Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2017
Good place just wish all koas had their fire rings somewhere else, there just too close to your rig
Jul 30, 2017
From a KOA perspective the place was good. Place was clean and a helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a quick in and out but the attendant made us feel welcome and answer our needs.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful place and friendly people. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, accommodating campground. Big sites. Easy check in. Lots of goodies in the store. Kids LOVE the mini golf. Easy going place.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful spot. Jerry was so helpful gave me gorilla tape to fix my roof let me use their ladder to re up on the roof. Nice store. Traveled 8000 miles this summer stopping at koa all the way. Mitchell was best of all. A+++
Jul 29, 2017
Great experience. Cabins were clean, and welcoming. Owners were polite and helped with recommendactions for dinner and sight-seeing. Pool was large for a campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2017
So clean, nice and close to town.
Jul 29, 2017
Place was clean and friendly, with lots of trees for those with campers. Stayed in cabin which had a bad odor.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good camping experience in the sleeping cabin.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 28, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Large lots with big trees. They seemed a little uptight about dogs but we had no complaints.
Jul 27, 2017
We were greeted by the manager and owner and made to feel welcome upon our arrival. Everything was clean and we felt safe. We would absolutely stay there again! The price was also reasonable.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
We stopped for one night. Folks friendly courteous and helpful. We would visit here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed an overnight on our way to the Black Hills. Nice facility. Welcome greeting could have been a little more smiley, like when I made the reservation on the phone. All in all, we would stay again. Easy in and out with our Big Rig and trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Quiet location. Very friendly staff and very clean sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great tent sites with plenty of shade. Fresh coffee in the morning was greatly appreciated!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Corn Palace was fun. Just a one night travel stop for us. Convenient to I 90.
Jul 26, 2017
Over nighter. Served nour purpose. Folks running it were not real friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Level, graveled sites. Quiet campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
bathroom more cleaning
Jul 25, 2017
This is a great, family friendly place to stay. The location is perfect, far enough off the interstate to be quiet. The facilities are all clean and maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff at this KOA is great and the campsites are nice but the location of the campground is EXTREMELY noisy so if you are tenting I would definitely recommend finding somewhere else to stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great time here this place has lots of room, spacious sites, and friendly staff. The location was easy to get to, and handy to the Corn Palace!
Jul 24, 2017
Could not run A/C , Hot wtr heater and other items on 30 AMP so Hot wtr was propane.Only campground this has ever happened to me.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place for an overnight stay. They had electrical problems and lost power you part of the park. Told everyone to turn off water heaters. Not good if you want to shower after a long day on the road.
Jul 24, 2017
Second time here and will stay here again if in the area. Level sites and well maintained. The hosts were welcoming.
Jul 23, 2017
Very friendly owners. Super clean bathrooms. Would stop again!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA. I really enjoyed staying here. One concern was the signage in the men's restroom, my boys had to go in alone and they mentioned the signs. Which made me uncomfortable as a mom traveling solo with young sons.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice people. Stayed two nights. While there we went to the Corn Place. Nice site.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Sites were level and clean. Pool was great.
Jul 23, 2017
Good size sites and good restrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was very personable and helpful; the facilities were well kept, to include gorgeous sinks; and it was a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after a long day of travel. Very nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2017
Hands-down the best KOA we've seen. We switched our tent site to a cabin (all with AC!) when we arrived late in the day and really enjoyed walking the site, with mature shade trees. Rest rooms were clean-- in fact, the women's room was amazing, with mirrors framed in tin folk art and sink bowls hand-painted. Showers had hot water and plenty of prsssure. Definitely recommended!
Jul 22, 2017
Good location to downtown, not enough shade, it was ok but lots were small and certainly not enough 50 amp sites. There were many vacant lots but I was told they had no 50 amp available so, they must not have many. I wouldn't go back unless there were no other options.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. Needs a little update but far enough off the interstate to be quiet
Jul 22, 2017
They are very helpful and accomdating for special needs.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly, couteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and the staff were helpful
Jul 21, 2017
Shady, quiet, only half mile off freeway - well kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Very tight campsites but ok for a short stay.
Jul 20, 2017
jim and Jerry always great hosts. Campground always well kept. Loaned me their truck to get to a motel when I was overcome by the heat. Awesome guys will always go back to Mitchell koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award