Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
We love this KOA. We have stayed in the RV spots and the Kabins and can't say enough about the staff and the cleanliness. It's so great to have the convenience of being right in town. So convenient for Griz games!
Nov 24, 2014
A wonderful stay, as usual!
Nov 20, 2014
We had the best stay at your campground. Thestaff and the front desk was amazing. The location is close to downtown, and the cabin where we stayed was clean and had everything in it to make us comfortable. I won't stay in a hotel ever again next time I'm in Missoula!My family and I had the best experience. Great job!
Nov 10, 2014
Winter rates in a Kamp Kabin...heater kept it warm and cozy. So, everything was fine.
Nov 04, 2014
left a day early for emergency - no extra day offered ) :

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was taking advantage of the "Stay one night, get one night free" and had to leave on the 2nd day. Had they stayed that 2nd night it would have been free.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We had a infested cabin. Bed bugs galore. Our 4 month old baby was surrounded. The front desk wasn't very helpful until we asked for management. Great concept, but you should still take care of your guest regardless. So book with caution.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In response to the customer's complaint we had the cabin inspected and fumigated. There was no evidence of bed bugs, nor was anyone bitten, but with an issue like this we have to error on the safe side.
Oct 20, 2014
There was some kind of mix up with our Kamping Kabin. Not sure what it was as the office was closed at the times we were there.
Oct 20, 2014
We always have a great stay here. Nice people. Great places for dogs.
Oct 14, 2014
Always a great stay
Oct 01, 2014
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Glacier, and our son recommended KOA. It was the perfect place to stay and the folks running it were wonderful!
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to bring the grandkids, who live in Missoula, for some grandpa and grandma time!
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground,was quiet and staff was very nice! Definitely would stay again. Stayed in cabin and was much better than being in a noisy hotel.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Cable TV was out with no notice or refund.Staff was very nice. Construction in park was a disruption to our visit and very messy. Great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The notice about Cable service was posted, and guests were told at check-in. Their lodge did have local (off air) TV. There wasn't any construction going on at the time, to speak of.
Sep 19, 2014
The friendly staff and the closeness to existing shopping cleanliness of Little Bear made our stay most enjoyable. We have booked Big Bear for next year. Thank you for everything Frank&Mary
Sep 19, 2014
Big but we'll run.
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins en route to Glacier National Park. Very comfortable. Restrooms are excellent. We know we can always count on the Missoula KOA!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Bathrooms were spotless.
Sep 15, 2014
2 night stay at a kamping kabin. Very enjoyable.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very competent and friendly front desk people. Helpful and knowledgeable. Camp is clean. Only negative is shower heads point straight at you in narrow entrance and there is no way I could figure not to get my legs wet from the outside when I turned it on. At some point I would try to rearrange the showers in such a way as to avoid this. The showers are also lacking in enough space and/or hangers
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It was wonderful!
Sep 12, 2014
The heater for the kabin was totally inadequate. The bathroom design was not appreciated (split function). Location is not senic, but close to many services
Sep 11, 2014
Had a very peaceful stay. The cabin was very nice.
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean pleasant staff beautiful flowers and lawn. Great dog park Women's showers need a remodel and upgrade to match the rest of KOA niceness
Sep 10, 2014
Stay there every year for the dirty dash and love it!! Clean and very friendly staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed in a cabin that was cute as a button. The park was very clean and pleasant and quiet. Cant beat the price compared to a motel
Sep 08, 2014
I had an outstanding time, this is my second time staying here and enjoy the friendly staff and clean facilities. i will return on my next adventure to missoula
Sep 08, 2014
All the employees were very nice and smiley! The cabin was very clean and we really liked the breakfast buffet!
Sep 06, 2014
This is a beautiful facility! Very well maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
Bathrooms are dated and need to be upgraded, no privacy with cabins, no water at my cabin. Staff extremely helpful and frendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff helped us find the right cabin. They offered plenty of activities for all family members. Thanks Again!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. We all had a ton of fun and didn't even get to do it all. The only thing I didn't plan for was such chilly nights in the cabin. It rained for days and I didn't bring enough blankets but that's my fault. This was my second stay and I will definitely be coming back next year!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very friendly
Aug 25, 2014
I had a great stay as always, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Great location
Aug 25, 2014
Good job Great stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the family atmosphere. We wished we could have spent another night to enjoy all the activities.
Aug 24, 2014
Main restroom/shower could use a facelift. Facility and staff are exceptional.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
it was great
Aug 24, 2014
Hard mattresses at this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
The Missoula KOA is a wonderful place and it is superbly maintained and kept clean. The sites are very nice and well thought-out, with electricity, water and nice benches. Good pool and hot tub (s), fun game-room and in an easy location. We were surprised driving in that it was behind a couple of shopping malls, so worried about the noise, but it was quiet and it was nice to have convenient sho
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and my only complaint was the mattress was thin and I woke up feeling like I had slept on a board. The Breakfast was great and the hot tub was nice.
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin was very nice but REALLY needs more hot water for a cabin that's supposed to hold 6 people.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.