Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was very nice-the check in staff were great. Tho, the shower facility could use a major overhaul-update.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the new deluxe tent site.
Aug 06, 2014
The camp site could be a little more private with trees or bushes between sites. There were often motorbikes running early in the morning (as early as 4am!)that woke us up. Overall, It was a clean, well maintained campground that had all the camping amenities we needed.
Aug 05, 2014
Out of all the KOA's I stayed at crossing the country, this on was the best
Aug 04, 2014
Only Thing i didn't like, the bikers with noisy machines late at night and very early in the morning.For the rest great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
It was great. We stay there whenever we are in Missoula.
Aug 03, 2014
Bathrooms near cabins could use updating, other than that always enjoy staying here.
Aug 02, 2014
Courteous staff, many events for the guests, willing to work around issues having a trailer. Seemed to cater to those on longer stays. Clean facilities, and campground.
Aug 02, 2014
I like the new set up for the sites from t1 to t10 . nice improvement . this is one of the best organized koa with friendly and helpful employees. a must stay when in missoula
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great stay at the KOA!
Aug 01, 2014
A great place to stay! The staff are friendly and accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. It was quiet by 9:30pm. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a fabulous stay.The staff was great,so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean,food was tasty. Can't wait to come again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
It was a very good place however my site di not have enough shade for relaxing at my site. We had to use our neighbors picnic table to get out of the sun. We really appreciated the help with our extension cord and with our stuff as we went to get our motorcycle in the shop. Thanks overall it was a good stay.
Jul 30, 2014
We were camped next to a chain smoker with the wind blowing toward us. It was hot all night and humid. We should have rented a cabin, it would have been much more pleasant.
Jul 29, 2014
I have cancer and we wanted a place close,yet gave us the whole camping experience and they did. It was the most wonderfull experience we have had in a year. The staff was awesome,the grounds where groomed and clean and the extra activities are great. There were some trouble some campers next to us,but the staff handled them promptly and proffesionally. Thank you Lori and Kathy,and the staff.
Jul 28, 2014
nice tent site with clean brick lined fire pit and cooking grate.
Jul 28, 2014
This is a most lovely KOA! Lots of trees, nice pool, friendly staff, very nice bathrooms. Our friends had stayed here recently and recommended it. We are glad they did. We would definitely come back and recommend it to others.
Jul 27, 2014
Loved this KOA. Super friendly staff and great setup. The breakfast was great as well!
Jul 27, 2014
Always enjoy staying at the KOA when I'm summer visiting Missoula to hang out for a week or more. Friendly workers and office staff. Great to come back at nite to a safe campground and having shade trees around give good natural shade and ambience during the summer days.
Jul 27, 2014
Great location with lots of trees. I loved the dog runs and used them during our stay.
Jul 27, 2014
This campground is always a pleasure. The owners take a lot of pride in the grounds and facilities. Breakfast available in the mornings, office and store open until 11 PM. A bit noisy near the airport but not a huge problem. Nice trees for shade, well laid out grounds with nice sites. Definitely will visit here again!
Jul 26, 2014
Great place to stay. Everyone observed quiet hours and the amenities and facilities were great. We camped in a tent and wished we were able to a few more days! We will be back.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice stay... Bathrooms were a little less clean than the other KOAs we have stayed at but otherwise nice campground
Jul 25, 2014
love the tent city
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Way too crowded.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice place with good amenities. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
We had an event to attend in Missoula. The koa was great to have because we stayed for a reasonable fee and it was centrally located to everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Been here twice in one year. Will always consider coming back here for the hospitality they provide.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have now stayed at this campground twice over a 1 year period. I will not be staying there again. It is very crowded and right in the middle of Missoula. It is also very close to the airport which means you get to listen to airplanes all night. If I wanted that I would have stayed home. The biggest thing is that out of all the campgrounds we have stayed at this one has the rudest campers.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Shower was disgusting and the bathroom was always out of paper towels. Staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint was foul mouth drunks next to us in a tent that my grandchildren and I had to listen to for hours....not sure what to do..They were sooo loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean and friendly, nice pool, and very nice employees.
Jul 07, 2014
Tent Village spot was perfect for my traveling needs on a motorcycle trip.
Jul 03, 2014
Very relaxing, enjoyed my time.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice tent site and great check in staff. Late night rules not enforced and the site is very noisy with train yard, airport and highway all within earshot of camp ground.
Jul 03, 2014
The hours for the pool were not long enough. When it is warm out, it is great to relax in the pool; cooler weather in the hot tub. but it was closed after our event when we came to the campgrounds for the night. Does not equal 5 stars in our opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool is open from 10AM through 10:30PM, with adult swim 10 to 10:30PM. Quiet hours start at 11PM.
Jul 01, 2014
Great. Clean facilities. Wifi was not good though. Very variable and patchy.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and there is lots to do within the campground. The ice cream social is fun and the huckleberry ice cream is so good!
Jun 30, 2014
Being able to charge our Tesla was the key to our trip. We are grateful that you made it possible.
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility and wonderful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.