Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
The little cabins are perfect for a short stay and very reasonable. I found plenty of bathrooms close by. The heater in the cabin worked well. We were very comfortable for our stay!
Oct 11, 2016
40.00 too much for electric & water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer chose a site for 3 days without sewer because it was cheaper, $38.79 daily. The amenities are often forgotten when thinking they are paying too much. They also had Cable TV, Wifi, 24 hour access to (4) sets of restrooms/showers, hot-tubs, laundry, store, and more.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice facility
Oct 11, 2016
LOVE this place. Will never stay anywhere else in the Missoula area.
Oct 11, 2016
Very tiny cabin and the only sink to wash your dishes in was in the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry the Cabin didn't meet expectations. This customer made their reservation on-line from our website. We do try to make the descriptions as detailed as possible, such as: "Partial Kitchen". It's always best to ask, either online or at check-in.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and bathrooms were clean and in good repair. The camping sites were beautifully landscaped. We had a great stay.
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed here many times in the past and continuing to plan other visits. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would like to sincerely thank the staff for forwarding my wifes forgotten purse Thank you Frank&Mary
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Appreciated the security
Oct 08, 2016
the people who work there are so nice. we couldn't get our TV to work and not once, but twice they came to our rescue we really like the KOA
Oct 08, 2016
Clean, friendly staff in an urban setting.
Oct 07, 2016
Over the years we have always found this KOA to be clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
It was what I wanted; clean and convenient when it came to going there. People were friendly and assisted whenever I requested help.
Oct 06, 2016
Love the location close to stores and restaurants; flowers were beautiful throughout park; well kept; very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Center men's bathroom has been improved but still needs to be cleaned better, mold around top ledge of shower stall Staff was excellent at check-in.
Oct 05, 2016
We were most pleased with our stay at this KOA, which is a quiet location with the most accommodating & friendly staff! The beds were the most comfortable we've slept on at the many KOAs we stayed at this year. The shower facilities were fantastic, as they offered large, individual rooms with plenty of hooks to hang your clothes & towel. We will definitely re-book this location on future stays!
Oct 05, 2016
Clean and friendly KOA. Close to everything we needed during our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Everyone was kind and when I needed a extra nites stay they came to the office on their day off to accomodate us
Oct 05, 2016
No problems. Nothing special.
Oct 04, 2016
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I would rather stay here than at a hotel.
Oct 04, 2016
I STAY HERE ALL THE TIME. GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH. THIS TIME HOWEVER SOMEONE WAS IN THE SPOT RESERVED FOR ME AND SO HAD TO MOVE TO A MORE EXPENSIVE SPOT! I WAS FINE WITH THAT BECAUSE I ASKED FOR SATILITE SERVICE. BAD PART WAS TAKING EVERTHING DOWN AND MOVING TO THE ORIGINAL SITE THE NEXT MORNING.BUT AGAIN NOT THEIR FAULT JUST CAMPER ERROR. :)
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice and well cared for KOA. Thanks for the jam.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean and efficient. Staff is courteous and helpful. Camping spot was well kept and spacious.
Oct 04, 2016
great area. grounds were clean and well kept. easy in/out. hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
As always, this is the place to stay when coming for UM homecoming!
Oct 04, 2016
Great experience!
Oct 04, 2016
we just love to stay here. Number one in our books
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice. Well kept. Had the only wifi that worked well on our trip. Great place
Oct 02, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and we liked it....until our neighbor started up his diesel pusher at 10:50 at night and ran it for about 20 min!
Oct 01, 2016
Staff at this KOA were extremely helpful, offering suggestions for local attractions, shopping, and fishing. The campground was well maintained and, even though maintenance was ongoing (lawn care, etc.), we were never bothered by their activities. We absolutely would stay at this KOA again.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
beautiful park
Oct 01, 2016
great facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2016
We were staying one night. Minutes after we got there my husband said, this is nice, we should stay and extra day.
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful park. Only downside were the school busses that paraded within feet of our site early in the morning along with the garbage truck picking up garbage before 7 am.
Sep 30, 2016
We were staying in a cabin. I awoke at 1:40 at night because of loud talking and a campfire still blazing. Our cabin was filled with smoke from the A/C which was only a few feet away from fire pit next door. I had to get up and break up the party myself at 1:40 AM! Our stay was ruined and our night was a disaster! Needless to say we cancelled our next night and went elsewhere!
Sep 30, 2016
Comfortable and well-desiged site, conveniently located and efficiently managed
Sep 29, 2016
Great stay, very clean.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA was about 1/3 full and they assigned us a spot next to the pet area - we had no pet - and to top it off we were next to the Missoula School Bus barn and school was in session and the buses rolled out early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since we were only 1/3 full the customer had plenty of opportunities to ask to be moved to site they would have been happier with. We don't know there is an issue unless it's brought to us.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Love everything about this campground......close to shopping & good restaurants & the staff are wonderful! This KOA will be used frequently by us!
Sep 27, 2016
Slow internet! Otherwise fine.
Sep 27, 2016
This is a very old but very well maintained campground. The roads are paved but extremely narrow and the sites are "shoulder to shoulder. The staff is experienced and helpful but the campground is located in the middle of an industrial neighborhood. Will look for a different place to stay on our next trip through Missoula.
Sep 27, 2016
All trailer/motor home sites are easy to access. Grounds are clean well maintained. Area is quiet, yet very close to shopping and major roads into and out of town. We stay here usually once a year on our vacation.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
~Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean restrooms!! Peaceful Cabins!! I love it here!! Home away from home!!
Sep 27, 2016
Kim in the office was extremely helpful in sending an important fax for us
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award