Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
I tried to change my res. 6/17, the 800 operator cancelled it ($10 cancellation fee). I arrived 11:30 P.M. 6/18 & took an open space. The camp operator wouldn't try to amend the canc. fee & in fact was quite rude chastising me for taking an open space because they were sold out for the nite, and didn't give me my KOA member discount. Very displeased with this stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Easy on off access to highway. Well maintained and clean facility. Very plesant and outgoing staff. Very nice level pull through sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Only 1 tv channel but the wifi was great. Enjoyed our 3 night stay
Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, shady campground. Well stocked store, nice owner. Mini golf needs a little love but the pool was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Sites were great, but the office area needed some attention. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice stay. We enjoyed the CG and staying in Mitchell. We visited the Indian dig site and the Corn Palace; played 9 holes of golf also. Everything exceeded our expectations.
Jun 16, 2016
We love this KOA - clean, accessible, recreation options, great staff and management - everything you could ask for. This stay they shone even more - our tow vehicle broke and despite having to re-arrange other guests multiple times, allowed us to stay until the vehicle was fixed. When in the area, we won't stay anywhere else! Highly recommend you do the same.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice place, close to Cabela's, but look out for mosquitos. Tent sites have plenty of room.
Jun 16, 2016
Very pleasant overnight stay. Helpful staff.Liked our shady end site.
Jun 16, 2016
All went well.
Jun 16, 2016
The grass was high and is next a cattle feed lot which stank a lot and insect. From the feed lot chased us indoors. The owners were verry nice
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very much enjoyed our stay. Only left because it got so hot and our RV air-conditioner could not handle it.
Jun 15, 2016
Average stay and cabin
Jun 14, 2016
Nice people, pretty site, peaceful, clean great showers.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites were very small. Not much room from your door to back side of next camper. Area clean, but out-dated.
Jun 14, 2016
It fit our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
Wish that the cell service was better but realize that because of your location (in a gulch) there's probably not much you can do about that.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Seems like it's a little short staffed. The guy at the desk seemed to do everything including checking people I and answering the phone. Also the grass was pretty long and needed cutting.
Jun 13, 2016
Not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at. Took my money and took us to our site. If I stood at the edge of my awning and reached across, I could have touched the slide out of the other camper. Grass was not mowed at the individual sites.
Jun 13, 2016
Well up kept clean campground. First time at KOA, very impressed!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and nice pool. Away from the interstate so it is quiet; yet easy access.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2016
it was the cleanest campground ever. loved the activities for kids
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
nice clean well managed campground. Great trees. Only down side is the hwy noise.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location for our trip. Beautiful campground with ideal facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Great facility for overnight stay, Bugs were super bad Nice Dog Runs Need a shed for all the service equipment
Jun 09, 2016
Jim was very friendly and nice to deal with
Jun 08, 2016
We asked for a shady spot. We got one that is shady almost all day. Yeah!!!! We found the facility to be clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Jun 07, 2016
excellent dog run, walks show beautiful prairie views... great hat;-)
Jun 06, 2016
Easy on/off I90 access, very friendly staff, nice level pullthru sites, very well maintained!
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, clean, we'll kept and convenient to I90, downtown Michelle and area attractions. Friendly staff. Large, nicely landscaped level sites. Mature trees. Will stay here again.
Jun 05, 2016
Short stay, but was a good one.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice kampground, gravel drives and RV pads. Clean bathhouse. Windy is normal here! The only detractor is the public road serving the campground: the pavement is grooved and causes the vehicle tires to whine quite loudly--bring your ear plugs, if you're tenting.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground but could use some remodeling on things like putt putt course.
Jun 02, 2016
Sites were very tight. Grass was tall. Wifi was not working. Highway traffic was loud. It was easy access from highway gas stations and a super walmart. Worked out okay for and overnigh stop.
Jun 01, 2016
wonderful campground
Jun 01, 2016
Great place and the staff hospitality was awesome!
May 31, 2016
They are absolutely the friendliest best campground hosts we have ever experienced - can't say enough good about them or the campground!
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Bathrooms are very clean. The cabins are well appointed. The dog run in outstand. Very quiet location.
May 29, 2016
grass needed mowing
May 28, 2016
Good contact with owner and staff. Friendly and as helpful as they could be. We'd stay here again.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice place. Good showers, pool, putt putt golf, dog area is great. They had not sprayed for mosquitos yet so I did get bit quite a bit. He did warn me and I did use Off but had to do it over and over. NO CABLE!!! It is convenient to town and people were nice.
May 27, 2016
Perfect for our overnight stay while on the road to Canada. Would stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals