Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed your camp ground & the many things to do in your area. Cleo
Sep 20, 2014
had a death in family, so called got a spot for 2nights and more if needed. we did need to stay leaving Saturday morning. they had us move on Friday, as we where moving they came down saying we moved to a wrong spot that was reserved and I needed to bring my receipt down to office by this time I'm very mad and in tears. we had a family gathering to get to. than they came back said they were wrong
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nicely kept park, very attractive.
Sep 19, 2014
The friendly staff and the closeness to existing shopping cleanliness of Little Bear made our stay most enjoyable. We have booked Big Bear for next year. Thank you for everything Frank&Mary
Sep 19, 2014
Great summer stay. Lots of barking dogs.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Big but we'll run.
Sep 19, 2014
Second time they have made an error on requested or assigned space #.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice clean polite. Knew it was right off highway but didn't expect my view to be a huge building. Not for campiers more for year round trailers
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds were very well kept, and the staff was not only helpful but friendly. The laundry facilities were extremely clean. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 19, 2014
The facilities are good and the improvements are terrific. That said, I am on a fixed income and will probably never stay there again due to the cost. Cost is the reason for my ability to recommend you KOA.
Sep 19, 2014
Sorry to give such a low rating, but we were poorly treated, were told we had to take a premium site when it was unnecessary (we saw several regular sites open) and unwanted, and never even got the cable working. We called for directions before coming and even though we could see rvs, he couldn't tell us how to get in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer had to be assigned a premium site because of the length of the RV (40ft). We are in the middle of the process of changing Cable TV providers, and were still trenching in the new wire during their stay.
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins en route to Glacier National Park. Very comfortable. Restrooms are excellent. We know we can always count on the Missoula KOA!
Sep 18, 2014
Kampground is well maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. This was our first stay at a KOA as new RV owners so it's difficult to say how it stacks up against other re: amenities, aesthetics and price. We were happy.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Lovely city. Premium stalls were amazing.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice and close to shopping and freeway, Costco etc. Super friendly.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in a coach and dingy. Great location, great amenities, lots of room, very comfortable.
Sep 17, 2014
Clean campground, however,we were assigned a very short site - not long enough for our truck and trailer when there were numerous other sites available. Their cable was being converted from analog to digital - while not their problem, they did not offer a reduction in nightly rate for not having that service available. Wifi was almost non-existant.
Sep 17, 2014
Just travelling through. Clean showers and bathrooms. Wifi didn't work.
Sep 16, 2014
My dog loves the play park. She loves the squirrels and birds too. It is quiet and no one bothers our stuff. We like to stay there on game nites and ride the Hooters bus to and from. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Bathrooms were spotless.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Campground, there was noise from the railway and airport but nothing that a good bottle of wine couldn't help!
Sep 15, 2014
2 night stay at a kamping kabin. Very enjoyable.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice KOA. Right in Missoula with quick access to all the shops.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, nice to be able to take our dogs and be able to walk them when we have to. Thanks Missoula KOA for having such a nice place for pets.
Sep 15, 2014
It has been over 20 years since we stayed at a KOA. This stay was very refreshing. The deluxe sites were outstanding and it had everything we needed. The only problem was the Cable was not working due to the company going digital and requiring a box to get service. Hopefully they can get this resolved or switch to another company
Sep 15, 2014
This is a great KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was nice, but the buses drive way too fast when driving through the camp ground to their garages.
Sep 15, 2014
I had got reservations early enough that I thought I would have a better spot!! Not so much. It was almost the corner spot-nosey, working on TV cable, when I ask for a different spot they said they were filled up-but the spaces were empty the next day so never filled. this was the worst I have had a this KOA. It has always been great-not so much this time=!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had some trouble at check in because the folks in our assigned spot did not leave on time, however we were relocated to a nice semi-permanent spot that suited our needs perfectly. Great stay, thanks to the staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Really like the double wide spaces and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The campground was very clean and quiet. We camped in a motorhome
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, easy to reserve site, and clean. Go Griz!
Sep 15, 2014
Great place to stay!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very competent and friendly front desk people. Helpful and knowledgeable. Camp is clean. Only negative is shower heads point straight at you in narrow entrance and there is no way I could figure not to get my legs wet from the outside when I turned it on. At some point I would try to rearrange the showers in such a way as to avoid this. The showers are also lacking in enough space and/or hangers
Sep 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.