Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Very nice place friendly people clean restrooms and showers . Couldn't connect to wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If we knew about WiFi problems while camper was here we could have fixed it. Often access is prevented by old code in computer that has to be removed to accept our password. We could have helped camper with this issue has we known.
Aug 12, 2015
A bit crowded, but overall our family had a blast. So many activities for the kids and the tent sites are perfect for our pop-up.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The most enjoyable KOA I have ever stayed at. My wife and I would definitely stay at this KOA again and again.
Aug 11, 2015
Please keep your bathrooms cleaner. Especially the urinal...it really was unpleasant. Thank you, Gordon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. We will pay extra attention to them.
Aug 11, 2015
Really liked the adult pool and hot tub time without children! Great idea!!
Aug 11, 2015
The Pool and hot tub were great and I appreciated the KOA staff supervising the area. My kids enjoyed the animal presentation and icecream social. Store is very well stocked and the manager came by our site and welcomed us. Nice stores are conveniently located around the corner, two minutes on foot. Clean showers and recycling. We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2015
What a great campground
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, lots to do. close to shopping. Very knowledgeable, friendly staff. tenting sites could be improved. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2015
It takes a lot for me to give a bad review because I don't want to be "that guy." I arrived around 6:30 and checkin was fine and the showers were ok. However, there is a playground in the middle of the camp and literally next to my tent and 5-8 kids were playing and screaming until at least 11:30. I was going to see about moving my site but the office was closed and no one answered the phone(9:00)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper has us confused with another campground. We do not have a playground located anywhere near the tent area and our office is open until 11 PM.
Aug 06, 2015
nice location god services
Aug 05, 2015
just overnight, but everyone was very friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Check-in staff could be a bit more in tune with offering options and best solutions
Aug 04, 2015
Even though it was only for one night, the check-in went smoothly and the campground manager was very friendly and welcoming. The tent site was clean and the whole campground was taken well care of! Great place!
Aug 04, 2015
The employees where great the grounds are nice, our only problem is that there never seemed to be any quiet time. I know there was quiet time posted just never seemed to happen
Aug 03, 2015
We ALL enjoyed our stay! Motorcycle accommodation was great. See ya next time!
Aug 03, 2015
The site is actually quiet considering the location of the campground. Very pleased. Nice visit!!
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Everything was great but this is a BIG campground in my experience. I prefer smaller ones. The wi-Di did not reach well to my tent site. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The sites were well cared for. Staff were helpful, knowledgable, and friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Camp magnifique, bien tenu, sites pour tient adaptés. Un regret au sujet de la vétusté des WC
Jul 30, 2015
We were disappointed to find out our 3 and4 year olds couldn't go in the hot tub. The perfect climbing tree wasn't allowed to be climbed. The mini golf didn't open until 10, which is a long wait for a little guy who wakes up at 7.There were a lot of rules and not enough trees. We wouldn't camp here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

State law prohibits children 5 and under from using hot tubs. The rules we have are for the safety of our campers. Camper did not say if they came to office but staff would have gotten golf clubs prior to 10 AM if asked.
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was awesome except the roaring of the harleys two feet from my tent. Maybe loud vehicle cd be parked over by the common areas so that tent sleepers can actually sleep?
Jul 30, 2015
It was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was always friendly and made us feel welcome
Jul 29, 2015
400 characters isn't enough. The campground is well maintained. Office has friendly employees. The pool attendants are another story! This is a KOA not a retirement community! Larry needs a hearing aid and a job monitoring the migratory path of penguins!
Jul 29, 2015
Missoula is a great little city- and the KOA is a convenient and economic place to stay when passing through.
Jul 28, 2015
Spotty wifi, garbage truck going by at 6:00 a.m., noisy gravel...not overly restful. However, LOVED the nature program with the hawk and Arctic Fox...that was the coolest thing we have ever seen at a KOA!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I liked everything about it.
Jul 28, 2015
THEY PUT ME BETWEEN TWO FAMILIES WHO WERE TRAVELING TOGETHER, THUS TOO MUCH NOISE THAT I LOST SLEEP. TOILETS WERE PLUGGED AND SINKS DID NOT DRAIN. ONE OF THE WORST I HAVE STAYED AT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Toilets and sinks were vandalized with paper towels and gravel. Both were cleared and operating within minutes of the staff being informed of the situation. It's nice than another customer took the time to notify us.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, nice facilities, good breakfast at reasonable prices.
Jul 26, 2015
Great amenities but the garbage trucks coming at 6:30 almost every morning is ridiculous. People spend their hard earned money to stay there with their families and to be awoken, and have their small children awoken by such a loud truck is unfair. Tents aren't known for their sound proofing. It needs to be arranged for the trucks to come later in the day. Also, where are all the baby change tables
Jul 26, 2015
I felt quite safe.
Jul 25, 2015
Fourth time here en route to various places from BC. Good service, can walk to restaurants nearby, Albertson's near as well as other eateries. Fun, decent, clean, relatively quiet, easy to find.
Jul 24, 2015
I would like to thank Smokey for a great host and visiting the campers every nite.
Jul 23, 2015
Had an awesome time, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely campsite! Will recommend for sure!
Jul 23, 2015
Too big, too noisy.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The facilities were very clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. No bad comments here!
Jul 22, 2015
Perfect, clean, safe
Jul 22, 2015
We enjoyed the friendliness of the camp staff and the homey feeling. When you wake up in the morning and everyone you meet is smiling on the way to the showers then you know it's a great place.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice breakfast. Good grounds. Inconsiderate campers, yelling until 12:30 am
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA. We got a "premium" tent site which had a nice fenced yard, grass pad, and a covered picnic table with electric outlets. Perfect for those that want to camp with their laptop! Our site was also conveniently located next to the restrooms, but not so close that it was a disturbance. Our kids enjoyed the pool and roasting marshmallows in the fire ring. Breakfast was ok.
Jul 21, 2015
I REALLY should have been notified when I reserved my tent site that it was literally RIGHT next to a heaping full dumpster. We had to smell rotting trash our entire stay. When I mentioned my dissatisfaction at the office, the woman acted as if I didn't say a thing- I mentioned it 3 times!
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome, very polite, accommodating, CLEAN very clean Five Stars (ten stars) *****
Jul 17, 2015
By far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Clean, friendly and well appointed.
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent KOA. I love this place. I only stayed one night as we were passing through but out of all the KOA's that I've been to this is definitely in my top 5. Great staff as well.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and the grounds are beautiful. Pool is freezing but that was my only dislike which wasn't even a big deal. Keep up the great work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is kept at a constant 81 degrees.
Jul 15, 2015
Overall very nice. Restrooms might need a little more attn on a more frequent basis. Know its hard to keep up when you have that many people, but all the more reason to keep good PR. THANKS, Robert
Jul 14, 2015
This is the most crazy place I've been to. It's a city within a city. Many activities for the family to do. I can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps