Mitchell KOA

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
GPS could not direct me to the site. Nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Just stayed one night in route through. Convenient off I 90 with lots of trees. The slots for fifth wheels were longer than some (nice). Appears well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
well maintained facilities and the grounds were very nice. Perfectly level parking pad. the hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2014
As good as a hotel in my opinion; better considering that I can sleep in my own bed.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The hosts are very friendly and helpful here. The location is close to town and attractions. The office is open all day and into evening. Flat and level with just enough trees.
Sep 15, 2014
The convenience of knowing the KOA will be an excellent place to stay makes being a member really worthwhile. Great great shower.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Clean friendly campground. Great for an overnight or longer. Definitely will stay here next time through area.
Sep 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Also has a great recycling program. Lots of good activities for kids. We always enjoy this KOA.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This is a quiet, shaded, green oasis in the middle of dry (nevertheless beautiful) S. Dakota. The guys here have the best welcoming, laid back attitude. Very relaxing. Loved it.
Sep 11, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well-maintained. The gentlemen running the place were EXCELLENT!! They were friendly, helpful and very visible around camp. They made the whole stay wonderful!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Great Wi-Fi. Host was very accommodating. We have visited here before and would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly, clean
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great stay and appreciated the great hospitality.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I stayed here 2 years ago and this year - still a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2014
I'm a single traveller which just needed a campfield for resting and wlan for planing the next step. Shower was clean and warm, WLAN slow but working, Staff was very friendly and the place really confortable and large enough.
Sep 05, 2014
located close to highway and Cabela's. Staff was nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice quiet place to stay .the site we had was well set-up and level.it was nice that they were "green"when it came to recycling.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Good campground.... Clean, pretty good grass on sites which are well spaced. A well maintained campground. Mitchell is another Prairie town that is starting to decline.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
For the one night we stayed there we enjoyed it. Easy check in and our kids loved the bikes there! Very clean showers!
Sep 03, 2014
A very nice Kamp ground, we enjoyed our overnight stay. We would stay there again if we ever get back to Mitchell, SD.
Sep 03, 2014
Super friendly staff clean quiet campground with lots of ammenties. Will stay their again
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Many children running around with no adult supervision. Running across our campsite, damaged our property, and we needed to keep our gentle dog on a very short(less then 2 ft leash). Very noisy well after dark.
Sep 02, 2014
Truly a welcoming place to stay away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
We stay at the Mitchell KOA every Labor Day weekend and always find it to be very clean and quiet. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
The gentleman that ran this campground were awesome! They went out of their way to help us when we locked our keys in our car. It was refreshing to find a place where the owners were friendly and accomodating!
Sep 02, 2014
the camp ground is clean and lots of shade. the staff was very accommodating and friendly. we would definitely stay there again
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Other friendly guests there too. Clean and had firepits and wood for campfires.
Aug 31, 2014
Les employés sont des menteurs. Ils nous vendent le site en promettant que le wifi fonctionne et c'est faux!!! Et un service pourri
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This was an awesome site! Cabin and shower house were clean and maintained. Hot water at the dish washing station was a nice touch and much appreciated! Thank you again for a great stay!
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.