Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Even though this campground is set in the "city" it is like entering another world. They have everything you could need; there is lots to do; the grounds are well-maintained and the staff were all firendly and helpful. Even though we were on our way to Yellowstone, our girls would tell you that staying here was a highlight of their trip!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We bring our three young grandchildren for an overnight camping trip to Missoula KOA every summer. We all have a wonderful time with the swimming, miniature golf, playground, and the banana bikes. Every summer our grandchildren ask, "When are we going to KOA?!" They love it, and we love the friendly service!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
only objection...screen, have check in times have a time limit (not after midnight ie) we were not as impressed with the rules on curfew we had 2 of the 4 nights with loud and noisy neighbors after the 10:30 curfew 1 of those after 3:30 am! maybe making sure these curfews are talked about at check in?!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
camp was clean and well maintained, liked how the staff were easily identified by their yellow shirts. they were out and about, friendly and helpful. only down side was the wi-fi was not great. but we enjoyed our stay. Thanx
Aug 05, 2013
We loved our stay! We stayed in the tent village and thought it was great. The people were very friendly everywhere we went. We definitely will be going back
Aug 04, 2013
I know that KOAs are usually near hwys but Missoula has grown around you; you are bordered by two major commercial district hwys, an airport and a train switching yard. When I made our prepaid reservation, I was told tent areas were quiet and shady. Ours was neither. We were on the rental bike path, with screaming fun-loving kids passing till 11pm. Nice staff, clean & well kept but NOISY!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
your price for your breakfast buffet is to high to not include your beverage
Jul 31, 2013
we loved it!! tent site was great and so central to all of our children!! cabin site was big and we enjoyed a campfire every night of our 4 night stay. thanks so much, Claudia Bridge
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is the best of the three that we stayed in on this trip. Service was excellent, the restrooms were spotless, the store stayed open to decent hour 10PM.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Kids had fun with the entertainment center. Nice staff. Clean. Fair prices on towels and tums. Walgreens was a mistake. A bit noisy and smoky from smokers but was a nice stay. Non- smoking sites or designated areas would be nice. My daughter's Asthma was irritated.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very good
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
a busy, somewhat noisy, and compact campground--I felt like I lacked some privacy. But it was clean and safe, which was ideal for a woman camping alone.
Jul 28, 2013
A great clean place to stay! (I thought 4 e-mail confirmations was excessive, tho)
Jul 27, 2013
I have stayed in Missoula several times while on a motorcycling adventure and have always been treated in a friendly and professional manner. Breakfast is always appreciated, the coffee is good and I so enjoy the ice cream offering in the evening.
Jul 27, 2013
The staff is very helpful, and the campground is clean. It is just not a good location for a campground. So much noise from the interstate and airport makes the experience a difficult one for tent campers. Also, it is the only KOA where we have stayed where it didn't feel like it was its own community. There is a trailer park and homes on the same road. That makes for a password protected bathroom
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Best KOA out there. Thius KOA has more activities than any of the 14 other KOAs I have stayed at. The staff always exceeds our expectations. Keep up the great work!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Convenient place to stay, we had a crazy rain storm (minimal visibility) when we arrived, but it cleared quickly. Really enjoyed Missoula's Saturday markey.
Jul 23, 2013
Took awhile to check in, but otherwise nice stay. Tent Village & bathrooms were really nice.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved our stay. The tent sites are grassy and very nice. The pool was great and the breakfast and ice cream were delicious. The only complaint we have is the group of preteen boys running around yelling until midnight.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful campground! Thank you guys.
Jul 22, 2013
noise from the area kept this from being a higher rated stay. The noise comes from "planes, Trains and Automobiles". Luckily the kids do stop by 10 at night
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Have always enjoyed our yearly visit to your campground. Especailly like your pool.
Jul 20, 2013
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! The staff was fantastic, the facilities were clean, and amenities galore!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice place to stay at
Jul 18, 2013
It was a delightful end to a long day on the road. The staff were helpful, the tent site was private and well set up with water and electricity, and the pool was a great way to start the next day.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
nice swimming pool! friendly staff
Jul 15, 2013
We just did a quick overnight stay. We got in late but we were able to easily find our tent site. We were on a riverside plot which was great. It was so nice to hear the rushing waters of the river while we were going to sleep. We didn't have time to use the amenities but the staff was friendly and the bathroom and shower area clean.
Jul 15, 2013
It was a good stay overall. Everyone is really friendly and nice. The shower was a little bit weak - it took 15 minutes to get soap out of my hear. It was great to have a shower, though. :) Thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Clean, good tent sites, beautiful flowers everywhere.
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.