Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
We found this KOA to be one of the cleanest KOAs we've stayed at. It was conveniently located and reasonably quite. The check in was swift and reservations accurate. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The LITTLE BEAR Deluxe Cabin was just adorable... small but very well appointed. Perfect for anyone wanting the 'camping' experience in comfort... think glamping!!! Since we stayed only one night while at a tennis event we did not get to partake of the KOA many facilities- pool, etc. The kitchen had limited equipment... NO glasses at all, but the bathroom was perfect- lush towels, sample supplies!
May 28, 2014
The employees went out of there way to find use the perfect spot!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff and great amenities
May 27, 2014
We always stay at the Missoula KOA when we're there. Grounds and bathrooms are clean. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Nice-sized spots for each camper or tent, not packed in there like sardines. Three dog areas. Fun things to do for kids. The campground is in town but it's quiet, no one just cruising through. It's like a nice quiet neighborhood. We never even consider staying anywhere else.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
As always a very nice experience no water to our faucet was a downer though
May 27, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and the campgrounds were very well kept up. I couldn't believe it when I looked outside in the middle of the night and there were employees working on the grounds. No wonder it looks so nice. I really like the store too it has so many things for camper repair. We will definitely come back again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Three things to be improve, the pool was not heated. Renting the bikes would be awesome by the day not by the half hour. Needs a shuttle bus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated at a constant 81 degrees throughout the season.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay at your KOA Thank you very much We will be back it's the best
May 24, 2014
Every staff member I came in contact with during my stay was very helpful and offered their assistance before I could even ask. Great park and great customer service!
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Everyone was so helpful. The place was clean and all facilities were in excellent shape.
May 23, 2014
Great stay!!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
On the stay heading to Yellowstone, it was a pleasant experience. The showers, while not having high pressure water for the showers, were hot enough. The grounds were clean, and the staff hospitable. The site was level, and everything worked.
May 22, 2014
Needs a lot of work. People were great.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Nice, big park, nice staff, some construction going on during our stay but otherwise nice.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Grounds and sites are very nice and well kept. The laundry room was poor and stunk like sewer!!!!!
May 21, 2014
All the staff were great. Always willing to stop and talk (with a smile). The 3 dog runs were great. The only complaint was filling spaces between occupied spaces when there was lots of space to alternate. KEN
May 21, 2014
Nice quite and clean park. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had an extra rental car to add to our space, and the staff was very helpful on meeting our needs.
May 21, 2014
The staff was great, they even found me a discount I was not planning on
May 20, 2014
As always friendly staff and clean. First time in many years.....it was a quiet not so busy but then again it was not the Memorial day weekends
May 20, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities and a great location- what more could one want?!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very well kept campground. They constantly improve and upgrade. Very friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
Always friendly and always ready to help. Thanks for a great stay. Until next time.
May 19, 2014
Grounds are well kept. Quiet environment. Easy access to campground & facilities inside campground. Staff friendly & helpful.
May 19, 2014
Love,love,love this KOA. Efficient,friendly and kind staff. Clean and working hard at updating g and getting ready for busy season.
May 19, 2014
Just rember that you need to keep up on all areas of the place and really take pride in what you do and people will stay with you .and also mean it
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Fabulous and restful stay! We love the Kamping Kabins :)!! Thank you for friendly service. We will be back!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We didn't like our first tent site.was rt next to a barking dog and small so we asked to move to a more secluded spot away from the dog.we were accommodated rt away.we were very pleased and will look forward to another stay there this summer.very clean.loved it.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Only stayed for 3 nights. Close to shopping for supplies as well as everything any one needs.Close to Costco. Can walk to TJMaxx, Ross. Would like to compliment an employee. Checked in by Jesse and he was really great to work with. Turns out we needed a different spot and he set us up perfectly! A special job well done to him!
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
The only issue we had was connecting to the WiFI using our Ipad. Other than that, it was a great stay!
May 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. We visited for quite a while. No problem with a reservation change.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.