Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location off of Freeway. Easy spots to get in and out of. Very friendly staff. Very nice park. I would come again.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Reasonably quiet at our end on the park, well kept and clean, friendly and helpful when I needed some tires, will stay here next time in Missoula.
Jul 02, 2015
Best by far!
Jul 02, 2015
Didn't love being in the middle of a neighborhood but the staff was amazing and everything was very clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very friendly staff. Spaces were good sized and not crowded although our space was barely large enough to handle our 35 ft MH. Keep up the good work
Jul 02, 2015
Fine shaded site provided when asked
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast
Jul 02, 2015
Nice place! Very helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Way to noise, dog were to be quit or kicked out. Kids should be the same. Restrict were they can ride the carts so you don't get run over. Otherwise the grounds were clean and presentable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family park and it just wouldn't be the same without the kids. We are more than willing to respond to specific complaints but we have to know about it while campers are here, not on a post stay survey.
Jul 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean, efficient, roomy treed sites. Thank you for making our stay in Missoula comfortable.
Jul 01, 2015
Great service, always willing to help. Good Internet
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed at this campground 3 times and everytime has been great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Well kept sites.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice level park in close proximity to groceries and other conveniences. Camp spaces did seem a little close together.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything you need
Jun 30, 2015
Although my stay was short and I did not spend a great deal of time in the campground, I really enjoyed the stay. Staff very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Location was conveniently located in the heart of Missoula. It was nice to be able to grocery shop and easily stock up on items during our visit. However, this is also the downside. The location did not feel like you were camping. Also, some of the surrounding trailer homes next to the property were not well maintained. Overall, it was below average compared to other KOAs we have stayed.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the fact that they escort you to your camp site. Bathrooms were clean. Pool area was nice with plenty of seating. We had a deluxe site with a fire pit, swing and picnic table as well as a concrete slab. Sites are level on gravel and there is some grass. Playground area for kids was great. Nice store, nice staff, very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great campground! Staff is wonderful. Wish I could have had a site with a tree it was so hot, but that was OK. Had to use their shower due to a leak in my camper. They were kind of dirty but it was prior to cleaning. Will stay here again!
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our campsite had lots of shade and green grass. The grounds are immaculate. Our daughter had a blast riding bikes, swimming in the pool, and loved the playground!
Jun 29, 2015
The people were very helpful and courteous. The spot was very clean and the kids loved it thank you
Jun 28, 2015
The sites are too close together to allow campfires, at least where we stayed (P4). Smoke from neighbors poured into our trailer, and sparks were a real concern. Please rethink your fire pits.
Jun 28, 2015
best KOA we've stayed in.
Jun 28, 2015
wonderful stay,twice in one week.
Jun 27, 2015
Excellent facilities, staff and service.
Jun 27, 2015
Very crowded..very small sites. Awnings and sliders tended to be almost touching, and the awning was out the entire distance. Workers were great and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean, accomidationing.
Jun 27, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOAs that we have visited. Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Best of our whole trip!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We only stayed one night so we didn't experience much of park, but we enjoyed what we did. I especially liked the biscuits and gravy!!
Jun 26, 2015
Worked for the 1 night we needed. There were nice sites there but not ours--would be nice to have pics of each site like state parks reservation systems do. Good amenities while there but Wi-fi never worked. 2nd time at a KOA and 2nd time promised Wi-fi doesn't work. Also, staying right next to neighborhoods was strange but close to lots of shopping was handy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper asked for standard full hookup site. There were nicer sites available but camper must let us know what they would like. If we were notified of WiFi problems we could have taken steps to correct. We have been here 48 yrs. but the city has grown around us.
Jun 26, 2015
Pretty basic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site requested was just a basic (cheaper) water/electric site.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was very welcoming, site was nice and love the pull ins. You have a lot of things to do for young and old!
Jun 25, 2015
Very helpful and attentive staff. The campground is kept very clean and has lots of trees and flowers - even a vegetable garden!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Missoula KOA. Love the pool,green grass, friendly staff and ice social.
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA was clean people are friendly very organized reasonable rates close to the freeway or the highway but couldn't hear the noise. We felt secure staying there. They code lock the bathrooms which is good.they also had great breakfast available we pay for it but it was worth it they have a buffet or single items you can bye. We would like to come back and visit then use this KOA as a base
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was courteous and nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
My husband had a medical emergency and the management and staff were EXCELLENT.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful facility with a lovely outdoor pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
One of the best we've stayed in. Beautiful landscaping, extra wide campsites w/extra parking! Great camp store and every spot of the campground clean and maintaine very well.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a larger campground than we are used to. Wish we'd had our grandchildren with us as they would have enjoyed the activities. We did not care for being surrounded by permanent mobile homes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.