Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
2 night stay at a kamping kabin. Very enjoyable.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very competent and friendly front desk people. Helpful and knowledgeable. Camp is clean. Only negative is shower heads point straight at you in narrow entrance and there is no way I could figure not to get my legs wet from the outside when I turned it on. At some point I would try to rearrange the showers in such a way as to avoid this. The showers are also lacking in enough space and/or hangers
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It was wonderful!
Sep 12, 2014
The heater for the kabin was totally inadequate. The bathroom design was not appreciated (split function). Location is not senic, but close to many services
Sep 11, 2014
Had a very peaceful stay. The cabin was very nice.
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean pleasant staff beautiful flowers and lawn. Great dog park Women's showers need a remodel and upgrade to match the rest of KOA niceness
Sep 10, 2014
Stay there every year for the dirty dash and love it!! Clean and very friendly staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in a cabin that was cute as a button. The park was very clean and pleasant and quiet. Cant beat the price compared to a motel
Sep 08, 2014
I had an outstanding time, this is my second time staying here and enjoy the friendly staff and clean facilities. i will return on my next adventure to missoula
Sep 08, 2014
All the employees were very nice and smiley! The cabin was very clean and we really liked the breakfast buffet!
Sep 06, 2014
This is a beautiful facility! Very well maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
Bathrooms are dated and need to be upgraded, no privacy with cabins, no water at my cabin. Staff extremely helpful and frendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff helped us find the right cabin. They offered plenty of activities for all family members. Thanks Again!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. We all had a ton of fun and didn't even get to do it all. The only thing I didn't plan for was such chilly nights in the cabin. It rained for days and I didn't bring enough blankets but that's my fault. This was my second stay and I will definitely be coming back next year!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very friendly
Aug 25, 2014
I had a great stay as always, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Great location
Aug 25, 2014
Good job Great stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the family atmosphere. We wished we could have spent another night to enjoy all the activities.
Aug 24, 2014
Main restroom/shower could use a facelift. Facility and staff are exceptional.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
it was great
Aug 24, 2014
Hard mattresses at this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
The Missoula KOA is a wonderful place and it is superbly maintained and kept clean. The sites are very nice and well thought-out, with electricity, water and nice benches. Good pool and hot tub (s), fun game-room and in an easy location. We were surprised driving in that it was behind a couple of shopping malls, so worried about the noise, but it was quiet and it was nice to have convenient sho
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and my only complaint was the mattress was thin and I woke up feeling like I had slept on a board. The Breakfast was great and the hot tub was nice.
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin was very nice but REALLY needs more hot water for a cabin that's supposed to hold 6 people.
Aug 20, 2014
Good central location, clean facilities, just far enough off the main drag to be quiet, great staff. Kids like the banana bikes
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Disappointed they charge for each child and entrance into the pool and hot tub! I will stay at a motel for less while getting more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer may have confused Missoula KOA with some other Campground. We have never charged for using the pool or hot tubs.
Aug 19, 2014
Great buffet breakfast!
Aug 18, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend. Mike from the front desk was very pleasant upon our arrival and made us feel welcome. Some of the children were running around after quiet time. I would have like to have seen a little more frequency in the cleaning of restroom/shower facities. And it would be nice if pool time for adults had a longer time period without the kids.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice and close to restrooms. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast buffet!! Good Pool!!
Aug 15, 2014
great location, clean, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the campground facilities and swimming pool. The weather is always great there. Also have to mention that the shopping in Missoula is also great. The KOA is a great place for the children. We will be there again next year.
Aug 14, 2014
used to live in Missoula, LOVE this KOA, shared with friends this stay we all had a great time.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice place, easy access from interstate, very friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their laundry machines malfunctioned and they reimbursed the money I wasted. My kids and I enjoyed the pool and mini golf course.
Aug 13, 2014
WIFI would not work in our cabin. I had to go to the store to get consistent WIFI. Please improve for next summer!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good accommodations (pool, cabin we stayed in, store) but we were looking for a little more outdoor space. The campground itself is a bit cramped compared to other KOAs I have been to.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a tent site here a few days earlier and got an air conditioned cabin this time along with two other deluxe cabins also with AC for family members. We all came to Missoula for a wedding. It was a wonderful time for visiting and general hanging out with family. Not to mention a wonderful wedding at a nearby venue. Very convenient access to restaurants, entertainment and shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly, but green space was lacking and the overall feeling I left with was this place looks dirty. Too much gravel covering most things, instead of grass. We stayed in a basic cabin, which was clean and in good condition. Bathrooms needed updating and no toilet paper was to be had in 3 of 4 stalls during the middle of the day. Wouldn't stay at this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was clean, and the workers were nice. More ways to provide shade would be nice ... trees, shades on porches of cabins.
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.