Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
spacious and affordable. For being so close to Sturgis during the rally, a wonderful find.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground staff very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool was wonderful at the end of a hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed your KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great location and folks. will say the gravel is a bit thick and made negotiating on a motorcycle a bit challenging.
Aug 13, 2015
always a great place to stay. very friendly people working and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Must read their flyer. It is written with humor. Clean.
Aug 12, 2015
everything was good
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool and nice location. Only major issue was other campers who ignored quiet time and kept us up until 3am. No help from KOA manager either.
Aug 12, 2015
2 night stay. Quiet, large site. Extremely friendly hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice stop along I 90.
Aug 11, 2015
courteous, clean and comfortable
Aug 11, 2015
Very quiet, beautiful trees, nice area to walk our small dogs.
Aug 11, 2015
great place to visit
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Do not like 'shared sites'.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean but could use updating especially on humidity issue.
Aug 09, 2015
Bravo to KOA hosts !!! Jim and Jerry you are the best!!! Been staying with you for 9 years. Your welcome is so sincere!!! We feel like family. Thanks for going the extra mile ( air conditioner on and cooling, porch light turned on...and when we are late, your are like a parent and wait for us). See you again next year!!! Friends from Iowa.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground seems to be on the decline. The grounds are very unkept. The pool was dirty. The patio furniture is in bad shape. We went to put up the umbrella and it was all tattered. The fire pits are washing machine drums and unattractive. I don't like seeing everyone's garbage sitting at the end of their lots because there is no community trash bin. The staff is friendly but really that is th
Aug 09, 2015
We stay here every year on our way home from Sturgis. Beautiful - clean - and very very great hosts. I can't say enough good things. Best experience ever.
Aug 09, 2015
Great😝
Aug 08, 2015
The shower in the men's restroom had a slow or plugged drain causing water to build up. That was the only complaint.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly service. Good place to camp for a short stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Happy it has recycling. People were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice shaded places with good size sites. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Great guys running this KOA. Very helpful, grounds were very well maintained and we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Were there overnight-nice property-clean- friendly service
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent customer service!! Nice pool
Aug 06, 2015
Everything's so clean and the three guys running it are so friendly. I even got a tour of the windmill appurtenances which was really nice. It was a perfect little place with old growth hardwood trees lining and shading the entire campground. Very well done.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and were delighted with the campground. Friendly, helpful, staff. Lovely location, great roomy sites, cleanest restrooms (and best showers) we have seen on this trip (which started on June 5th). All in all probably our favorite campsite so far.
Aug 06, 2015
loved all of the trees
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly owners, clean washrooms and convenient location, a little noise from highway
Aug 06, 2015
The service was friendly, the staff was helpful, the cabins were clean. The only problem was that our air conditioner must have frozen up because it worked at first but didn't work after that.
Aug 05, 2015
It's convenient b/c it costs less than a hotel. However, it needs a bit of "upkeep" work. There was also a dog that barked ALOT that appeared to belong to someone who worked there, which wasn't enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Last minute reservations, passing through. Facilities clean, everyone friendly. Would definitely stay there again, highly recommended
Aug 04, 2015
Good for an overnight stay. Clean and air conditioned cabin fit our needs well. Staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
It was ok.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campgeound
Aug 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with you. Great location,lots of shade, & kids love swimming in the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are to close together and need to add cable.
Aug 04, 2015
Stopped just for the night on our journey west. We found the camp hosts very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Campsite was a little tight, but adequate for our short stay. Bathrooms were nice and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in the cabins. They were great for our family, and it was nice to not have to unpack the tent. My only concern was that there were several posts that were rotted and loose on the cabin porches. If those get taken care of it would be great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.