Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. We always stay here when we're in Missiula!
Jun 19, 2016
Being in town and near a mobile home park felt a little cramped. The breakfast was great and the cabins were nice.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was awesome. Campground very clean. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. My cabin was clean
Jun 19, 2016
Thanks for a great time
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, clean and well kept and quiet. Lots of things for kids to do which made our grandkids very happy. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and look forward to using a KOA on our trip to Glacier in July.
Jun 18, 2016
Hey, the place is always clean and the KOA folks are friendly. We really appreciate the landscaping. What's not to like? --- and the huckleberry ice cream is great! Jim & Jan
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed 1 nite. Streets were little narrow. Walking distance to Japanese restaurant, drive to anything else. Closest post office within a mile.
Jun 18, 2016
It was nice and refreshing to take a shower. The facilities were great and I enjoyed using the laundry room
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is surrounded by strip malls,apartments and trailer parks. You need a key code to get in the bathrooms, which led me to believe they have people on site who shouldn't be there and left me worrying about my camping gear each night. Those two things aside, this KOA was clean and the staff I encountered were all friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This KOA has been here for 49 years and in that time the city has grown up around us. The fears and assumptions about the security of the park are unfounded. Bathrooms are coded to provide extra security for those with such fears.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendliest people!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but everything was great!
Jun 17, 2016
Had a good times visiting and enjoy the stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice property. We arrived late at night and were met by a friendly and helpful employee. Our spot was large enough to pull through and leave our truck attached (since we would only be there one night). The bathroom was large and very clean. A nice hot shower in a full-sized shower was just what we needed. We'll definitely stay here for our future adventures!!
Jun 17, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff is friendly and accommodating. Upon our later arrival we were shown to our cabin. Nice! This KOA has internet access, great for checking e-mails. One feature that I particularly liked was the added security at the shower house/bathrooms.
Jun 16, 2016
The site we had was very level. The grounds were beautifully kept. The staff was very friendly. The sites were nice a big, plenty of room for slide outs and awnings. One of the nicest I have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2016
I loved my stay. The ice cream in the evenings, laundry, front porch swing, the cabin was very special, the breakfasts, the people.
Jun 15, 2016
Great place and well cared for
Jun 15, 2016
This was our very first KOA experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was perfect for the kiddos to pick exactly what they wanted to eat. And plenty of hot coffee ready for me.
Jun 15, 2016
Very good location. Only stayed a couple of days. Nice sites and good showers
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly. Wish you had horseshoe pits for adults to have something to do. Also wish you had a later check out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer could have inquired at the office for additional time to checkout, as well as getting directions to our horseshoe pits.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice park everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe spaces in a 38 foot moterhome. Spaces are large, with lots of grass and trees. Not all spaces looked that way but ours did. Staff was great, friendly and constantly maintained landscaping and were very helpful. The only drawback is access. The only decent access is off N Reserve St & England Blvd. Not well marked but worth it. Dont try to get there from W Broadway like me
Jun 14, 2016
One of the best campgrounds ever!) wi if newspaper in the am was great. The breakfast was a bargain and the staff was awesome!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice place. Convenient location. Will go back for sure
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Quiet, clean & nice breakfast in mornin!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed several times at this KOA and have always our visits. The facilities are clean and the staff are always friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
Something needs to be done about bus traffic coming right through campground or don't put campers in the "N" ROW!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The restrooms & showers were very nice & clean. Would definitely stay again & recommend to friends.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoy stay
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. Aside from the campsites being crammed as close as they could get them, the stay was enjoyable when we were there.
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at. We'll definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had to change reservations which they did without a fee and held a spot for a few hours as we were involved in a baseball tournament. Great amenities for families.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and managed well. Loved the pet pens.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably flat gravel paths. Some shade. I'ce cream notes
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is a step above any other KOA that we have ever stayed at. It is clean, has a lot of activities, serves breakfast and ice cream and the utilities all work.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and air conditioning worked great. Power strip was very helpful to charge several phones at once. Entire KOA was always clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that did not meet expectations was the temperature of the hot tubs which were not as hot as one would expect. Everyone that sat in them made the same observations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The hot-tubs are set at 104 degrees. That is the maximum allowed by State law, as well as the National Standard.
Jun 12, 2016
So clean and pretty. Too notch KOA!
Jun 12, 2016
The spots were very nice and easy to get into. The employees were pleasant.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great place, very clean and organized. Place was hoping with activity and staff was on top of it all
Jun 11, 2016
level sites
Jun 11, 2016
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices.
Jun 10, 2016
great second trip
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent set-up, not too costly, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean grounds, beautiful lawn, furniture, and fire pit at RV sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award