Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We've stayed at this campground a few times in our travels from Texas and love it every time! Very nice staff, clean campground with plenty of activities for young and old, and easy in and out rv/trailer sites. Highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
I loved the easy pull thru site we had. Everyone was very friendly. The csmpground was very quiet and we would definitly stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Paid $50 and got a site that could not pick up satellite tv and the park cable tv was non existant. The folks at the front office could have cared less. I'd pick another park to stay at if i were you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper did not indicate a desire for satellite access when reservation made. A squirrel chewed a power line and shorted it, causing the TV cables to fry. Maint. person and myself worked until 11 PM to replace cables. Was back on at 11 PM on all but 1 row. That was restored on Sun. AM.
Jul 06, 2015
Super friendly staff and very clean bathrooms/showers.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA, we will be back again. I really liked having a fire pit at the sites this time and the bigger sites.
Jul 06, 2015
the park is excellent, beautiful, well organized and spacious and very clean!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Love this place! The staff is friendly and the pool is always nice. We have been staying here the last two 4th of July's and LOVE IT!
Jul 06, 2015
My family and friends are enjoy and like this location and will visit it again.
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing!! Great location and great employees. Soooo friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Crowded, dirty bathrooms & showers. Pets not controlled well. Right in the middle of a trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a holiday weekend and the park was totally full. Bathrooms were cleaned as we could gain access to them. The pet issue is easily resolved if campers let us know. Not sure why a trailer park is an issue.
Jul 06, 2015
It was very nice, the sites are just great and the staff very friendly
Jul 06, 2015
It was our second time there and we enjoyed it very much. the pool was great and enjoyed the ice cream social after a refreshing dip in the pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time...very friendly and helpful employees!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful facility really clean only negative is bathrooms could be updated
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean KOA and lots af activities for kids and family. Staff very friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
It was too hot to enjoy all the facilities, but that was not your fault! I prefer a smaller, more intimate campground, but liked the convenience to trails, U of M, and restaurants. We both prefer Jim and Mary's due to the more open grounds; and since we do not need your special features.
Jul 04, 2015
The site we stayed at was wonderful, loved the extras. And your staff were very accommodating as we had car problems and needed to move our reservation. Thank you...we were on a 10 day extended family trip and stayed at KOA's all along the way.
Jul 03, 2015
Good location. Restrooms clean. Close to highway but campground was very quite. Good water pressure. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
Great koa! The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us great ideas and tips for the area! We were able to enjoy the beautiful grass and wonderfully shady spot! Thanks for making our stay a great experience!
Jul 03, 2015
If you like camping in the middle of town, this campground is for you. It is clean and has strong wifi connection.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location off of Freeway. Easy spots to get in and out of. Very friendly staff. Very nice park. I would come again.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Reasonably quiet at our end on the park, well kept and clean, friendly and helpful when I needed some tires, will stay here next time in Missoula.
Jul 02, 2015
Best by far!
Jul 02, 2015
Didn't love being in the middle of a neighborhood but the staff was amazing and everything was very clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very friendly staff. Spaces were good sized and not crowded although our space was barely large enough to handle our 35 ft MH. Keep up the good work
Jul 02, 2015
Fine shaded site provided when asked
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast
Jul 02, 2015
Nice place! Very helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Way to noise, dog were to be quit or kicked out. Kids should be the same. Restrict were they can ride the carts so you don't get run over. Otherwise the grounds were clean and presentable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family park and it just wouldn't be the same without the kids. We are more than willing to respond to specific complaints but we have to know about it while campers are here, not on a post stay survey.
Jul 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean, efficient, roomy treed sites. Thank you for making our stay in Missoula comfortable.
Jul 01, 2015
Great service, always willing to help. Good Internet
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed at this campground 3 times and everytime has been great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Well kept sites.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice level park in close proximity to groceries and other conveniences. Camp spaces did seem a little close together.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything you need
Jun 30, 2015
Although my stay was short and I did not spend a great deal of time in the campground, I really enjoyed the stay. Staff very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Location was conveniently located in the heart of Missoula. It was nice to be able to grocery shop and easily stock up on items during our visit. However, this is also the downside. The location did not feel like you were camping. Also, some of the surrounding trailer homes next to the property were not well maintained. Overall, it was below average compared to other KOAs we have stayed.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the fact that they escort you to your camp site. Bathrooms were clean. Pool area was nice with plenty of seating. We had a deluxe site with a fire pit, swing and picnic table as well as a concrete slab. Sites are level on gravel and there is some grass. Playground area for kids was great. Nice store, nice staff, very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great campground! Staff is wonderful. Wish I could have had a site with a tree it was so hot, but that was OK. Had to use their shower due to a leak in my camper. They were kind of dirty but it was prior to cleaning. Will stay here again!
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our campsite had lots of shade and green grass. The grounds are immaculate. Our daughter had a blast riding bikes, swimming in the pool, and loved the playground!
Jun 29, 2015
The people were very helpful and courteous. The spot was very clean and the kids loved it thank you
Jun 28, 2015
The sites are too close together to allow campfires, at least where we stayed (P4). Smoke from neighbors poured into our trailer, and sparks were a real concern. Please rethink your fire pits.
Jun 28, 2015
best KOA we've stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps