Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
They fit us in on a busy holiday weekend, were very accommodating and polite, helped us with information about area activities. Very nice and clean facility.
Jul 08, 2013
very nice place and the staff was great
Jul 08, 2013
Had a great time with my wife and two grandchildren. Thanks for having a great place to stay, very well run and clean too!
Jul 08, 2013
Tent camping, too many bugs near tree line. If you stay here, stay closer to entry. Mens restrooms were nice, but Women's had trouble with shower drains.
Jul 08, 2013
Best KOA campground this summer so far. Amazing service, and nice site. Very good place to stop.
Jul 07, 2013
pretty good
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed at 3 different KOAs on our trip, but my kids liked this one the best. The free mini golf and the shaded tent spots were great!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Upon arriving we were greeted by an obviously inebriated host.. Massive mosquitoes.. will probably never stay there again...
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean, friendly workers. WIFI didn't work but they told us about it when we checked in
Jul 07, 2013
Nice, quiet, shady campround. Super friendly managers.
Jul 07, 2013
Comfortable stay - good for in-transit purposes.
Jul 07, 2013
-staff were friendly welcoming and helpful -clean -reasonably priced
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean park. Nice pool. Extremely Extremely friendly friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great KOA will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2013
3rd time stay
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice park...grandkids really liked the pool...daughter loved the laundry and clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 04, 2013
Clean, great shower pressure. Owner very professional and helpful as we arrived late.
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly and nice location
Jul 03, 2013
My family really enjoyed our stay at KOA. The grounds and facilities were all very clean and all the employees were very helpful and friendly. It is every thing you would expect from a KOA.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Good spot.
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed!
Jul 02, 2013
This campground is so clean. We enjoy stopping here on our way to the Black Hills.
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed at many KOA's while on a 3 month trip and this was one of the best.
Jul 02, 2013
We actually stayed a week. Very quiet and staff is helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice camp, we have stayed there before and will again. Nice helpful owners/workers, had a bad plug in at one sight and had to move to another one but not a big deal. From Missouri
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great KOA. We stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean and organized. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Easy access. Close to town and events. In my reservation I asked to be next to a friend who was coming in...had bought their first RV. Upon arrival they let me know our friend was on their site and from what I understand from friend, the staff was very helpful. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
great place to stay, professional people operating facility.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, and nice people
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
great
Jun 28, 2013
WiFi not working. Was clean and appeared well managed. Plenty of shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.