Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
I SPOT I HAD WAS A DOUBLE SPOT WITH FIRE/BBQ PIT. GRASS WAS GREEN & LUSH. VISTORS SAID THAT IT WAS THE NICEST THEY HAVE SEEN THE CAMPGROUND EVER.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice place to stay. My dog enjoyed the fenced in dog area.
Oct 07, 2014
We called at the last minute for a reservation and you very accommodating. We got a very nice spot and was close to the dog area. We have stayed with you guys for about 4 or 5 times now and we love it there.
Oct 07, 2014
corky was very helpful and moved us to a delux spot after we were disturbed by some rugby players who stayed up too late next to us the night before.
Oct 06, 2014
We were greeted so warmly, everyone was very friendly. It was pretty busy when we were there, you had workers out cleaning and picking up after guests left. I have never seen that before at a KOA. We will definitely stay there next year when we come through Missoula. The bathrooms and showers were spotless and actually had enough hot water. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Well now we know what it's like to stay in a "city" KOA. Different, weird as they segregate the transients from all the full timers. Small lots, fir pits Lousey location, sprinklers on all night in October. Park lit up like a candelabra but NO lights on main road. Never offered either on line booking or Canadian discounts. Why advertise them if you're not going to honor them. Next trip no go.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Staff is friendly even though very corporate in feel, not quite the family feel of smaller koa's
Oct 03, 2014
Great location!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is a well run campground. We will plan to stay here again on our next trip east or west on 90. The only thing that gives it 4 stars is the traffic noise, which is not the fault of the campground.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice lawns and lots of room. Staff was great!
Oct 01, 2014
Was impressed with the variety of rv sites to choose from. If you want a patio and swing there was one available.
Oct 01, 2014
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Glacier, and our son recommended KOA. It was the perfect place to stay and the folks running it were wonderful!
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to bring the grandkids, who live in Missoula, for some grandpa and grandma time!
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Able to walk to everything. Great location.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Stayed in late September. Not a lot of campers there. Nice level site. Good wi-fi and best cable TV hook-up we've had on the trip.
Oct 01, 2014
we loved the beautiful lay-out of the park and the big spaces. Unfortunatly it rained so we didn't take advantage of it. Hopefully next time.
Sep 30, 2014
this is one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Clean, great helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The facility is very nice and clean. Management was not very receptive to a late checkout even though it was the last Sunday in September and I would expect the facility would have minimal occupancy for the next night.
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location. Late arrival was no problem.
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground,was quiet and staff was very nice! Definitely would stay again. Stayed in cabin and was much better than being in a noisy hotel.
Sep 29, 2014
very clean..
Sep 29, 2014
We loved our stay. Everything was wonderful. Great staff!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Thanks for getting cable tv back.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and clean and tidy sites. Very quiet for a city campground and convenient for town
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
It was a waste of money. We pulled in after dark and no one was around. Had to find our own spot. Slept and pulled out early in am. $50.00 for what! We would have been better to boondock. There should be a rate for a quick overnight stay while one is on the road. I guess that is why folkd stay in Walmart etc.
Sep 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always satisfied . We have noticed especially the improvements which have been made In the last couple of years
Sep 28, 2014
We were close to a bus barn and your KOA sign that is really bright at night.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
KOA, Missoula was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here when returning! Thank you KOA.
Sep 27, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, however, problem I have with this KOA is the location of some of their "deluxe sites". We were parked in M9. This site is located right next to a bus barn. Yes, BUS BARN. At 06:15, drivers arrive and start the checks on the fleet of busses. Also, one of the drivers backs up to a KOA dumpster and proceeds to toss several bags of garbage in. Lots of noise at 06:15!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds. The Camp staff was Very Friendly and informative.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Facilities were clean and in order. Laundry room outstanding! Wonderful setting!
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff, always clean restrooms, nice quiet camp sites. Easy walk to restaurants.
Sep 25, 2014
I was sad that the laundry room didn't stay open later that 8:PM
Sep 25, 2014
Always enjoy, disappointed about cable not working but beyond their control. They were working on it.
Sep 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.