Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
You should have some of your pull throughs a little more level. Iam currently staying in a KOA in Greybull Wyoming and it has concrete spaces for all sizes of RVs. We thank you for letting us stay at your location. It was close to Mt Rushmore.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Good stopping point on our way to Mt Rushmore.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Sites are small hardly any grass area. Other then that was okay for a one nighter. We have a 34' TT with 2 slides. We actually couldn't open our awning.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground, quiet surroundings. Staff very courteous.
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed my stay!
Jul 02, 2014
It was short, but extremely pleasant and the staff was GREAT!
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall very clean.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground is well maintained, level, and clean.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Greeted by friendly staff evev after the office was closed. This courtesy was extended to others later and I was able to get change for wash. Campers were nicely spread out. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time, your campground's were awesome. We will be back if were back to Mitchell again
Jun 30, 2014
nice sites; clean restrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers and the kids loved the pool, mini golf and bikes. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Big rig friendly. Need to heat the pool!
Jun 30, 2014
It was pretty great the only thing I didn't like was how in the shower the drain didn't keep up very well so by the time I was done showering I was standing in 2 inches of water but all in all it was a nice area. Close to the interstate and town which was also nice :)
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
I will stay here again. We had a great camp site and the owner's were very pleasant . During our trip, this was the only KOA where the WIFI actually worked! This place is very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great experience!! Beautiful place, and EXCEPTIONAL service!! You can count on friendly people here! Thankyou so much!
Jun 26, 2014
Love the campground. Great people. Very accommodating. Laundry room floor served us well the night of the storm...
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We always use KOA because you can count on a certain level of accommodation. This was an average campground that met this expectation.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great host, great facilities, and overall a very nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
The guys were helpful and friendly and kept the store open a few minutes past closing so I could get us something to eat:)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice people to deal with. Easy check-in. Small fenced in dog area but owner wants to build a bigger one. That would be a plus. Park was clean and well kept and would definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2014
very nice koa-clean,quiet,personal informed us about everything to make our stay great
Jun 24, 2014
The people working were so very nice. We had a great time, especially swimming. And we'll probably stay there again.
Jun 24, 2014
A little close to the highway, but a very nice KOA with a friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
One of the neatest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful trees.
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a night on our way to the Badlands and Black Hills. Cabins were perfect. We would stay there again!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
grass needed cut caused a lot of mosquitos so couldn't enjoy nice night by fire,
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We really appreciated that they charged us for an electric only site, even though the site they gave us was full hookup. Since we only needed electric, they gave us the lower rate. I only gave four stars because they were having plumbing problems which are probably resolved by now.
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Close to the Corn Palace. Has underground storm seller in case of tornado.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly team! Convenient and very clean.
Jun 20, 2014
Great staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.