Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Best showers around!! The attendees were very attentive and friendly....this was our favorite place throughout our trip this year!
Aug 19, 2015
We were just there for one night. A basic in and out....easy registration, a nice site, and very easy getting back on the interstate. Far enough from the highway NO noise, yet easy access.
Aug 18, 2015
clean campground, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was small and by the time we arrived was not very clear. Great location for overnighting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good. Guiding us to our site and parking assistance were a very nice touch. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
The men running this campground are wonderful, helpful, and knowledgeable. They placed us in a site that was best for our satellite, and gave us peace of mind with our propane. Would definitely recommend this KOA, and will stay here our next time west.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is great very helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
felt like home!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Sites were tight but clean with nice shade from the trees. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was so quiet and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
I liked it that the manager encourages recycling. I did not like it that the dryers in the laundry room, all but one (and a 2nd one which was out of order) were 25 cents for 6 minutes, which made it less than relaxing since I had to keep returning to the laundry room every 6 minutes to check on my wash!
Aug 16, 2015
great staff. clean campground and facilities
Aug 16, 2015
Please get the bunk bed off of the double! I would not stay in KOA if I had a bed like that. Glad it was for only one night!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice place, nice people.
Aug 16, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.....very clean and well kept facilities
Aug 15, 2015
Staff helpful but not friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating owners. Will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is OK. WiFi worked good. Folks working there were average.
Aug 15, 2015
spacious and affordable. For being so close to Sturgis during the rally, a wonderful find.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground staff very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool was wonderful at the end of a hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed your KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great location and folks. will say the gravel is a bit thick and made negotiating on a motorcycle a bit challenging.
Aug 13, 2015
always a great place to stay. very friendly people working and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Must read their flyer. It is written with humor. Clean.
Aug 12, 2015
everything was good
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool and nice location. Only major issue was other campers who ignored quiet time and kept us up until 3am. No help from KOA manager either.
Aug 12, 2015
2 night stay. Quiet, large site. Extremely friendly hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice stop along I 90.
Aug 11, 2015
courteous, clean and comfortable
Aug 11, 2015
Very quiet, beautiful trees, nice area to walk our small dogs.
Aug 11, 2015
great place to visit
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Do not like 'shared sites'.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean but could use updating especially on humidity issue.
Aug 09, 2015
Bravo to KOA hosts !!! Jim and Jerry you are the best!!! Been staying with you for 9 years. Your welcome is so sincere!!! We feel like family. Thanks for going the extra mile ( air conditioner on and cooling, porch light turned on...and when we are late, your are like a parent and wait for us). See you again next year!!! Friends from Iowa.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground seems to be on the decline. The grounds are very unkept. The pool was dirty. The patio furniture is in bad shape. We went to put up the umbrella and it was all tattered. The fire pits are washing machine drums and unattractive. I don't like seeing everyone's garbage sitting at the end of their lots because there is no community trash bin. The staff is friendly but really that is th
Aug 09, 2015
We stay here every year on our way home from Sturgis. Beautiful - clean - and very very great hosts. I can't say enough good things. Best experience ever.
Aug 09, 2015
Great😝
Aug 08, 2015
The shower in the men's restroom had a slow or plugged drain causing water to build up. That was the only complaint.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly service. Good place to camp for a short stay.
Aug 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.