Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff and we like that it is so close to shopping on Reserve St.
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Hard to find but worth the effort.
Oct 14, 2016
Very pleasant stay..
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice employees
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Brian was very helpful, moving us to a site where we could receive satellite tv.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice koa and awesome staff. Very help full, the staff took the time to personally take us to our campsite which was very much appreciated
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone is always friendly. Facilities are clean.
Oct 11, 2016
Conveniently located within the city limits and close to lots of shopping. More foliage between the spaces would be nice. I would recommend the Missoula KOA to any travelers.
Oct 11, 2016
I was impressed at how clean everything was. The KOA employees were extremely pleasant & helpful. I would definitely stay at KOA again.My dog was welcome and the dog park very clean.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay, close to great restaurants and shopping in Missoula.
Oct 11, 2016
The little cabins are perfect for a short stay and very reasonable. I found plenty of bathrooms close by. The heater in the cabin worked well. We were very comfortable for our stay!
Oct 11, 2016
40.00 too much for electric & water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer chose a site for 3 days without sewer because it was cheaper, $38.79 daily. The amenities are often forgotten when thinking they are paying too much. They also had Cable TV, Wifi, 24 hour access to (4) sets of restrooms/showers, hot-tubs, laundry, store, and more.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice facility
Oct 11, 2016
LOVE this place. Will never stay anywhere else in the Missoula area.
Oct 11, 2016
Very tiny cabin and the only sink to wash your dishes in was in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry the Cabin didn't meet expectations. This customer made their reservation on-line from our website. We do try to make the descriptions as detailed as possible, such as: "Partial Kitchen". It's always best to ask, either online or at check-in.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and in good repair. The camping sites were beautifully landscaped. We had a great stay.
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed here many times in the past and continuing to plan other visits. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would like to sincerely thank the staff for forwarding my wifes forgotten purse Thank you Frank&Mary
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Appreciated the security
Oct 08, 2016
the people who work there are so nice. we couldn't get our TV to work and not once, but twice they came to our rescue we really like the KOA
Oct 08, 2016
Clean, friendly staff in an urban setting.
Oct 07, 2016
Over the years we have always found this KOA to be clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
It was what I wanted; clean and convenient when it came to going there. People were friendly and assisted whenever I requested help.
Oct 06, 2016
Love the location close to stores and restaurants; flowers were beautiful throughout park; well kept; very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Center men's bathroom has been improved but still needs to be cleaned better, mold around top ledge of shower stall Staff was excellent at check-in.
Oct 05, 2016
We were most pleased with our stay at this KOA, which is a quiet location with the most accommodating & friendly staff! The beds were the most comfortable we've slept on at the many KOAs we stayed at this year. The shower facilities were fantastic, as they offered large, individual rooms with plenty of hooks to hang your clothes & towel. We will definitely re-book this location on future stays!
Oct 05, 2016
Clean and friendly KOA. Close to everything we needed during our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Everyone was kind and when I needed a extra nites stay they came to the office on their day off to accomodate us
Oct 05, 2016
No problems. Nothing special.
Oct 04, 2016
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I would rather stay here than at a hotel.
Oct 04, 2016
I STAY HERE ALL THE TIME. GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH. THIS TIME HOWEVER SOMEONE WAS IN THE SPOT RESERVED FOR ME AND SO HAD TO MOVE TO A MORE EXPENSIVE SPOT! I WAS FINE WITH THAT BECAUSE I ASKED FOR SATILITE SERVICE. BAD PART WAS TAKING EVERTHING DOWN AND MOVING TO THE ORIGINAL SITE THE NEXT MORNING.BUT AGAIN NOT THEIR FAULT JUST CAMPER ERROR. :)
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and well cared for KOA. Thanks for the jam.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean and efficient. Staff is courteous and helpful. Camping spot was well kept and spacious.
Oct 04, 2016
great area. grounds were clean and well kept. easy in/out. hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
As always, this is the place to stay when coming for UM homecoming!
Oct 04, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 04, 2016
we just love to stay here. Number one in our books
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice. Well kept. Had the only wifi that worked well on our trip. Great place
Oct 02, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we liked it....until our neighbor started up his diesel pusher at 10:50 at night and ran it for about 20 min!
Oct 01, 2016
Staff at this KOA were extremely helpful, offering suggestions for local attractions, shopping, and fishing. The campground was well maintained and, even though maintenance was ongoing (lawn care, etc.), we were never bothered by their activities. We absolutely would stay at this KOA again.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful park
Oct 01, 2016
great facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2016
We were staying one night. Minutes after we got there my husband said, this is nice, we should stay and extra day.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful park. Only downside were the school busses that paraded within feet of our site early in the morning along with the garbage truck picking up garbage before 7 am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps