Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quick check in. My kids had a great time while I relaxed and enjoyed the cable TV programming.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean. Staff polite and knowledgeable. Sites well maintained. Next time will upgrade to deluxe site.
Aug 08, 2013
We bring our three young grandchildren for an overnight camping trip to Missoula KOA every summer. We all have a wonderful time with the swimming, miniature golf, playground, and the banana bikes. Every summer our grandchildren ask, "When are we going to KOA?!" They love it, and we love the friendly service!
Aug 08, 2013
Great stay and lay out in RV spaces and great location for stocking up.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice campground!
Aug 08, 2013
One of the best csmpgrounds we have ever visited.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Best handicapped washroom set up I've ever seen. Very clean. Friendly knowledgable staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Clean. Very nice people.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
only objection...screen, have check in times have a time limit (not after midnight ie) we were not as impressed with the rules on curfew we had 2 of the 4 nights with loud and noisy neighbors after the 10:30 curfew 1 of those after 3:30 am! maybe making sure these curfews are talked about at check in?!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It rained alot, so we spent more time in camp. Really enjoyed the KOA Kafe here. Good cook, and fun to chat with when things were slow. Good dog play area and lots of helpful, friendly staff. Good place to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Always excellent
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Need to increase the water pressure. The lawn watering takes all the water and does not leave any for the people.
Aug 06, 2013
The kids activities were great. Unfortunately the bathrooms were quite messy. Given the large amount of users, I recommend cleaning twice a day and fixing shower heads to spray appropriately. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2013
Was a nice one-night stay. Mini golf needed some major maintenance. Very nice dog park.
Aug 06, 2013
You were great to stay with. Very accommodating! Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Fabulous park, great sites, nice dog area. Recommend highly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
friendly and helpful staff. It was clean and organized. We would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
camp was clean and well maintained, liked how the staff were easily identified by their yellow shirts. they were out and about, friendly and helpful. only down side was the wi-fi was not great. but we enjoyed our stay. Thanx
Aug 06, 2013
Just one night but, nice people, great location and easy access with all the right stuff.
Aug 06, 2013
This is an excellent facility but we could do without all the campfire smoke.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I'm rating this KOA site as 4 Stars but our personal spot was probably worth 2 stars. The overall facility was outstanding but we got one of the last camp sites available for our 26' motorhome (placed with tents) and it was in VERY rough condition. I would recommend this KOA, but during summer call early for reservations.
Aug 05, 2013
After a long day of traveling it was nice to relax on the porch swing and enjoy thinking about all we had done on our trip.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We loved our stay! We stayed in the tent village and thought it was great. The people were very friendly everywhere we went. We definitely will be going back
Aug 05, 2013
It is a great kampground and we really enjoyed our stay there. A great time was had .
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome place. Lots of things going on and choices to keep kids busy. Friendly staff. Very clean restrooms,
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Had a good time. Staff was very accommodating. Will likely be back.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place to stay
Aug 05, 2013
your little log cabins are great......
Aug 05, 2013
We traveled to Missoula for a family emergency. We were in a site that helped us relax and get ready to see our family. Wonderful people and park.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was not very friendly nor professional. Area is awfull.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I know that KOAs are usually near hwys but Missoula has grown around you; you are bordered by two major commercial district hwys, an airport and a train switching yard. When I made our prepaid reservation, I was told tent areas were quiet and shady. Ours was neither. We were on the rental bike path, with screaming fun-loving kids passing till 11pm. Nice staff, clean & well kept but NOISY!
Aug 04, 2013
Had no negative issues at all. We enjoyed our stay and have stayed at this koa every year for the past 8 or so years and have enjoyed every visit. Also the staff is great, willing to help, and friendly. Keep up the good work

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.