Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
well taken care of. great staff
Jun 06, 2015
We were only here for an overnight stay but found everything to be clean and the staff to be friendly. Located near lots of retail outlets if you need to re-supply anything
Jun 06, 2015
We were disappointed not all sites had a fire pit.
Jun 06, 2015
The staff were awesome! They were warm, welcoming and even put air in a leaky tire and then recommended a reputable tire shop that ended up patching it for free! The only down side was that being within Missoula, there were some sketchy people, just a couple, that were not camping there, but rather appeared to be bicycling thru and possibly looking to leave with more than they entered with...
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 05, 2015
very nice location, friendly and helpful staff,
Jun 05, 2015
Great location in Missoula. Close to everything. Would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 05, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at thus far. Super friendly staff, clean facilities, and nice sites. Only downside was the noise of the trains, which wasn't that bad, during the night.
Jun 05, 2015
Extreme hospitality!
Jun 04, 2015
Our only complaint is the wifi was either not working or very slow. We often stay here when we come to town to visit relatives. I'm sure we will be back!
Jun 04, 2015
Office not accomodating
Jun 04, 2015
Very pleasant. Easy in and out with my big rig.
Jun 04, 2015
again all good people and well kept facilities
Jun 03, 2015
wonderfull ! we would have appreciated it more if we could have had a cabin pet free. We love pets, but do not have them in our home I am extremely allergic to pets etc.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe, efficient
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay the weather not so good.
Jun 02, 2015
Smoky and the staff were outstanding as usual. We were in town for a convention and stayed at the KOA for our 2nd time and the staff go out of there way to make your stay one to remember. Will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful employees, clean showers and bathrooms, beautiful grounds.
Jun 02, 2015
Our spot was not the greatest. It had no place to walk except in the mud after the rain. It was also very close to the spots on either side. I would much prefer not to be in that spot again.
Jun 02, 2015
Smokey, and his crew are the best, VERY FRIENDLY & HOSPITABLE/HELPFUL, His KOA is the only RV Park in Mosoula, MT. MY friends and I will ever stay at when we're in the area, thank ya'll, you always make us feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Your campground is clean, your staff friendly and accommodating. We felt very welcome! Thanks
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Second time to stay at this campground and again a pleasant experience.
Jun 02, 2015
The grounds and amenities were just fine. The thing that made our stay so unacceptable is that we were directly next to a busy street with non-stop traffic all night long, non-stop noise from the surrounding neighborhood, and a school bus parking lot was directly next to us with non-stop bus traffic in and out. It was so noisy that neither of us got any sleep and were completely exhausted.
Jun 02, 2015
Bathrooms a bit dirty. Sites too close together. Internet didn't work on two different laptops. Looks like a good campground for fun, but not for a one night stay.The codes for internet and for the bathrooms are annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a completely full park and constant bathroom use makes it difficult to access for cleaning as often as we like. Wifi access could have been resolved had we known there was a problem.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The staff at the Missoula koa is always extremely friendly & helpful at check -in & even driving by throughout the stay to see if everything is alright. Thank You.
Jun 01, 2015
clean, friendly, easy to access
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
laundry facility was open 24 hrs which was very helpful when the rain pour on our site and got some of our stuff wet. Also the staff was friendly and inviting. We were able to have a gathering in their cafe . Which made it nice, since the weather wasn't cooperating. I would highly recommend this place and stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff and general facilities were excellent. Two things though. The freeway and railway are not far away. Great for access but the constant noise required the AC fan to be on all night. Also the free wifi is almost non existent.
Jun 01, 2015
It's the most friendly, cleanest and the grounds are the most colorful of any KOA. We always stay here when we have Dr. appointments.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The facility and staff is great. Internet is among the best. Last two stays, noisy neighbors kept us up until midnight.
May 31, 2015
I had a great time Friendly staff is wonderful. My only complaint is all the plastic that gets thrown away by wrapping each slice of bread in its own zip lock bags. Even fancy motels put out loaves of bread. I hate to see all that plastic get wasted. Otherwise it was excellent. Thank you
May 31, 2015
Always enjoy staying here - walking distance to stores, great pet areas, love the ice cream in he evenings and breakfasts in the mornings! Liked receiving a local newspaper the second day we were there!
May 30, 2015
Stayed at the group tent site and it was very spacious and had lots of privacy. The laundry room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious! Manager Smokey personally came by to our site and greated us and gave us his contact info in case any issues arose. We also got a morning paper delivered to our site.
May 30, 2015
Great campground
May 29, 2015
THE QUALITY OF THE EMPLOYEES WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSIVE THIS YEAR AT ALL!
May 29, 2015
I registered for 2 nights and a possible 3rd night for free. But when I decided to stay a 3rd they said I wasn't preregistered for the extra and the campground wasn't 50% full. This was unreasonable in my book. William M. Poser

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a Hot Deal that requires all 3 nights to be booked at the same time. Camper only reserved for 2 nights initially and then asked to stay another night. The reservation system will not allow us to add another night after the fact for the discount.
May 28, 2015
everything was fine
May 28, 2015
A personal visit/survey by the manager made this a memorable stay. Great over-nighter or base camp for nearby outings the KOA will be on our list for future travel to the area.
May 28, 2015
Great as always
May 27, 2015
worked well for our needs. nice concrete pad to step out on. everything worked well. only issue was a street lamp right above our trailer, lit up inside of trailer through the sky light at night.
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Missoula KOA. We loved our little cabin, and enjoyed relaxing by our campfire. We weren't able to utilize the swimming pool as it didn't open for use until the day we left, but we enjoyed the hot tubs. The restrooms were clean, and the Campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Open late😀we were late. It was great!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff
May 27, 2015
Nice Place - Great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.