Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
No HD TV, No ESPN!!!!! Your TV is a joke!!! You directed us to site C02 which you said would be OK for Sat TV. NO, NO, NO, Under a giant tree, Does anyone care about your customers who want Sat TV???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer 37 channels of cable TV. The site the camper is in is satellite friendly depending on the location of the dish or position in the site. We offered the camper another site the would allow satellite for his rig but he declined to move.
Sep 26, 2015
Very good!
Sep 26, 2015
Fri. 05:30am garbage truck & dumpster w/ terribly loud noises. Then loud lawnmowers at 09:30. Men's toilets smelled like a zoo. Need better ventilation & disinfectant on floor. Men's shower curtains too short to contain water w/ some mold on curtains. Women's bathroom very clean. Grounds & facilities clean & tidy. Staff very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately there is only 1 garbage collector in town and they set they schedule. Mowing has to be accomplished in a short period between departures and arrivals & 9:30 is not unreasonable. Plans are in place for bathroom improvements in the south end over the winter.
Sep 25, 2015
Very NIce. Employees were continually working to maintain a nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Camp ground was well taken care of. Clean showers, and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful in reserving our nest stay in Billings. Easy hook ups access and departure.
Sep 25, 2015
It was very clean and the folks were so nice one of my favorites
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, organized, and close to shopping. Friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2015
People at office unfriendly never asked may i help you or thanks for staying with us. The only person in office who spoke was person getting off.
Sep 24, 2015
very peaceful despite the big city traffic etc just a few blocks away. always over the top clean
Sep 24, 2015
Urban locale makes it convenient but not very camp-like. Nice staff, clean restrooms. Permanent mobile homes surround camping area..
Sep 23, 2015
loved the dog walks. our site was just perfect for our needs while there visiting my daghter
Sep 23, 2015
The Cain was great! The people were awesome! Unfortunately the location has been swallowed up by progress.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a great experience we celebrated our mothers 90th birthday party here. Everyone loved it
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great time !! Breakfast was a great convenience Ice cream in the evenings YUM !! Clean wonderful campground Great people
Sep 22, 2015
People are really nice and help in the whole effort to have a wonderful and relaxing stay! Love it (city dweller who likes to camp out in a kabin).
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is well-maintained and our site was great.
Sep 22, 2015
Personel & service are great a 10. However facilities are becoming dated and have fallen below 10 rating standards. Management appears good but reinvestment in facilities and sites are much needed.
Sep 22, 2015
There are a few campgrounds in the area, and we always choose this KOA!
Sep 22, 2015
The stay was great, only had issues with the Wifi, couldn't get any of my devices to log in.
Sep 22, 2015
Too much ambient noise such as traffic noise from Business Rte. 90, airplanes landing and taking off, enough that I couldn'the sleep leaving at 4:15 AM.
Sep 22, 2015
Very Big. Very unfriendly. You must cross the street to get to the bathrooms. And when I ask for help, they made me fell like I was a big bother. The only reason I would every stay here is if we were so tired that we wasn't able to drive anymore
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Great Staff and easy location to reach.
Sep 21, 2015
We arrived at check in and we were greeted with a very friendly hello. Check was a snap, directed to our site L6, it was ready and clean! We agreed that we would request this site on our next trip. The grounds are well maintain and clean. Can't wait for next summer to get here.
Sep 21, 2015
A great stay as usual. Really enjoy the Missoula KOA for friendly staff, and clean facilities. Just wish that not so many amenities were buttoned up as "seasonal" following labor day; made the kids a little less enthusiastic about coming back.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground in a convenient location. Had a great time. The flower beds are especially awesome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, helpful and nice people. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2015
The park is always clean and neat! KOA Park staff is very friendly. We won't stay anywhere else in Missoula!
Sep 21, 2015
Very quiet, very reasonably priced compared to other KOAs. West Glacier and Bozeman are getting to be way too expensive.
Sep 21, 2015
Except that the "community room" was closed because of off season, we loved our stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unable to get into our "Gathering Place". We do not keep it unlocked in the off-season, however we are more than happy to open it for our campers if they ask.
Sep 20, 2015
Access to some of the sites is a little constricted for big rigs. Understand that this is an older rv park, not originally set up for the huge RVs nowadays. Much of that could be alleviated by allowing more swing room instead of having the fences so close. The close fences, coupled with narrow roads &/or cars parked on the sides, makes it difficult for larger rigs.
Sep 20, 2015
Large campground, very clean setting. Sites are fairly flat. Very clean bathrooms and excellent laundry services. Staff friendly in office. Our stay was very comfortable.
Sep 20, 2015
Due to a bird shattering our windshield we stayed 3 nights instead of 1. We had a very nice site with 2 dog walks close by. The park is within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Famous Dave's was our favourite!
Sep 19, 2015
Great people working here, extremely helpful. Site was clean. Internet connection has really improved since last stay. Great job keep it up!!!
Sep 19, 2015
sites were bare, no fire pit, dying grass, people living year round in mobile homes. Left earlier than expected......do not expect to stay there again..
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. We knew that if we needed anything, we could ask. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin was very comfortable and well equipped. The location was close enough to downtown Missoula, but very quiet surroundings. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was great .... The only critique I would offer would be that the women's bathroom REALLY smelled like sewer gas. On every visit I made to the bathroom during my stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Clean. Very nice spaces and management very friendly!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very large facility on north side of town has everything ! Very accomadting staff and even had a great singer/concert the night we were there.REI in walking distance= 😀
Sep 16, 2015
Reliable location. Close to services you may need. Dog friendly- other campers keep it clean
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was a nice place folks were friendly
Sep 15, 2015
The swimming pool was closed despite the temperature nearly 90 degrees. The people at the counter were "short" and not customer service friendly. Will not come back. Value is not justify the price!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is open Memorial Day through Labor Day and is well advertised as such on our web-site and site map. Yes, it was 90 degrees that day but 49 degrees today...3 days later. This is Montana.
Sep 14, 2015
the cabins were clean and comfortable. the camp ground was well kept. bathrooms and showers were clean
Sep 14, 2015
love the shade, great personal attention by Bob and Pam, and am already making reservations for 2016.
Sep 14, 2015
Fabulous campground, friendly staff who go out of their way to help you out...Thanks for everything
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
always a nice stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps