Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Appreciated having some shade. Sites were a little tight. Overall a nice place.
Jul 04, 2013
Stay one night, very nice park. Parking coming in for check in was very limited for big rigs.
Jul 03, 2013
Very much enjoyed our overnight stay at the KOA at Missoula, MT. Sadly, our travel schedule did not allow for sightseeing but the campground was excellent to and for us on our overnight stay.
Jul 03, 2013
Clean facilities with lots of activities to entertain the kids.
Jul 03, 2013
It is always a great place to stay
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was great. The employees were very frendly. We got a late start in the morning and was a half an hour checking out late and the said no problem. The pool and hot tubs were awesome after a long day on the road.
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice "Urban" type campground. Nice people.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Green grass, hot showers and friendly hosts -- what's not to like. However, if you are going to advertise the hashbrown spuds on your web site then you should sell them in your store.
Jul 03, 2013
Great stay for short time. Really liked the pool
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very helpful.
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was so professional, and really enjoyed working, making sure campers and kids had a great time. Everything was super clean, loved the locked restrooms & showers. I am a early riser, so felt quit safe. WILL BE BACK. Thanks for the great time. Pam and Dan
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great stay. Just an over nighter but had lots of fun. Thanks
Jul 03, 2013
The premier site was a joke. You are so close to neighbors you have no privacy. The roads are so narrow its had to move a big rig around with out hitting someone. I will never stay at this campground again. Price was at least $20.00 to high!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Not enough showers and very dirty!No campfires allowed. Very crowded campsite. Laundry did not open until 09.00 am.
Jul 02, 2013
It loos like you have invested in underground sprinklers and sod--how nice!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Choose your site carefully, as the wrong site will have you surrounded by permanent party trailers, with people who watch you as you camp and walk around. There should have been a fence around the ground to not make it a thoroughfare. The swing sites are nice, so ask for them. Nice parks (with gophers to amuse the kids) and a great ice cream social. Wrist bands needed for all amenities, weird.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We loved it all. Everything was close to what we needed so didn't have to wonder around much.
Jul 01, 2013
We stay here every year and have a great time. The staff is wonderful and the deluxe cabins are better than any hotel room. The only comments I could make is repair the entrance road into the KOA, start serving breakfast earlier when there are special events going on and add another large deluxe cabin.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. Thanks for making another trip to Missoula wonderful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay, clean, well equipped, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in Class A in a pull through with 50amp service in row L, number 2 or 3. Everything functioned properly including Wi-Fi. Easy in and out no tree obstructions at all, would have worked well for any Recreation Vehicle even a huge toy hauler. I wish all KOA's were this nice.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed in a pull through in row C. It was shaded but trees were not in a position to do damage. We were close to pool and store. This is a great campground and we are repeat users. Well staffed, clean, had everything we need.
Jul 01, 2013
Overall our stay was pretty good. Our biggest complaint was the ceiling fan was super squeaky and it was very difficult to sleep. The tempature was around 90 degrees so turning it off was not an option. Also the cabin walls were covered in what appeared to be mold...
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
campground was nice,not the location. Right behind a strip mall. We heard road construction noise all night.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice people. Tent trailer site was out in the open, no trees and little protection from neighbors and noise. Appreciated the free mini golf and hot tub, store and breakfast.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great sites and employees. Only bad part is that there is a cerfew of 11pm for fires because the sprinklers are from 12-5. That should be changed to later in the early morning like 2-5am. Otherwise everything was great.
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was ok except elec. My spot showed 105 V dipping to 103V. I could not even run my frig must less my a/c. They changed the breaker but that was not the prob. The park just did not have enought power. It was hot but when I pulled in the park only 2/3 full but they would not move me because the they were booked full. People were nice but they really need to upgrade the power grid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was on a 90+ degree day that caused numerous power outages and brown-outs throughout the county. We are at the mercy of the local power grid. Those high temperatures, as well as the associated electrical issues, are unusual for this area.
Jun 30, 2013
Second year stayed four days and the grandkids had even more fun this year,We are headed back in a week for four more. Great helpful staff and great location, very clean
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a comfortable and pleasant visit. Staff was welcoming and respectful. Hardworking staff keep facilities clean. Great location close to shopping and restaurants.
Jun 30, 2013
Lots of great amenities, very helpful staff. Nice setting even though it's near the box stores. Would love to see the pool open earler in the morning for us early risers...
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed here one night in a motorhome. Nice paved level slots. Friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi. They have a router at the end of each row. Many stores and restaurants close by.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The cleanest and greenest KOA I stayed at on this trip. The staff was outstanding, friendly and helpful. The cleanest showers out the 6 KOAs we visited. Great breakfast and the store is open later than the other 5 KOAs we stayed at. A 5-star plus rating from me.
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.