Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating, and made an extra effort to get our big rig a spot in their almost-full campground (due to rodeo in town). The site was very tight for our rig (40 ft 5th wheel) but we appreciated their help parking. We would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
No complaints.
Aug 13, 2014
Very Clean, Quiet and nice people.
Aug 12, 2014
Nice clean and quiet camp ground. I'm thinking this was the 7th or 8th time we have stayed there on the way to Sturgis...
Aug 12, 2014
The hosts at this KOA were extremely helpful to me when I experienced a coolant line failure. Excellent advice given on where to go in town for help. All of the employees are very nice people and JIM evenb let us borrow his trailer hitch to tow our vehicle a couple times!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
everything went very good
Aug 12, 2014
the stay at Mitchell was very friendly and a good nights rest thank you
Aug 12, 2014
nice site and friendly staff, see you next year
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Everything at this KOA camp site was excellent for our stay. Thank you and we will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great wifi signal, nice trees. Washrooms could use a facelift.
Aug 11, 2014
thanks a lot
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice KOA, except the dog run was too small with no grass.
Aug 10, 2014
Showers in bathroom, gets too humid. Needs some updating.
Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many times during our travels west.It's a great first night stop for us. We enjoy visiting the corn palace and Cabelas while we're there.
Aug 10, 2014
very poor to no wi-fi should not even advertise you have it
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
wonderful
Aug 09, 2014
Great place sites very level and very friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2014
VERY noicey! Load street traffic.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent facilities and very helpful personnel
Aug 06, 2014
very nice we really enjoyed the campground the staff was really nice I would stay here again
Aug 06, 2014
Good and clean camp ground
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The tenting area was good, the pool kept up in good shape. I think they could use more trash receptacles. Drinking fountains would also be nice especially for us tenters. Nice place to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and neat, great customer service. Well organized and super fast check in
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
(
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating. Nice to have a pool at the end of a long day of driving.
Aug 03, 2014
Great hospitality! The morning traffic noise was my only small complaint
Aug 03, 2014
Nice cozy campground. Host Jim waited up for my late arrival; let me have a battery charger to charge card batt. TOP NOTCH FOLKS!!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean, well kept campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Only one night, but this is a great campground the people were the best and they work hard to make this an enjoyable place for everyone.
Aug 03, 2014
Super petit camping
Aug 02, 2014
it was wonderful; we had reserved 3 camping sites and one kamping cabin and everything was ready for us when we got there. It was great!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.