Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA ! We stayed in a camper cabin which was identical to others, but there was so much more that was better. Rest rooms were immaculate & laundry available & breakfast as well.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful campsite, loved the campground and the facilities. We will definitely work this campground into future travels.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in the basic cabin. It was perfect for a one night stay. We especially liked the close proximity to the restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved this park. We did not partake in the breakfasts, but the park is beautiful and well maintained😉
Aug 25, 2016
The breakfast buffet was great!
Aug 24, 2016
Office lady wasn't super friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the spacing on "B row"!
Aug 24, 2016
My stay was good until a storm came in while we were sleeping and destroyed our tent. Other than that we had a good stay
Aug 24, 2016
Great pool clean restrooms well deserved for its awards!
Aug 24, 2016
Close in with access to shopping and services.
Aug 24, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Located near shopping, serves Ice Cream and breakfast, and beautiful shady sites.
Aug 24, 2016
For a large park it was very well kept. Close to all shopping needs and fuel. Employees were very accommodating and friendly. Good dog park.
Aug 24, 2016
Had people walking thru our site to dog park instead of going around on the streets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are currently a lot of novice campers who are not yet familiar with proper camping etiquette. Seasoned campers can take the opportunity to educate their fellow campers by these types of things out as they occur.
Aug 24, 2016
A very nice place, convenient when travelling thru. The food service, was great, the economy spot was quite satisfactory. Our only complaint is the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have less expensive sites, however we had a full park that night and the reservation was made just an hour prior to arrival so the Deluxe site the camper was in was all that was available at that point.
Aug 23, 2016
Great. I liked the escort service to my camp site and the wi-fi at te site.
Aug 23, 2016
Love Missoula, and we love staying at Missoula KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though it was very short. Thanks. Tom Seymour
Aug 23, 2016
Great for an overnight stay. Maintenance is great... Always cleaning sites when one leaves. Campsites where we were are pretty close to each other.
Aug 23, 2016
Very green grass, lovely alive trees, clean showers and restroom,nice people! The space between campers is small.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the campgrounds,staff,amenities.our first trip out west from n.h.
Aug 23, 2016
All staff was courteous, friendly, helpful, and amazing in every way! Ice cream in the evening was fun and breakfast in the morning was delicious! Landscaping was beautiful and everywhere you look is kept neat and tidy! Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
What a great kampground, clean, great facilities, and darling staff. Thanks so much!
Aug 23, 2016
Always a welcoming and friendly place to stay. Facilities are many and always clean. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Campgrounds are well cared for and in proper order.
Aug 23, 2016
We were in the tenting village and the only comments we have to help you improve would be to please hose off the cement pad as there was spilled food and gum left over from the previous campers. Other than that we love staying there. You have wonderful, friendly staff, the dog parks are amazing and the campground is well kept. We'll be back. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize. Must have somehow gotten overlooked. We will work hard to make sure that doesn't happen again.
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect in every way 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. It had a beautiful pool and hot tub. The bathrooms were incredibly clean. Everything was meticulously updated and taken care of. Note that the tent sites are of varying size - though ours was a little small for 2 tents, it was comfortable. Thank you!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities and absolutely spotless 😀
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed five days - it is a very good campground, easy access, well maintained, pet friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
This was a very nice in-city campground. The staff were so nice. Everything was so clean and well kept. The grandkids loved the pool. It was quiet at night. The dog areas we great. Will will be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome
Aug 22, 2016
We were only there for one night, but had a great time. The camp was clean and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our time. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
My kids and I had a great time! I felt very safe, and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay !
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA was nestled near a lot of commerce and a neighborhood in Missoula. Campsite and facilities were clean and convenient to local downtown sights. Only critical thing is that some camp guests were playing loud music on stereo speakers outside of their cabins after quiet hours and were not told to limit the volume.
Aug 22, 2016
I highly recommend that you stay at the Missoula KOA campground it is a very nice place
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome!! So impressed with the cleanliness of all the facilities and the staff was all so friendly, wonderful place.
Aug 22, 2016
We atayed here for 9 nights. Had to move to a smaller site for our last 4 nightso that we added on. Not a problem & squeezed our 36'MH & 14'trailer into a 50'site. Good cable, nice pool. This is a very large KOA only a block from town. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The facilities are great.The staff are friendly and helpful. The weather is great shopping is close by and a lot of attractions to see in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Very enjoyable! The staff was very helpful in finding us a site suitable for our needs without having had a reservation. The site was perfect for three bikers with 3 tents. Thanks so much for being so accommodating! And it was great being able to have a prepared breakfast on site too.
Aug 21, 2016
wish we would have arrived earlier in the evening-seemed like a nice place
Aug 21, 2016
We try to stay at the Missoula KOA once a year. Always friendly, always clean, always enjoy our time there. We always stay in a cabin, a much better value in our opinion than hotels. Thank-you for another great stay!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I have been going to this campground for many years and I was very disappointed with out stay. (Not sure 400 characters will fit, please contact me for more info.) In a campground that offers night time security, I leave my $700 bike locked to my trailer and it was stolen. When I went to the office to get help, not one ounce of compassion was offered! No "I'm so sorry, what can we do to help"
Aug 21, 2016
It was relaxing and quite.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities and staff were very nice. We will stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay - clean, great facilities, and a real bargain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award