Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We atayed here for 9 nights. Had to move to a smaller site for our last 4 nightso that we added on. Not a problem & squeezed our 36'MH & 14'trailer into a 50'site. Good cable, nice pool. This is a very large KOA only a block from town. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
wish we would have arrived earlier in the evening-seemed like a nice place
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I have been going to this campground for many years and I was very disappointed with out stay. (Not sure 400 characters will fit, please contact me for more info.) In a campground that offers night time security, I leave my $700 bike locked to my trailer and it was stolen. When I went to the office to get help, not one ounce of compassion was offered! No "I'm so sorry, what can we do to help"
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities and staff were very nice. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Kind of a weird location for a KOA, but they make it amazing regardless... Highly recommend this KOA holiday to anyone visiting Missoula!
Aug 20, 2016
Love it
Aug 20, 2016
Great
Aug 20, 2016
One of the TOP KOA's I have visited.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA. Convenient to everything in town. Great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
First time here. Was surprised at how large and nice the spots are. Really well located. Would stay here again for sure
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff,clean park. Would stay again!
Aug 19, 2016
This is one of the Best campgrounds We have stayed with So Clean&Friendly & all the Flowers, Vegetable gardens Fruit Trees.We had our truck break down So we had no choice But are so Happy We Had to Stay here I would definetly tell anyone to come to Missoula KOA Thank You Smokey Ridgely for the use of Your Great Campground
Aug 18, 2016
I love the Missoula KOA> Thanks for being so friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Just an overnight, but we enjoyed the park and the ice cream stand
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The pony rides for the kids was a fun afternoon.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely well groomed park. Very nice staff. Would recommend this park to everyone!
Aug 18, 2016
Liked all three dog parks and the campground was clean. Spaces were really big. Deluxe sites had a extra parking spot.
Aug 17, 2016
Great layout, friendly staff, pool is great. Just the wrong day I guess as all the dumpsters were being dumped by a garbage truck at 5am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually the dumpsters were dumped at 6:30AM, still too early for most. We have but one service provider for garbage and are completely at the mercy of their schedule.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is great and very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
The Missoula KOA is a great place to stay. All of the staff are great and very friendly. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground, friendly staff and warm pool. Our site was nice and big and wifi was very strong.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Front desk staff member wasn't very friendly. Rest of stay was great.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed here twice when visiting relatives. We've always enjoyed the friendly staff, beautiful, shady, large spaces. The pool is nice and dog runs are nice. We've stayed in a 40 for moterhome.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful landscaping . Extremely nice and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, staff was the best and the grounds where nice and clean. The only negative which stopped my rating from being the top is the trailer park that is part of this place. Those need to have someone clean some roofs and such.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly people, Best Wi-Fi Service we've had!
Aug 15, 2016
Most friendly staff,great breakfast and very pleasant stay. They even let you wash your vehicles.
Aug 15, 2016
The employees were very nice. Thanks you for the pleasant stay while in Missoula.
Aug 15, 2016
Fantatic place to stay!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had an emergency with our pet while we were staying at this campground . The staff and managers went out of their way to see we had a place to stay even though the campground was full . I wish to express my thanks for their help and consideration with my emergency situation . Thanks again and I will return to your campground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to help. Hope the dog is doing well.
Aug 15, 2016
Crowded and noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Missoula is the center of a very busy tourist area and camper was also here the week of the Western Montana Fair, so yes we are very busy.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Somewhat crowded but otherwise fine
Aug 14, 2016
lots of traffic to get to park besides that its a good park
Aug 14, 2016
The spot was very tight. Would use this Kia again in a bigger spot.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a little tight getting to the spots, but once in they were very roomy and had great views.
Aug 13, 2016
We were an overniter and were at the campground for around 14 hours. It's a urban campground, pull thru gravel level sites, nice refreshing pool. We liked the friendly staff, being able to walk to a restaurant and the morning breakfast buffet.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly, clean, great ameneties.
Aug 13, 2016
Best KPOA we have been in all summer.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained with nice amenities.
Aug 13, 2016
We planned this trip for a year and we were very disappointed with the location being right in town.Also having shabby houses right there in the park was a turn off.Not the Montana setting we were expecting.But the staff was very friendly.We just stayed away from the KOA until it was time to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our websites clearly state that we are located in town. It's unfortunate that the campers deprived themselves of the beautiful views of Lolo Peak & the Bitterroot Range in the other direction, along with our lovely flowers, friendly staff and activities.
Aug 12, 2016
It was a good stay nice people to deal with . Decent facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
Awesome staff awesome campground.. Hard to improve on. Only complaint is a few out of stock items in store but staff make up finding and loaning us the item we needed.
Aug 12, 2016
Park is very clean and nice. We really like it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award