Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Bathrooms need to be updated! Also, were pretty dirty. Cabin was fine. I also wanted to buy ice but it cost twice what it cost down the street at a C-store and that's just plain wrong!
Aug 04, 2013
Great stay
Aug 04, 2013
AWSOME how someone is around in late evenings to check you in.
Aug 03, 2013
We have used this campground twice this year. Once on our way to Idaho and once on our way back from Idaho. The park is clean, well staffed, organized, and provides everything from soup to nuts.
Aug 03, 2013
It was great. Walking distance to shopping
Aug 03, 2013
Always stop here on our way to Idaho. You have a nice KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Just an overnight but very accommodating staff to find us a spot.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful and spacious sites, with wonderfully friendly hosts and staff. Will definately stay here again!
Aug 02, 2013
The park was really clean and well set up. The wifi was very intermitant and a bit of a pain. Great location and very nice staff. :-)
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Good accommodations. I wish security would have told our neighbors to be quiet after 10:00. They kept talking outside until at least midnight.
Aug 02, 2013
No air conditioning, so it was a bit hot at night and then cold later on. Quiet by 10pm.
Aug 02, 2013
This was a last minute decision for us to go on an adventure. We looked at different koa's in Montana and decided on Missoula. We had a fantastic time and have told everyone. The staff and facility were beyond expectations. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2013
a helpful crew, a bit crowded, but neat...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Great location and staff
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
You have a very nice campground. Friendly staff. We especially liked the ice cream!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
friendly staff needs some water on the grass. hard not to put mat out on the dead grass. pet areas very nice
Aug 01, 2013
your price for your breakfast buffet is to high to not include your beverage
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground. Convenient to local stores. Staff friendly & helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great staff great campground..keep up the good work
Jul 31, 2013
we loved it!! tent site was great and so central to all of our children!! cabin site was big and we enjoyed a campfire every night of our 4 night stay. thanks so much, Claudia Bridge
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is the best of the three that we stayed in on this trip. Service was excellent, the restrooms were spotless, the store stayed open to decent hour 10PM.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Kids had fun with the entertainment center. Nice staff. Clean. Fair prices on towels and tums. Walgreens was a mistake. A bit noisy and smoky from smokers but was a nice stay. Non- smoking sites or designated areas would be nice. My daughter's Asthma was irritated.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay, no problems (that's always good). So nice to park in a grassy area and nicely maintained park.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time. Restrooms were clean, friendly staff. Love the 24-hour laundry. Would like adults-only swim to start a little earlier-maybe 9:30 or even 9.
Jul 31, 2013
Sites were excellent! 40' fifth wheel and plenty of room and a large space for truck. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. Food services were also good. would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2013
we stayed i k 8 that spot needed watering badly and the person in k 9 was very unfreindly and nasty .
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
In a two month cross-country vaction this was the best campground of any brand.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the easy access to shopping since I was out of a few things and the mall was right there. Very helpful staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Location of KOA in neighbourhood not the best. Ice cream social thought the BEST!!! Kudos to the gal who stayed until the line up was done!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip. Things for the kids to do, things for the parents to do. Really a great experience.
Jul 30, 2013
We have been here numerous times over the years and are always happy with our stays here. They could probably use a second pool just for adults because of how busy they can be in the summer but that is just wishful thinking.
Jul 30, 2013
Very good
Jul 30, 2013
Too many sites on a very busy public road that runs through the campground. Our site, N1, was terrible. It was like camping in a Walmart parking lot, only I had to pay $45/night for the privilege. If you are not lucky enough to get a double or deluxe site away from the road skip this campground if you want some peace and quiet. 400 characters isn't enough to express my displeasure.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly people, clean facility, nice pool and we had fun with mini golf! Unfortunately, it's not the best location for a campground - but it worked well for a one-night in-transit stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Entry street of 900 yds in bad need of repair. Narrow sites, although level. WiFi nonexistant. Asked neighbor to move vehicle in order to get out. Very tight spaces.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was nice for being in the center of town. Only complaint was that the cabin was so HOT. It was untoleratable. Air conditioners must be installed in every cabin. On the plus side, I appreciated that there was a KOA employee at the pool. He kept things under control with so many kids swimming at the same time. THANK YOU You did not deserve the complaining when you closed 5 min. early

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.