Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 13, 2016
Cute comfortable cabin @ KOA. Short weekend stay - it kept me dry (it stormed that weekend) & warm!
Sep 12, 2016
lots to do.beautiful city.pool is very small to size of camp ground.needs more bushes in between tent sites,no privacy unless you are in the octagon,and for that your tent cant be huge.over all would recommend staying here.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable campground.
Sep 12, 2016
The gentleman who checked us in (late check in) was very welcoming and friendly! He is the friendliest employee we have encountered in all our koa adventures and the only employee we encountered through out weekend stay. A wonderful experience!
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept, the upgrades from last year make the stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2016
Hot tub needed to be warmer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hot tub temperature is at 104 degrees, which is the maximum allowed by Montana State law.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept place. Service top noch!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly - even when we got in late after 11 pm
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. The cabin and pool were clean and well kept.
Sep 04, 2016
It was a great quiet place!! The workers were helpful and welcoming!! I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed in!! I will definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends and family already!!
Sep 01, 2016
Our stay was as expected. We arrived a bit early and was able to get in our cabin 30 minutes early. We stayed the night ate breakfast at the buffet, swam and checked out. Overall a good stay!
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean grounds and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
I was very impressed with the quality of facilities and the attentiveness of the staff. This was a very nice stay in a camper cabin at a very good price. I was also very impressed with the tent and drive through sites. Very worth the stay.
Aug 30, 2016
I far prefer to stay here than a motel - just feels nicer to sit outside, with nice trees and grass. I note they price their cabins JUST under the cheapest motel, so it does seem pricey for "camping," but I'm still going to choose it even though I wish it were a little more economical. This is a very nice campground and the bathrooms are kept very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Great Kamp ground! The staff is awesome and the property is safe and clean. The bathrooms are inviting and the location is unbeatable! The buffet was disappointing but the pool makes up for it!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the way the grounds were so pretty with flowers, bathrooms were so clean, stay so friendly. Great stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabin was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast options. Great value in comparison with other KOAs in the region.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved looking at the beautiful flower gardens you had throughout the campground. Just wish we had taken pictures of them. The weather was great even though it was HOT! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for everything.
Aug 25, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA ! We stayed in a camper cabin which was identical to others, but there was so much more that was better. Rest rooms were immaculate & laundry available & breakfast as well.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in the basic cabin. It was perfect for a one night stay. We especially liked the close proximity to the restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2016
All staff was courteous, friendly, helpful, and amazing in every way! Ice cream in the evening was fun and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Landscaping was beautiful and everywhere you look is kept neat and tidy! Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
What a great kampground, clean, great facilities, and darling staff. Thanks so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect in every way 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
My kids and I had a great time! I felt very safe, and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome!! So impressed with the cleanliness of all the facilities and the staff was all so friendly, wonderful place.
Aug 21, 2016
The facilities are great.The staff are friendly and helpful. The weather is great shopping is close by and a lot of attractions to see in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
We try to stay at the Missoula KOA once a year. Always friendly, always clean, always enjoy our time there. We always stay in a cabin, a much better value in our opinion than hotels. Thank-you for another great stay!
Aug 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay - clean, great facilities, and a real bargain.
Aug 20, 2016
Very Friendly staff! I love that they show you to your site. Clean!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the front desk ladies were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Very enjoyable, very friendly employees, nice breakfast, very clean grounds and restrooms/showers.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and extremely helpful. . Grounds cabins etc are well cared for. Great breakfasts are offered. Good pet area. Pool and hot tubs were wonderful.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly and efficient, big pool, clean camping cabin, walking distance to mall and restaurants
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Friendly, efficient staff. Conveniently located with nice, clean facilities. Cabin was very basic but clean. All that we expected and more. Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2016
The pool needs to be open a little later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open until 10:30 PM. Any later would negatively impact campers on sites near the pool. The pool is open 13 1/2 hours a day from 9 AM to 10:30 PM.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The unit was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, nice clean cabin and bathrooms. Great breakfast. My only complaint is that my family needs better wi-fi. We plan our next day online, double checking routes, using social media, and letting loved ones know we are doing ok. We don't stream movies or anything, but still really expect good quality wi-fi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate they don't stream movies. Unfortunately, not everyone considers their fellow campers' needs while they selfishly use up all the available data to watch a movie.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first Kamping Kabin stay - very nice! Clean, comfortable mattresses. Good easy access location,clean bathrooms/showers. Breakfast buffet OK - would like it to start earlier (OK we are early birds used to breakfast at 5:30) - went to IHOP one day (which was close)instead because could not wait until 7. Your park was recommended to us by a friend, and we will also recommend it to others! Thx
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful facilities, wonder friendly staff. Noise level was out of this world.... Had to move to a cabin on the last day so our son could take a nap and sleep all night without disruption.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was GREAT! Nice and clean KOA. Cons-No shade for cabin. Could not enjoy the porch. Beds hard as rocks. Bathroom/shower poor circulation, no slip resistant strips in shower,no bench in handicap shower no counter either. Have to wait to use toilet if someone taking a shower. No convenient path to bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was another bathroom/shower house with multiple toilets and showers at the end of the row campers were located on that would have been much more convenient for them to use. on their site map.
Aug 15, 2016
Always a great KOA to stay at.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful less expensive way to stay in Missoula while moving my UM daughter into her house this week! A/C cooled off our cabin perfectly. Clean restrooms & showers, wonderful breakfast options and very friendly and helpful staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award