Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The facilities were really clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Site was good and easy in out and access to interstate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Good overnight stop very windy
Aug 30, 2015
Expensive, site definitely not premium, patio area unmown weeds and dirt. Site was next to dump station. Bad highway noise.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. Campsite relatively level. Easy hook-up. No traffic noise. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
JUST GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
The owners are very nice and helpful! Nice Experience!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice & helpful staff. Loved the dog pens. Clean & lovely. Highly recommend this koa
Aug 28, 2015
Could not get on line with their WiFi system.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Site is beautiful with all the great maple trees.spacious, great place for pets,people very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Convent to the Corn Palace!
Aug 27, 2015
Great camping spot. Nice and level area, very friendly. Mitchell has a cute downtown area, great coffee spot. It was just an overnight for us but it was perfect. Minimal noise from the highway, clean bathrooms. I would definitely stop here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Mitchell, SD is "along the way" as we travel west. As a result, we stay there not only because it convenient, but also we always enjoy being there. It is a friendly, comfortable place and we hope to be there many times in the future.
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great place to stay... no bugs and when we got there we needed propane... they hooked us right up... wanted to move to another spot..not a problem... it was perfect
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean facilities. Excellent staff.
Aug 26, 2015
One night and everyone was very helpful
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome campground very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff..clean level sites..good wi fi....will say at KOA campgrounds in the future !!
Aug 25, 2015
The guys that run this camp were the best. Even though I got in late, one of them showed up in a cart to guide me to my cabin. Before I left the next day, they were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for meeting us after the office closed and escorting us to our campsite. We slept great!
Aug 24, 2015
Daughter enjoyed the quality Wi-Fi. Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was AOK at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great KOA to stay at.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to help make our stay perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was pretty cool. We asked for special considerations and they were provided. The pool was great. The showers were the best ones on our whole trip. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
this place was great, guys running it were solid, kids had a blast.
Aug 23, 2015
The greeters were very friendly. Nice small campground. The only thing is that the pool had some dead animals in the drainage.
Aug 23, 2015
No pancakes,swimming pool okay.sight was nice.showers clean and wonderful water pressure. It was good.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere! Only stayed for one night but would love to stay longer and take advantage of the great amenities.
Aug 23, 2015
Could have mowed the lawn but other than that the stay was nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This campground reminded me of the one my parents used to own and I grew up on. Loved it!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites were narrow with overhanging branches, not level and tight. It was sandy and it rained, so sand was brought into the rv and truck
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. Nicely maintained. Nice dog area. Bathrooms older but clean, great water pressure and temperature of water nice (plenty of hot!).
Aug 22, 2015
Jerry and Mike were awesome hosts. Stayed there 2 years ago and it is still the same awesome KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly, clean, great dog park, quiet, very attentive to requests. Suggest two varieties of dog cookies.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice location. Clean and uncluttered property and friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed at this location before and will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient location.
Aug 20, 2015
Just a one night stay while on the road. Didn't use the pool or facilites. Big holes all around the sites. Could of stepped in a hole and hurt your foot or ankle. The person that took you to your site could of been friendlier. Power pole could use updating. No cable needs to be addressed. No reception from the air
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and a very nice facility
Aug 20, 2015
Although we were only there two nights and the weather was rainy and cold, we loved the campground. It was well laid out and the sites were level. And the fenced in dog run was amazing! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean campground; nice cabins; toilets could use upgrade - flushers did not work well & plugged toilets.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground. Very clean, and very friendly people. Easy access to town, but away from the traffic of I90. We have stayed there for years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals