Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay. You need to put 5th wheels in spots long enough for them and the trucks unhooked. We were not in a big enough spot. Need more attention to grass. Other than that very nice park.
Aug 31, 2013
Having a hard time keeping the grass green in the spaces between sites
Aug 31, 2013
Cordial, able to accommodate us with short notice, friendly staff. Grass at site needed some work to minimize mud(had rained), but overall ok!
Aug 30, 2013
first KOA Kamping experience, and I was impressed. We prefer state parks, for privacy and nature, but this location and amenities fit the bill.. I worked the entire week with the wifi and didn't skip a beat. thank you
Aug 30, 2013
Would be great to have some playground equipment for toddlers such as an enclosed seat swing or a small playhouse.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was very nice, but I felt like I was staying in the slums rather than a camp ground. I was not impressed.
Aug 29, 2013
Really good idea to remove some spots for extra parking.nice to have the extra room.
Aug 29, 2013
Clean park, workers extremely friendly and helpful. Close to everything a cross country required would stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Love every stay!! At least 4-5 times a year.
Aug 29, 2013
Great place to kick back, enjoy the pool and spa.
Aug 29, 2013
Park is nice with lots of shade trees. Unfortunately breakfast was closed down for season before Labor Day weekend. Internet was poor in the "M" section. Nice store with lots of RV products. Close to shopping. Would visit again.
Aug 28, 2013
enjoyed stay but was unhappy with the site they put us in booked far enough ahead to have a site that was not in sun and have to park in overflow
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very helpful owners ,even though we were just overnighters , looks as if it would be a nice as a longer stay
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA has the nicest dog parks we've ever seen. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Aug 28, 2013
Great Internet connection, nice wide sites, well kept grounds, friendly staff, in a great little town. Highly recommend a stay here.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff is very good and keeps the campground clean. The site was a nice pull through. There did not seem to be enough restrooms for the size of the camp.
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean, quiet and nicely set up with roomy spaces.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only issue I have with this KOA is the "hot tubs". One would hope by advertising them they would be hot and have the jets working ..that's the main reason why I choose KOAs.. now this is the second one where the tubs are more of warm pools ..I guess I'm expecting too much as a fulltime traveler.. all else was good... now I feel a bit better... Mahalo, Ron
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really friendly, especially the person at the pool the night we got there. She was really nice. Bathrooms were clean. Mini-golf was fun.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice site. Appreciated being able to wash my very dirty truck after trip through Alaska.
Aug 26, 2013
Will come back, had a great time
Aug 26, 2013
My stay with this KOA was very pleasant, however, the street and entrance is in poor repair and needs to be repaired.
Aug 25, 2013
Quite and Clean
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
As usual very clean. After staying at other KOA's this summer we were really happy to be at one with the ice cream socials. AND please keep the pay phones.
Aug 25, 2013
Very good one problem shower pressure poor in the showers
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Since it was our 1st time there it was rather hard to find,BUT once we found it our stay was so nice that we will hopefully return and we won't forget how to get there! Met some really nice people including the employees! It was so clean every where and very well organized! Was great to take our precious Heidi (our dog) with us! Hope to travel more and stay at more KOA'S!!!
Aug 24, 2013
If we were notified they would be running the sprinklers later at night and spraying the whole entery side of our trailer and getting all our items wet and waking us up, I would rate it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
very big KOA. very accomodating staff. Campsites well laid out and clean. it was nice not to have to smell other peoples campfires.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff and nice sites. Kind of strange to be centered in a residential community
Aug 22, 2013
Have a great timne. Good place for kids!!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice shade. Very nice staff. Terrible wi-fi. Couldn't log on at all at peak times.
Aug 22, 2013
We were quite surprised at the size of this KOA and all the amenities. We groaned when we pulled in figuring we would be in a constant crowd and uncomfortable. Instead we had a very enjoyable stay and did not feel overcrowded despite the place being full. Only complaint was weak WIFI that wouldn't hold a signal.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice clean park, well looked after, would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Aug 22, 2013
For me, this KOA was huge and crowded. The women's toilet area was messy and smelly; however, the handicap bath by the pool was pristine. Beautiful flowers all around. Convenient to town is the biggest advantage.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The camp was a great place to stay, very clean and a great atmosphere. The only negative was the significant amount of smoke some evenings from the camp fires at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The smoke in the campground was the result of numerous forest fires in the Missoula area.
Aug 21, 2013
Very helpful staff--worked hard to help us make reservations at upcoming KOA sites. Lots of room for rv and vehicle. Great buffet breakfast.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.