Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881


3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Our stay was awesome except for the garbage truck dumping the bins at 6:30 AM. Way to early for that kind of noise!!!


We agree, but unfortunately there is only one garbage company in the area. Despite our protests, they will not change their pickup times.
Nov 03, 2015
It was fantastic...very clean and the small cabin that we rented was so cozy!! Will definitely be staying there again someday!
Oct 30, 2015
Having prior knowledge that the heater in the cabin was a very small space heater would have changed my mind about paying $50 to stay here in October. It is a cute spot, but priced to high in winter-- especially when the bathroom is closed for the season. We could not find an open rest room.


We are sorry if the heater did not keep the cabin warm. Campers are instructed to call the on-site assistance number when arriving after hours for bathroom codes and info. There were 3 bathrooms open. Pricing is consistent with costs to maintain campground open during winter.
Oct 27, 2015
I've stayed here twice now and LOVE it!!! The employees are so very friendly and you can see their hard work all around the campground. Clean and well kept! Looking forward to my next stay :)
Oct 27, 2015
Always so friendly and accommodating. The basic cabins are perfect for a weekend getaway to Missoula! Thank You!!
Oct 26, 2015
kamping kabins are a nice upgrade to my usual premium tent spot. only concern was the little heater that pretty much had to stay on all night to keep us warm enough.otherwise it was wonderful as usual to stay at this koa. very clean and private for being in the big city.
Oct 15, 2015
I have stayed at the campsites several times and this time rented one of your cabins. I found it clean and comfortable and well suited for my overnight stay. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2015
We pulled in to Missoula after a long drive, & were pleased to set up camp & such a nice place. Being that we were camping with my ten year old son, we were glad to see all the activities & family oriented things that were offered at this KOA. We are used to camping at state parks, so this was a good change.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice cabin, wonderful patio and lots of space outside on the cement patio area. No need to bring hardly anything. I gave it a 9 out of 10 due to the closeness to the main road going RIGHT by the cabin so you HEAR everything.
Oct 12, 2015
I appreciated the friendly check in procedure. And this was a nice quiet campground. Slept very well! Excellent location as well. Thank you for and excellent facility.
Oct 12, 2015
Really clean. Friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Poor attitude; when we asked for a.m. coffee, we were told it was free but a donation was required...$1.15+...sad hospitality.


The sign at the coffer bar clearly states the cost of coffee and the fact that the proceeds are donated to KOA Care camps for kids with cancer. Campers choose to buy coffee from us and we choose to donate that charge to a very worthy cause. No one is forced to donate anything.
Oct 11, 2015
could not get internet to work. didn't work on our last stay either. you should change lock to deadbolt type so one can't get locked out. this has happened to us elsewhere after office hours. cabin # 9


they should have asked for help on their 1st stay so they'd know how to connect on their 2nd stay. There is a deadbolt on every Cabin. Our Manager was called to unlock the knob after their children had locked them out while the key was left inside.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Bathroom could stay open longer through the season


We have two other sets of bathrooms that are open all year. The satellite bathrooms are closed because they are not heated. Montana autumns can be very unpredictable and temperatures can drop below freezing with little warning.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean and friendly. All we ever ask for.
Sep 28, 2015
nice site, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
You couldn't see any mountains the people were rude and the rooms were very miss leading
Sep 23, 2015
The Cain was great! The people were awesome! Unfortunately the location has been swallowed up by progress.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a great experience we celebrated our mothers 90th birthday party here. Everyone loved it
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time !! Breakfast was a great convenience Ice cream in the evenings YUM !! Clean wonderful campground Great people
Sep 22, 2015
People are really nice and help in the whole effort to have a wonderful and relaxing stay! Love it (city dweller who likes to camp out in a kabin).
Sep 21, 2015
A great stay as usual. Really enjoy the Missoula KOA for friendly staff, and clean facilities. Just wish that not so many amenities were buttoned up as "seasonal" following labor day; made the kids a little less enthusiastic about coming back.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground in a convenient location. Had a great time. The flower beds are especially awesome.
Sep 18, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was very comfortable and well equipped. The location was close enough to downtown Missoula, but very quiet surroundings. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was great .... The only critique I would offer would be that the women's bathroom REALLY smelled like sewer gas. On every visit I made to the bathroom during my stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Very large facility on north side of town has everything ! Very accomadting staff and even had a great singer/concert the night we were there.REI in walking distance= 😀
Sep 14, 2015
the cabins were clean and comfortable. the camp ground was well kept. bathrooms and showers were clean
Sep 14, 2015
Fabulous campground, friendly staff who go out of their way to help you out...Thanks for everything
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground with great service!
Sep 13, 2015
Kabin close to the road with no trees behind to buffer the noise of the highway. No hooks in the cabin to hang coats. No small lamp on the desk, only overhead lights. People were very nice and accommodating but since this kabin costs twice what is usually charged some improvements should be made.


After emailing this camper he responded to say that he had confused our campground with another and his comments were not meant for Missoula KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
clean neat and tidy
Sep 08, 2015
Helpful staff, clean cabin
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin and having the bathrooms and showers right beside it. Only thing was that inside the Women's Bathroom, there was a nasty stinky smell each of the times I went in there. Not sure if it's a ventilation issue or what... Other than that, we loved our stay. :)
Sep 07, 2015
Office staff is AWESOME!!!
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Sep 04, 2015
LOVE IT HERE!!! Only negative is cabin mattresses are horribly uncomfortable!!!!!! Get something different.
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great with my family.A nice relaxed park lots to do close shopping.Park employees very friendly.Will holiday there again as we have done for years.
Sep 01, 2015
Had a great time and was greeted by a great staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Great location in Missoula and the cabin we stayed in was clean, cozy and a good size. The only complaint I have is the women's bathroom located near us could have been cleaner.
Aug 31, 2015
When I checked in the front counter man asked if I was military and I said I retired after 28 yrs, he said I don't see that you asked for a military discount and then he applied it. It was very kind and I appreciated the customer service.
Aug 31, 2015
My stay in the camping cabin was great! The restrooms and showers where clean and close to the camping cabins. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Campground was centrally located yet out of the hustle and bustle. Staff was terrific. I highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Missoula area.
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground, so pretty, super clean and great staff, so kind!! Loved the breakfast buffet. THANKS MISSOULA KOA!!!
Aug 29, 2015
This place is huge! And has more than many KOAs. Loved the breakfast options every morning. And several choices of dog "parks." There were only a couple of little things: sometimes there wasn't enough staff behind the counter to deal with customers, and the dryers had no option for a short dry cycle like at other KOAs.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA had a great location in the city for shopping and exploring the city. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and always seemed to be on top of things. Many details were we'll thought of throughout the campground. It was a great visit
Aug 27, 2015
the cabins were in good repair, the children had a great time playing and swimming. Employees were kind and friendly. was a nice break.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award