Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
This KOA was clean people are friendly very organized reasonable rates close to the freeway or the highway but couldn't hear the noise. We felt secure staying there. They code lock the bathrooms which is good.they also had great breakfast available we pay for it but it was worth it they have a buffet or single items you can bye. We would like to come back and visit then use this KOA as a base
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was courteous and nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
My husband had a medical emergency and the management and staff were EXCELLENT.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful facility with a lovely outdoor pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
One of the best we've stayed in. Beautiful landscaping, extra wide campsites w/extra parking! Great camp store and every spot of the campground clean and maintaine very well.
Jun 23, 2015
It was a larger campground than we are used to. Wish we'd had our grandchildren with us as they would have enjoyed the activities. We did not care for being surrounded by permanent mobile homes.
Jun 22, 2015
We stay there every year a couple to few times, love the convenience for us. gave the 8 as to the place is NOISY...planes, buses, etc. Nothing you can do there...THANK YOU for being so clean!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had ants under our trailer. Need to spray weeds in parking areas. Other than that it was great. Staff was excellent.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Wish the door would close in the cabin and the breckfest was great the two men did great just remember that good place fix things right and fast you charge the rate you do you would expect things to be fix and in good shape but all in all good KOA
Jun 22, 2015
My husband & I really enjoy coming to Missoula & have really enjoyed staying at your KOA! The Kamping Kabins we stayed in were nice and clean, the bathrooms were well-kept and the Kampground is lovely with all the landscaping and flowers. All the staff were very helpful and friendly - even the night watchman who had to tell us at 11:30pm that quiet time had ended at 11:00pm. Whoops! : )
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time. I just wished the hot tub was hotter. Would definitely come back and visit the other KOAs.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The grounds are very clean and well maintained. Staff are all very friendly. We unfortunately got a site at the end of a row, right beside the entrance lane. We were kept awake all night with the traffic going in and out of the campground until around 2:00a.m. The noise also from the traffic was terrible. At one point a motorcyclist stopped almost in front of our site and was reving his motor.
Jun 22, 2015
The camp site was extremely clean and very comfortable. Everyone was very helpful also. The kids loved the pool and the mini golf!
Jun 21, 2015
Another wonderful KOA to stay at. The staff was excellent!
Jun 21, 2015
Everything was great except the person who blew off the roadways coated all of our stuff with dust. :(
Jun 21, 2015
It was a quick overnight stop. Staff was nice. Spots were roomy and the grass was nice.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Lots of nice touches to the park from our last stay. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & quiet park. Loved our premium deluxe site. Thank for the paper delivery each morning, we felt right at home.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff large campground near the city which was quiet and comfortable
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly & helpful a bit tight for 40ft the way some people park their tow cars
Jun 21, 2015
really nice
Jun 20, 2015
excellent service and amenities. Grandchildren had a fabulous time.
Jun 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was only my second time camping. I chose KOA because of the great reputation KOA has. I really e joyed the breakfast at a fair price. I know that I will stay there again.
Jun 20, 2015
The area is a little off, because of the surrounding area. However, it is clean and well maintained. Love the dog parks.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly service. Would highly recommend
Jun 19, 2015
wireless not working, really needed to check weather at home & plan trip...
Jun 19, 2015
We enjoyed the short stay. The area was very beautiful. The KOA staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great! Would be great if the campground would offer normal bike rental available to go around the city and downtown.
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. KOA was just what we needed for our short stay to see a concert. We could have used a smaller and less expensive spot but maybe that was all they had.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff was always helpful
Jun 18, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff very helpful. Special thanks to Ann at the front desk. Ann was both helpful and very knowledgeable about KOA. She is a great ambassador for the company.
Jun 18, 2015
Very well kept and organized. Has an excellent welcome packet for pet owners. Overall we were very impressed.
Jun 17, 2015
Missed the petting zoo
Jun 17, 2015
We arrived after the office was closed. Our information was readily available where we were told it would be. Our site was easy to findlevel and all amenities were easy to hook up to. Thank you
Jun 17, 2015
Only stayed for a few hours....headed to wisconsin dells to water park heaven!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Last week was my third stay and I have really enjoyed it each time. Great place to stay while enjoying MSLA and area. Looking forward to coming again in Sept. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly - good facilities. Restrooms a little smelly!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful. Nice,clean,friendly and helpful staff.Very convenient to everything.
Jun 17, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Staff friendly and helpful, wifi worked, cable worked, site was very clean, and good location. Really enjoyed our stay. Ended up staying an extra night.
Jun 17, 2015
The tent campsites are tiny and the bathrooms are terrible. Bad setup and very unclean. Plus this is the loudest Koa we've ever stayed at. Loud music, kids playing basketball at the trailers that are apparently part of the Koa? We wouldn't return....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We question if this review was actually meant for Missoula KOA. The comments about the cleanliness of the restrooms surely don't match the other positive reviews for the same period. The site used was one of our larger, more secluded sites, at least 3 city blocks from the basketball court.
Jun 16, 2015
Very good facilities and mature trees. Bathrooms could use a modernization but still very functional.
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT WIFI!!!!!!!! We have had a wonderful time here at the KOA. The park is exceptionally clean and everyone is overly nice and helpful especially Corky
Jun 16, 2015
Place has everything! If you are not disabled. Beautiful, pool, games, mini golf, etc!!! People working there are NOT familiar with property. I am in a wheel chair and was placed by bathroom with no Ada access

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was offered a Handicapped site directly beside an ADA accessible bathroom but declined in favor of a tent site. The site she was given had a path that lead directly to a bathroom.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The park had all the amenities you could ask for and was easily accessible from the freeway. Site was level and partially shaded. Restrooms and showers very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.