Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice sites, excellent that there is an adult only pool. WiFi spotty and would be nice if it was stronger, but not a killer concern. we stayed here 23 years ago when it was very new, it still seems new after those years. We will be back! Showers in newer area excellent and very nice with granite walls and unisex functionality.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Have enjoyed Missoula and the excellent KOA staff for 30 years.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice we will be returning for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
Very large and accommodating KOA. Very well patrolled and we felt very safe, we even got treats for our dogs upon check in.
Jul 31, 2017
Comfortable professional and safe. All I could ask for for a few days of looking around the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground lots of space for RVs great pool I would recommend this campground to other people
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean, well maintained. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Missoula KOA to anyone headed this direction.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff here are very kind and helpful. We had repair issues with our vehicle and they found a place for us to stay and even hauled our fifth wheel into a site. This campground had nice grass and trees at sites and is very convenient to many things in town.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility, pool was awesome, and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed convenient location, large double site, lots of shade, beautifully maintained landscaping. Made a stay of several nights very relaxing.
Jul 31, 2017
Your staff was super friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and cute, and even though we were right next to the bathroom there was no extra noise. We could hardly drag the kids out of the pool. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I would have been better off parking in Walmart parking lot. All I had was a slab of cement no electricity that I was charged for and a miserable night what a nightmare. Bathrooms dirty and rude staff member.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On a very busy weekend with a last minute reservation the camper was given the only site that was available that he would fit in. If the camper told us he had no electricity we could have shown him how to turn on the breaker. Without more details I don't know what caused his night to be a nightmare. We had no other complaints from campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Very busy place and the staff was not very helpful. Lots of nice places to stay in that area at a quarter of the cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am hoping this camper confused us with another park he stayed in. Our staff is always willing to go the extra mile if we know there is an issue. There are only 3 campgrounds in Missoula and we are competitively priced with the others, with more to offer.
Jul 31, 2017
Put me into a tight spot were could barely get my truck hooked back to the RV Then I had a pull through spot , no way could do that Lucky the spot behind me was open enough to back into them leave

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was in a 70 foot deluxe site with a 28 foot travel trailer. There is absolutely no reason they should have had the troubles described in that site.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This campground was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. We're so glad we chose it as part of our Indiana to Idaho relocation. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. Convenient. Level parking, spacious sites, good cable.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was great, site was good very busy, but well managed
Jul 30, 2017
A nice stay. Many loud smokers in tent area. Well maintained pool. Some staff nice, some crabby.
Jul 30, 2017
Very very nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again for sure. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Always love this KOA ~ helpful people and great in and out
Jul 30, 2017
+ Easy to find. Located right off of Hwy #93 (Reserve Rd) in Missoula. + Walking distance (for those without an additional car) to Buffalo Wild Wings, Lowes, Walmart, Target, Outback, Ross, Cold Stone, etc. + After check in, a staff member leads/directs you to your campsite. + Fantastic pool area with a hot tub (FYI, hot tub is for adults only! They need to mention that in the brochure.
Jul 30, 2017
One of the best we've stayed in. All our needs were met: electricity, shade, close to restrooms. Friendly staff and lots of activities. A Plus
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. More expensive than we usually stay, but also much nicer than places we usually stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Really like the amenities but our site was next to a very busy garbage bin. We asked to be relocated but the request was denied. We arrived early and there were plenty of empty spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers reserved the day prior to arrival and got the last available site. Empty sites does not mean they are not reserved and in this case all the sites had been reserved prior to this camper. We were busy due to our 50th Anniversary celebration, a Celtic Festival in town and normal tourist traffic and all sites in the park were reserved.
Jul 29, 2017
Very small place tent
Jul 29, 2017
Very well kept but right in busy part of town. It did not really feel like camping.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very courteous, appreciated being led to our site and offered help if needed.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff !! Campground is well kept. Was nice to have live entertainment when we were there. Really enjoyed Ted's breakfast burritos !! :)
Jul 28, 2017
A nice and quiet place close to downtown goes together with helpful staff and the VERY BEST WIFI we have ever got in an RV park. For many other KOAS Missoula KOA is an example what KOA can and should be.
Jul 28, 2017
Our kids insisted we stay after seeing the hilarious Missoula KOA music video on YouTube, and we were not disappointed! Staff were friendly, the campground was tidy, and my three boys loved the pool. We were a little wary about it being in the middle of a trailer park, but it gives it a neighborhood feel.
Jul 28, 2017
The deluxe super sites are great. Very tight maneuvering throughout the park but it works..
Jul 28, 2017
The Missoula KOA was awesome! It was well-appointed with lots of activities. The campus was clean and quiet. Only complaint was the rustic cabin mattress was worn out and needs replacing.
Jul 28, 2017
Very helpful in all ways. One man even showed me how to program TV for cable.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean and well cared for grounds. Bathrooms by the office need to be updated.
Jul 28, 2017
We love staying in the city close to everything! The campground is quiet and nicely shaded.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and nice tent village.
Jul 28, 2017
Too many rules.
Jul 28, 2017
Absolutely amazing and clean KOA! Our cabin was wonderful and the staff was super friendly. We will be coming back during our next adventures.
Jul 28, 2017
We were traveling through the area and wanted a place for our 2 boys to have some fun. We loved the KOA. It was clean and the kids loved the pool and miniature golf. The breakfast is also great!! Thank you!
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic campground, enjoyed the live music and breakfast. Close to shopping and easy access.
Jul 28, 2017
Way over priced, for seniors when you don't need or use any of the facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Missoula KOA is a family campground and we offer activities for all ages. With that in mind our prices are competitive with other area campgrounds. Campers must decide if the price is acceptable for their level of participation. There are other choices.
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed 4 nights there. A wonderful campground. A lot of shade. A great place
Jul 27, 2017
it was great, KOA Rocks
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice, clean and was quite. Will stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Awesome place. Clean. Quiet. Friendly . Close to town!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award