Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Great spot, easy to reach,helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We again enjoyed our stay in the Missoula KOA. After hours check was not a problem, staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (highly important to us), and there is a noticeable pride in the facilities and overall cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were friendly and very helpful. Traffic on Reserve Ave was terrible. Difficult to find a place to eat. Heater kept me awake at night. Got snowed out at Yellowstone and Cody. Had to pay full price for cancellation. 7-day cancellation notice sucks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this camper had to take their other bad experiences on their trip out on us with a bad rating. There is an abundance of restaurants of all kinds on Reserve St. and some are within walking distance.
Sep 17, 2017
All the staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to downtown Missoula. The facilities were clean and had everything that we needed.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff were super friendly and very informative. They suggested a delicious place to eat. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We would stay there again, if we needed to. ð
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was what I expected but the bathrooms were really nice. Private and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
The Missoula KOA is the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. My daughter and I stayed in our camping trailer for a couple days, then again in a cabin a couple weeks later. It's fabulous. We will probably come camp here every year. I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 14, 2017
WE WERE IN A NICE CABIN. HOWEVER, THE MATTRESSES WERE SOMEWHAT HARD. THE LOCATION OF THE CABIN WAS SUPER. THE RESTROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. We were in one of the charming deluxe cabins. Very clean and well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2017
I love staying at your campground because I know it will be clean and neat always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We love this KOA in Missoula. It's clean and convenient to everything in Missoula. Staff are friendly and efficient. Thank you for being open year-round!
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground with clean restrooms, clean pool, and very friendly staff. The facilities all seemed well maintained, and there were even lots of flowers around the campground which was a nice touch. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The people that work in the office and camp store are SO PLEASANT and very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We were booked for 2 nights but on the second night a friend invited us to their home....the staff was very understanding. They were always helpful, light hearted, and knew the area and all about their facility. Wonderful people. Our kabin was immaculate. Loved the flower boxes too. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice location for trip to Yellowstone NP. Will stay here again in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Staff is so dedicated. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground, centrally located and good activities for kids. Love the huckleberry ice cream in evening. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly people at the front desk.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campground, close to shopping, Costco, yet quiet. Bathrooms immaculate. Grounds kept neat and clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Green and quiet. Clean restrooms . Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent customer service,cheerful, very helpful, clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds. We loved the cabin and convenient location even had the breakfast and did the ice cream social. YUM!
Aug 29, 2017
Wow! With party of 8, we had a nice RV site as well as a cabin. What a diff between Missoula KOA and Billings KOA, just a few hrs away! Bikes were DOUBLE the cost in B, M escorts B not, M incredibly friendly and attentive (thanks Richard!) B ummm...not so friendly, M cabin SUPER clean...B dirty and spiders, M flat paved site...B dirt and sloped, pools both great, oh and Ross store walk dist in Bil
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean cabin. Exceeded or expectations and was a perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. We would come back with the kids for sure!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time at the Missoula KOA. Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept and clean. Location was great as well was close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the Big Bear Cabin and it was great.
Aug 28, 2017
WONERFUL TIME. WE LOVED OUR CABINS. THE BREAKFAST BURRITOS ARE A BOMB! THANKS SO MUCH
Aug 28, 2017
Hot tub & pool are wonderful after a long drive. Bathrooms & all facilities were so clean & no bugs. Cabin was GREAT. Thank you for asking the kids to stop screaming by the pool. I know kids make noise but it was dificult to tell if they were in need of assistance.
Aug 27, 2017
great, staff was awesome.
Aug 27, 2017
It was ok. Beds were very uncomfortable, but I guess it's to be expected at a campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The mattresses in the little log cabins are so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. Next time I will have to bring a softer foam pad.
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice every one very friendly an polite cabin was greatl will stay again like KOA camp grounds
Aug 25, 2017
It was a sizzling hot summer, but we still had a wonderful time as always. The campground looks beautiful with all the lovely flower beds. And the staff is very kind and friendly as always. We enjoyed the ice cream parlor as well. The huckleberry ice cream is delicious. On our visit we took in a few attraction in Missoula that we had not seen before and new restaurants super good. Thanks you
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained campground in the heart of the city. With the advent of "Kozy Kabins", this is a fabulous camping experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Every one was very friendly and helpful. The Kabin was clean, the mints were a nice touch! All of the flowers were wonderful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love staying here! We've been back many times and are even scheduled to return soon! The staff is wonderful! The ammenities are great! The ice cream social is a lot of fun, but our favorite is the hayride! Those guys were the best! We didn't see them this time but the last time was memorable! Hope they come back!
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and we loved the pool and playground! The only thing we didn't like was having to drive through a trailer park to get to the campground. This made it feel a little less safe with so many homes surrounding it.
Aug 22, 2017
The registration crew was very helpful and friendly. The Kabin was clean and worked out well. The bathrooms were clean. The jets in the hot tubs were not working well, but they were fine other then that. It was full and busy and all went very well considering this.
Aug 22, 2017
I had a great stay , staff was very helpful and friendly:))
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! You have a very clean and quite campground. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating! Upgraded to a cabin-well worth the extra charge. Restrooms were clean and comfortable! Very friendly staff. We would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was pretty friendly. There was allot of technical difficulties both reserving he cabin rentals and at check in. The bathrooms where pretty rough in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The technical difficulties were not on our end. Camper wanted to cancel reservation on the day of arrival. When told he would lose his deposit per KOA policy, he decided to stay one night instead of 3. There was also an issue with his credit card processing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award