Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
We stayed for one night and that's really all I would recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay and enjoy the area. Recommended
Aug 08, 2017
The workers were very friendly, service great and the grounds excellent.
Aug 07, 2017
they were very organized, easy on and off the interstate. It was quite clean and friendly people. The dog run was a plus.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed your campground! You are the only one of 12 KO you are they only one of 12 KOA,s on this trip who had recycling.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp ground, easy pull through sites, reasonable rates, and nice pool.
Aug 07, 2017
We usually stay at the Mitchell KOA a couple of times a year and it's always wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
It was very enjoyable we were able to relax thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
We just stayed overnight and did not use most facilities. The bathrooms were very clean and well decorated.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean and well organized. The staff were great and very welcoming. The store could stand to have a few more supplies....with that said, it was ok.
Aug 06, 2017
easy on easy off
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was OK.
Aug 06, 2017
It's our perfect stop before Sturgis!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was so clean and we felt very secure and safe. The many activities offered was great.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful campground
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place & very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Easy to find. Non electric tent site was nice, would have loved access to electric. Nice pool and free mini golf. clean bathrooms and laundry. My girls and I felt safe staying there alone.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight visit. Some road noise but it died after dark.
Aug 05, 2017
Have stayed many times. Excellent service, great place. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids had fun, went swimming it was a little cold but they had fun. The rest rooms were clean. And the guys running it were great, told me about the club and signex us up.
Aug 05, 2017
Short stay but very nice
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campground! Sites are located in the shade of large maples; quiet and inviting!
Aug 04, 2017
Pool was cooling on a hot day, restroom was quaint with unique sink bowls, and the mini golf was fun.
Aug 04, 2017
Totally impressed with the KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful, it is clean. The showers had hot water. I enjoyed it and I liked South Dakota!!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Great folks. Well kept grounds, very friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
We just needed a place to stay after a long day of travel and for the kids to stretch their legs. We rented Cabin 3 and the double bed was HORRIBLE. The frame was bent and the bed was sunk in at the middle. Impossible to get a good nights rest.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place. We got a good nights sleep as we were very tired.
Aug 04, 2017
Very quit, very clean. Friendly staff best koa this year!
Aug 04, 2017
Average park, staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and lovely
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough property. Friendly/accomodating staff. Campsites extremely close to each other which we found as a negative. Facilities were clean & well maintained
Aug 03, 2017
The nicest koa we've stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
The people were very nice. Traffic noise was bad.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff...nice dog area.
Aug 02, 2017
Camp sites are very close! In order to extend our slide out the people next to us had to move their table to the front part of their site. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Easy access too and from freeway.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites would recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
Great, Thanks!
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site, nice people, the only thing missing was a lake!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was late when we arrived and didn't know where to go but soon enough someone was there to help us out!! Super nice and welcoming. The bathroom was nice and clean, always a plus. We would stay again if needed.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff and campers
Aug 01, 2017
stay was great
Aug 01, 2017
Real friendly and talkative guys.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of trees, quiet, clean camp and bathrooms!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award