Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, however, problem I have with this KOA is the location of some of their "deluxe sites". We were parked in M9. This site is located right next to a bus barn. Yes, BUS BARN. At 06:15, drivers arrive and start the checks on the fleet of busses. Also, one of the drivers backs up to a KOA dumpster and proceeds to toss several bags of garbage in. Lots of noise at 06:15!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds. The Camp staff was Very Friendly and informative.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Facilities were clean and in order. Laundry room outstanding! Wonderful setting!
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff, always clean restrooms, nice quiet camp sites. Easy walk to restaurants.
Sep 25, 2014
I was sad that the laundry room didn't stay open later that 8:PM
Sep 25, 2014
Always enjoy, disappointed about cable not working but beyond their control. They were working on it.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The cleanest wash rooms ever .
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Love this campground. It's clean and well organized. Love the areas for pets. Staff is friendly.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The camp was immaculate with employees constantly maintaining grounds, very friendly and helpful. We have been coming. yearly since 1996 and will continue
Sep 23, 2014
Negative: Hot tubs were old and worn without much power to the jets. Positive: Spaces were large and well-maintained.
Sep 23, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff,very clean and well kept property for the most part. I would return again. Disappointed there aren't fire pits in the " K " section, Kamping is about Kampfires!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We were delighted to see the electricity upgrade in the smaller sites! Perfect for our smaller Sprinter van. See you next year!
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Lots of things to do if we had stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Cable TV was out with no notice or refund.Staff was very nice. Construction in park was a disruption to our visit and very messy. Great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The notice about Cable service was posted, and guests were told at check-in. Their lodge did have local (off air) TV. There wasn't any construction going on at the time, to speak of.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean restrooms/showers, YAY!Tent site was easy to find. A little close to other tent sites. But overall, we enjoyed our stay. We plan to reserve the cute lil' cabin next time. Late nite check in was very easy. Thank you! :D
Sep 22, 2014
I was very surprised to call directly and be told they were full, but on line we had at least five chooses.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed your camp ground & the many things to do in your area. Cleo
Sep 20, 2014
had a death in family, so called got a spot for 2nights and more if needed. we did need to stay leaving Saturday morning. they had us move on Friday, as we where moving they came down saying we moved to a wrong spot that was reserved and I needed to bring my receipt down to office by this time I'm very mad and in tears. we had a family gathering to get to. than they came back said they were wrong
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nicely kept park, very attractive.
Sep 19, 2014
The friendly staff and the closeness to existing shopping cleanliness of Little Bear made our stay most enjoyable. We have booked Big Bear for next year. Thank you for everything Frank&Mary
Sep 19, 2014
Great summer stay. Lots of barking dogs.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Big but we'll run.
Sep 19, 2014
Second time they have made an error on requested or assigned space #.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice clean polite. Knew it was right off highway but didn't expect my view to be a huge building. Not for campiers more for year round trailers
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds were very well kept, and the staff was not only helpful but friendly. The laundry facilities were extremely clean. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 19, 2014
The facilities are good and the improvements are terrific. That said, I am on a fixed income and will probably never stay there again due to the cost. Cost is the reason for my ability to recommend you KOA.
Sep 19, 2014
Sorry to give such a low rating, but we were poorly treated, were told we had to take a premium site when it was unnecessary (we saw several regular sites open) and unwanted, and never even got the cable working. We called for directions before coming and even though we could see rvs, he couldn't tell us how to get in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer had to be assigned a premium site because of the length of the RV (40ft). We are in the middle of the process of changing Cable TV providers, and were still trenching in the new wire during their stay.
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed in one of your cabins en route to Glacier National Park. Very comfortable. Restrooms are excellent. We know we can always count on the Missoula KOA!
Sep 18, 2014
Kampground is well maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. This was our first stay at a KOA as new RV owners so it's difficult to say how it stacks up against other re: amenities, aesthetics and price. We were happy.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Lovely city. Premium stalls were amazing.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice and close to shopping and freeway, Costco etc. Super friendly.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in a coach and dingy. Great location, great amenities, lots of room, very comfortable.
Sep 17, 2014
Clean campground, however,we were assigned a very short site - not long enough for our truck and trailer when there were numerous other sites available. Their cable was being converted from analog to digital - while not their problem, they did not offer a reduction in nightly rate for not having that service available. Wifi was almost non-existant.
Sep 17, 2014
Just travelling through. Clean showers and bathrooms. Wifi didn't work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.