Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
love the tent city
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Way too crowded.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice place with good amenities. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
We had an event to attend in Missoula. The koa was great to have because we stayed for a reasonable fee and it was centrally located to everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Been here twice in one year. Will always consider coming back here for the hospitality they provide.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have now stayed at this campground twice over a 1 year period. I will not be staying there again. It is very crowded and right in the middle of Missoula. It is also very close to the airport which means you get to listen to airplanes all night. If I wanted that I would have stayed home. The biggest thing is that out of all the campgrounds we have stayed at this one has the rudest campers.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Shower was disgusting and the bathroom was always out of paper towels. Staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint was foul mouth drunks next to us in a tent that my grandchildren and I had to listen to for hours....not sure what to do..They were sooo loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean and friendly, nice pool, and very nice employees.
Jul 07, 2014
Tent Village spot was perfect for my traveling needs on a motorcycle trip.
Jul 03, 2014
Very relaxing, enjoyed my time.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice tent site and great check in staff. Late night rules not enforced and the site is very noisy with train yard, airport and highway all within earshot of camp ground.
Jul 03, 2014
The hours for the pool were not long enough. When it is warm out, it is great to relax in the pool; cooler weather in the hot tub. but it was closed after our event when we came to the campgrounds for the night. Does not equal 5 stars in our opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool is open from 10AM through 10:30PM, with adult swim 10 to 10:30PM. Quiet hours start at 11PM.
Jul 01, 2014
Great. Clean facilities. Wifi was not good though. Very variable and patchy.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and there is lots to do within the campground. The ice cream social is fun and the huckleberry ice cream is so good!
Jun 30, 2014
Being able to charge our Tesla was the key to our trip. We are grateful that you made it possible.
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground! I was surprised that such a big campground still offered lots of privacy and quiet. The staff was super friendly.
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, quiet, good bathrooms and showers. The shower door on the end in the ladies room didn't lock and should be fixed right away. They serve a nice breakfast but no dinner. Really nice pet area.
Jun 29, 2014
This KOA is in a perfect location to walk to many restaurants etc. All the staff are so friendly & helpful. Nice clean restrooms & nice shady spots to camp in. Also very quiet even when full of campers.
Jun 27, 2014
We are regulars at this KOA and now well known and greeted like long lost friends by the managers! Great coffee in the morning and we love the complementary home made cookies! Clean, modern bathrooms, some with toilet and basin, others include shower. At present there are a couple of lambs and geese for children's enjoyment and we had fun watching the kids on the hay ride and water park.
Jun 27, 2014
Great huckleberry ice cream there. Also, very good breakfast buffet. Clean & safe place. I would camp here again in next trip!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was clean and well-run, and the staff was helpful in getting us up on their wifi.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Alright stay.Our softball team from 170 miles away, with a handicapped child,& we were told both days we were there we were to loud. We were there to play in a local softball cancer charity tourney. We will not stay at this campground again as sites were literally stacked on top of each other. Our group learned we are not welcome at this KOA. And the woman at checkout time let us know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enforce our "Quiet Hours", 11PM to 7AM. As expected by the vast majority of our customers.
Jun 15, 2014
Love smelling the lilacs. Clean bathrooms. Very nice tent site. Campground was very well kept.
Jun 13, 2014
Did not like listening to the sprinklers all night. Something flew very low and loud about 1am and could not get back to sleep listening to the sprinklers. Great facility otherwise
Jun 02, 2014
Tell the breakfast chef his trip guide was better than mine. Great place, great stay and great people.
May 31, 2014
just not very scenic.
May 27, 2014
May 19, 2014
We didn't like our first tent site.was rt next to a barking dog and small so we asked to move to a more secluded spot away from the dog.we were accommodated rt away.we were very pleased and will look forward to another stay there this summer.very clean.loved it.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. We visited for quite a while. No problem with a reservation change.
May 05, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Nov 20, 2013
I had trouble finding the site I had selected during after-hour registration. I discussed this with the office the next morning. I enjoyed talking with the staff while I was explaining how I got lost the night before in the dark.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Everything was just fine for my stay. Thanks so much.
Oct 04, 2013
We pulled in for a tent site for one night and were pleased with the clean site, friendly staff, the observance of quiet hours from campers.
Sep 27, 2013
Quiet, clean and peaceful. All the trees and spacing give you plenty of privacy. Will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean rest rooms and showers, friendly folks next door (from British Columbia) and great landscaping (my wife likes the flowers in the campground. What's not to like??
Sep 16, 2013
The actual camping site was nice. The men's bathroom urnals smelled so bad I could not breath. One toilet was filthy and unusable. More attention needs to be given to restroom cleanliness. Showers were nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.