Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff helped us find the right cabin. They offered plenty of activities for all family members. Thanks Again!!
Sep 01, 2014
This KOA is the absolute best KOA we have visited! Clean, friendly and very efficient. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We loved the up grade site and will ask for this again,
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Centrally located in Missoula, within walking distance of shopping and dining.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
one of nicest KOA we have stayed in! Very clean and well kept. Great staff. Nice large spaces with beautiful little lawns.
Aug 29, 2014
Great park. Breakfast OAS exceptional. Park security lights are obtrusive
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
it is hard to find anything wrong with Missoula. The staff is friendly and great, eager to assist. Breakfast is always pleasent, especially the cook. I have family there and the park gives us a chance to get away, but remain close. We will be back again to enjoy breakfast.
Aug 29, 2014
very clean and maintained campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2014
Already did this, will again say we enjoyed our stay, especially breakfast with the cook. All the staff were great.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Had one of the deluxe sites which had a very large grass area! Only bad thing was cable went out by cable company so it wasn't KOA's fault. Very friendly and helpful emps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charter Communications changed to Digital with their TV service, forcing us to renegotiate our contract in order to continue providing service to our customers. Now, we are at their mercy.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the best KOA that we have stayed on this cross country motorcycle trip. The upkeep is obvious. A lot of the KOAs are tired looking. No upkeep, just worn out!
Aug 28, 2014
Bad: The pad upon which we were directed to park our 35 foot trailer was very narrow--impossible to stay off the little bit of available, green grass. The neighborhood is along Tina Road joining one side of the RV park did not make us feel at all safe. The good:the office employees were very helpful even to providing a vet's name to see our sick puppy. Would only stay again with a premium site.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. We all had a ton of fun and didn't even get to do it all. The only thing I didn't plan for was such chilly nights in the cabin. It rained for days and I didn't bring enough blankets but that's my fault. This was my second stay and I will definitely be coming back next year!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very friendly
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times over the last 4 years because our children attend UM. I have definitely noticed an upgrade in the campground areas..the flowers...the showers. It's a nice place to stay:)
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed here before and love it. The staff is very friendly and it's always very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet during our stay.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself wasn't bad, but we didn't care for the loud plane and train noises. We did like the tent village and having the bathrooms/showers really close. The breakfast buffet was good, too.
Aug 26, 2014
Neat, clean, tidy with a very helpful and friendly staff! Reacted to, and cleaned up storm downed tree ASAP, especially in the dog yard. Love that they stay on top of things.
Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful as always:) Always friendly staff that take care of us. Already looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
wifi did not work well late afternoon into the evening when there were lots of people using it
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great; however, our guests were not allowed to take their children in the hot tub, even though they have a hot tub at their home, and both parents were present. Odd.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I had a great stay as always, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Great location
Aug 25, 2014
This was the nicest KOA campground in our cross-country trip from Cleveland to Seattle. The staff were friendly and helpful, all facilities were clean and well kept. Stayed on our way to and back from Seattle! :)
Aug 25, 2014
Good job Great stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We come here every year...the kids love it. It's a safe and fun family environment ;)
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the family atmosphere. We wished we could have spent another night to enjoy all the activities.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. I wish we could have stayed longer cause there was so much to do for our grandkids.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I'd do a 2.5 out of 5 for stars. This campground is pricey and I never see improvements from year to year. The same grouchy guy has different sets of rules for who is at the pool. Every year I complain about having only 4 lounge chairs at the pool so the campers are forced to get to the pool early and fight over the lousy chairs (2 are broken) The staff at the store also aggressive and not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are disappointed that the addition of underground sprinklers on the 24 sites in their area wasn't noticed as an improvement.
Aug 25, 2014
The site charge is WAY over priced. Tight spaces. Would be curious as to how many accidental RV to RV contact this KOA has had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there have been any RV to RV incidents they have gone unreported.
Aug 24, 2014
Main restroom/shower could use a facelift. Facility and staff are exceptional.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The park was neat and clean. Our space (D-6), was great. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. They made our stay very enjoyable, and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 24, 2014
it was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.