Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Great campground and the employees/hosts were great!
Jul 22, 2016
The pool was full of dead flies and my husband had to use the pool skimmer net to get a frog out before we could use it. WiFi could have worked better. Sometimes it was fine, sometimes barely worked.its an easy on and off from I90, and good for an overnight stay. People were friendly but the guy wearing his gun when we arrived was a little surprising. (Totally his right, but not really welcoming.)
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We usually don't stay at KOA. This location was an easy on easy off spot. Dudes working were super cool and helpful. Good wifi and shade trees!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
good stop if you want to see the Corn Palace. Pretty good sites and friendly staff. Pool needed cleaning but it might have been because it was a windy day.
Jul 22, 2016
I had reservations at a KOA on down the road but thought it was here, very helpful to get problem solved and spent the night here great place thanks
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, shady sites & fantastic, friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice host/
Jul 21, 2016
You have a great campground. One thing that I'd suggest is to try and do something about the flies, especially on the west side of the camp. Our second visit to your park on the west side and the flies were an issue.
Jul 21, 2016
great crew, location and facilities. very inviting.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We had a very peaceful night!
Jul 20, 2016
Good laundry facilities, friendly people, level sites, near the Corn Palace, nice pool and quiet at night.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed for one night, after hours and were greeted and escorted to our site, friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
They owners were very helpful in helping us double check our electrical system. We appreciated that fact. Overall, the baths were ok - a 6, the pool, and grounds were okay, Except for the so-called mini-golf, where the carpet was mostly gone, and there was some landscaping that could easily be done. The owners unit and area around it was an eyesore!
Jul 19, 2016
Always the perfect time to stop on my way out and back from the Black Hills.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Very nice and good place to spend the night.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay, clean cabins, area veey maintain.
Jul 18, 2016
Like all KOA's a little tight to your neighbor but plenty of trees for shade. Pool nice and clean, many things to do in the area and close to town, thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Pool great. Smelly women's bathroom.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is very clean. We got to pick our own tent site. The only downfall is that the main office isn't open all night. During a storm, the only option we had was to sit in the bathroom. We opted to pack up and leave when our tent wouldn't stay up in the wind.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here for two nights during our visit to Mitchell. Easy in and out, site was large enough for 35' RV with tow vehicle and staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you
Jul 17, 2016
The flys were terrible. Smells of sewer. Pool was ok. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 17, 2016
It was nice
Jul 17, 2016
Second time there and it was the secondsecond had agreat stay. Thank you
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility... only lacking Cable. B+
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed only one night but hAve stayed many times and alwayes frenjoys it.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of shade but also lots of flies. It is windy there which helps with the fly issue! Staff is down to earth and friendly. It is clean but could benefit from an upgrade in the restroom facilities.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Staff was great, campsite and grounds were great, dog park was great BUT there was a constant smell of sewage, not manure, sewage . Maybe it depends on wind direction but we couldn't enjoy sitting outside and kept windows shut. For overnight it would be fine, we stayed 2 nights, one too many.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice sites, spacious, great dog run and nice pool. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean!! Very nice campground!
Jul 13, 2016
Exactly what you need for a one to two night stay. Reasonable prices on everything
Jul 13, 2016
The staff were very polite and the grounds were well cared for. The shade from the trees was excellent. The only problem was the large number of flies from the property next door.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
It was clean and the people were very helpful!
Jul 12, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff was accomidating and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
great location, nice amenities
Jul 12, 2016
Mitchell, SD KOA was fantastic. Jerry and his team were awesome. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight stop to and from the Black Hills. The Staff was really great, Jerry rocks! The guy has worked for KOA for 50 years, pretty sure he knows the drill. lol The kids enjoyed the pool. The restroom/shower facilities were clean, but could stand a little updating. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Easy access
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA, and we had a great time tent camping. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean, great facilities!
Jul 11, 2016
Gerry was outstanding. Arrived late and opened store for food. This is the type of service you only wish for.Highly recommend location.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stopover. Friendly management. Pool for the kids. And of course Corn Palace is here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals