Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Hard mattresses at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great stay Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the location. I would love to hire the gardener...Friendly staff Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Super nice and very helpful! Great breakfast buffet!
Aug 23, 2014
Love this place, although I wish that your reservation system would have allowed me the option of asking for a tent site with electrical outlet. Thanks
Aug 22, 2014
We love bringing our three grandchildren to the Missoula KOA each summer for an overnight camping trip! The staff is very friendly and helpful as we engage in all available activities for a 24 hour period of time!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Internet service could be a little stronger
Aug 22, 2014
Breakfast was great, so was the ice cream, and staff people...the rain sucked !!
Aug 22, 2014
Nice park
Aug 22, 2014
The register person was unfriendly and the person who took us to our site, never talked to us or help us set-up properly.
Aug 21, 2014
The Missoula KOA is a wonderful place and it is superbly maintained and kept clean. The sites are very nice and well thought-out, with electricity, water and nice benches. Good pool and hot tub (s), fun game-room and in an easy location. We were surprised driving in that it was behind a couple of shopping malls, so worried about the noise, but it was quiet and it was nice to have convenient sho
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and my only complaint was the mattress was thin and I woke up feeling like I had slept on a board. The Breakfast was great and the hot tub was nice.
Aug 21, 2014
hot tubs need improvement
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin was very nice but REALLY needs more hot water for a cabin that's supposed to hold 6 people.
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent campground with great amenities. I found the staff and check in to be some of the most friendly and accommodating people in all my travel. We have a 37' 5th wheel and there were a variety of suitable spots with all sorts of combinations for hook-ups. Missoula is a great location and was recommended to stay there by family and I am now passing this diamond in the rough on to others, enjoy
Aug 21, 2014
This was a really nice KOA. Everyone was very helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We were a little concerned about the location - close to major shopping, but it was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Good central location, clean facilities, just far enough off the main drag to be quiet, great staff. Kids like the banana bikes
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Disappointed they charge for each child and entrance into the pool and hot tub! I will stay at a motel for less while getting more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer may have confused Missoula KOA with some other Campground. We have never charged for using the pool or hot tubs.
Aug 19, 2014
Great buffet breakfast!
Aug 19, 2014
Although quite large, the rv site is well kept and office staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
Every employee of this KOA treated us with kind words and smiles. Very well organized campground.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Friendly and considerate staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The KOA itself was nice, but we were put to far away from everything. I walked to the office to get ice and it about killed me. Also, I think its very over priced. Forty-six dollars a night is just too much.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We came with another family and each of us had 5 kids. We were treated with respect by staff even though we kind of over ran the place. :-) Thanks for all you offer! We will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice Koa up kept and clean. However they would not let us put up a tent for the kids on a rv site even tho the tent would have been on the gravel and not on the grass. we even paid extra for the extra people and had set the tent up they made us move the tent at 11pm not the nicest to work with
Aug 18, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend. Mike from the front desk was very pleasant upon our arrival and made us feel welcome. Some of the children were running around after quiet time. I would have like to have seen a little more frequency in the cleaning of restroom/shower facities. And it would be nice if pool time for adults had a longer time period without the kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaints we had was the lack of a fire ring and the hours on the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent. Staff friendly. Access to site was wide enough and pull through was ample to get in easily. Loved the added spot to park truck. It is obvious that care has been taken to update and maintain this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
The campfire out by 11 pm on the weekend is a ridiculous rule. Also it seemed as though the 6 ft leash law didn't apply to rv'ers but was strictly enforced upon campers as well as the overly loud barking dog rule. Probably won't stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. As a tenter I appreciate the camper,sink and how neat and clean EVERYTHING is!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The only real improvement needed is an upgrade on the bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
we enjoyed how close it was to all the shopping in town. It would be nice to see more trees separating the sites the are not too private. the staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Had some trouble with the Wi-Fi but the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Aug 17, 2014
My site was moved and no one told me. I lost a lot of time. Too chaotic for me
Aug 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.