Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
I had a great stay as always, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Great location
Aug 25, 2014
Good job Great stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the family atmosphere. We wished we could have spent another night to enjoy all the activities.
Aug 24, 2014
Main restroom/shower could use a facelift. Facility and staff are exceptional.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
it was great
Aug 24, 2014
Hard mattresses at this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
The Missoula KOA is a wonderful place and it is superbly maintained and kept clean. The sites are very nice and well thought-out, with electricity, water and nice benches. Good pool and hot tub (s), fun game-room and in an easy location. We were surprised driving in that it was behind a couple of shopping malls, so worried about the noise, but it was quiet and it was nice to have convenient sho
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and my only complaint was the mattress was thin and I woke up feeling like I had slept on a board. The Breakfast was great and the hot tub was nice.
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin was very nice but REALLY needs more hot water for a cabin that's supposed to hold 6 people.
Aug 20, 2014
Good central location, clean facilities, just far enough off the main drag to be quiet, great staff. Kids like the banana bikes
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Disappointed they charge for each child and entrance into the pool and hot tub! I will stay at a motel for less while getting more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer may have confused Missoula KOA with some other Campground. We have never charged for using the pool or hot tubs.
Aug 19, 2014
Great buffet breakfast!
Aug 18, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend. Mike from the front desk was very pleasant upon our arrival and made us feel welcome. Some of the children were running around after quiet time. I would have like to have seen a little more frequency in the cleaning of restroom/shower facities. And it would be nice if pool time for adults had a longer time period without the kids.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice and close to restrooms. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast buffet!! Good Pool!!
Aug 15, 2014
great location, clean, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the campground facilities and swimming pool. The weather is always great there. Also have to mention that the shopping in Missoula is also great. The KOA is a great place for the children. We will be there again next year.
Aug 14, 2014
used to live in Missoula, LOVE this KOA, shared with friends this stay we all had a great time.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice place, easy access from interstate, very friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their laundry machines malfunctioned and they reimbursed the money I wasted. My kids and I enjoyed the pool and mini golf course.
Aug 13, 2014
WIFI would not work in our cabin. I had to go to the store to get consistent WIFI. Please improve for next summer!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good accommodations (pool, cabin we stayed in, store) but we were looking for a little more outdoor space. The campground itself is a bit cramped compared to other KOAs I have been to.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a tent site here a few days earlier and got an air conditioned cabin this time along with two other deluxe cabins also with AC for family members. We all came to Missoula for a wedding. It was a wonderful time for visiting and general hanging out with family. Not to mention a wonderful wedding at a nearby venue. Very convenient access to restaurants, entertainment and shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly, but green space was lacking and the overall feeling I left with was this place looks dirty. Too much gravel covering most things, instead of grass. We stayed in a basic cabin, which was clean and in good condition. Bathrooms needed updating and no toilet paper was to be had in 3 of 4 stalls during the middle of the day. Wouldn't stay at this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was clean, and the workers were nice. More ways to provide shade would be nice ... trees, shades on porches of cabins.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our yearly motorcycle adventures have taken us to your KOA several times over the years. We look forward to the stay. The staff is friendly and the Kampground is always neat and well kept.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet location, kamping Kabin in only fair shape, no hand soap in restroom for the duration of our stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice KOA. Kamping Kabins are clean and comfortable. Restrooms and showers are nice. Hope to come back soon.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time staying in Missoula. The cabins are very convenient for traveling by motorcycle.
Aug 09, 2014
Was nice facility. I am sure it used to be more in the 'country" but is now enveloped by the city. But as soon as you turn the corner into the campground, you are in another world
Aug 09, 2014
Always clean Kabins, restrooms; friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a good stay, we weren't there long, but the cabin was clean, and the campground was quiet.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin was great. AC worked well. Wifi was horrible, but what do you expect at a campground? Women's shower was not the cleanest of KOA showers that I've seen, but it was adequate. Overall the Missoula KOA is awesome! I highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2014
Thanks to everyone at Missoula, MT. Your efforts made my stay excellent. If your in the area this is a great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
the stay was ok but some of the night people were rode to my daughter we she went and told then the lost there eyeglass
Aug 06, 2014
The pool attendant was rude when my grand daughter's glasses were stolen .I know it's not his job to keep track of things but he perhaps could have helped look for them. The office was no help and rude also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "misplaced" glasses were found by our staff and returned to customer.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean cabin, nice breakfast Bathrooms could use some work
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful! Cabins were clean and fun to stay in. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. The sites are a little close together, otherwise everything was good.
Aug 04, 2014
The people in the office were really helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
ok
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.