Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The staff was very nice, but I felt like I was staying in the slums rather than a camp ground. I was not impressed.
Aug 29, 2013
Really good idea to remove some spots for extra parking.nice to have the extra room.
Aug 29, 2013
Clean park, workers extremely friendly and helpful. Close to everything a cross country required would stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Love every stay!! At least 4-5 times a year.
Aug 29, 2013
Great place to kick back, enjoy the pool and spa.
Aug 29, 2013
Park is nice with lots of shade trees. Unfortunately breakfast was closed down for season before Labor Day weekend. Internet was poor in the "M" section. Nice store with lots of RV products. Close to shopping. Would visit again.
Aug 28, 2013
enjoyed stay but was unhappy with the site they put us in booked far enough ahead to have a site that was not in sun and have to park in overflow
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very helpful owners ,even though we were just overnighters , looks as if it would be a nice as a longer stay
Aug 28, 2013
The workers in the store were very friendly and able to answer any questions and help in any way they could. Campgrounds were clean and kept up. We used a small cabin and everyone around us seemed to be enjoying the campgrounds as well. Staff was knowledgeable. Easy check in and check out. We will be back and not hesitate to refer our friends.
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA has the nicest dog parks we've ever seen. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Aug 28, 2013
This is our favorite KOA so far! Very friendly staff, a great pool, very clean campground, and so many activities made for some great memories! We can't wait to stay again!
Aug 28, 2013
Great Internet connection, nice wide sites, well kept grounds, friendly staff, in a great little town. Highly recommend a stay here.
Aug 27, 2013
The thing I liked the most is that it was VERY quiet!
Aug 27, 2013
The staff is very good and keeps the campground clean. The site was a nice pull through. There did not seem to be enough restrooms for the size of the camp.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean, quiet and nicely set up with roomy spaces.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only issue I have with this KOA is the "hot tubs". One would hope by advertising them they would be hot and have the jets working ..that's the main reason why I choose KOAs.. now this is the second one where the tubs are more of warm pools ..I guess I'm expecting too much as a fulltime traveler.. all else was good... now I feel a bit better... Mahalo, Ron
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really friendly, especially the person at the pool the night we got there. She was really nice. Bathrooms were clean. Mini-golf was fun.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed at this KOA instead of a hotel. The cabin was clean, the bathroom wasn't with toilet paper all over the floor at night and in the morning. We were also disappointed by the size of the pool given the size of the campground. It was very small, located between drives w/o any landscaping. We wouldn't stay at this KOA again and instead opt for a similarly priced hotel.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice and clean campground the staff was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff is always welcoming and pleasant. This time the ladies at the front desk did extra care by comforting me when I was tearful over leaving my son again at the UMT. They even offered up the kleenex to go with their kind words!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice site. Appreciated being able to wash my very dirty truck after trip through Alaska.
Aug 26, 2013
Will come back, had a great time
Aug 26, 2013
My stay with this KOA was very pleasant, however, the street and entrance is in poor repair and needs to be repaired.
Aug 25, 2013
Quite and Clean
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Our cabin was very close to the bathrooms - which was nice. I liked that the showers were in a separate room from the bathrooms. The pool was a good size and 2 hot tubs were a plus. The golf course was very basic but the kids enjoyed it enough to play twice. The staff is very helpful and the tent sites looked to be pretty good with some shade and pretty good grass.
Aug 25, 2013
As usual very clean. After staying at other KOA's this summer we were really happy to be at one with the ice cream socials. AND please keep the pay phones.
Aug 25, 2013
Very good one problem shower pressure poor in the showers
Aug 25, 2013
The staff was efficient and super friendly! Our cabin was great; clean, full of extra pillows and blankets. If we had decided to bbq, we would have had to go get bbq tools and utensils. Everything was else was wonderful!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The facilities are nice, but the price seemed high.
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed there twice now, and both times we were not disappointed.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice place. Clean and the people where friendly. Close to Missoula too.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Since it was our 1st time there it was rather hard to find,BUT once we found it our stay was so nice that we will hopefully return and we won't forget how to get there! Met some really nice people including the employees! It was so clean every where and very well organized! Was great to take our precious Heidi (our dog) with us! Hope to travel more and stay at more KOA'S!!!
Aug 24, 2013
Missoula KOA is my happy place. Whenever I am there it means that I am either going somewhere, or returning home to BC after having been somewhere. Great facility, staff, and accommodations, right in the middle of restaurants and shopping, not to mention wonderful riding/touring. My favourite.
Aug 24, 2013
If we were notified they would be running the sprinklers later at night and spraying the whole entery side of our trailer and getting all our items wet and waking us up, I would rate it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
very big KOA. very accomodating staff. Campsites well laid out and clean. it was nice not to have to smell other peoples campfires.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff and nice sites. Kind of strange to be centered in a residential community

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.