Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
It was relaxing and quite.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities and staff were very nice. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay - clean, great facilities, and a real bargain.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Kind of a weird location for a KOA, but they make it amazing regardless... Highly recommend this KOA holiday to anyone visiting Missoula!
Aug 20, 2016
Love it
Aug 20, 2016
Very Friendly staff! I love that they show you to your site. Clean!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the front desk ladies were very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great
Aug 20, 2016
One of the TOP KOA's I have visited.
Aug 19, 2016
Very enjoyable, very friendly employees, nice breakfast, very clean grounds and restrooms/showers.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice KOA. Convenient to everything in town. Great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
First time here. Was surprised at how large and nice the spots are. Really well located. Would stay here again for sure
Aug 19, 2016
The campsite was great and the staff members were friendly. Unfortunately, 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed we had extremely loud neighbors. On the night of the 13th, we called the campground manager after hours at 12AM to report a noise disturbance because we had been trying to sleep for 3 hours and it was too loud. No one ever came and said anything to our neighbors, which was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I did call our night security person and he did go to the site where the problem was. We do allow for one warning. If the noise persisted again another call would have lead to having the source of the problem removed from the campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff,clean park. Would stay again!
Aug 19, 2016
This is one of the Best campgrounds We have stayed with So Clean&Friendly & all the Flowers, Vegetable gardens Fruit Trees.We had our truck break down So we had no choice But are so Happy We Had to Stay here I would definetly tell anyone to come to Missoula KOA Thank You Smokey Ridgely for the use of Your Great Campground
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
I love the Missoula KOA> Thanks for being so friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
I think I have booked this KOA three or four times and always end up by bathrooms or garbage--big garbage with trucks coming early!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If campers have specific requests for where they would like to be, they can voice that when making a reservation. Since this camper has stayed here before, they should know where they want to stay and they could ask for a specific site and lock it in.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff and extremely helpful. . Grounds cabins etc are well cared for. Great breakfasts are offered. Good pet area. Pool and hot tubs were wonderful.
Aug 18, 2016
Just an overnight, but we enjoyed the park and the ice cream stand
Aug 18, 2016
Fun n well kept.. Love the stay..
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The pony rides for the kids was a fun afternoon.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Extremely well groomed park. Very nice staff. Would recommend this park to everyone!
Aug 18, 2016
We had a lovely stay at a tent site with electric (and a shaded picnic table) - the perfect place to stop off and rest while getting some work (and laundry) done. The only downside is that there was no designated smoking area so we were subjected to the chain smoking of the person camped next to us - harmful to our health and to the air quality in this beautiful place!
Aug 18, 2016
Liked all three dog parks and the campground was clean. Spaces were really big. Deluxe sites had a extra parking spot.
Aug 17, 2016
Great layout, friendly staff, pool is great. Just the wrong day I guess as all the dumpsters were being dumped by a garbage truck at 5am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually the dumpsters were dumped at 6:30AM, still too early for most. We have but one service provider for garbage and are completely at the mercy of their schedule.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is great and very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
The Missoula KOA is a great place to stay. All of the staff are great and very friendly. Would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a place to stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful campground, friendly staff and warm pool. Our site was nice and big and wifi was very strong.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Front desk staff member wasn't very friendly. Rest of stay was great.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly and efficient, big pool, clean camping cabin, walking distance to mall and restaurants
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Friendly, efficient staff. Conveniently located with nice, clean facilities. Cabin was very basic but clean. All that we expected and more. Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed here twice when visiting relatives. We've always enjoyed the friendly staff, beautiful, shady, large spaces. The pool is nice and dog runs are nice. We've stayed in a 40 for moterhome.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful landscaping . Extremely nice and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
The pool needs to be open a little later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open until 10:30 PM. Any later would negatively impact campers on sites near the pool. The pool is open 13 1/2 hours a day from 9 AM to 10:30 PM.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. The unit was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, nice clean cabin and bathrooms. Great breakfast. My only complaint is that my family needs better wi-fi. We plan our next day online, double checking routes, using social media, and letting loved ones know we are doing ok. We don't stream movies or anything, but still really expect good quality wi-fi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate they don't stream movies. Unfortunately, not everyone considers their fellow campers' needs while they selfishly use up all the available data to watch a movie.
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, staff was the best and the grounds where nice and clean. The only negative which stopped my rating from being the top is the trailer park that is part of this place. Those need to have someone clean some roofs and such.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first Kamping Kabin stay - very nice! Clean, comfortable mattresses. Good easy access location,clean bathrooms/showers. Breakfast buffet OK - would like it to start earlier (OK we are early birds used to breakfast at 5:30) - went to IHOP one day (which was close)instead because could not wait until 7. Your park was recommended to us by a friend, and we will also recommend it to others! Thx
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds were beautifully maintained w/fun features thrown in. My site,T24, was shady and lovely. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent experience. Helpful staff and clean facility!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great, one-night stay here. Our tent spot was nestled in the trees. Yes, it is in town, but the privacy and quality of a true-camping experience was legit. Well staffed and well maintained. The new bathrooms near the tenting spots were fantastic. We'll be back, for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and while Reserve Street has grown exponentially and enveloped what was a rural location when I went to college, it was still nice. We were busy shuttling our kid back and forth to her play performances at Missoula Children's Theater, but the stay was great and the staff super helpful and nice. Love the new bathrooms in tent area!
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained, great staff. Always love staying in Missoula KOA. The best KOA yet. Lots of green grass. Love it!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award