Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Great Front office staff.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great, but this campsite that is completely engulfed by the city feels nothing like a campsite. If I was to come back to Missoula I would stay in a hotel.
Jul 11, 2014
Adorable cabin and sparkling clean restrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Love the location--easy to get to other places. Nice and quiet.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Not camping. Luxury, glamping. Stupid.
Jul 06, 2014
We've loved this KOA every time we've been through Missoula. Well done!
Jul 06, 2014
Great friendly staff, we were originally going to stay in a tent sight that we booked online, the staff called and said they would still be under construction upon our arrival so staff arranged for use to stay in a cabin. clean bathrooms, pool, will comeback again! Thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent location!!! Great facilities and friendly staff. We always stay here when traveling to/thru Missoula; doesn't ever disappoint!
Jul 01, 2014
this is one of the best campgrounds, I enjoy coming here as the roads are asphalt and the restrooms are with the cabins and tents. GREAT JOB!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Location was easy to find, great amenities, good breakfast, clean cabins, friendly staff. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Outside porch light did not work. Then repair person forgot to put screw in to hold top on. I informed stafff. Took another day to get fixed. Staff quite friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The light bulb was replaced by the Guest Assistant at 10PM and the screw replaced by the Maintenance Crew when they followed up the next morning.
Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed this Cabin. Friendly staff and nice to get a separate bedroom. So many we have stayed in were much too small. All called "Deluxe"
Jun 29, 2014
noisy ceiling fan...this is a great campground. There kids everywhere, and rightly so.They have an ice cream social every evening and a highly affordable breakfast every morning.
Jun 28, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but very nice.
Jun 27, 2014
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. Our cabin was lovely, like a cute B & B;so cozy! The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The campground was exceptionally clean and orderly. We were sad to leave, and hope to return again someday.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean. Friendly service... Military discount, and koa member discount in shop for gifts. Best koa of our road trip, thanks !
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent , clean And friendly staff
Jun 22, 2014
We have used this KOA as a stopping point on our annual drive to Red Lodge MT for many years now. The Kamping Kabins are a perfect fit for us.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff, breakfast was good (no cooking for me). Really enjoyed the location. clean restrooms and showers, kamping kabin was great! Give it a try!
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet campground. Clean and well maintained facilities. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was not very well finished; insulation showing and roofing nails showing on inside. Also, the floor was rotting in the area under the window air conditioner.(KK17).
Jun 16, 2014
Nice kamp ground, very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone was so kind and friendly. They did everything to ensure you enjoyed yourself and was informed of what there was to do on the campground and in town. It was very clean- cabin, washrooms, & showers. There was a sitting place for a breakfast which my three children ages 6-13 enjoyed plus the pool, arcade, mini golf, and playground. Kept them busy while I relaxed.
Jun 09, 2014
The Kabin was clean and the grounds were well taken care of. The staff members were friendly and helpful.Checking in and out was quick and easy.
Jun 09, 2014
nice facility- rather noisy
Jun 09, 2014
Clean. Informative host. Well maintained cap ground.
Jun 05, 2014
We've never been in a KOA this big! It was a great stay. Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
Great place. Always clean and friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
This is an excellent place to stay while visiting Missoula. The campground is conveniently located, and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was perfect. The amenities reviews are as follows: Positives: Great pool, washrooms(free showers), access to sports equipment. Negatives: Both playgrounds could use a facelift, mini golf course was in poor condition.
May 31, 2014
Nice people, very easy to find, clean and tidy. It's very large so there is a lot of activity, but it is overall a nice KOA
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and when in Msla KOA is always our first choice. Thanx!
May 28, 2014
We found this KOA to be one of the cleanest KOAs we've stayed at. It was conveniently located and reasonably quite. The check in was swift and reservations accurate. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The LITTLE BEAR Deluxe Cabin was just adorable... small but very well appointed. Perfect for anyone wanting the 'camping' experience in comfort... think glamping!!! Since we stayed only one night while at a tennis event we did not get to partake of the KOA many facilities- pool, etc. The kitchen had limited equipment... NO glasses at all, but the bathroom was perfect- lush towels, sample supplies!
May 27, 2014
As always a very nice experience no water to our faucet was a downer though
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay at your KOA Thank you very much We will be back it's the best
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
Always friendly and always ready to help. Thanks for a great stay. Until next time.
May 19, 2014
Just rember that you need to keep up on all areas of the place and really take pride in what you do and people will stay with you .and also mean it
May 19, 2014
Fabulous and restful stay! We love the Kamping Kabins :)!! Thank you for friendly service. We will be back!
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.