Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
We loved our stay in Missoula KOA, the site was well maintained and the staff were incredibly friendly. We had no issues at all with bugs, wasps or anything else you might worry about, and the only negative was that my mattress pad in the cabin was probably getting a bit thin - I didn't think to mention this to the staff.
Jul 03, 2015
We were thoroughly impressed with our campground experience. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Love staying her.
Jun 29, 2015
We always stay at this KOA during a swimmeet we attend in Missoula. This is the first time I have ever been a little disappointed....ONLY because the bathrooms didn't seem to be kept up with. When the facility is as full as it was...I believe the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Always out of paper towels..and floors and counters were a mess unless I was there right after scheduled cleanin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to keep up with the paper supplies and added cleaning needs by periodically checking each of the (6) restrooms.
Jun 29, 2015
It was peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great. The air conditioner in the cabin was a life saver!!
Jun 28, 2015
very good but the shower door's not locking is a bit un-nerving for me
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 26, 2015
The cabins are phenomenal, clean and cozy with a AC/Heater that allowed maximum comfort and as a joke I left a request in the "special request" box online (thinking they didn't read it) and sure enough they do. I was over the moon. KOA is cheaper then a motel and honestly better quality. I will most certainly stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We always try to accommodate our camper's needs.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our family reunion at Missoula KOA - the deluxe cabins are wonderful!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved it! Great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Wish the door would close in the cabin and the breckfest was great the two men did great just remember that good place fix things right and fast you charge the rate you do you would expect things to be fix and in good shape but all in all good KOA
Jun 22, 2015
My husband & I really enjoy coming to Missoula & have really enjoyed staying at your KOA! The Kamping Kabins we stayed in were nice and clean, the bathrooms were well-kept and the Kampground is lovely with all the landscaping and flowers. All the staff were very helpful and friendly - even the night watchman who had to tell us at 11:30pm that quiet time had ended at 11:00pm. Whoops! : )
Jun 21, 2015
Another wonderful KOA to stay at. The staff was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff large campground near the city which was quiet and comfortable
Jun 20, 2015
excellent service and amenities. Grandchildren had a fabulous time.
Jun 20, 2015
The area is a little off, because of the surrounding area. However, it is clean and well maintained. Love the dog parks.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly service. Would highly recommend
Jun 19, 2015
wireless not working, really needed to check weather at home & plan trip...
Jun 17, 2015
Missed the petting zoo
Jun 17, 2015
Only stayed for a few hours....headed to wisconsin dells to water park heaven!
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly - good facilities. Restrooms a little smelly!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff; easy to work with.
Jun 15, 2015
We were in town for a baseball tournament and we opted to stay in a camping cabin instead of hotel. We loved the experience and the Missoula KOA facility was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2015
Great KoA and friendly people.
Jun 13, 2015
This was an excellent stay! i was not pleased with the location, but it might be just perfect for other people who want a great camping experience close to the city. It felt too residential.
Jun 11, 2015
I woke up at 3a to go to rest room. When I turned on the light, I saw several bugs on the bed. I'm not sure, however, I believe they are bed bugs. I left the campground instead of getting a needed night's sleep. I have 17 bug bites on my body. I believe I should be reimbursed for this stay. Please advise your policy.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time! Cabin was clean, park was quiet stay was great. Wifi connection could have been a little better though.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice, quiet, comfortable and fun!
Jun 06, 2015
The staff were awesome! They were warm, welcoming and even put air in a leaky tire and then recommended a reputable tire shop that ended up patching it for free! The only down side was that being within Missoula, there were some sketchy people, just a couple, that were not camping there, but rather appeared to be bicycling thru and possibly looking to leave with more than they entered with...
Jun 05, 2015
very nice location, friendly and helpful staff,
Jun 04, 2015
Our only complaint is the wifi was either not working or very slow. We often stay here when we come to town to visit relatives. I'm sure we will be back!
Jun 03, 2015
wonderfull ! we would have appreciated it more if we could have had a cabin pet free. We love pets, but do not have them in our home I am extremely allergic to pets etc.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe, efficient
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Missoula KOA. We loved our little cabin, and enjoyed relaxing by our campfire. We weren't able to utilize the swimming pool as it didn't open for use until the day we left, but we enjoyed the hot tubs. The restrooms were clean, and the Campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We stayed in KK2 & had a wonderful time. The campground is well maintained and great staff. thanks!
May 26, 2015
SUPER clean and great place to stay.
May 25, 2015
Great pet friendly campground. The cabins were cute. The showers & restrooms were close by & well kept.
May 25, 2015
It was really nice but the problem my family had was the communication...If you rent a spot out dont rent it out again for some one else. My poor family had to move because they booked our spot for another family coming in...so we got our money back and stayed at a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer hadn't spoken to registration prior to checkout to express a desire, or pay, to continue their stay. Consequently the site was reserved for another customer. They didn't receive any money back because they weren't due a refund.
May 21, 2015
It's always been a great place to stay, but they have new landscaping people and it's even better.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Clean and friendly; everything worked but the wifi was very slow
May 19, 2015
Very cute cabin and the bed was super comfy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.