Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
For me, this KOA was huge and crowded. The women's toilet area was messy and smelly; however, the handicap bath by the pool was pristine. Beautiful flowers all around. Convenient to town is the biggest advantage.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The camp was a great place to stay, very clean and a great atmosphere. The only negative was the significant amount of smoke some evenings from the camp fires at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The smoke in the campground was the result of numerous forest fires in the Missoula area.
Aug 21, 2013
Very helpful staff--worked hard to help us make reservations at upcoming KOA sites. Lots of room for rv and vehicle. Great buffet breakfast.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice place. Friendly people. Great Stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great!!! The breakfast was awesome, as well as the hamburgers on the weekends, where else can you eat for that price, and get as good food as that ! Yummy , thanks Andre and Kristen!!!! Maybe see you next year,Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was very nice to have the hamburger dinner avaiable for $5. and the nature talk in the eve,and the breakfast buffet.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed in the Missoula KOA many times. This year the grass in our spot was nonexistent, the directions we were ginen to our spot made it almost impossible to get our rig into the spot and it was very noisy. However, it has been a dry summer. We would not stay in an end spot next to the street again. Staff was very friendly. We will stay here again.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice, clean campsite. A little too close to neighbors on left.
Aug 20, 2013
We've stayed here many times and it's always great. Within walking distance of many good restaurants and stores. The pool and hot tubs are very nice also. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice setup...wasn't a final destination, but a stopover. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean facilities, good location close to other amenities in-town.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We will be back to visit:)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the animal presentation on Friday night. The speaker did an excellent jobQ Also loved getting a free paper on Sat. morning, but didn't get one on Sunday. Lovely grounds.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Stayed 1 week. Had the worse site in the campground. All dirt. No grass. Unacceptable.
Aug 18, 2013
Super pool for the kids. Campground neat and tidy. Lots to choose from in the store. Staff very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 18, 2013
The reason I gave this rating was the pool. The breakfast was excellent, the burgers/dogs, the animal show was great but back to the pool. Senior citizens do not enjoy kids jumping and screaming all over the place. Maybe you could designate diff. hours. We will not come back there.
Aug 17, 2013
We had another great stay at the Missoula KOA. Crew was great, site was Great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have never stayed in a friendlier facility!! The staff was amazing. I felt that every employee had some ownership at stake. It seems like customer service anymore is just expected to be poor almost everywhere you go. Not so at MSLA KOA! Also the grounds were so clean! I never felt uncomfortable using restrooms or shower facilities. Lastly the landscape and plants were beautiful!Great Job MSLA!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
very nice place. i would have liked to have a fire ring at the campsite. there are a lot of yellow jackets flying around the camp that seem to be looking for water. we really enjoyed the mini-golf and buffet breakfast.
Aug 16, 2013
Welcoming hosts. Took exception to the 'friendly reminder' pinned on our trailer to keep mat off the grass.....for grass read sparse weeds. Good location. Would book again.
Aug 16, 2013
Too expensive. Not interested in most of the amenities. WIFI poor.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice Facility and friendly people at a reasonable price!
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best of the KOAs we have stayed in yet which is why we continually stop here when travelling in Montana. Your staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pride you have in your KOA is very noticeable. Enjoyed the stay once again.
Aug 16, 2013
Fine place to stay when traveling through Missoula but not a destination in itself. Would prefer less mobile homes and more plants/trees/flowers.
Aug 15, 2013
This is our second trip to this KOA and we will definitely return again next year. We love Missoula, and this KOA is perfectly situated for all kinds of local activities.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We were taken to a space that was already occupied by another RV. We ended up in a very small space that was unkept. Not like any KOA's we've stayed in. Receptionist was nice and efficient. Did not like our spot.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The staff at the Missoula KOA were extremely helpful. We had a great time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was very close to services and was quiet at night. They have a great dog walk area and their WiFi was excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
It was a good, close to shopping! Pool was not very warm! Sites are very close to one another with very little privacy but other then that very well take care of bathroom showers need to be upgraded
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities and blooming plants that made you feel "Welcome".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.