Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff and nice sites. Kind of strange to be centered in a residential community
Aug 22, 2013
Have a great timne. Good place for kids!!
Aug 22, 2013
Everything is so well maintained! The flowers are beautiful throughout the campgrounds, Staff are friendly and we just had a marvelous time!!! Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice shade. Very nice staff. Terrible wi-fi. Couldn't log on at all at peak times.
Aug 22, 2013
We were quite surprised at the size of this KOA and all the amenities. We groaned when we pulled in figuring we would be in a constant crowd and uncomfortable. Instead we had a very enjoyable stay and did not feel overcrowded despite the place being full. Only complaint was weak WIFI that wouldn't hold a signal.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice clean park, well looked after, would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Aug 22, 2013
For me, this KOA was huge and crowded. The women's toilet area was messy and smelly; however, the handicap bath by the pool was pristine. Beautiful flowers all around. Convenient to town is the biggest advantage.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The camp was a great place to stay, very clean and a great atmosphere. The only negative was the significant amount of smoke some evenings from the camp fires at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The smoke in the campground was the result of numerous forest fires in the Missoula area.
Aug 21, 2013
Very helpful staff--worked hard to help us make reservations at upcoming KOA sites. Lots of room for rv and vehicle. Great buffet breakfast.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice place. Friendly people. Great Stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Clean facilities and crew pleasant.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great!!! The breakfast was awesome, as well as the hamburgers on the weekends, where else can you eat for that price, and get as good food as that ! Yummy , thanks Andre and Kristen!!!! Maybe see you next year,Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was very nice to have the hamburger dinner avaiable for $5. and the nature talk in the eve,and the breakfast buffet.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed in the Missoula KOA many times. This year the grass in our spot was nonexistent, the directions we were ginen to our spot made it almost impossible to get our rig into the spot and it was very noisy. However, it has been a dry summer. We would not stay in an end spot next to the street again. Staff was very friendly. We will stay here again.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice, clean campsite. A little too close to neighbors on left.
Aug 20, 2013
We've stayed here many times and it's always great. Within walking distance of many good restaurants and stores. The pool and hot tubs are very nice also. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
check in staff are extremely patient, friendly and helpfull. Clean washrooms and pool area. Laundry was very convenient. Sites are grassy and very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice setup...wasn't a final destination, but a stopover. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean facilities, good location close to other amenities in-town.
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA was clean and the staff was helpful. I had a concern with the fire pit at my site.Within 5 min the pit was fixed to my satisfaction. Great KOA
Aug 19, 2013
My only negative comment is that the prices in the store were outrageous! My husband paid $4.50 for a toothbrush!! The staff were friendly and everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin with air conditioner that was wonderful since it was 98*. We brought our small dog and found the dog areas well stocked with plastic bags etc. Very nice facility.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We will be back to visit:)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
nice to a a shaded grassy flat tent site. Overall great facilities, may a upgrade on the showers and bathroom.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the animal presentation on Friday night. The speaker did an excellent jobQ Also loved getting a free paper on Sat. morning, but didn't get one on Sunday. Lovely grounds.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
wifi is very spotty
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Stayed 1 week. Had the worse site in the campground. All dirt. No grass. Unacceptable.
Aug 18, 2013
Super pool for the kids. Campground neat and tidy. Lots to choose from in the store. Staff very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The reason I gave this rating was the pool. The breakfast was excellent, the burgers/dogs, the animal show was great but back to the pool. Senior citizens do not enjoy kids jumping and screaming all over the place. Maybe you could designate diff. hours. We will not come back there.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent service and facilities. We will stay here again when we are passing through Montana. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
We had another great stay at the Missoula KOA. Crew was great, site was Great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have never stayed in a friendlier facility!! The staff was amazing. I felt that every employee had some ownership at stake. It seems like customer service anymore is just expected to be poor almost everywhere you go. Not so at MSLA KOA! Also the grounds were so clean! I never felt uncomfortable using restrooms or shower facilities. Lastly the landscape and plants were beautiful!Great Job MSLA!
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.