Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
My kids loved the mini golf and the friendly cats that roamed.
Sep 06, 2016
The people were very nice. The sites, while not spacious, had a decent amount of green space between them. The best part was the location... 1/2 mile off hwy 90, so was close enough not to add extra time to our trip, but far enough not to hear the highway noise.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground was very nice. The man that checked us in was very nice and informative. We would definitely stay here if in the ara again!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great & clean place to stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean
Sep 06, 2016
We came in late just ahead of a storm and the owner came out to show us where our spot was. He was very courteous and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Lots of mosquitos, but otherwise great.
Sep 05, 2016
Was a little intimidated by the open carry.
Sep 05, 2016
Incredibly nice staff. Small but nice.
Sep 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The owners are very nice and polite, however there was a strong oder in the park.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent grounds and wonderful staff. Very helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
Convenient and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Nice campground. If in the area we would return. Very convient location
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly hosts, good location.
Sep 02, 2016
was a quick overnight - they changed our booking night before with no extra charges - so thankful!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Awesome friendly & helpful staff. Nice level sites with a K-9 Park. We'd stay here again. And you must visit the Worlds Only Corn Palace.
Sep 01, 2016
I have been there almost every year. Nice clean facilities and friendly hosts.
Aug 31, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly owners, very helpful regarding the area.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We loved the dog runs, perfect for our nervous pet.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice camping facility, we arrived late and got exceptional service from Jim , he pulled right up and took care of us right away. Very clean and friendly staff . I highly recommend this site
Aug 30, 2016
It was clean the pads were level over all a very nice place thank you
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. Loved it! Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.we enjoyed the corn palace festival.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place, Will stay again!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful office personnel.
Aug 28, 2016
very convenient and cute small place
Aug 28, 2016
Clean,Quiet.Great People
Aug 27, 2016
highway noise !!!
Aug 27, 2016
electric was great. Check in was friendly and fast. Facility's were clean. Location was close to the town center but far enough away to be peaceful.
Aug 27, 2016
great people and good park. free putt-putt golf could be fixed up with new carpet but that's what I would expect for free.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA, the staff were every knowledgeable about the area. Our Corgi (Dog) loved to walk the parks and play in the dog run.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean park, nice trees. Little close to highway but not huge deal. Can be a little hard to find, give them a call!
Aug 25, 2016
A super place to overnight. All the facilities were clean The staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff, nice wooded site. Used the laundry, equipment worked and was clean. Quite a small KOA. Some highway noise.
Aug 25, 2016
This average campground met our needs, but could use some updates.
Aug 25, 2016
Super clean. Great hosts. Great shade trees 😃
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Good sites. Wonderful staff
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Good welcome and shown to the site. Camp was clean and tidy but quite dated.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed just one night. Called ahead to let Jim know that we would arrive between 9:30 -10:00 pm. Jim said he would have our info at the office. Jim met us when we arrived, introduced himself, guided us to our site and helped us get parked. Great service!! We chatted in the morning and found Jim to be personable. Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late due to severe storms, the confirmation was in the mail box the porch light and air conditioner were on. A pleasent feeling after a hectic drive. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the AC in the cabin and that the pool was open until 10!
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent staff. Clean and relaxed environment.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice quiet campground with clean restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy