Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Already did this, will again say we enjoyed our stay, especially breakfast with the cook. All the staff were great.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Had one of the deluxe sites which had a very large grass area! Only bad thing was cable went out by cable company so it wasn't KOA's fault. Very friendly and helpful emps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charter Communications changed to Digital with their TV service, forcing us to renegotiate our contract in order to continue providing service to our customers. Now, we are at their mercy.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Bad: The pad upon which we were directed to park our 35 foot trailer was very narrow--impossible to stay off the little bit of available, green grass. The neighborhood is along Tina Road joining one side of the RV park did not make us feel at all safe. The good:the office employees were very helpful even to providing a vet's name to see our sick puppy. Would only stay again with a premium site.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times over the last 4 years because our children attend UM. I have definitely noticed an upgrade in the campground areas..the flowers...the showers. It's a nice place to stay:)
Aug 26, 2014
Neat, clean, tidy with a very helpful and friendly staff! Reacted to, and cleaned up storm downed tree ASAP, especially in the dog yard. Love that they stay on top of things.
Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful as always:) Always friendly staff that take care of us. Already looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
wifi did not work well late afternoon into the evening when there were lots of people using it
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great; however, our guests were not allowed to take their children in the hot tub, even though they have a hot tub at their home, and both parents were present. Odd.
Aug 25, 2014
We come here every year...the kids love it. It's a safe and fun family environment ;)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. I wish we could have stayed longer cause there was so much to do for our grandkids.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I'd do a 2.5 out of 5 for stars. This campground is pricey and I never see improvements from year to year. The same grouchy guy has different sets of rules for who is at the pool. Every year I complain about having only 4 lounge chairs at the pool so the campers are forced to get to the pool early and fight over the lousy chairs (2 are broken) The staff at the store also aggressive and not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are disappointed that the addition of underground sprinklers on the 24 sites in their area wasn't noticed as an improvement.
Aug 25, 2014
The site charge is WAY over priced. Tight spaces. Would be curious as to how many accidental RV to RV contact this KOA has had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there have been any RV to RV incidents they have gone unreported.
Aug 24, 2014
The park was neat and clean. Our space (D-6), was great. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. They made our stay very enjoyable, and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great stay Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the location. I would love to hire the gardener...Friendly staff Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Super nice and very helpful! Great breakfast buffet!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Internet service could be a little stronger
Aug 22, 2014
Nice park
Aug 22, 2014
The register person was unfriendly and the person who took us to our site, never talked to us or help us set-up properly.
Aug 21, 2014
hot tubs need improvement
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent campground with great amenities. I found the staff and check in to be some of the most friendly and accommodating people in all my travel. We have a 37' 5th wheel and there were a variety of suitable spots with all sorts of combinations for hook-ups. Missoula is a great location and was recommended to stay there by family and I am now passing this diamond in the rough on to others, enjoy
Aug 21, 2014
This was a really nice KOA. Everyone was very helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We were a little concerned about the location - close to major shopping, but it was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Although quite large, the rv site is well kept and office staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Friendly and considerate staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The KOA itself was nice, but we were put to far away from everything. I walked to the office to get ice and it about killed me. Also, I think its very over priced. Forty-six dollars a night is just too much.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice Koa up kept and clean. However they would not let us put up a tent for the kids on a rv site even tho the tent would have been on the gravel and not on the grass. we even paid extra for the extra people and had set the tent up they made us move the tent at 11pm not the nicest to work with
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaints we had was the lack of a fire ring and the hours on the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent. Staff friendly. Access to site was wide enough and pull through was ample to get in easily. Loved the added spot to park truck. It is obvious that care has been taken to update and maintain this KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
The only real improvement needed is an upgrade on the bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
we enjoyed how close it was to all the shopping in town. It would be nice to see more trees separating the sites the are not too private. the staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2014
Had some trouble with the Wi-Fi but the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Aug 17, 2014
My site was moved and no one told me. I lost a lot of time. Too chaotic for me
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What a nice place! Everything was clean and in great shape. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. There were numerous activities for my boys. I can say enough nice things about it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.