Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the park was beautifully maintained and landscaped. Wifi is the best we have ever experienced at a campground, bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is visiting the Missoula area.
Jul 12, 2015
Check in clerk could have been a bit friendlier! And they should have a system to take into account who their placing next to each other!
Jul 11, 2015
We keep going back ... Great place to camp.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed at a KOA in Cody, WY that was so awesome the night before we stayed here. If we hadn't stayed there first I would probably good this a higher rating. There wasn't much for a teenager at this KOA and I have 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a pool, 2 hot tubs, banana bikes and recreational equipment to be checked out at the Fun Center. Planned activities have been unsuccessful here because of the many activities the city of Missoula has to offer. Most take advantage of those.
Jul 10, 2015
As usual, vary nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay vary much. We both thought that the office personel were not as friendly as in years past. See you next year.
Jul 08, 2015
All KOA employees were great. This KOA was needing to pay attention to details such as: weeding around things fresh pain new roads and gravel clean air conditioner filters clean shower room exhaust fans Cab 3 has large opening under door and a mouse came to visit. The events were great that were hosted. Family friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and satisfying. We will definitely return and recommend KOA to everyone.
Jul 06, 2015
Love this campground. So clean, lots to do for the kids and very friendly. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Much too crowded, and no views or natural environment whatsoever to enjoy. The pool was nice and there are tons of amenities.
Jul 04, 2015
We loved our stay in Missoula KOA, the site was well maintained and the staff were incredibly friendly. We had no issues at all with bugs, wasps or anything else you might worry about, and the only negative was that my mattress pad in the cabin was probably getting a bit thin - I didn't think to mention this to the staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We were thoroughly impressed with our campground experience. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Love staying her.
Jun 29, 2015
We always stay at this KOA during a swimmeet we attend in Missoula. This is the first time I have ever been a little disappointed....ONLY because the bathrooms didn't seem to be kept up with. When the facility is as full as it was...I believe the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Always out of paper towels..and floors and counters were a mess unless I was there right after scheduled cleanin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to keep up with the paper supplies and added cleaning needs by periodically checking each of the (6) restrooms.
Jun 29, 2015
It was peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great. The air conditioner in the cabin was a life saver!!
Jun 28, 2015
very good but the shower door's not locking is a bit un-nerving for me
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 26, 2015
The cabins are phenomenal, clean and cozy with a AC/Heater that allowed maximum comfort and as a joke I left a request in the "special request" box online (thinking they didn't read it) and sure enough they do. I was over the moon. KOA is cheaper then a motel and honestly better quality. I will most certainly stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We always try to accommodate our camper's needs.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our family reunion at Missoula KOA - the deluxe cabins are wonderful!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved it! Great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Wish the door would close in the cabin and the breckfest was great the two men did great just remember that good place fix things right and fast you charge the rate you do you would expect things to be fix and in good shape but all in all good KOA
Jun 22, 2015
My husband & I really enjoy coming to Missoula & have really enjoyed staying at your KOA! The Kamping Kabins we stayed in were nice and clean, the bathrooms were well-kept and the Kampground is lovely with all the landscaping and flowers. All the staff were very helpful and friendly - even the night watchman who had to tell us at 11:30pm that quiet time had ended at 11:00pm. Whoops! : )
Jun 21, 2015
Another wonderful KOA to stay at. The staff was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff large campground near the city which was quiet and comfortable
Jun 20, 2015
excellent service and amenities. Grandchildren had a fabulous time.
Jun 20, 2015
The area is a little off, because of the surrounding area. However, it is clean and well maintained. Love the dog parks.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly service. Would highly recommend
Jun 19, 2015
wireless not working, really needed to check weather at home & plan trip...
Jun 17, 2015
Missed the petting zoo
Jun 17, 2015
Only stayed for a few hours....headed to wisconsin dells to water park heaven!
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly - good facilities. Restrooms a little smelly!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff; easy to work with.
Jun 15, 2015
We were in town for a baseball tournament and we opted to stay in a camping cabin instead of hotel. We loved the experience and the Missoula KOA facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2015
Great KoA and friendly people.
Jun 13, 2015
This was an excellent stay! i was not pleased with the location, but it might be just perfect for other people who want a great camping experience close to the city. It felt too residential.
Jun 11, 2015
I woke up at 3a to go to rest room. When I turned on the light, I saw several bugs on the bed. I'm not sure, however, I believe they are bed bugs. I left the campground instead of getting a needed night's sleep. I have 17 bug bites on my body. I believe I should be reimbursed for this stay. Please advise your policy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award