Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place and great people!
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and super clean facilities. Many options for families.
Aug 08, 2017
It was a bit noisy at night. Can't complain too much, though, as the reason for the noise was this KOA's close-to-town location which made getting dinner and an emergency air mattress at Target a BREEZE!! Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The grounds are nice, the staff is awesome. Pretty noisy, though. A lot of airplane and highway noise.
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. Better than Great Falls that's for sure. The people in Missoula were awesome will be staying there again for sure
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Premium tent sites are perfect. Tried to go for breakfest but when asked if they could do just 2 fried eggs we were told they couldn't do special requests. Not sure why when the menu has side eggs available to order so we went off site for breakfest. Mini golf could use an upgrade compared to other KOA we have stayed at. Nice that the hot tub area is adults only.
Aug 08, 2017
Good but the campground is in the middle of town.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time at our recent family reunion and the friendly KOA staff catered to our facility and activity needs.
Aug 07, 2017
Last minute quick stay. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Clean bathrooms & showers always a plus
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but there are some areas that need to be addressed. The washrooms need to be checked on more frequently. The breakfast was good but none of the food was warm. All sternos were empty. Good thing there wasn't a health inspector around. WiFi diesn't work well. Staff was friendly and were working harx.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean park, centrally located with friendly hosts and lots of amenities. I've stayed here twice in the last month as I was passing thru Missoula and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Enforce quiet time and don't allow noicy trucks and bikes to arrive late at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no way of knowing what vehicles are noisy in advance of their arrival.
Aug 06, 2017
We love the Missoula (: We stay there everytime we come to towm
Aug 05, 2017
Pool lady very nice
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean an well taken care of.
Aug 04, 2017
would stay at this place again
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground and very helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground with nice sites. thanks koa!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area. Great pool!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
From checking in to out, the staff was friendly, helpful, and did everything to make us feel at home. Thank you Missoula KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This campground was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. We're so glad we chose it as part of our Indiana to Idaho relocation. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
A nice stay. Many loud smokers in tent area. Well maintained pool. Some staff nice, some crabby.
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best we've stayed in. All our needs were met: electricity, shade, close to restrooms. Friendly staff and lots of activities. A Plus
Jul 30, 2017
Really like the amenities but our site was next to a very busy garbage bin. We asked to be relocated but the request was denied. We arrived early and there were plenty of empty spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers reserved the day prior to arrival and got the last available site. Empty sites does not mean they are not reserved and in this case all the sites had been reserved prior to this camper. We were busy due to our 50th Anniversary celebration, a Celtic Festival in town and normal tourist traffic and all sites in the park were reserved.
Jul 29, 2017
Very small place tent
Jul 29, 2017
Very well kept but right in busy part of town. It did not really feel like camping.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and nice tent village.
Jul 28, 2017
Too many rules.
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic campground, enjoyed the live music and breakfast. Close to shopping and easy access.
Jul 27, 2017
it was great, KOA Rocks
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome place. Clean. Quiet. Friendly . Close to town!
Jul 26, 2017
The best KOA
Jul 26, 2017
This is the best KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed at the deluxe tent site and loved it...the problem is...all the other sites don't compare!! Wonderful, kind staff...very family oriented campground! Highly recommended!
Jul 24, 2017
Tent site was one of the best on this trip - LOVE the privacy hedges between sites. I'm not much of a camper, but I shared photos with friends who are and they thought it was a peach of a site. Staff was great, loved sharing pet stories with them!
Jul 24, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I appreciate all the amenities! This is a great place for families.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and it was pretty clean for the amount of people there. Please upgrade your breakfast. The 60 style is not good. Food was cold. I was charged for bring in a 16 oz coffee cup. I think they must be thinking of a person filling up a thermos???? The food wasn't worth the money. I went to IHOP the next day and was treated like a queen for less money.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The staff are always welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly- even when we arrive at 10pm. :)
Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this camp. The laundry room has plenty washers and dryers. The entertainment was wonderful. The climate was great. And, the hosts and all the workers were first class!
Jul 22, 2017
Love the updated tent area, easy clean and fun.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved it. Wish I could have stayed longer. Had a premium tent site (which meant it had electric) and it was very roomy and grassy. Great for my two dogs!!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay. The pool was closed, sadly, but a blessing in disguise. We went to Splash Montana and had a great time! It was super affordable and super fun. An employee recommended it to us because we were so disappointed about the pool. We will make this a vacation spot!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice camping sites with trees for shade. Wednesday night entertainment was wonderful. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Noisy neighbours (lood Music from car, lood telkens and drinken until late). Noisy airco modules on cabin beside our tent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award