Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
recycling system too cumbersome
Sep 13, 2016
Personal attention very clean and so quiet. Love the stick game
Sep 12, 2016
Fantastic hospitality!!
Sep 12, 2016
i love the warm bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Super accommodating and friendly!
Sep 11, 2016
The check in person seemed distracted. The store was unfinished so very few choices.
Sep 11, 2016
Easy on, easy off of I-90. Nice campground with friendly folks! I'd stop again!!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean and convenient stop. Will stay again on way back to Minnesota from Black Hills.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it was being enjoyed by other families. Good shower facilities. Small and basic, but great place for a night or two.
Sep 10, 2016
They were friendly and helpfull
Sep 09, 2016
we had a great stay. the two guys running the place are awesome! the bathrooms/showers were nice and clean and well kept. we will be back!!
Sep 09, 2016
Very pleasant people in the office, great level sites, mini golf course could use a restoration.
Sep 09, 2016
The owners were wonderfully helpful in many ways... even selected our firewood for us!
Sep 09, 2016
Such nice people- especially the wonderful couple that made and served breakfast in the pavilion. They were fabulous and made our day!
Sep 09, 2016
Good place over all. I always stay there on my way west.
Sep 08, 2016
Great
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Really liked the campground and faciliies. Sadly, no cable TV, but knew that going in. Maybe they'll upgrade sometimes in the future. Was able to access digital TV via antenna, but not the channels they listed. Only got 2 channels. Probably didn't have my antenna oriented correctly. Certainly would stay there again!
Sep 07, 2016
The site was an 11 out of 10. Bravo!!!! Can't wait to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
got in at last minute nice campground
Sep 07, 2016
Clean flat well maintained grounds with good cover and properly stocked store and friendly knowledgeable staff. Great stopover close to Corn Palace.
Sep 06, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and the friendly cats that roamed.
Sep 06, 2016
The people were very nice. The sites, while not spacious, had a decent amount of green space between them. The best part was the location... 1/2 mile off hwy 90, so was close enough not to add extra time to our trip, but far enough not to hear the highway noise.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground was very nice. The man that checked us in was very nice and informative. We would definitely stay here if in the ara again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great & clean place to stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean
Sep 06, 2016
We came in late just ahead of a storm and the owner came out to show us where our spot was. He was very courteous and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Lots of mosquitos, but otherwise great.
Sep 05, 2016
Was a little intimidated by the open carry.
Sep 05, 2016
Incredibly nice staff. Small but nice.
Sep 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The owners are very nice and polite, however there was a strong oder in the park.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent grounds and wonderful staff. Very helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Convenient and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Nice campground. If in the area we would return. Very convient location
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly hosts, good location.
Sep 02, 2016
was a quick overnight - they changed our booking night before with no extra charges - so thankful!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome friendly & helpful staff. Nice level sites with a K-9 Park. We'd stay here again. And you must visit the Worlds Only Corn Palace.
Sep 01, 2016
I have been there almost every year. Nice clean facilities and friendly hosts.
Aug 31, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly owners, very helpful regarding the area.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We loved the dog runs, perfect for our nervous pet.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice camping facility, we arrived late and got exceptional service from Jim , he pulled right up and took care of us right away. Very clean and friendly staff . I highly recommend this site
Aug 30, 2016
It was clean the pads were level over all a very nice place thank you
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. Loved it! Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals