Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
The facilities are great.The staff are friendly and helpful. The weather is great shopping is close by and a lot of attractions to see in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
We try to stay at the Missoula KOA once a year. Always friendly, always clean, always enjoy our time there. We always stay in a cabin, a much better value in our opinion than hotels. Thank-you for another great stay!
Aug 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay - clean, great facilities, and a real bargain.
Aug 20, 2016
Very Friendly staff! I love that they show you to your site. Clean!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the front desk ladies were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Very enjoyable, very friendly employees, nice breakfast, very clean grounds and restrooms/showers.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and extremely helpful. . Grounds cabins etc are well cared for. Great breakfasts are offered. Good pet area. Pool and hot tubs were wonderful.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly and efficient, big pool, clean camping cabin, walking distance to mall and restaurants
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Friendly, efficient staff. Conveniently located with nice, clean facilities. Cabin was very basic but clean. All that we expected and more. Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2016
The pool needs to be open a little later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open until 10:30 PM. Any later would negatively impact campers on sites near the pool. The pool is open 13 1/2 hours a day from 9 AM to 10:30 PM.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The unit was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, nice clean cabin and bathrooms. Great breakfast. My only complaint is that my family needs better wi-fi. We plan our next day online, double checking routes, using social media, and letting loved ones know we are doing ok. We don't stream movies or anything, but still really expect good quality wi-fi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate they don't stream movies. Unfortunately, not everyone considers their fellow campers' needs while they selfishly use up all the available data to watch a movie.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first Kamping Kabin stay - very nice! Clean, comfortable mattresses. Good easy access location,clean bathrooms/showers. Breakfast buffet OK - would like it to start earlier (OK we are early birds used to breakfast at 5:30) - went to IHOP one day (which was close)instead because could not wait until 7. Your park was recommended to us by a friend, and we will also recommend it to others! Thx
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful facilities, wonder friendly staff. Noise level was out of this world.... Had to move to a cabin on the last day so our son could take a nap and sleep all night without disruption.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was GREAT! Nice and clean KOA. Cons-No shade for cabin. Could not enjoy the porch. Beds hard as rocks. Bathroom/shower poor circulation, no slip resistant strips in shower,no bench in handicap shower no counter either. Have to wait to use toilet if someone taking a shower. No convenient path to bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was another bathroom/shower house with multiple toilets and showers at the end of the row campers were located on that would have been much more convenient for them to use. on their site map.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great KOA to stay at.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful less expensive way to stay in Missoula while moving my UM daughter into her house this week! A/C cooled off our cabin perfectly. Clean restrooms & showers, wonderful breakfast options and very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
Open late, great atmosphere, buffet breakfast and pleasant surroundings. From our site we hardly felt we were in the middle of town.
Aug 15, 2016
My only concern was that it didn't seem like there are enough bathrooms. We were fairly close to a bath houses but I had to wait for a great deal of time because there were only 2 toilet facilities and they were being used by people that were taking showers. Also the doors did not lock well. The one time I used the restroom to shower I tried to lock the door and it would only lock half way....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer wasn't made aware of, or didn't note on the site map, that we have (4) complete sets of restrooms. The one mentioned is a new one we just opened and are still working the bugs out of. The next nearest restroom was 75 steps away.
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at. Super nice staff, grounds are clean. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Kabins were nice. Hot tub had a bit of an off smell to it. Location was odd (behind a TJ Maxx next to trailer park) but was very conveniently located waypoint driving across country. Very pleasant staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't know what the "off smell" is all about, nothing unusual was either noticed by the staff or reported by the many guests using them. We've been here for 49 years, so the city has slowly creeped around us. We do note that on our web-site.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay at the KOA. The cabins were cozy!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
As usual the visit was pleasant and the people friendly. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived and most definitely will come there again.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, loved the ice cream in the evenings, store items fairly priced and well stocked. Beautiful campground,one of THE best, and we've stayed at a few. Pet friendly, 3 k9 parks, but just 15 minutes away by the college is Jacob's Island Bark Park. Awesome park. We will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 09, 2016
Well maintained facility and friendly staff made this a great stay!
Aug 06, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA. The location precedes the town that literally built up around it so even though, in the campground you feel isolated, a block away you have access to everything! They have miniature golf and a fantastic swimming pool. The game room I love you video machines. The staff was outstanding! Kudos to young Jessica @ the pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Convienently located- friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Missoula KOA is the best! Great facilities, clean cabins, and we love the breakfast cafe!
Aug 02, 2016
Nicest KOA campground out of the 5 we stayed at last week
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place to stay with a family.
Aug 01, 2016
Very busy place.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice having airconditioning during the hot days/evenings after being at the baseball field in the hot sun all day
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect - clean- friendly- accommodating- I don't know if I will choose a hotel again!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved this KIA, WiFi was a challenge. It would only work near office for me but I wasn't there to be on the internet so this wasn't a huge problem :)
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was very nice. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We have been in many camp grounds, Missoula KOA is one of the best! The grounds are clean, the workers are all hosts, and try there best to make you comfortable! The value is there. Make reservations early.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The facility was one of the best I have ever seen! Extremely clean and courteous.
Jul 28, 2016
Easy online reservations, quick check in, clean facilities, extra stuff like breakfast and ice cream!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Located in a trailer park. Staff was very friendly, made up for the location.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award