Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
It was too hot to enjoy all the facilities, but that was not your fault! I prefer a smaller, more intimate campground, but liked the convenience to trails, U of M, and restaurants. We both prefer Jim and Mary's due to the more open grounds; and since we do not need your special features.
Jul 04, 2015
The site we stayed at was wonderful, loved the extras. And your staff were very accommodating as we had car problems and needed to move our reservation. Thank you...we were on a 10 day extended family trip and stayed at KOA's all along the way.
Jul 03, 2015
Good location. Restrooms clean. Close to highway but campground was very quite. Good water pressure. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
Great koa! The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us great ideas and tips for the area! We were able to enjoy the beautiful grass and wonderfully shady spot! Thanks for making our stay a great experience!
Jul 03, 2015
If you like camping in the middle of town, this campground is for you. It is clean and has strong wifi connection.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient location off of Freeway. Easy spots to get in and out of. Very friendly staff. Very nice park. I would come again.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We were thoroughly impressed with our campground experience. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Reasonably quiet at our end on the park, well kept and clean, friendly and helpful when I needed some tires, will stay here next time in Missoula.
Jul 02, 2015
Best by far!
Jul 02, 2015
Didn't love being in the middle of a neighborhood but the staff was amazing and everything was very clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very friendly staff. Spaces were good sized and not crowded although our space was barely large enough to handle our 35 ft MH. Keep up the good work
Jul 02, 2015
Fine shaded site provided when asked
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast
Jul 02, 2015
Nice place! Very helpful!
Jul 02, 2015
Way to noise, dog were to be quit or kicked out. Kids should be the same. Restrict were they can ride the carts so you don't get run over. Otherwise the grounds were clean and presentable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a family park and it just wouldn't be the same without the kids. We are more than willing to respond to specific complaints but we have to know about it while campers are here, not on a post stay survey.
Jul 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean, efficient, roomy treed sites. Thank you for making our stay in Missoula comfortable.
Jul 01, 2015
Great service, always willing to help. Good Internet
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed at this campground 3 times and everytime has been great. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Well kept sites.
Jul 01, 2015
I called them a month and a half before I got there and ask for a real shady spot and the one they gave me was like the sahara desert after going in and talking to them 2 hrs. Later I finally received a different one. Not to happy with the experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a large shade tree at the original site the camper was assigned to. There are trees in that entire section. Temperatures were in the high 90's making it difficult to be cool in any site. If we were aware of campers dissatisfaction earlier we could have made a move earlier.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice level park in close proximity to groceries and other conveniences. Camp spaces did seem a little close together.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything you need
Jun 30, 2015
Although my stay was short and I did not spend a great deal of time in the campground, I really enjoyed the stay. Staff very accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
Love staying her.
Jun 30, 2015
I enjoyed my campsite, the staff were friendly, the office personnel a great help. Overall a great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. My only complaint is the amount of non stop barking dogs. I barely slept the two nights we stayed due to barking dogs. It was very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 24 Hour security. Had they mentioned it to any staff member on the first night it would have been quelled at that time.
Jun 29, 2015
There was only 1 incident I'd like to mention. I was washing my hands after using the ladies restroom when an older man KOA staff opened the door asked if there were any other women in the restroom and then came in closing the door behind him and said he needed to finish cleaning. I was very uncomfortable with this. He could have waited for me to exit. No cleaning signs were posted at the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs weren't posted because it wasn't a posted cleaning, just the efforts of our staff to freshen up the restroom, restock paper supplies, etc. We will make sure everyone exits prior to cleaning in the future. He had gotten used to customers not minding someone cleaning while up after them.
Jun 29, 2015
We always stay at this KOA during a swimmeet we attend in Missoula. This is the first time I have ever been a little disappointed....ONLY because the bathrooms didn't seem to be kept up with. When the facility is as full as it was...I believe the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Always out of paper towels..and floors and counters were a mess unless I was there right after scheduled cleanin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do try to keep up with the paper supplies and added cleaning needs by periodically checking each of the (6) restrooms.
Jun 29, 2015
It was peaceful and beautiful.
Jun 29, 2015
Location was conveniently located in the heart of Missoula. It was nice to be able to grocery shop and easily stock up on items during our visit. However, this is also the downside. The location did not feel like you were camping. Also, some of the surrounding trailer homes next to the property were not well maintained. Overall, it was below average compared to other KOAs we have stayed.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the fact that they escort you to your camp site. Bathrooms were clean. Pool area was nice with plenty of seating. We had a deluxe site with a fire pit, swing and picnic table as well as a concrete slab. Sites are level on gravel and there is some grass. Playground area for kids was great. Nice store, nice staff, very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great. The air conditioner in the cabin was a life saver!!
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great campground! Staff is wonderful. Wish I could have had a site with a tree it was so hot, but that was OK. Had to use their shower due to a leak in my camper. They were kind of dirty but it was prior to cleaning. Will stay here again!
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Our campsite had lots of shade and green grass. The grounds are immaculate. Our daughter had a blast riding bikes, swimming in the pool, and loved the playground!
Jun 29, 2015
The people were very helpful and courteous. The spot was very clean and the kids loved it thank you
Jun 28, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
The sites are too close together to allow campfires, at least where we stayed (P4). Smoke from neighbors poured into our trailer, and sparks were a real concern. Please rethink your fire pits.
Jun 28, 2015
best KOA we've stayed in.
Jun 28, 2015
wonderful stay,twice in one week.
Jun 28, 2015
very good but the shower door's not locking is a bit un-nerving for me
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for two days. Did not have reservation but the staff worked very hard to get a place for us. And we asked them to restructure a reservation for the week of July 4th, which they also did. Quite impressed with the staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.