Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Shower rooms were cold in the mornings. Would like heated shower in AM
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Too few showers for the large number of campers crammed into the area. Staff was very friendly. Average overnight stay. Clean grounds
Jun 21, 2014
Best overall services of any KOA I have visited. Thanks. My visit to the Missoula was great. Look forward to returning in two years!
Jun 21, 2014
Our Stay was fantastic Very Friendly and helpful Staff. Nice location.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great park. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful, quite and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Missoula KOA is one of my favorite places to stop. The atmosphere is excellent. Everything is close by. The prices are reasonable. The people go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They even give you a free tote bag.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent park. Large spaces, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, clean grounds, convenient to so many places, have always stayed here on our way through and will continue.
Jun 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Solid facilities.
Jun 20, 2014
KOA is the most expensive camping in America. Way overpriced.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice people, good clean park. Huckleberry stuff to take home!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This is not a very attractive campground. Its adjacent to a mobile home park and a school bus garage. Its main attraction is its closeness to downtown Missoula.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice and well kept.
Jun 18, 2014
It was a great stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Sites quite close together. Right near the Mall!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Loved it! Great campground and staff. We were there for my son's football evaluation at the University and it made it nice being close to the college. Definately will recommend and will return for stay!
Jun 17, 2014
Awesome campground. Friendly staff, breakfast was good (no cooking for me). Really enjoyed the location. clean restrooms and showers, kamping kabin was great! Give it a try!
Jun 17, 2014
Site was very small-even for a 24 ft vehicle. Pool was nice-hot tub jets hardly worked. Bathrooms were clean. The tent sites were nicer than the rv spots.
Jun 16, 2014
The site is very nice and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean and the staff is kind. The issue we had was that the area where we set up camp was surrounded by wonderful shade trees. However, these trees had worms. The worms dropped into our food and in our hair. Not pleasant!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet campground. Clean and well maintained facilities. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was not very well finished; insulation showing and roofing nails showing on inside. Also, the floor was rotting in the area under the window air conditioner.(KK17).
Jun 16, 2014
Alright stay.Our softball team from 170 miles away, with a handicapped child,& we were told both days we were there we were to loud. We were there to play in a local softball cancer charity tourney. We will not stay at this campground again as sites were literally stacked on top of each other. Our group learned we are not welcome at this KOA. And the woman at checkout time let us know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enforce our "Quiet Hours", 11PM to 7AM. As expected by the vast majority of our customers.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
$60.00 a night....to expensive, that is why people don't stay with KOA's......
Jun 16, 2014
Nice kamp ground, very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Love smelling the lilacs. Clean bathrooms. Very nice tent site. Campground was very well kept.
Jun 15, 2014
Great place for the grandchildren to play.
Jun 15, 2014
Good stay. Have stayed before and also have future reservations.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Property was very clean and well kept. The restrooms were immaculate. Great location and we would highly recommend it.
Jun 13, 2014
Did not like listening to the sprinklers all night. Something flew very low and loud about 1am and could not get back to sleep listening to the sprinklers. Great facility otherwise
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
It was a beautifully maintained park...we were just passing thru overnite, but we found it quiet and clean and comfortable!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was welcoming, friendly, helpful. Beautiful setting. Very easy to find and navigate to with our rig. We were parked under a pitch drippy pine. Only complaint.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.