Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Pleasent surrounding, Clean, very helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
We love the Missoula (: We stay there everytime we come to towm
Aug 06, 2017
The check staff were outstanding!
Aug 05, 2017
It's very clean, attractive and welcoming. The ice cream in the evening is excellent! Great breakfasts, too.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Pool lady very nice
Aug 04, 2017
great place,good location.easy to get to.staff very friendly and helpful.definitely will return again.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean an well taken care of.
Aug 04, 2017
would stay at this place again
Aug 04, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the site was nice and we were comfortable there.
Aug 04, 2017
Helpful staff. Relaxing, clean.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very nice. We are new to the RV camping world and KOA has made our camping experience wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Pleasing and fine. Just with I could stay here more time but finances don't allow it.
Aug 03, 2017
We loved our stay! The town and the kao are both lovely places. Enough to do on the koa as well as in town. Only remark is that one of the showers in the womens bathroom is broken. Just needs to be fixed.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff - very helpful
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Was only able to stay one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Excellent campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We put a patio mat out at entrance to our RV a day later a male staffer on 4 wheeleer told us we had to remove it. So maybe that should be put that on your list of what's not allowed. The size of spots are appropriate and ours was in direct sun, so now that I have a map I will know where to ask for next reservation so that we have some shade on our RV.
Aug 02, 2017
We love this KOA! We rent the sites with the extra parking--nice and roomy and great if you are traveling with another rig. The staff is exceptional--we had an issue with our rig (needed cable ties). The owner found some in their maintenance shop and gave them to us--saved us a trip to the hardware store. Great place!
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, exceptional staff, very convenient to shopping, restaurants and hospitals.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Large sites and well kept. Friendly staff and good amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground and very helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the live music
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly, efficient and cordial. Great facilities, and activities.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
This is a fabulous KOA! The staff was very friendly, The grounds were well-maintained, our little cabin had air conditioning which we weren't aware of when we booked it, the breakfast was great and the showers were refreshing. It was a Great experience and I highly recommend it!
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground! If you have your own dish, remember to ask for a spot open with no trees shading your spot. We had our own satellite dish but couldn't catch due to a big tree which normally is great to have. There were other spots we might have moved to possibly but we were too tired to deal with it ;-) The daily ice cream sale was a super plus and most enjoyable! Will stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground with nice sites. thanks koa!
Aug 01, 2017
Had a good time at the 50th anniversary!
Aug 01, 2017
We loved this KOA!! The staff was so helpful!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
As always, you folks are great! Enjoyed the 50th party. see you again soon.
Aug 01, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. Everything was awesome except the WIFI. It was unusable. I could get logged in but getting a web page to load was not happening. Other than that it was great!
Aug 01, 2017
We always like staying here, had a great weekend with family and friends. As I have done previously, I must again complain about the smoke from campfires. Really over the top this past weekend. The Missoula area was so smokey from nearby forest fires one could not see the mountains, the temperature was in the 90's, ash coated the rv and picnic table; KOA was delivering firewood. That is crazy.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was a one-nighter on my way to MN, so I didn't spend much time there except to eat and sleep.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice, well kept campground with lots to do. Bathrooms were clean, staff were very friendly. We arrived at midnight (after closing) and were still treated like royalty. Loved it!
Aug 01, 2017
I had no complaints, it was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved this KOA and the people were great and very helpful!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area. Great pool!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
From checking in to out, the staff was friendly, helpful, and did everything to make us feel at home. Thank you Missoula KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice sites, excellent that there is an adult only pool. WiFi spotty and would be nice if it was stronger, but not a killer concern. we stayed here 23 years ago when it was very new, it still seems new after those years. We will be back! Showers in newer area excellent and very nice with granite walls and unisex functionality.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Have enjoyed Missoula and the excellent KOA staff for 30 years.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice we will be returning for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
Very large and accommodating KOA. Very well patrolled and we felt very safe, we even got treats for our dogs upon check in.
Jul 31, 2017
Comfortable professional and safe. All I could ask for for a few days of looking around the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground lots of space for RVs great pool I would recommend this campground to other people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award