Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Large campground that is close to town and walking distance to shopping. Did not hear the freeway noise (about 1 mile away) but under the airport landing pattern.
Sep 19, 2013
narrow little sites, my neighbors bbq was 3 feet from my slideout. the city school buses appear to park on site and drove right past us. Old, rundown and surrounded by suburbia
Sep 19, 2013
Limped in w/a dead alternator. They extended our check-out time, put us in a spot we could stay in "just in case" for a few extra days and found us a wonderful mechanic! Can't beat that! Of course, the fact that the facility was absolutely immaculate inside and out was icing on the cake. Wish we had more time to stay.
Sep 18, 2013
really enjoyed campsite. first time was able to sit out and enjoy.
Sep 18, 2013
Koa's are starting to get high priced and will compare with other campgrounds before I make a reservation again.
Sep 18, 2013
Relatively expensive because I don't use many of the perks sa hot tub, showers, clubhouse, but the place was clean, pretty lawns, peaceful and we enjoyed it.
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed the park very much. It is being kept in good condition and is attractive. We had requested a satellite-friendly site but turned down a premium site because of high cost. We were assigned to Q06 and were not able to get satellite TV; we might have if assigned to Q05 or Q04.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean, pet area clean, nice variety of sites, roomy sites with tables, friendly employees, good convenient location
Sep 17, 2013
Place is too crowded
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
well, pretty expensive for what we got. no pool up and working. we have camped around and can get the same or better for way less. going next week to full hookups on a river for $16 with our senior discount. we probably won't be back unless it is an emergency. my sister and hubby were with us so we agree, TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE GOT. And tight crowded spots.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Convenient location but noisy from surrounding traffic.
Sep 16, 2013
Stayed here before, it has great people, bright flowers and plenty of shade for summer stays.
Sep 16, 2013
We traveled just after sept. long weekend and were very disappointed to find the pool and bikes were done for the year. We travelled the same time 2 years ago and the pool didnt close until the weekend after the long weekend. In my opinion if amenities are closed the price should reflect that
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Staff is helpful and friendly. Grounds are clean and well kept. We love it there and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area!
Sep 16, 2013
Very good location near CostCo, etc. Large campground. Restrooms and showers in separate rooms....not very convenient, but clean. Code numbers required. Some shade from trees in the less inexpensive sites. Several classes of sites and priced accordingly. All in all, a good place.
Sep 16, 2013
This was the first campground that we were not escorted to our site and we ended up back on the street and had to go back thru and finally found our site. The site was great and we met some nice people. We will be returning at a later date, now that we know how to get around the place. The people were very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a pleasure.
Sep 16, 2013
great people that work there!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean camp sites & the staff is great. Thank you , again!! I will see you again in the spring.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Really nice site, clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the really long site that allowed me to connect the toad while still in the site. Only complaint (slight) is that those are some short/sharp turns to get out of the campground from sites on the the Q row.
Sep 14, 2013
Another great campground and another great store. Great instructions on how to get there, too. Almost put the GPS out of business.
Sep 14, 2013
clean friendly, relaxing
Sep 14, 2013
Great WIFI, close to shopping, easy to find, large spaces,friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2013
They have done tons of work on the sites. Always friendly and clean. Try and do a stop every year. Very convenient.
Sep 13, 2013
Short notice and late arrival, smooth as clockwork, stayed here 3 times before, always come back when I am in Missoula.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The facilities and grounds are very well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2013
The spaces were quite crowded and hard to get into and out of. The roads between the rows of campsites are too narrow. Not an easy place to maneuver our 28 foot fifth-wheel trailer.
Sep 11, 2013
Professional staff - great location- big sites - what's not to like!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
office person was helpful in letting us move to another site but I wondered why she put us between other campers when there were many empty sites.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people an facility but the wifi could use a bit of work, all the KOA's need better wifi.
Sep 09, 2013
One of the best KOA's ever, loved all of the green grass and hot tub.
Sep 09, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. However our next door campers were very loud and loud music from midnight to 6 AM. Not conducive to sleep. No attempts were made to solve the problem but we did receive a slight refund for our camp fee.
Sep 09, 2013
Very commercial and bathrooms and shower room were not very clean
Sep 08, 2013
Loved the wildlife educational presentation!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Pleasantly surprised at how quiet the campground was.
Sep 08, 2013
Coming up from California and needed a day or 2 off the road and found one of the best KOAs we've ever stay at! Everyone was friendly, helpful and very large sites for the dogs! Great place! 42' and jeep fit easily.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA and the people that work there is a super nice KOA Campground, we always stay at the Missoula KOA when in Missoula, as we or there every year. I would recommend this KOA to anyone going thru Missoula, it is simply a pleasure to stay there
Sep 07, 2013
Outstanding wifi service, the best we have encountered in this summer's travels.
Sep 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.