Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Excellent location!!! Great facilities and friendly staff. We always stay here when traveling to/thru Missoula; doesn't ever disappoint!
Jul 03, 2014
Very relaxing, enjoyed my time.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice tent site and great check in staff. Late night rules not enforced and the site is very noisy with train yard, airport and highway all within earshot of camp ground.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground--clean with nice amenities for everyone in the family.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The hours for the pool were not long enough. When it is warm out, it is great to relax in the pool; cooler weather in the hot tub. but it was closed after our event when we came to the campgrounds for the night. Does not equal 5 stars in our opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool is open from 10AM through 10:30PM, with adult swim 10 to 10:30PM. Quiet hours start at 11PM.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice workers, clean facilities, terrific buffet breakfast!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and friendly! Facilities old but very clean, employees very attentive to the facility!I will stay there again!!
Jul 01, 2014
this is one of the best campgrounds, I enjoy coming here as the roads are asphalt and the restrooms are with the cabins and tents. GREAT JOB!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Great. Clean facilities. Wifi was not good though. Very variable and patchy.
Jul 01, 2014
Would like to see better clothing towel hooks in the men's shower. A wonderful facility, well staffed and conveniently located...
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely well organized campground. One of the best we have encountered. Most sites are small and you are very close to your neighbor. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Great place. Very friendly staff and a well kept place. Improvements are ongoing and that is great. Good breakfast. Nice to have the addition of more sites with fire places.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly and there is lots to do within the campground. The ice cream social is fun and the huckleberry ice cream is so good!
Jun 30, 2014
Location was easy to find, great amenities, good breakfast, clean cabins, friendly staff. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
Being able to charge our Tesla was the key to our trip. We are grateful that you made it possible.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I always enjoy our visit there. thank you
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground lots to do for children!!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Although we didn't spend much time at the campground using its amenities due to our ball schedule, we really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility, very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground! I was surprised that such a big campground still offered lots of privacy and quiet. The staff was super friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Outside porch light did not work. Then repair person forgot to put screw in to hold top on. I informed stafff. Took another day to get fixed. Staff quite friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The light bulb was replaced by the Guest Assistant at 10PM and the screw replaced by the Maintenance Crew when they followed up the next morning.
Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed this Cabin. Friendly staff and nice to get a separate bedroom. So many we have stayed in were much too small. All called "Deluxe"
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, quiet, good bathrooms and showers. The shower door on the end in the ladies room didn't lock and should be fixed right away. They serve a nice breakfast but no dinner. Really nice pet area.
Jun 29, 2014
A clean, convenient, well managed level camping oasis in Missoula. Reserve a deluxe or premier site for best separation from your neighbors or if you have big slides on both sides. Quiet and close to everything in Missoula!!
Jun 29, 2014
This KOA is in a perfect location to walk to many restaurants etc. All the staff are so friendly & helpful. Nice clean restrooms & nice shady spots to camp in. Also very quiet even when full of campers.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
noisy ceiling fan...this is a great campground. There kids everywhere, and rightly so.They have an ice cream social every evening and a highly affordable breakfast every morning.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but very nice.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. Our cabin was lovely, like a cute B & B;so cozy! The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The campground was exceptionally clean and orderly. We were sad to leave, and hope to return again someday.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean. Friendly service... Military discount, and koa member discount in shop for gifts. Best koa of our road trip, thanks !
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff, quiet, clean and nicely located.
Jun 27, 2014
We are regulars at this KOA and now well known and greeted like long lost friends by the managers! Great coffee in the morning and we love the complementary home made cookies! Clean, modern bathrooms, some with toilet and basin, others include shower. At present there are a couple of lambs and geese for children's enjoyment and we had fun watching the kids on the hay ride and water park.
Jun 27, 2014
Great huckleberry ice cream there. Also, very good breakfast buffet. Clean & safe place. I would camp here again in next trip!
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and quiet campground. Close to shopping area, yet much removed. Loved the shade trees and the carpeted grass!
Jun 26, 2014
Got hassled for early check in. OMG! Why not accommodate your customers.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
one of the best KOA
Jun 26, 2014
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. We were very pleased with the customer service & cleanliness of this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.