Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was fine but I am sad to see so many KOA's putting in Manufactured homes on their property. Not only does it take away from the camping feel but it brings a trashy look to the grounds because most are not taken care of.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place !! Very busy and lots of people made it hard to utilize some of the ammentities.
Aug 10, 2015
the staff is great!
Aug 10, 2015
Bathrooms need expanding and updating. Not enough toilets for the number of sites.
Aug 10, 2015
I think the addition of the cabins should have added more bathroom. I had to wait several times for the bathroom. I stayed last year and I like everything else. The staff is great and there are planty of activities. The bathrooms is my only complaint.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic stay..pleasantly surprised😊 Clean, very well managed campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place, great staff. Amazingly clean, we will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
So HAPPY you finally got more lounge chairs for the pool area, long overdue!! The "pool police" are not very friendly, I got the sense they don't even like kids. A Red Box would be a great idea. I also think you could do a better job recycling by recycling cardboard and plastic. It would make the world a cleaner place and cut down on your garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We recycle cardboard and plastic daily. There are clearly marked containers at each dumpster.
Aug 09, 2015
This is our fourth year going to the Missoula KOA. We will be back again next year. It's by far the cleanest and friendliest campground we have stayed in. The staff remembers us from year to year and are always quick to say hello. Highly recommend and it is extremely convenient for all the great attractions of the Missoula area.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, well maintained, friendly, close to everything in Missoula.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean and well organized. Staff was friendly and courteous. Missoula is a neat location... And the KOA is close downtown.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and convienent for shopping.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice well kept park.
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely very clean park, beautiful shade trees and amazing grass lawns. Good location convenient to everything , would stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
One of the Best
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, well maintained and reasonabley priced.
Aug 08, 2015
Our site was unlevel and we were awakened by large pine cones falling on the roof.
Aug 08, 2015
It was very clean and the people that works there are very nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Grounds immaculate, friendly staff, extra parking for vehicle a plus. However, charged $63 for a site under a bright lamp that stayed on all night, and sprinklers came on in middle of night, spraying coach and keeping us awake rest of night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I welcomed the camper at his site, gave him my card and asked him to call me if there were any problems or anything we could do for him. When he addressed his complaints in the AM I asked why he didn't call and he said he didn't want to call after hours. We could have fixed both issues if we knew.
Aug 07, 2015
Great friendly staff and lots of things to do. We rented the little bikes, walked to the shopping plaza, swam in the pool and got fat eating ice cream. Thanks
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Price not as bad as billings. We would stay again if we were in the area
Aug 06, 2015
Our mother was in the hospital during our stay. It was an emergency.Your staff bent over backwards to help our stay be as stress free as possible. Thanks for all of their help!
Aug 06, 2015
Had a great time with my family. The staff were friendly and the campsite was very clean and well run. If staying with kids check out Missoula's spray park, it's awesome! Just note this KOA is right in town but it's convenient getting around to all Missoula offers.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a beautiful place. Very friendly. Very clean. Very well taken care of!! Would totally recommend to every one!!
Aug 06, 2015
Grounds are clean and very well maintained. Separate parking for vehicle alongside campsite. Only negative is some train and airplane noise at night
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Was OK. About same as previous visits.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet facility with a great breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Would like to know up front when using credit card to make res. that it would be used to purchase. I wanted to pay cash.
Aug 06, 2015
The Internet is too slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have multiple modems and routers throughout the entire park and the highest download speed available. But with over 200 people online and many streaming movies it really zaps the bandwidth and makes it hard for those just wanting to check email, etc. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Aug 05, 2015
For the most part very enjoyable stay. Some of your staff could lighten up when dealing with kids. My kids are perfect but they don't need to be yelled at by strangers for no good reason.
Aug 05, 2015
Couldn't believe the size, yet we felt very pampered and found our way easily. So nice to have WiFi at our campsite! Thanks K&C
Aug 05, 2015
even with the hot hot weather the grass was green and the flowers were beautiful. The showers were very very clean
Aug 05, 2015
Great place. Great staff. Keep up the good work
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Good park, friendly staff, undesirable wifi
Aug 05, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds, for convenience, location, and amenities. The summer evening ice cream parlor puts it over the top. Great idea!
Aug 05, 2015
Nice and enjoyed the stay
Aug 05, 2015
Great landscaping love the flowers.need a few more showers and a larger pool. Over all great.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and comfortable, location worked ok. Some road noise, including trains
Aug 05, 2015
Nice staff. Very clean. They have a couple dog runs.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice pool area. Staff very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and well cared for. Super convenient to Glacier.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
A little noisy due to large amount of motorcycles,but still a pleasant stay
Aug 04, 2015
Clean,quiet,great value.great people. See you next year.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is not very friendly. They seem to have a "do it our way" attitude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "unfriendly staff" remarks usually appear when customers run afoul of the rules we ask them to abide by as guests in our campground. Our staff is always respectful when it becomes necessary to remind guests of their responsibility to us.
Aug 04, 2015
Impressed that the manager came and introduced himself to us and welcomed us.
Aug 04, 2015
B1 was one the best sites we have ever had!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award