Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Cabin was great for traveling with dogs plenty of room and comfortable
Aug 02, 2015
The best KOA from the east to west. So much to do, very friendly staff, and absolutely beautiful grounds. Wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to someday come back!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful 1st time experience! If we ever go through Missoula again, we will be staying at this KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
This is a well maintained and very clean campground. The entire staff was friendly and so helpful. It felt like a community of neighbors rather than strangers. I had a wonderful experience not to mention I was alone but felt completely safe. Thank you KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, good location
Jul 29, 2015
Night staff was extremely helpful. We arrived quite late, after midnight, but were met at the office, lead to our cabin and given a full welcome.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This is the busiest koa we have stayed at. We were in a cabin, which are clustered together, and the everyday sounds were quite loud.
Jul 27, 2015
The accomadations were wonderful and plenty of space to fit out large group. The grounds were well maintained and staff VERY curtious and helpful at all times. We didn't realize it was so close to a residential area or at least thats what it felt like. I think we were expecting a more remote location. No worries though. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were nice and clean. Everybody working there was nice and friendly. Beautiful flowers all around were well taken care of.
Jul 27, 2015
great campground
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had a one night stay in your camping cabin. The cabin and the restrooms were very clean. Lots of activities were available for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I stayed in 12 KOA's over the past 2 weeks and the Missoula staff and crew were the best by far. Smokey came by in person to every single camper welcoming you in person. Missoula KOA is a small Theory in itself and it is ran like a well oiled machine.Awesome!
Jul 24, 2015
Clean. Well maintained. No children's hay rides etc while there for five days. Would have liked to see more for kids in evenings.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff, great facility. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 23, 2015
I was traveling alone to meet family in Yellowstone and I appreciated the friendly staff. I prefer the safe family environment at KOA when I travel.
Jul 22, 2015
We have stayed in the Little Bear Cabin for 3 years now and love it. The KOA staff are friendly and when we experienced wasp problems they dealt with is immediately. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed there 3 nights and had a great time,the breakfast you put on was awesome.Have stayed there before and will again
Jul 21, 2015
The cabins are terrific!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time great accommodations the cabin was nice and clean. The people were friendly and very knowledgable. I would stay there again if I am ever in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
Always enjoy my stays at a KOA
Jul 19, 2015
Really enjoyed the patio upgrade at the Big Bear site we rented. Everything was just great, friendly staff and all.
Jul 18, 2015
Great as always, doors in the shower need to be fixed. Otherwise no complaints. We stay here often on our way to Michigan.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Little Bear cabin. It's a great place for a family of four. They have good amenities (pool, laundry, breakfast, etc.) Overall, a great stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground, great amenities, friendly people in a convenient urban location.
Jul 15, 2015
Very accommodating. Loved the extras. Puppy treats for our dogs was very sweet
Jul 15, 2015
Great location for an overnight stay along the way! This was my 3rd visit!
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms were gross. There was hair on the toilets, sinks, walls, and piles of it in the showers. The Kabin we stayeded was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a regular cleaning schedule and frequent checks in order to keep the restrooms fresh and clean. If there is an issue we do ask that customers' let us know immediately so we can take care of it then rather than finding out about it 2 days after the fact.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin the A.C. was a plus! The pool was great! Very well maintained over all! The only downfall was there was too many kids playing in the hot tub. Suggestion, make adult time or no one under 18.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In the past we did have the hot-tubs set aside for adult use only. That policy proved highly unpopular with a great portion of our guest population. There is "adult only" time set aside the last hour of operation each day.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice stay but the room layout in kk2 was a little awkward and the floor was dirty upon arrival. A little crowded campground in general.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin was just right for our family. We enjoyed all the activities especially the exotic animal show and appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly staff and check in/out was fast
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the park was beautifully maintained and landscaped. Wifi is the best we have ever experienced at a campground, bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is visiting the Missoula area.
Jul 12, 2015
Check in clerk could have been a bit friendlier! And they should have a system to take into account who their placing next to each other!
Jul 11, 2015
We keep going back ... Great place to camp.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed at a KOA in Cody, WY that was so awesome the night before we stayed here. If we hadn't stayed there first I would probably good this a higher rating. There wasn't much for a teenager at this KOA and I have 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a pool, 2 hot tubs, banana bikes and recreational equipment to be checked out at the Fun Center. Planned activities have been unsuccessful here because of the many activities the city of Missoula has to offer. Most take advantage of those.
Jul 10, 2015
As usual, vary nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay vary much. We both thought that the office personel were not as friendly as in years past. See you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award