Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We LOVE this campground! I do find that sometimes when we use the showers, between 8-9 am, they are not as clean as I would like them to be but I do realize that they are cleaned between 1 and 2 pm. It would be nice if they could be cleaned twice a day. We love the renovations they did in the area that we stayed...I am hoping they are going to do some of the other areas. We'll be back in 2014!
Aug 13, 2013
When I called to reserve a site at 9pm, staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. It felt like coming home!
Aug 12, 2013
After 35 consecutive years of staying at the Missoula KOA, we are still provided the complete feeling of being welcomed there each time we arrive. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the grounds are kept very clean. Jesse, Smokey & Pam, Larry & Alice & the rest of the staff, not only make our stay a real pleasure, they make us feel like family. Who could ask for more?
Aug 12, 2013
We loved it and can't wait to book for next year. It'll be our 3rd year in a row.
Aug 12, 2013
Sprinklers going off at Midnight for 45 minutes at site D1. Cut lots of time off of visitations from friends and family. Should make them go off at 3AM. Pretty lame way to control your guests. Not happy about it + they said only 15 minutes and snickered at us when we asked if they would set them to go off at a later time.
Aug 12, 2013
Part of the park has been refurbished since last season improved parking spots sprinkler system etc. As always the staff is very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2013
friendly staff, all the way..there is nothing else left to say...only ..thank you......
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Too many yappy dogs!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This campground can hold hundreds of campers, the pool area is large and can apparently hold 85 campers, yet 4 lousy lounge chairs!! Every day during my stay I needed to arrive earlier and earlier (before the pool opened) and no luck on the chairs- one consistent family held them hostage all day:( There is room for 8-12 more lounge chairs- Buy them TODAY!
Aug 11, 2013
We loved this campground! The owners took so much pride in it! It was clean and staff was extremly friendly. I would book a trip to Missoula just to stay at this campground. My kids loved the pony rides too.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We pay for premium sites at KOA for a reason - pleasant and comfortable surroundings! The grass at our site was dead (brown) and well. The area around our patio was a totally covered in dandelions. We had just started to gain some confidence in KOA and now we are very disappointed!
Aug 10, 2013
Close to every thing and a great stay
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is a hugh KOA park and they really cater to families with miniature golf, pool, ice cream social, etc. Very well maintained, the staff was courteous and helpful. Premium pull-thrus have a separate parking spot next to their RV that gives plenty of space between sites. Good base camp for recreation in the surrounding area.
Aug 10, 2013
Great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Didn't like the fact that it was located on a city street and had to be crossed to get to everything. The buses backing up was a constant disturbance. Our 23' trailer and Ford 150 couldn't fit in the space and were told to park in an overflow area that was not always available. This is not acceptable. One car should be able to be in a spot.
Aug 09, 2013
i aaprec
Aug 09, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for over 20 years. I just hope the urban development going on around them does not push them out.
Aug 09, 2013
Missoula KOA is a model of our expectations of an RV park. Facilities, from campsites to washrooms, laundry, pools and ice cream were available and well presented. A great service.
Aug 09, 2013
nicest staff, great breakfast, sites too close together, but much effort to make it a great rv park.
Aug 09, 2013
Wish we had booked another day or two! Beautiful pull-thru site. Definitely would recommend this KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quick check in. My kids had a great time while I relaxed and enjoyed the cable TV programming.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean. Staff polite and knowledgeable. Sites well maintained. Next time will upgrade to deluxe site.
Aug 08, 2013
Great stay and lay out in RV spaces and great location for stocking up.
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice campground!
Aug 08, 2013
One of the best csmpgrounds we have ever visited.
Aug 08, 2013
Best handicapped washroom set up I've ever seen. Very clean. Friendly knowledgable staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Clean. Very nice people.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It rained alot, so we spent more time in camp. Really enjoyed the KOA Kafe here. Good cook, and fun to chat with when things were slow. Good dog play area and lots of helpful, friendly staff. Good place to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Always excellent
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Need to increase the water pressure. The lawn watering takes all the water and does not leave any for the people.
Aug 06, 2013
The kids activities were great. Unfortunately the bathrooms were quite messy. Given the large amount of users, I recommend cleaning twice a day and fixing shower heads to spray appropriately. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2013
Was a nice one-night stay. Mini golf needed some major maintenance. Very nice dog park.
Aug 06, 2013
Fabulous park, great sites, nice dog area. Recommend highly.
Aug 06, 2013
friendly and helpful staff. It was clean and organized. We would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Just one night but, nice people, great location and easy access with all the right stuff.
Aug 06, 2013
This is an excellent facility but we could do without all the campfire smoke.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I'm rating this KOA site as 4 Stars but our personal spot was probably worth 2 stars. The overall facility was outstanding but we got one of the last camp sites available for our 26' motorhome (placed with tents) and it was in VERY rough condition. I would recommend this KOA, but during summer call early for reservations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.