Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This is a nice little stopping place. The mangers are very nice and accommodating. There are not many 50 amp sites or cable. But a well kept place with nice people and a nice pool. Definitely a great spot to stop for the night!
Jun 20, 2017
very clean and campsites are spacious. Campground is close to everything.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp was well maintained and hosts were helpfull.
Jun 20, 2017
Great week end; couldn't ask for better.
Jun 20, 2017
Too loud / located by a very high traffic highway so very noisy. Otherwise, clean & nice host!
Jun 20, 2017
everyone here was very helpful, went above to find us the perfect site and friendly staff. thank you
Jun 20, 2017
Nice Spot. Guys running the place did a very nice job. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and clean, looked nice and well kept. We did a brief overnight stay and didn't take time to enjoy the amenities but the pool looked very inviting. Would recommend it and consider staying again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean and cute! Had a wonderful, relaxing time.
Jun 19, 2017
The host was the best part for us. He made us feel welcome as soon as we stepped foot in the office.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Very helpful staff. Had a problem with our reservation, but they helped us. Had a beautiful stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Jim is great host perfect camp great service. Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the staff make you feel to home
Jun 17, 2017
Customer service is excellant level camp sites quiet perfect location clean restrooms excellant experience I will keep gping back here
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great spot. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2017
Our site should NOT have been a site. Neighbors pull-out was just about over our fire ring, picnic table could only be in 1 spot- up against next sites electric, water, and sewer and we had to sit single file in a row w/camp chairs. Were unable to put our awning out because it would hit other camper.Really guys, you think this was an exceptible camp site???? I think NOT.
Jun 16, 2017
Need to have all the hookups to provide propane gas like other KOA's have!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location! Clean bathrooms and showers! We loved it!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay. We will be back on our next adventure out west.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
It was pretty quiet here after the weekend crowd left. We could only hook up to electricity. The sewer connection was at the end of our site on a 45 degree angle. We could not hook up as it was about 20 feet behind our sewer and even if we could have hooked up the angle of the pipe would not allow us to connect. The staff was nice and let us dump in another site as we were leaving.
Jun 14, 2017
Loved camping under the beautiful maple trees. Very nice park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The host were great the sites were clean . And they recycled
Jun 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, well manicured landscapes, and lots of activities. Best KOA yet.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground was clean and well organized. Lots of shade.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, tidy bathrooms, exactly what it said on the website - great place to rest as you are headed West.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Allowed us to use their Jeep to travel into town.
Jun 12, 2017
Super clean! Nice spots - close to highway and town. Great people!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Showers need a little maintenance.
Jun 12, 2017
Great folks running the KOA. Clean facilities.
Jun 12, 2017
We had electrical problems with the 30 amp service. Our neighbors had the ame issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All you had was a tripped breaker, not really an issue with me?
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way home, but it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff. Nice sites. Went out of their way to let us extend our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals