Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Very easy access and friendly staff. Would stay again.
May 22, 2015
Jim and Jerry are friendly, helpful, and overall super hosts. The park is shady and quieter than most. I will definitely stay there again.
May 21, 2015
They are in process of much needed upgrades.
May 21, 2015
The Mitchell KOA is well organized and clean. The hosts are very accomodating and respectful of campers privacy. A very enjoyable stay as always, Thank You!
May 20, 2015
Great place. Staff very helpful with solving problems with our MH. Easy in and out.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was a great place to stay. great place for a dog or two to walk and enjoy the outdoors. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nice kept up place next to a nice ranch to see the cows.
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground hosts. The area isn't really conducive for long-term vacationing, but I would certainly stay there again as I drive through!
May 19, 2015
Arrived late and our reservation was waiting. Easy in and out, everything worked great
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay the one night the week before, that we decided to stay there on our way back home one night. It is great for you dog or dogs with plenty of walking area. The place is very clean and well kept up with clean showers, bathrooms and quiet.
May 19, 2015
The KOA was fine but Mitchell was cold and windy.
May 18, 2015
Great hot showers, clean and comfortable stay. Very windy, but that's how south Dakota can be!
May 17, 2015
This KOA is set up very conducive for the camper. The gentleman that operate the facility are extremely accommodating and welcoming making extended stays very comfortable and warm.
May 15, 2015
May 12, 2015
Had a really good two days, the operators not only made sure our campsite was perfect but also made sure where we needed to see the attractions in town
May 12, 2015
Mitchell KOA is a lovely little campground with owners who have big hearts. We enjoyed Jim and Jerry, and are looking forward to a return visit. Amenities are excellent - strong WiFi and super clean bathrooms. Pool looked nice, but we visited prior to its opening.
May 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
Hosts went above and beyond. Will definitely stay again. Even with a horrible storm coming in had to leave early. We will be back for sure.
May 10, 2015
Loved it!!! Jerry remembered us from our last stay 7 years ago!! Friendly,clean,a pleasant experience!!!
May 09, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Good level sites. Just getting up and running this spring when we stayed there.
May 04, 2015
They were very nice and helpful we need a tire repair and they referred us to the best tire repair in Mitchell awesome people
May 04, 2015
We stayed here one night. The customer service was super. Our site was large and level. We even had shade.
Apr 29, 2015
Friendly staff , very helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
We stayed before they were open but treated well and was a good one night stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Perfect first weekend out this season. Wonderfu, friendly campground managers!
Dec 11, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
My only complaint of this place is I wished the pathway to the bathroom was lite up more. We arrived late and not knowing where we were going the first time, especially with a 5 year old, wasn't much fun!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Love that turbine! Blow wind, blow! Nice grounds, friendly hosts, great facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We've stayed here before, and this KOA is great. The staff is friendly, and it's conveniently located. We'll be back!! Thank you.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Cable TV would really be an enhancement to the campground. As we could only get 2 channels off the air. Lot of us don't have satellite capability. Other that everything was great.
Oct 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Stock yard on one side. Grazing cattle in the field on the other side. Lots & lots of flies.
Oct 09, 2014
The place was nice and clean but the hosts were not very friendly and even seemed irritated with us. They certainly didn't smile or make us feel welcome at all. Unlike our past hosts this week. They were helpful when we asked a question but seemed put out and cranky. Not what we have grown to expect from KOA hosts.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
This was one of my all time favorites!!!! It was spic and span- not a hint of moldy shower curtains, etc. Lots of room for the dog to walk, big spaces and the guys are incredibly friendly. I will most certainly be back!!!! What a great little gem this is. Quiet, too! Spectacular sunset was a plus.
Oct 01, 2014
Got in late, about dark. Most of camp ground empty. Still we were put beside a party with several dogs that barked. We were asked if we wanted to move but I was just too tired.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice spots and nice people running it.
Sep 25, 2014
Five stars for this KOA. We have stayed at the Mitchell Kampground several time and each time it was a good stay. We are from Missouri and one of the owners is from Missouri, too. Nice owner/operators. We plan to stay again someday.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 22, 2014
The owners are very friendly and make our stay awesome! We make a point to camp there every year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.