Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Very clean camping cabins. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Pool was clean. Campground very clean. Laundry room very clean. Lots of activities for kids. One of the nicest KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was great. Usually we tent camp. This time we rented a cabin. Best place if you have kids and pets.
Jul 24, 2014
great
Jul 24, 2014
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was my very first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. The people who checked us in very very friendly and accomadating. They let us check in early and applied a military discount. The cabin was cozy, I love porch swings!. Our dog loved meeting other dogs at the dog parks and was ice cream social was delicious. Thank you for a great stay. Sincerely Julie Dietz La Crosse WI
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My only downside was they say they have wifi and i was unable to access it at all during my whole stay. But, hey! I was camping!
Jul 20, 2014
We like less crowded. Not much you can do about that.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA has very clean and spacious camp sites and bathrooms. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, movies and CostCo. Missoula has a lot of hiking and river floating adventures.
Jul 19, 2014
We were very excited that our cabin had a screen door so we could get fresh air without fresh mosquitoes. We also thought your store with the souvenir side and the camping supplies side was great.
Jul 19, 2014
It was super hot and we were so glad to have the a/c in the cabin. Staff was super friendly and helpful and overall we had an excellent experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Also a great please to stay while traveling in Montana.
Jul 17, 2014
Absolutely everything was awesome, friendly staff, pet friendly, our two little dogs had as much fun as we did. Nice, crystal clear pool and hot tubs, delicious big scoops of ice cream every evening, very reasonable price, great choices for breakfast every morning, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 16, 2014
The BEST !
Jul 15, 2014
Good location, friendly, efficient staff, nice, well kept cabins.
Jul 15, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay except the fact I couldn't access the WiFi. If I stood on the road near the office I could get it.The two other parties I came with had rv's snd they couldn't get it at all.I did complain about it three times and only got the brush off.very frustrating.other than that you have a very nice facility.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
it was pouring rain I got upgraded to a Kabin very easily & I am very happy : )
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was great. The bathrooms and cabin were clean. My only concerns were the overcrowding of the park and lack of electrical outlets in the cabin. It was fine for our short stay, since we cacooned up in our cabin. Another concern, there was only one electrical outlet inside the cabin. So, we chose between air-conditioning and charging our phones, but we did have a fan.
Jul 14, 2014
Our first time in a cabin, which was nice enough. Wifi was terrible. We got further instructions from the front desk but it still didn't work (apple products) and by then they were closed. Noise curfew broken and annoying (children out playing loudly before 7am). We got in late, didn't get to use any of the camp features, hard to find, not enough signs in Missoula. Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The only problem we had was trying to get the internet working. Even with the code it wouldn't work. Everything else was excellent!
Jul 12, 2014
Great Front office staff.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great, but this campsite that is completely engulfed by the city feels nothing like a campsite. If I was to come back to Missoula I would stay in a hotel.
Jul 11, 2014
Adorable cabin and sparkling clean restrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Love the location--easy to get to other places. Nice and quiet.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Not camping. Luxury, glamping. Stupid.
Jul 06, 2014
We've loved this KOA every time we've been through Missoula. Well done!
Jul 06, 2014
Great friendly staff, we were originally going to stay in a tent sight that we booked online, the staff called and said they would still be under construction upon our arrival so staff arranged for use to stay in a cabin. clean bathrooms, pool, will comeback again! Thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent location!!! Great facilities and friendly staff. We always stay here when traveling to/thru Missoula; doesn't ever disappoint!
Jul 01, 2014
this is one of the best campgrounds, I enjoy coming here as the roads are asphalt and the restrooms are with the cabins and tents. GREAT JOB!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Location was easy to find, great amenities, good breakfast, clean cabins, friendly staff. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Outside porch light did not work. Then repair person forgot to put screw in to hold top on. I informed stafff. Took another day to get fixed. Staff quite friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The light bulb was replaced by the Guest Assistant at 10PM and the screw replaced by the Maintenance Crew when they followed up the next morning.
Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed this Cabin. Friendly staff and nice to get a separate bedroom. So many we have stayed in were much too small. All called "Deluxe"
Jun 29, 2014
noisy ceiling fan...this is a great campground. There kids everywhere, and rightly so.They have an ice cream social every evening and a highly affordable breakfast every morning.
Jun 28, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but very nice.
Jun 27, 2014
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. Our cabin was lovely, like a cute B & B;so cozy! The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The campground was exceptionally clean and orderly. We were sad to leave, and hope to return again someday.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean. Friendly service... Military discount, and koa member discount in shop for gifts. Best koa of our road trip, thanks !
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent , clean And friendly staff
Jun 22, 2014
We have used this KOA as a stopping point on our annual drive to Red Lodge MT for many years now. The Kamping Kabins are a perfect fit for us.
Jun 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.