Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
your KOA is the Best Campground We have ever Stayed at,we have been in You Guys Campground Several Times and if are going that way We will Stay there again this Morning I already told Our Grandson about it ,( it's Clean Quite and Located Great) Thanks Again... Bruce and Phyllis
Jun 09, 2017
easy in and out
Jun 09, 2017
Clean bathroom rooms. In ladies bathroom the sinks were cute colorful porcelain and the mirrors framed with stamped decorative tin. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice shaded campsites. Great wifi. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is nice and good for the price. Bunk beds in cabins are very small. Pool was nice. No breakfast options as seen at other KOA sites.
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed stay
Jun 07, 2017
It was full of mosquitos.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful. Nice area for dogs. Pleanty of grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
The people working there were so nice. We just stayed one night as we were passing through but we will stay again. Thanks
Jun 06, 2017
We booked an overnight but wished we'd planned at least one more night. Parked under a lovely shade tree, it was very quiet; even though the spaces are close and the off-leash dog area was small it was a nice KOA. We would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2017
Smaller campground, but very nice sites, clean, quiet, lots of good walking areas. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We love our hosts!!!!
Jun 06, 2017
Manager was helpful and friendly. The place was clean. The pool and putt-putt were a good distraction for my young kids.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This place is always welcoming, clean bathrooms and attentive staff. We always stay here on our travels west
Jun 05, 2017
nice campgrounds
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Small but clean. Staff friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
site was level check in went smoothly great place to stay I will be going back
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms/showers. First site we were given, the electricity didn't work so we were moved to one that worked.
Jun 04, 2017
Really nice facility and the owners where exceptional. Would stay here again and again.
Jun 03, 2017
We loves this campground!! I love the location and the view!
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic staff! Cable TV would make it a 5!
Jun 03, 2017
Great overnight on I-90. Level sites, gravel but not dusty. Nice, cordial helpful folks.
Jun 03, 2017
KOA rocks! With very few exceptions, always clean, great pet facilities, beautiful, well maintained parks. So good at this park, I bought my KOA membership!!!
Jun 02, 2017
Jim and Jerry are great hosts. Great journey camp ground.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Park was almost empty and they still parked people right next to us. Other then that park was beautiful and clean.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and clean facility!
May 31, 2017
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds we stayed in this trip. Busy place on a holiday weekend but everyone was cheerful and having a good time.
May 30, 2017
Jim and his staff are great. Camp sites are a little close together. Lots to of things to do.
May 30, 2017
Good place to stop on route to your destination
May 30, 2017
Always so friendly and helpful - we always look forward to our stay in Mitchell and recommend them to all our friends!
May 30, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms!
May 30, 2017
WE will be back very soon!!! Great time had by all!
May 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very busy with campers come no and gong but yet seemed very quiet and peaceful.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Nice park. Hosts fantastic and very personable.
May 30, 2017
nice park crowded due to holiday weekend. Hosts were great!
May 29, 2017
Super friendly and helpful manager. Nice trees and grass areas. Nice quiet place.
May 29, 2017
Jim and Jerry were great hosts! The bathrooms/showers were very clean! Very nice. Will stay there again if our vacations take us that way!
May 28, 2017
My husband and I love the KOA Kabins. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
It was just an overnight stay so we werent there very long. We got there late but there was a box that had a map in it to our spot. Everything was very clean & the women's bathroom was decorated very cute! Everybody was friendly & very accomodating.
May 26, 2017
Employees very friendly and knowledgeable
May 26, 2017
Great, shaded sites, friendly owner.would be back.
May 26, 2017
It's a nice place to stay but the noise from the hiway is too loud...hard to sleep.
May 25, 2017
The staff treated us very well and gave us information about the area and places to see. The park was clean and neat. A great place for a stay and we will again soon!!!
May 24, 2017
Nice clean campground
May 24, 2017
Great stay. Cabin has a heater, much appreciated! Bathroom is # 1 in cleanliness and decor. Thank you..
May 23, 2017
Great camping with all the amenities to make the visit enjoying.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award