Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2012
loved the shower even with all 3 ladys shower and the mens shower full the water was still hot and pressure was great. very clean in the bathrooms and all around the campgrounds
Sep 28, 2012
One night. Nice grounds. Nice hosts.
Sep 28, 2012
Very clean, well maintained and pleasant helpful employees.
Sep 28, 2012
The BEST as always. We go out of our way to stay here. Jim & Jerry have done a beautiful job and they are great people.
Sep 24, 2012
Great staff! Nice atmosphere! Convenient location.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Very nice campground and easy to reach from I-90. IT's close to Mitchell, so it is an easy drive into town for meals, if desired. If possible, I would add cable tv if available in town. The wi-fi is fantastic! The crew is friendly and helpful!
Sep 22, 2012
I really liked this campground. Quiet, shady, good dog walk. It was the respite I was looking for after 2 long travel days.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
The only negative to our stay was the smell in the evening from the septic cespool at the rear of the campground. Hosts were very friendly and gracious. We have reason to stay there again and will on our return home.
Sep 20, 2012
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2012
My stay at the KOA was most excellent!! I've been telling anyone who asks about my vacation what a wonderful experience I had at the Mitchell KOA. Immaculate bathhouse!
Sep 19, 2012
beautiful setting against the backdrop of newly baled and stacked hay facing the setting sun. Jim and Jerry said we would not be disappointed if we ate at Corona Village, and they were right! Some of the best margaritas and Mexican food this side of the border! If you eat there, ask for Sarah, who is not only a great waitress, but who will brighten your meal with her lively commentary.
Sep 18, 2012
Very nice place to stay in a state that is only a little smaller than Texas
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Jim & Jerry were great! Very helpful and friendly. Everything was kept very clean! It was a very enjoyable stay!
Sep 17, 2012
as always, friendly and helpfull
Sep 17, 2012
spaces close together. friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2012
The men that run it are so nice..we stayed there last year and it was just like coming home again..the place is very clean.will definately stay there again when in that area
Sep 16, 2012
The camp was clean and the staff were friendly.
Sep 15, 2012
Just needed an enclosed dog run. My greyhound hasn't had a chance to run for 5 days, and he sure would have loved an enclosed area. thanks
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
This was a lot more pleasant then our last stop here. The rowdies had moved on. The facilities are well maintained and we would stop here again-as long as that nasty bunch of campers are not there.
Sep 14, 2012
Very nice
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
very nice campground
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We really enjoyed our two stays at your KOA and it was a nice halfway point/stop for our trip from Minneapolis over to Deadwood!!
Sep 10, 2012
Great location for highway access and park was very clean. Only complaint is that the park was almost empty yet we had other campers in the site right next to us and in front of us. Could have been spread out a little more.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
definitely enjoyed our stay. one question I do have: Is the 10:00 quiet time strict? We had friends that wanted to come visit, but worked until 11. As long as they're not loud, is having company past 10 an issue? Thank you!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Again another great stay and another great KOA. I am headed for the Black Hills and will stay at KOA there. I have already recommended KOA to a complete stranger and he was quite excited about trying it out.
Sep 06, 2012
We were only in Mitchell one night enroute to Deadwood. Overall, very clean and friendly. Great lightning storm!
Sep 06, 2012
This is our maybe our 4th year we have gone to KOA in Mitchell for Labor Day weekend. We enjoy our stays there! There is a pool, mini golf and bikes for kids.
Sep 06, 2012
Friendly, clean , good facilities
Sep 06, 2012
The bathrooms were impeccable compared to other campgrounds we stayed at on our last trip. We will certainly be seeking out KOA campgrounds for future stays.
Sep 05, 2012
Very clean pleasant KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if ever in the area.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We stayed one night as a stop over on the way home. Friendly owners. Gave us tips on what to see and where to eat. Kamp is clean and well maintained. Went out of their way to help. Pool was good, kids sure liked it.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.