Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Good campground. Well maintained. Just stayed overnight on our way to Glacier N.P.
Aug 09, 2017
We've been coming to the Missoula KOA for the past ten years or so and have never had a bad experience. Staff is super friendly. Facilities are clean. We like that it's close to restaurants and shopping as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice level sites and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff clean grounds super busy great swimming pool
Aug 09, 2017
The most awesome campground! Tyler Barnham entertained us one night, they have hay rides, ice cream cones, breakfast, and on top of that we hat the best site in the campground! Since we have a large RV we had a long pull thru site with a separate space for our tow vehicle. That was incredible! We had a big grass area and the trees are beautiful. And Costco and many stores are close by!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff very nice, sites, laundry facility very nice and clean. They had ice cream night, which was very good. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Terrific grounds, great staff, very convenient location. We will return!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice park with large sites but we were promised a Satelite friendly site which it wasn't and the grounds on the passenger side of the site were very uneven, almost dangerous to walk on and hard to level a table or our chairs. Thanks for your attention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper has mistaken us for another campground he may have stayed at. Their site was a Deluxe site that was definitely satellite accessible. It was a double site with nice green grass with sprinklers.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff that met us at check in -- midnight! Nice sites/quiet location/great breakfast on our stop to GNP. I would recommend this to anyone traveling by the Missoula area.
Aug 08, 2017
very well run RAV park. the park was very well maintained and was spotless. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly and were always inquiring as to how they could make our stay more enjoyable. Definitely will recommend this park and will return any chance we get.
Aug 07, 2017
The best family reunion we ever had. 53 people thoroughly enjoyed the nice facility and staff. Smokey helped us for months with accommodations. Dave was the best, he made sure we got what we needed and was very polite about asking us to pipe down after dark, he also took some great pictures. We seldom left the KOA because the kids had plenty to do there, but endless things in Missoula too.
Aug 07, 2017
What a great campground and the huckleberry ice cream cones were so delicious. The spaces were generous and the trees made it quite beautiful but we could still use our satellite.
Aug 07, 2017
WE came to Missoula to do some shopping. Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Everything was clean and tidy. Will come back again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean park, lots of things to do for kids. Nice level lot with plenty of room. Will stay again when in area.
Aug 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff, multiple family activites, thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Internet was spotting but the hot tub was great.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, fun, a yellow shirt when you need one, but not pushy at all. The free live musician on Friday was a wonderful bonus. So much to do if you want, or just sit and watch the world go by. Very quiet at night. And the trees gave shade on some very hot days. Great place.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful,campground was very clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Loved the ice cream social and music performance.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are rightly proud of thieir KOA. Wonderful place!
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA nailed it!! Super clean, roomy pull through sites, wonderful dog park, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. You would never ever had known there was a Costco two blocks away.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
A well run facility.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean sites and facilities.
Aug 06, 2017
We love staying at Koa. It is so fun and everyone makes you feel like home!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Pleasent surrounding, Clean, very helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
The check staff were outstanding!
Aug 05, 2017
It's very clean, attractive and welcoming. The ice cream in the evening is excellent! Great breakfasts, too.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
great place,good location.easy to get to.staff very friendly and helpful.definitely will return again.
Aug 04, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the site was nice and we were comfortable there.
Aug 04, 2017
Helpful staff. Relaxing, clean.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very nice. We are new to the RV camping world and KOA has made our camping experience wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Pleasing and fine. Just with I could stay here more time but finances don't allow it.
Aug 03, 2017
We loved our stay! The town and the kao are both lovely places. Enough to do on the koa as well as in town. Only remark is that one of the showers in the womens bathroom is broken. Just needs to be fixed.
Aug 02, 2017
Was only able to stay one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We put a patio mat out at entrance to our RV a day later a male staffer on 4 wheeleer told us we had to remove it. So maybe that should be put that on your list of what's not allowed. The size of spots are appropriate and ours was in direct sun, so now that I have a map I will know where to ask for next reservation so that we have some shade on our RV.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this KOA! We rent the sites with the extra parking--nice and roomy and great if you are traveling with another rig. The staff is exceptional--we had an issue with our rig (needed cable ties). The owner found some in their maintenance shop and gave them to us--saved us a trip to the hardware store. Great place!
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, exceptional staff, very convenient to shopping, restaurants and hospitals.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Large sites and well kept. Friendly staff and good amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the live music
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly, efficient and cordial. Great facilities, and activities.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground! If you have your own dish, remember to ask for a spot open with no trees shading your spot. We had our own satellite dish but couldn't catch due to a big tree which normally is great to have. There were other spots we might have moved to possibly but we were too tired to deal with it ;-) The daily ice cream sale was a super plus and most enjoyable! Will stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
Had a good time at the 50th anniversary!
Aug 01, 2017
We loved this KOA!! The staff was so helpful!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award