Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Very clean,quiet,an well maintained.
Oct 10, 2015
Great place, staff is always helpfull and the KOA is very clean....
Oct 08, 2015
Loved almost everything about it. The gentleman who helped us check in was very helpful. It was unfortunate that the men's bathroom was being cleaned at 10am when there was an 11am check out. There was another men's shower by the pool but it was considerably smaller and all of the guys where there using it at 10am so all the hot water was used up. Bad time to clean the main shower house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cleaning hours are posted on all restrooms so customers can adjust their schedules accordingly. The shower he did use is ADA accessible. As such the water temperature is adjusted separately. Had the customer let us know the issue we could have informed him on how to use it.
Oct 07, 2015
Good campground, friendly people.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the best we've seen this summer
Oct 07, 2015
I did not use the restrooms, but from the outside they looked really neat and clean...my only complaint is the road noise
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Great
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and pretty..
Oct 05, 2015
Great
Oct 05, 2015
Great location
Oct 05, 2015
Bathroom could stay open longer through the season

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two other sets of bathrooms that are open all year. The satellite bathrooms are closed because they are not heated. Montana autumns can be very unpredictable and temperatures can drop below freezing with little warning.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice KOA! Love the upgraded tent sites.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed the campground, convenient location. The two staff on shift very very pleasant
Oct 03, 2015
Great park will stay there again
Oct 03, 2015
Did not like being surrounded by mobile homes. Felt a bit like being in a trailer park.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Quite with easy access from the interstate. Easy access to shopping. Most importantly plenty of room to move around with the RV
Oct 01, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, restroom are outdated and need to be cleaned better
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great staff, lovely area. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Overnight only but enjoyed the campground. Facilities were in good working order and the rest rooms were clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Great!! Premium spots are amazing! Very clean, well tended property with very helpful workers....
Sep 30, 2015
Just disappointed we were near bus barn, with buses constantly going and coming!!! Thanks
Sep 30, 2015
Site was excellent. We entertained about 20 guests after the game. Ideal site for that many people.
Sep 29, 2015
Great facilities, great staff, kids and grands loved sharing time with me there. Everyone was helpful and supportive after my illness. I thank them again.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean and friendly. All we ever ask for.
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Missoula. It is clean and a good value.
Sep 29, 2015
Check-in was quick and easy. Our camp site was clean (and green). Since we were just traveling through, we didn't make use of other amenities that looked like fun.
Sep 29, 2015
All I can say is the staff were wonderful, the site was great the bathrooms very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
nice site, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 28, 2015
Fast, efficient check-in. Clear instructions. Clean restrooms. No hassles at all.
Sep 28, 2015
Griz cookies were terrific idea and tasted great. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2015
We really liked the privacy hedges in the tent area.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good clean facility.
Sep 28, 2015
You couldn't see any mountains the people were rude and the rooms were very miss leading
Sep 28, 2015
What a nightmare. A transient solicited us to buy his products and give him free alcohol. A creepy woman popped out of the bushes to harass us late at night while we were having a campfire. Our site (M11) was HORRIBLY situated next to the dog park, dumpster, playground, a warehouse, a parking lot, and subsidized housing. I wouldnt even put my worst enemy at that particular site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Person selling products was escorted off the site. We received no calls or complaints to us from the camper about their dissatisfaction. We could have relocated them and removed anyone who was bothering them had we known.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
No HD TV, No ESPN!!!!! Your TV is a joke!!! You directed us to site C02 which you said would be OK for Sat TV. NO, NO, NO, Under a giant tree, Does anyone care about your customers who want Sat TV???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer 37 channels of cable TV. The site the camper is in is satellite friendly depending on the location of the dish or position in the site. We offered the camper another site the would allow satellite for his rig but he declined to move.
Sep 26, 2015
Very good!
Sep 26, 2015
Fri. 05:30am garbage truck & dumpster w/ terribly loud noises. Then loud lawnmowers at 09:30. Men's toilets smelled like a zoo. Need better ventilation & disinfectant on floor. Men's shower curtains too short to contain water w/ some mold on curtains. Women's bathroom very clean. Grounds & facilities clean & tidy. Staff very courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately there is only 1 garbage collector in town and they set they schedule. Mowing has to be accomplished in a short period between departures and arrivals & 9:30 is not unreasonable. Plans are in place for bathroom improvements in the south end over the winter.
Sep 25, 2015
Very NIce. Employees were continually working to maintain a nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Camp ground was well taken care of. Clean showers, and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful in reserving our nest stay in Billings. Easy hook ups access and departure.
Sep 25, 2015
It was very clean and the folks were so nice one of my favorites
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, organized, and close to shopping. Friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2015
People at office unfriendly never asked may i help you or thanks for staying with us. The only person in office who spoke was person getting off.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps