Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Disappointed they charge for each child and entrance into the pool and hot tub! I will stay at a motel for less while getting more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer may have confused Missoula KOA with some other Campground. We have never charged for using the pool or hot tubs.
Aug 19, 2014
Great buffet breakfast!
Aug 19, 2014
Although quite large, the rv site is well kept and office staff was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2014
Every employee of this KOA treated us with kind words and smiles. Very well organized campground.
Aug 19, 2014
Very Friendly and considerate staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The KOA itself was nice, but we were put to far away from everything. I walked to the office to get ice and it about killed me. Also, I think its very over priced. Forty-six dollars a night is just too much.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We came with another family and each of us had 5 kids. We were treated with respect by staff even though we kind of over ran the place. :-) Thanks for all you offer! We will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice Koa up kept and clean. However they would not let us put up a tent for the kids on a rv site even tho the tent would have been on the gravel and not on the grass. we even paid extra for the extra people and had set the tent up they made us move the tent at 11pm not the nicest to work with
Aug 18, 2014
It was very crowded over the weekend. Mike from the front desk was very pleasant upon our arrival and made us feel welcome. Some of the children were running around after quiet time. I would have like to have seen a little more frequency in the cleaning of restroom/shower facities. And it would be nice if pool time for adults had a longer time period without the kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Only complaints we had was the lack of a fire ring and the hours on the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent. Staff friendly. Access to site was wide enough and pull through was ample to get in easily. Loved the added spot to park truck. It is obvious that care has been taken to update and maintain this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
The campfire out by 11 pm on the weekend is a ridiculous rule. Also it seemed as though the 6 ft leash law didn't apply to rv'ers but was strictly enforced upon campers as well as the overly loud barking dog rule. Probably won't stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. As a tenter I appreciate the camper,sink and how neat and clean EVERYTHING is!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The only real improvement needed is an upgrade on the bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
we enjoyed how close it was to all the shopping in town. It would be nice to see more trees separating the sites the are not too private. the staff was awesome.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Had some trouble with the Wi-Fi but the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Aug 17, 2014
My site was moved and no one told me. I lost a lot of time. Too chaotic for me
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What a nice place! Everything was clean and in great shape. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. There were numerous activities for my boys. I can say enough nice things about it!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice and close to restrooms. Pleasant staff. Great breakfast buffet!! Good Pool!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed here twice while going to and returning from Spokane. Very pleased with the beautiful, well cared for grounds and flowers. The pool and other amenities looked inviting; however, we didn't have time to enjoy them. Received excellent service from the staff and enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast both times.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We loved our premium site M-9 open for our sattelite TV and close to the dog runs (2)!! I could walk to shops and restaurants--great location in Missoula--great staff got us in on short notice--love this campground!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
we had a great time, friendlyand clean.
Aug 15, 2014
great location, clean, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2014
Very well run site. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA needs to work with the electric company to upgrade the electric service. Voltage fell below 105 volts at my site on a hot day!
Aug 15, 2014
Nice campground. Roads a little tight. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Tent spot had scrub growth, no grass. Was behind a work shed complete with a nest of wasps. The property beyond this cluster of tent sites looked very nice. Check-in was very busy. The ace seemed to have lots of employees both in the office and on the grounds. Restrooms were clean and in good working order.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the campground facilities and swimming pool. The weather is always great there. Also have to mention that the shopping in Missoula is also great. The KOA is a great place for the children. We will be there again next year.
Aug 14, 2014
Campsites are too close together. I had a hard time leaving my spot as a huge RV was in front of me and didn't give me enough room to get out. I had to cross other campsites in order to leave. Plus I called and requested I be next to my daughter and was told that could be done. When we arrived, there was another camper between us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.