Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
People at office unfriendly never asked may i help you or thanks for staying with us. The only person in office who spoke was person getting off.
Sep 24, 2015
Urban locale makes it convenient but not very camp-like. Nice staff, clean restrooms. Permanent mobile homes surround camping area..
Sep 23, 2015
loved the dog walks. our site was just perfect for our needs while there visiting my daghter
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is well-maintained and our site was great.
Sep 22, 2015
Personel & service are great a 10. However facilities are becoming dated and have fallen below 10 rating standards. Management appears good but reinvestment in facilities and sites are much needed.
Sep 22, 2015
There are a few campgrounds in the area, and we always choose this KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
The stay was great, only had issues with the Wifi, couldn't get any of my devices to log in.
Sep 22, 2015
Very Big. Very unfriendly. You must cross the street to get to the bathrooms. And when I ask for help, they made me fell like I was a big bother. The only reason I would every stay here is if we were so tired that we wasn't able to drive anymore
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Great Staff and easy location to reach.
Sep 21, 2015
We arrived at check in and we were greeted with a very friendly hello. Check was a snap, directed to our site L6, it was ready and clean! We agreed that we would request this site on our next trip. The grounds are well maintain and clean. Can't wait for next summer to get here.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, helpful and nice people. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
The park is always clean and neat! KOA Park staff is very friendly. We won't stay anywhere else in Missoula!
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet, very reasonably priced compared to other KOAs. West Glacier and Bozeman are getting to be way too expensive.
Sep 20, 2015
Access to some of the sites is a little constricted for big rigs. Understand that this is an older rv park, not originally set up for the huge RVs nowadays. Much of that could be alleviated by allowing more swing room instead of having the fences so close. The close fences, coupled with narrow roads &/or cars parked on the sides, makes it difficult for larger rigs.
Sep 20, 2015
Large campground, very clean setting. Sites are fairly flat. Very clean bathrooms and excellent laundry services. Staff friendly in office. Our stay was very comfortable.
Sep 20, 2015
Due to a bird shattering our windshield we stayed 3 nights instead of 1. We had a very nice site with 2 dog walks close by. The park is within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Famous Dave's was our favourite!
Sep 19, 2015
Great people working here, extremely helpful. Site was clean. Internet connection has really improved since last stay. Great job keep it up!!!
Sep 19, 2015
sites were bare, no fire pit, dying grass, people living year round in mobile homes. Left earlier than expected......do not expect to stay there again..
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. We knew that if we needed anything, we could ask. We will be back!
Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Clean. Very nice spaces and management very friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Reliable location. Close to services you may need. Dog friendly- other campers keep it clean
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was a nice place folks were friendly
Sep 15, 2015
The swimming pool was closed despite the temperature nearly 90 degrees. The people at the counter were "short" and not customer service friendly. Will not come back. Value is not justify the price!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day and is well advertised as such on our web-site and site map. Yes, it was 90 degrees that day but 49 degrees today...3 days later. This is Montana.
Sep 14, 2015
love the shade, great personal attention by Bob and Pam, and am already making reservations for 2016.
Sep 14, 2015
always a nice stay!
Sep 14, 2015
I think we had the best site in the park!. Thank you Missoula KIA for the great night's stay!
Sep 13, 2015
We were not very happy at the stay at this KOA location. The campground was very load at night and we did not sleep well and we were there the weekend after peak season ended so the pool was drained, the hot tub hours shorted, no pancakes or ice cream and the rates were still high. The laundry hours were also limited to office hours which isn't sufficient time during a 1 night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a general campground practice for pools to be open only from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Hot tubs are open until 9 PM and laundry open until midnight. That should give most campers ample time. We are in Fall rates, but Fall is still very active in Missoula.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed in many KOA Kampgrounds and this is by far the best. We love staying him. The upgrades they made to the kamp are amazing.
Sep 12, 2015
we stayed 1 night and the campground was nice with clean restrooms.
Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful park close to everything yet feels secluded. Clean. Nice dog run areas.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice KOA easy access!
Sep 12, 2015
Lovely facilities, great staff & clean bath houses! It was on a whim we went & it was Great!! Thank you!!
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly, clean, well landscaped, helpful workers.
Sep 12, 2015
This KOA was clean and in very good shape. We saw a beautiful sunset and had some very friendly neighbors. We were able to stock up on groceries by a nereby Walmart. This was one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in.
Sep 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Excellent staff. They go out of their way to meet every need. Will be back
Sep 11, 2015
Extremely professional, friendly and helpful evening staff. Clean , quiet and restful for weary travelers.
Sep 10, 2015
All was God's except because the shower curtains aren't long enough, water goes all over dressing area. Yuk!
Sep 10, 2015
Lots of work has been done to make this a big rig friendly camp. We love the improvements. Good work...
Sep 10, 2015
Wi Fi was really bad, that creates problems for people traveling and trying to conduct business. Bathrooms we just ok not what I would call KOA quality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We changed our WiFi codes the morning the customer was leaving and they may not have been aware of it. We did pass the new code onto those who let us know they were having issues getting on-line.
Sep 10, 2015
I missed the icecream 1 day late
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! nice clean and very pretty. It met all of our needs.
Sep 09, 2015
We were staying only one night as we were traveling on after the Griz game. We had our 5th wheel & a boat attached & we were able to fit it all into one spot which we really appreciated. The people with us switched spots with us as theirs was longer & not on the corner.
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet rest stop after a long day of driving. Glad that their office is open late to assist weary travelers.
Sep 09, 2015
Since our son has moved to NE Montana, this KOA is halfway so we will be staying here often. Appreciate their friendly staff welcoming us.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nicely kept KOA. Our stay was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award