Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Good, overnight only.large grassy deluxe site.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great, but this campsite that is completely engulfed by the city feels nothing like a campsite. If I was to come back to Missoula I would stay in a hotel.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Adorable cabin and sparkling clean restrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Best KOA that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice facilities. Great family friendly amenities! Loved the mini - golf. The only complaint would be that the dump station was hard to get to.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the location--easy to get to other places. Nice and quiet.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Resolved an error with grace and great customer service. Clean well run facility.
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived late but in time to enjoy the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
This place was awesome, the lady in the store had her husband escort us right to our RV site-so helpful as it was a big place. Very clean grounds. Pool was great!! Wished we could have stayed longer. Y
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Breakfast was cold and tasted like it was made an hour earlier. Not fresh and made at the time of request. Our dog was not that loud but host came over to state our Dog was disturbing another guest that they were trying to sleep at 9pm. Quite time was at 11pm. Would have been in trouble if I was listening to a ball game? Disabled children trying to remember a bathroom code? Not a pleasant stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Short notice reservation accepted. My membership recognized. Super help with hookup after dark arrival. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2014
Tent Village spot was perfect for my traveling needs on a motorcycle trip.
Jul 07, 2014
Not camping. Luxury, glamping. Stupid.
Jul 07, 2014
Was acceptable for a night of sleep but would not stay any longer than that.
Jul 07, 2014
Positives- Probably the nicest campground we came across on our journey across Canada and the US. Breakfast offered many items. Laundry facilities were well kept. Very nice staff working there...even helped us when they weren't 'working.' Negatives- Need to get rid of the mobile homes. Brings down the appearance of the place.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
We've loved this KOA every time we've been through Missoula. Well done!
Jul 06, 2014
Great friendly staff, we were originally going to stay in a tent sight that we booked online, the staff called and said they would still be under construction upon our arrival so staff arranged for use to stay in a cabin. clean bathrooms, pool, will comeback again! Thanks
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Not very impressed with this KOA at all. I think they all need to be retrained on how to make sure sites are open or not and how to talk to the guests. Really didnt enjoy my stay at all.
Jul 04, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean. staff was friendly and helpful. Really liked the 'off-leash' park for our puppies.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent location!!! Great facilities and friendly staff. We always stay here when traveling to/thru Missoula; doesn't ever disappoint!
Jul 03, 2014
Very relaxing, enjoyed my time.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice tent site and great check in staff. Late night rules not enforced and the site is very noisy with train yard, airport and highway all within earshot of camp ground.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground--clean with nice amenities for everyone in the family.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The hours for the pool were not long enough. When it is warm out, it is great to relax in the pool; cooler weather in the hot tub. but it was closed after our event when we came to the campgrounds for the night. Does not equal 5 stars in our opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool is open from 10AM through 10:30PM, with adult swim 10 to 10:30PM. Quiet hours start at 11PM.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice workers, clean facilities, terrific buffet breakfast!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and friendly! Facilities old but very clean, employees very attentive to the facility!I will stay there again!!
Jul 01, 2014
this is one of the best campgrounds, I enjoy coming here as the roads are asphalt and the restrooms are with the cabins and tents. GREAT JOB!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Great. Clean facilities. Wifi was not good though. Very variable and patchy.
Jul 01, 2014
Would like to see better clothing towel hooks in the men's shower. A wonderful facility, well staffed and conveniently located...
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely well organized campground. One of the best we have encountered. Most sites are small and you are very close to your neighbor. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Great place. Very friendly staff and a well kept place. Improvements are ongoing and that is great. Good breakfast. Nice to have the addition of more sites with fire places.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and there is lots to do within the campground. The ice cream social is fun and the huckleberry ice cream is so good!
Jun 30, 2014
Location was easy to find, great amenities, good breakfast, clean cabins, friendly staff. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Being able to charge our Tesla was the key to our trip. We are grateful that you made it possible.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I always enjoy our visit there. thank you
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground lots to do for children!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.