Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Had one of the deluxe sites which had a very large grass area! Only bad thing was cable went out by cable company so it wasn't KOA's fault. Very friendly and helpful emps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Charter Communications changed to Digital with their TV service, forcing us to renegotiate our contract in order to continue providing service to our customers. Now, we are at their mercy.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the best KOA that we have stayed on this cross country motorcycle trip. The upkeep is obvious. A lot of the KOAs are tired looking. No upkeep, just worn out!
Aug 28, 2014
Bad: The pad upon which we were directed to park our 35 foot trailer was very narrow--impossible to stay off the little bit of available, green grass. The neighborhood is along Tina Road joining one side of the RV park did not make us feel at all safe. The good:the office employees were very helpful even to providing a vet's name to see our sick puppy. Would only stay again with a premium site.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. We all had a ton of fun and didn't even get to do it all. The only thing I didn't plan for was such chilly nights in the cabin. It rained for days and I didn't bring enough blankets but that's my fault. This was my second stay and I will definitely be coming back next year!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very friendly
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA several times over the last 4 years because our children attend UM. I have definitely noticed an upgrade in the campground areas..the flowers...the showers. It's a nice place to stay:)
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed here before and love it. The staff is very friendly and it's always very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet during our stay.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself wasn't bad, but we didn't care for the loud plane and train noises. We did like the tent village and having the bathrooms/showers really close. The breakfast buffet was good, too.
Aug 26, 2014
Neat, clean, tidy with a very helpful and friendly staff! Reacted to, and cleaned up storm downed tree ASAP, especially in the dog yard. Love that they stay on top of things.
Aug 25, 2014
It was wonderful as always:) Always friendly staff that take care of us. Already looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 25, 2014
wifi did not work well late afternoon into the evening when there were lots of people using it
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great; however, our guests were not allowed to take their children in the hot tub, even though they have a hot tub at their home, and both parents were present. Odd.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I had a great stay as always, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Great location
Aug 25, 2014
This was the nicest KOA campground in our cross-country trip from Cleveland to Seattle. The staff were friendly and helpful, all facilities were clean and well kept. Stayed on our way to and back from Seattle! :)
Aug 25, 2014
Good job Great stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We come here every year...the kids love it. It's a safe and fun family environment ;)
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the family atmosphere. We wished we could have spent another night to enjoy all the activities.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. I wish we could have stayed longer cause there was so much to do for our grandkids.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2014
I'd do a 2.5 out of 5 for stars. This campground is pricey and I never see improvements from year to year. The same grouchy guy has different sets of rules for who is at the pool. Every year I complain about having only 4 lounge chairs at the pool so the campers are forced to get to the pool early and fight over the lousy chairs (2 are broken) The staff at the store also aggressive and not happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are disappointed that the addition of underground sprinklers on the 24 sites in their area wasn't noticed as an improvement.
Aug 25, 2014
The site charge is WAY over priced. Tight spaces. Would be curious as to how many accidental RV to RV contact this KOA has had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there have been any RV to RV incidents they have gone unreported.
Aug 24, 2014
Main restroom/shower could use a facelift. Facility and staff are exceptional.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The park was neat and clean. Our space (D-6), was great. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. They made our stay very enjoyable, and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 24, 2014
it was great
Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Hard mattresses at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
Had a great stay Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the location. I would love to hire the gardener...Friendly staff Thank you
Aug 23, 2014
Super nice and very helpful! Great breakfast buffet!
Aug 23, 2014
Love this place, although I wish that your reservation system would have allowed me the option of asking for a tent site with electrical outlet. Thanks
Aug 22, 2014
We love bringing our three grandchildren to the Missoula KOA each summer for an overnight camping trip! The staff is very friendly and helpful as we engage in all available activities for a 24 hour period of time!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Internet service could be a little stronger
Aug 22, 2014
Breakfast was great, so was the ice cream, and staff people...the rain sucked !!
Aug 22, 2014
Nice park
Aug 22, 2014
The register person was unfriendly and the person who took us to our site, never talked to us or help us set-up properly.
Aug 21, 2014
The Missoula KOA is a wonderful place and it is superbly maintained and kept clean. The sites are very nice and well thought-out, with electricity, water and nice benches. Good pool and hot tub (s), fun game-room and in an easy location. We were surprised driving in that it was behind a couple of shopping malls, so worried about the noise, but it was quiet and it was nice to have convenient sho
Aug 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kabins and my only complaint was the mattress was thin and I woke up feeling like I had slept on a board. The Breakfast was great and the hot tub was nice.
Aug 21, 2014
hot tubs need improvement
Aug 21, 2014
Cabin was very nice but REALLY needs more hot water for a cabin that's supposed to hold 6 people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.