Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very nice. Price was way too high for what the park was, just a dusty field with biting flies. Things seemed run down & in need of sprucing up.
Jun 19, 2013
Great Service and ownership team. Campground facilities spotless.
Jun 19, 2013
nice place
Jun 19, 2013
One of the better KOA's I have been to in a while. Keep up the good work!
Jun 19, 2013
Great customer service. My assigned site was a little muddy and I asked to be moved...no problem. Great job.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Have stopped here twice and great place to hang out. Camp is very clean and neat.
Jun 19, 2013
Directional signage could be better. Once there, the stay was just fine.
Jun 18, 2013
Stayed at this particular KOA twice going and coming back from Mt Rushmore. The two gentlemen who ran this place couldn't be more helpful and polite. We will definitely stay at another KOA again. This was our families first time camping. Thank you! The DeCuir's Eagan, MN
Jun 18, 2013
Great staff and friendly
Jun 18, 2013
7/14/13-7/16/13 2 complaints, water pressure in shower was bad and our campsite had a bad washed out area that I almost twisted my ankle every time I got out of my camper. I could not avoid it due to where the hookups were located.
Jun 17, 2013
Overnighted here on our way to the Black Hills. Nice folks, clean Kabin.
Jun 17, 2013
We stopped for one night on our way back home from the Black Hills. This was such a nice clean campground. Wish we could have stayed a couple of more days. Your crew does a great job with the grass...looks great! If any camper is looking for a nice place to stop and set up camp, this is it. Thanks again, Justin (Oakdale, MN)
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
extremely friendly staff, good accommodations, clean camp ground, shower/bathroom easily accessible for all campers, great shade
Jun 17, 2013
As always great place to stay! We had supper with another party staying there and wanted to cook over the fire. We did not like the pressed wood "logs" for sale at the campground.
Jun 16, 2013
Owner, friendly and helpful. Decent little campground.
Jun 16, 2013
need better wifi system but the rest of the place was super
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and quiet
Jun 16, 2013
We were sad that we got in so late and had to continue on in the morning so early, but what we encountered, we liked! Kabin #2 was great! Friendly & Clean!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Great hosts. Nice quiet out of the way KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The place is okay, however, someone needs to pay better attention to where people take their dogs. I stepped in something at my camping área.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice CG Staff very friendly, and helpful information in the area.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Camping Très propre et bien géré beau séjour sur ce tesrrain
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The campground was clean as were the restrooms and showers. The manager of the campground stayed late to help us get to our site. Thanks!
Jun 10, 2013
Very friendly. Nice campground
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
it was just a short stay overnight on our way to the Black Hills/ our greeting was frieindly and the campground and facilities were very nice and clean
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
long oarking sPaCE
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very friendly, clean park and a helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
First stay at a KOA. Very friendly and helpful! Would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
we stayed in the cabins because of being disabled and found the bathrooms were over by the trailer area which does not do much for getting to them in the middle of the night. we had to buy a container to use at night. we have decided that we will not stay there again. this koa was also closed at night with no way to call for help if a tornado was coming. no safe room!
Jun 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.