Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was clean and nice thanks so much!
Nov 18, 2016
Always nice to stay at the Missoula KOA. Clean facilities, acceptable internet and friendly staff. I wish the computer system was better throughout all KOA sites - it tends to be slow and complicated. But love the Missoula KOA and the fact that it's in town and open year round.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Quaint and private.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful and affordable little cabins which were the perfect place for our group of Canadian visitors to stay while playing in an Ultimate Frisbee tournament in town. Cute little cabins and a great place for campfire songs and laughs for all ages. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year!
Oct 25, 2016
Lots of fun and the cabins were awesome
Oct 23, 2016
Everyone was really nice but what I liked best was that the owners had spaced everyone out including the RV's so that it was quieter and there was more privacy. This really impressed me. One thing I didn't care for was that, for me, my mattress in the cabin was way too hard even when I doubled them up. Other than that, I was very happy with the price, the very clean bathroom, and quiet. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
This place is better than ever! We have been staying at least once or twice a year, and think this is the best KOA! Very clean, friendly, etc. Wish the hot tub was hotter.
Oct 18, 2016
The only complaint I have is coffee in store both latte and cap machine were out and no flavored cream
Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed the facility. However, I haven't been credited for October 14. I called well in advance to cancel, but have not been reimbursed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer called to say he was sorry for the confusion, but had figured out the charges were correct.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very nice but the kamping kabin needs updating. The bed pad was old and uncomfortable. The kabin also had a bad smell. We stayed in Kamping Kabins on this trip in Butte, Bismarck, Albert Lea and Rapid City and this one was by far the worst.
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great!
Oct 11, 2016
I was impressed at how clean everything was. The KOA employees were extremely pleasant & helpful. I would definitely stay at KOA again.My dog was welcome and the dog park very clean.
Oct 11, 2016
The little cabins are perfect for a short stay and very reasonable. I found plenty of bathrooms close by. The heater in the cabin worked well. We were very comfortable for our stay!
Oct 11, 2016
LOVE this place. Will never stay anywhere else in the Missoula area.
Oct 11, 2016
Very tiny cabin and the only sink to wash your dishes in was in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry the Cabin didn't meet expectations. This customer made their reservation on-line from our website. We do try to make the descriptions as detailed as possible, such as: "Partial Kitchen". It's always best to ask, either online or at check-in.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and in good repair. The camping sites were beautifully landscaped. We had a great stay.
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed here many times in the past and continuing to plan other visits. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would like to sincerely thank the staff for forwarding my wifes forgotten purse Thank you Frank&Mary
Oct 07, 2016
It was what I wanted; clean and convenient when it came to going there. People were friendly and assisted whenever I requested help.
Oct 05, 2016
We were most pleased with our stay at this KOA, which is a quiet location with the most accommodating & friendly staff! The beds were the most comfortable we've slept on at the many KOAs we stayed at this year. The shower facilities were fantastic, as they offered large, individual rooms with plenty of hooks to hang your clothes & towel. We will definitely re-book this location on future stays!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great experience!
Sep 30, 2016
We were staying in a cabin. I awoke at 1:40 at night because of loud talking and a campfire still blazing. Our cabin was filled with smoke from the A/C which was only a few feet away from fire pit next door. I had to get up and break up the party myself at 1:40 AM! Our stay was ruined and our night was a disaster! Needless to say we cancelled our next night and went elsewhere!
Sep 27, 2016
~Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean restrooms!! Peaceful Cabins!! I love it here!! Home away from home!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
BEST CABIN, CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND SURROUNDINGS OF ANY KOA WE STAYED AT OUR WHOLE TRIP. (OVERNITE STAY)
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 13, 2016
Cute comfortable cabin @ KOA. Short weekend stay - it kept me dry (it stormed that weekend) & warm!
Sep 12, 2016
lots to do.beautiful city.pool is very small to size of camp ground.needs more bushes in between tent sites,no privacy unless you are in the octagon,and for that your tent cant be huge.over all would recommend staying here.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable campground.
Sep 12, 2016
The gentleman who checked us in (late check in) was very welcoming and friendly! He is the friendliest employee we have encountered in all our koa adventures and the only employee we encountered through out weekend stay. A wonderful experience!
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept, the upgrades from last year make the stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2016
Hot tub needed to be warmer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hot tub temperature is at 104 degrees, which is the maximum allowed by Montana State law.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept place. Service top noch!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - even when we got in late after 11 pm
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. The cabin and pool were clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2016
It was a great quiet place!! The workers were helpful and welcoming!! I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed in!! I will definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends and family already!!
Sep 01, 2016
Our stay was as expected. We arrived a bit early and was able to get in our cabin 30 minutes early. We stayed the night ate breakfast at the buffet, swam and checked out. Overall a good stay!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean grounds and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
I was very impressed with the quality of facilities and the attentiveness of the staff. This was a very nice stay in a camper cabin at a very good price. I was also very impressed with the tent and drive through sites. Very worth the stay.
Aug 30, 2016
I far prefer to stay here than a motel - just feels nicer to sit outside, with nice trees and grass. I note they price their cabins JUST under the cheapest motel, so it does seem pricey for "camping," but I'm still going to choose it even though I wish it were a little more economical. This is a very nice campground and the bathrooms are kept very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great Kamp ground! The staff is awesome and the property is safe and clean. The bathrooms are inviting and the location is unbeatable! The buffet was disappointing but the pool makes up for it!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the way the grounds were so pretty with flowers, bathrooms were so clean, stay so friendly. Great stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabin was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast options. Great value in comparison with other KOAs in the region.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved looking at the beautiful flower gardens you had throughout the campground. Just wish we had taken pictures of them. The weather was great even though it was HOT! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award