Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Nice size site. Would definitely stay again when passing through.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful sunset.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice roomy sites and very clean. Lots of room to walk our dog.... Only negative is all the flies around..... Maybe because of all the cows???
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms & showers. Nice facility
Sep 28, 2015
Kinda nice but kinda alot of clutter around some campers....also on a SW wind the sewer pit really stinks... Nice owners thou....
Sep 27, 2015
this is a very nice campground, very friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly. Nice and quiet campsite with plenty of shade.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
stay was great,loved the dog runs and super clean bath house.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very helpful & friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Good place all around
Sep 22, 2015
Our check in was quick & easy. We were disappointed to be put into a very narrow campsite next to the only other 5 campers there. It would have been nice to have a bit more space. Our neighbor's awning was 2' away. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed curbside trash removal & curbside recycling! Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
cable tv would be nice. other than great place
Sep 22, 2015
Clean neat friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good time. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
It's been along time I stayed at KOA in Mitchell South Dakota it was as good as it was the first time thank you for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the train nearby at all hours of the night. Thanks for the free night on Saturday.
Sep 20, 2015
Very quiet location and well maintained
Sep 19, 2015
Loved the hosts. Very personable and the campground was well laid out with easy access in and out
Sep 19, 2015
Quiet, level sites, clean, friendly, helpful staff, convenient to town and easy access to I 90.
Sep 18, 2015
good camp grounds
Sep 18, 2015
No tent sites with electric, which we wanted, but we were able to use a pull thru site which had power.
Sep 17, 2015
Great KOA. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was GREAT. Super friendly and the cabin we stayed in was great. We had late check in and it went without a hitch! They also had a great little store that had the few things I was missing. I would most likely stay here again if I make it back this way!
Sep 15, 2015
Pleasant, nice people, great dog park
Sep 15, 2015
Not enough grass around site 85. No fire ring only large dirt hole.(: assigned 30 amp site but reserved 50 amp
Sep 15, 2015
VERRRY limited TV channels. Staff was very accommodating situating me so I could access Dish satellite.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, accommodating, and easily accessible from the freeway.
Sep 13, 2015
Short overnight stay. Nice KOA, easy to find off I90 exit 335. Bathrooms are clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Nothing fancy, so perfect for camping on route to next destination.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and quiet. Easy access from I90.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean park, nice sites and friendly staff. Had fun playing the free mini golf too!
Sep 11, 2015
We used it as a base camp. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms had poor ventilation especially when all the showers are being used.
Sep 11, 2015
A very nice KOA. It was Labor Day weekend, and were so many little kids running around. But other than that, it was OK.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and they made our short stay enjoyed
Sep 11, 2015
Great place. We forgot body wash and were given some even though we looked to buy it. Bathroom was clean and hosts were friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground- good hookups, clean grounds, level sites and friendly host.
Sep 10, 2015
Well run. Friendly employees.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Off beaten track, nice and quiet. Watched out for campers leaving and told us our antenna was still up. THANK YOU!!'
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were wonderful. Would for sure come back, just a really nice place.
Sep 09, 2015
may have already rated this but want to make sure I do... nice campground. country. VERY well managed. recycling. YES! very few do (what's up with that, KOA?!!!) so glad this one does. country. clean. two fenced areas for dogs so accommodates dogs that might not get along.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Away from town lights--starry nights are incredible here. Will return!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Well maintained park. Nice owners/operators.
Sep 07, 2015
Great koa nice level sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. We stayed in a 31 ft travel trailer.
Sep 07, 2015
Consistent courtesy! Well maintained by folks who care . We'll be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Spacious spots
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Facilities are well cared for and the owners have nice little extras like a pots and pans sink at the bath house. Right off I-90 and about 3 miles from Mitchell.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff lots of trees😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals