by for the night on a road trip. Camp was clean, easy to get in to and the staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
nice camp ground and I liked the wind turbine
Aug 04, 2016
Best overall showers we used on our trip to Yelloestone.
Aug 04, 2016
Great staff!!' Jim was very helpful and active throughout kampground. Very clean and felt very safe.
Aug 04, 2016
One night stay on cross country journey. Pool was perfect for kids. Plenty of laundry machines available. Flat easy to get to sites but slightly narrow -luckily didn't have someone next to us.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Showed us to our site.
Aug 03, 2016
Need better exhaust system in bathrooms, and some hole filling.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and quiet locale close to interstate.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely nice Kamoground.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are large enough so it doesn't feel crowded. Very friendly staff, far enough from interstate that traffic noise is negligible. Great place!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
This cabin was dirty and the people were not friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Just a quick overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady sites, staff very helpful and friendly. Pool very nice, and grand kids enjoyed mini golf. Our site needed to be mowed and had large holes that needed to be filled in.
Aug 01, 2016
Very park; friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Had everything you need. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Even escorted us to our site. Everything was clean and well kept. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2016
I forgot to mention in my last survey. Thank you for the veterans discount!
Aug 01, 2016
We have a 19 ft travel trailer, and our site was very tight. The site was at an angle, and the sewer hook up was a long way from the camper, so the camper was right off the road. Because of how the sites were arranged, we did not have a fire, because it was to close to our neighbors camper. The facility was clean, and easy to get back onto interstate 90.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean. Shady and easy to get to. Nice folks.
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground! Clean and nice shade.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground, and nice pool, but the water was chilly!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice layout with the lake and all the things that grandkids love to do......Excellent site and staff
Jul 31, 2016
Very helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice camp and people very helpful. Facilities were 1st class. Nice store.
Jul 30, 2016
Might think about adding prepared food restaurant to the grounds. Loved the sites, pool, mini golf, camp store!
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed here 2 times, the first in a tent site on the way to Black Hills, then on our way back, with a wet muddy tent, we stayed in a Kabin. WONDERFUL! I cannot say enough positive things about this place, clean, friendly and accommodating, THANK YOU!
Jul 29, 2016
Overpriced for dumpy sites. Will not stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy