Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Great place. Helpful people.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground but heavy smell of sewer.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed there 4 years in a row and have always enjoyed the stay. Well kept, clean and easy sites to get into, especially for the big rigs. Would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stay but somewhat noisy with all the highway noise makes it hard to sleep.
Aug 01, 2015
Great hosts clean and far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Great dog park
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, needs more shade.
Jul 31, 2015
Good value. Nothing special. Easy access to Mitchell.
Jul 31, 2015
very accommodating...very nicely kept place...nice guys running this campground. Will definitely will be back on our future trips to Sturgis SD
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice and clean but kind of noisy with all the traffic close by.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice!
Jul 31, 2015
Arrived late due to weather elsewhere, but received a great "welcome', and a nice experience.
Jul 31, 2015
This was a great location with wide spots, and large shade trees. Unfortunately a strong sewer smell throughout the campground spoiled the evening for us. Campground had great potential aside from that.
Jul 30, 2015
Quiet, clean, and spacious sites. Wish I could have stayed longer!!
Jul 30, 2015
Every one was very helpful. Very clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great bathrooms, lots of shade, very well maintaned.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean. Quiet - highly recommend
Jul 30, 2015
Nice large sites, pull thru, shade trees, just outside town so only a minute from everything.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground was a dump. The 2 guys working were not nice at all. Just disgusted that we had a KOA camp card. We just spent the night but couldn't wait to get outta there. Very happy we didn't reserve a site there on our way back from an extended trip.
Jul 29, 2015
All good fine for big rigs
Jul 29, 2015
nice
Jul 29, 2015
The Kabin was clean, the air conditioner was already on when we checked in so that was a welcome relief to the heat. Nice bathrooms, too
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground; rather gruff but accommodating staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was situated perfectly in a well shaded area close to the main highway, small and quiet. We were greeted and escorted upon arrival, and accommodated to a larger site for our large rig. Would recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the Dakotas!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great, clean, and the best hosts ever! Will stay here again and rate it 5 stars with Tripadvisor as well!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom where very dirty, the store was poorly stocked.
Jul 28, 2015
Very comfortable, well maintained campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The grass was not mowed. You couldn't sit outside the camper because the sewer smell was so strong. Campsites were too close togehter and the WiFy didn't work. I don't think that we would stay there again again unless we had no choice.
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for another great week. I appreciate the guys that own this campground. They are friendly and helpful. I want to thank them for helping me take our awning down when the weather got extremely windy. I also appreciate how they are always outside/around keeping an eye on camper's safety.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground personel. Lousy WiFi.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice staff & campground was clean, as well as bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Obviously a stay for travelers on their way somewhere. The pool is nice, as is the trash pickup. Good place, and kind staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We were stuck in severe storm driving to the Mtchell KOA but due to weather we stopped at the Kennebec KOA and notified the Mitchell place and they still charged us, not cool. Keep your money my family is worth more than what you charged us for not making it there!
Jul 27, 2015
It was good
Jul 26, 2015
Just didnt mow the grass on the site. Staff was extremely friendly and pool and laundry were immaculate.
Jul 26, 2015
A nice campground. Friendly people.
Jul 26, 2015
Wasn't much here, but it was a place to rest. Enjoyed the grassy tent area as opposed to the palates of other KOA. Tornado 30 miles to north of campsite was unnerving.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, well-kept campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice & friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
this is a place to stop for the night and camp. the end.
Jul 25, 2015
Thanks for a great stay. Appreciated your hospitality. Hope to stay again in the near future.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Not very clean..
Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff and everything was clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean & quiet. Perfect place for a stop on the way through South Dakota.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.