Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
My only negative comment is that the prices in the store were outrageous! My husband paid $4.50 for a toothbrush!! The staff were friendly and everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin with air conditioner that was wonderful since it was 98*. We brought our small dog and found the dog areas well stocked with plastic bags etc. Very nice facility.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. We will be back to visit:)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
nice to a a shaded grassy flat tent site. Overall great facilities, may a upgrade on the showers and bathroom.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the animal presentation on Friday night. The speaker did an excellent jobQ Also loved getting a free paper on Sat. morning, but didn't get one on Sunday. Lovely grounds.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
wifi is very spotty
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Stayed 1 week. Had the worse site in the campground. All dirt. No grass. Unacceptable.
Aug 18, 2013
Super pool for the kids. Campground neat and tidy. Lots to choose from in the store. Staff very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The reason I gave this rating was the pool. The breakfast was excellent, the burgers/dogs, the animal show was great but back to the pool. Senior citizens do not enjoy kids jumping and screaming all over the place. Maybe you could designate diff. hours. We will not come back there.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent service and facilities. We will stay here again when we are passing through Montana. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
We had another great stay at the Missoula KOA. Crew was great, site was Great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have never stayed in a friendlier facility!! The staff was amazing. I felt that every employee had some ownership at stake. It seems like customer service anymore is just expected to be poor almost everywhere you go. Not so at MSLA KOA! Also the grounds were so clean! I never felt uncomfortable using restrooms or shower facilities. Lastly the landscape and plants were beautiful!Great Job MSLA!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were kept clean and in working order.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff very friendly.Nice pool.Good location lots to see and do in the area. The shopping is great.Weather is great.
Aug 16, 2013
very nice place. i would have liked to have a fire ring at the campsite. there are a lot of yellow jackets flying around the camp that seem to be looking for water. we really enjoyed the mini-golf and buffet breakfast.
Aug 16, 2013
Welcoming hosts. Took exception to the 'friendly reminder' pinned on our trailer to keep mat off the grass.....for grass read sparse weeds. Good location. Would book again.
Aug 16, 2013
Pool was very clean, staff friendly!!
Aug 16, 2013
Too expensive. Not interested in most of the amenities. WIFI poor.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice Facility and friendly people at a reasonable price!
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best of the KOAs we have stayed in yet which is why we continually stop here when travelling in Montana. Your staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pride you have in your KOA is very noticeable. Enjoyed the stay once again.
Aug 16, 2013
Fine place to stay when traveling through Missoula but not a destination in itself. Would prefer less mobile homes and more plants/trees/flowers.
Aug 16, 2013
It was just way too noisy. With the airport nearby, the highway noise, the radio, and music blasting, and the close proximity of our neighbors, my son didn't sleep even when he shut himself in the car. Very nice people managing the place though.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Close to city, but not noisy.
Aug 15, 2013
Always have an enjoyable time at the Missoula KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is our second trip to this KOA and we will definitely return again next year. We love Missoula, and this KOA is perfectly situated for all kinds of local activities.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff is awesome and the food is good. The sites are conveniently located by the bathrooms which we like. The showers have too little pressure.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
There were five of us who came over for a concert. It was a comfortable and extremely pleasant place to stay. The staff was so friendly! :)
Aug 15, 2013
We were taken to a space that was already occupied by another RV. We ended up in a very small space that was unkept. Not like any KOA's we've stayed in. Receptionist was nice and efficient. Did not like our spot.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent campground as always, friendly staff and all around great!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff at the Missoula KOA were extremely helpful. We had a great time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was very close to services and was quiet at night. They have a great dog walk area and their WiFi was excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
It was a good, close to shopping! Pool was not very warm! Sites are very close to one another with very little privacy but other then that very well take care of bathroom showers need to be upgraded
Aug 14, 2013
They were pretty rude to us. Sucked after such a long trip. They also watched us constantly like we were criminals. It made it very uncomfortable. Its also grouped in with mobile homes. You have to have a code for everything. Washer and dryer extremely expensive. Stayed at many KOA's. This one was the worst
Aug 14, 2013
great staff, we will be back next year thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.