Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities and absolutely spotless 😀
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed five days - it is a very good campground, easy access, well maintained, pet friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
This was a very nice in-city campground. The staff were so nice. Everything was so clean and well kept. The grandkids loved the pool. It was quiet at night. The dog areas we great. Will will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome
Aug 22, 2016
We were only there for one night, but had a great time. The camp was clean and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our time. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
My kids and I had a great time! I felt very safe, and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay !
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA was nestled near a lot of commerce and a neighborhood in Missoula. Campsite and facilities were clean and convenient to local downtown sights. Only critical thing is that some camp guests were playing loud music on stereo speakers outside of their cabins after quiet hours and were not told to limit the volume.
Aug 22, 2016
I highly recommend that you stay at the Missoula KOA campground it is a very nice place
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome!! So impressed with the cleanliness of all the facilities and the staff was all so friendly, wonderful place.
Aug 22, 2016
We atayed here for 9 nights. Had to move to a smaller site for our last 4 nightso that we added on. Not a problem & squeezed our 36'MH & 14'trailer into a 50'site. Good cable, nice pool. This is a very large KOA only a block from town. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The facilities are great.The staff are friendly and helpful. The weather is great shopping is close by and a lot of attractions to see in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Very enjoyable! The staff was very helpful in finding us a site suitable for our needs without having had a reservation. The site was perfect for three bikers with 3 tents. Thanks so much for being so accommodating! And it was great being able to have a prepared breakfast on site too.
Aug 21, 2016
wish we would have arrived earlier in the evening-seemed like a nice place
Aug 21, 2016
We try to stay at the Missoula KOA once a year. Always friendly, always clean, always enjoy our time there. We always stay in a cabin, a much better value in our opinion than hotels. Thank-you for another great stay!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I have been going to this campground for many years and I was very disappointed with out stay. (Not sure 400 characters will fit, please contact me for more info.) In a campground that offers night time security, I leave my $700 bike locked to my trailer and it was stolen. When I went to the office to get help, not one ounce of compassion was offered! No "I'm so sorry, what can we do to help"
Aug 21, 2016
It was relaxing and quite.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities and staff were very nice. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay - clean, great facilities, and a real bargain.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Kind of a weird location for a KOA, but they make it amazing regardless... Highly recommend this KOA holiday to anyone visiting Missoula!
Aug 20, 2016
Love it
Aug 20, 2016
Very Friendly staff! I love that they show you to your site. Clean!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the front desk ladies were very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great
Aug 20, 2016
One of the TOP KOA's I have visited.
Aug 19, 2016
Very enjoyable, very friendly employees, nice breakfast, very clean grounds and restrooms/showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA. Convenient to everything in town. Great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
First time here. Was surprised at how large and nice the spots are. Really well located. Would stay here again for sure
Aug 19, 2016
The campsite was great and the staff members were friendly. Unfortunately, 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed we had extremely loud neighbors. On the night of the 13th, we called the campground manager after hours at 12AM to report a noise disturbance because we had been trying to sleep for 3 hours and it was too loud. No one ever came and said anything to our neighbors, which was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I did call our night security person and he did go to the site where the problem was. We do allow for one warning. If the noise persisted again another call would have lead to having the source of the problem removed from the campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff,clean park. Would stay again!
Aug 19, 2016
This is one of the Best campgrounds We have stayed with So Clean&Friendly & all the Flowers, Vegetable gardens Fruit Trees.We had our truck break down So we had no choice But are so Happy We Had to Stay here I would definetly tell anyone to come to Missoula KOA Thank You Smokey Ridgely for the use of Your Great Campground
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
I love the Missoula KOA> Thanks for being so friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
I think I have booked this KOA three or four times and always end up by bathrooms or garbage--big garbage with trucks coming early!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If campers have specific requests for where they would like to be, they can voice that when making a reservation. Since this camper has stayed here before, they should know where they want to stay and they could ask for a specific site and lock it in.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and extremely helpful. . Grounds cabins etc are well cared for. Great breakfasts are offered. Good pet area. Pool and hot tubs were wonderful.
Aug 18, 2016
Just an overnight, but we enjoyed the park and the ice cream stand
Aug 18, 2016
Fun n well kept.. Love the stay..
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The pony rides for the kids was a fun afternoon.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely well groomed park. Very nice staff. Would recommend this park to everyone!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a lovely stay at a tent site with electric (and a shaded picnic table) - the perfect place to stop off and rest while getting some work (and laundry) done. The only downside is that there was no designated smoking area so we were subjected to the chain smoking of the person camped next to us - harmful to our health and to the air quality in this beautiful place!
Aug 18, 2016
Liked all three dog parks and the campground was clean. Spaces were really big. Deluxe sites had a extra parking spot.
Aug 17, 2016
Great layout, friendly staff, pool is great. Just the wrong day I guess as all the dumpsters were being dumped by a garbage truck at 5am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually the dumpsters were dumped at 6:30AM, still too early for most. We have but one service provider for garbage and are completely at the mercy of their schedule.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is great and very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
The Missoula KOA is a great place to stay. All of the staff are great and very friendly. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award