Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only issue I have with this KOA is the "hot tubs". One would hope by advertising them they would be hot and have the jets working ..that's the main reason why I choose KOAs.. now this is the second one where the tubs are more of warm pools ..I guess I'm expecting too much as a fulltime traveler.. all else was good... now I feel a bit better... Mahalo, Ron
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was really friendly, especially the person at the pool the night we got there. She was really nice. Bathrooms were clean. Mini-golf was fun.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed at this KOA instead of a hotel. The cabin was clean, the bathroom wasn't with toilet paper all over the floor at night and in the morning. We were also disappointed by the size of the pool given the size of the campground. It was very small, located between drives w/o any landscaping. We wouldn't stay at this KOA again and instead opt for a similarly priced hotel.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice and clean campground the staff was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff is always welcoming and pleasant. This time the ladies at the front desk did extra care by comforting me when I was tearful over leaving my son again at the UMT. They even offered up the kleenex to go with their kind words!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice site. Appreciated being able to wash my very dirty truck after trip through Alaska.
Aug 26, 2013
Will come back, had a great time
Aug 26, 2013
My stay with this KOA was very pleasant, however, the street and entrance is in poor repair and needs to be repaired.
Aug 25, 2013
Quite and Clean
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Our cabin was very close to the bathrooms - which was nice. I liked that the showers were in a separate room from the bathrooms. The pool was a good size and 2 hot tubs were a plus. The golf course was very basic but the kids enjoyed it enough to play twice. The staff is very helpful and the tent sites looked to be pretty good with some shade and pretty good grass.
Aug 25, 2013
As usual very clean. After staying at other KOA's this summer we were really happy to be at one with the ice cream socials. AND please keep the pay phones.
Aug 25, 2013
Very good one problem shower pressure poor in the showers
Aug 25, 2013
The staff was efficient and super friendly! Our cabin was great; clean, full of extra pillows and blankets. If we had decided to bbq, we would have had to go get bbq tools and utensils. Everything was else was wonderful!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The facilities are nice, but the price seemed high.
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed there twice now, and both times we were not disappointed.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice place. Clean and the people where friendly. Close to Missoula too.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Since it was our 1st time there it was rather hard to find,BUT once we found it our stay was so nice that we will hopefully return and we won't forget how to get there! Met some really nice people including the employees! It was so clean every where and very well organized! Was great to take our precious Heidi (our dog) with us! Hope to travel more and stay at more KOA'S!!!
Aug 24, 2013
Missoula KOA is my happy place. Whenever I am there it means that I am either going somewhere, or returning home to BC after having been somewhere. Great facility, staff, and accommodations, right in the middle of restaurants and shopping, not to mention wonderful riding/touring. My favourite.
Aug 24, 2013
If we were notified they would be running the sprinklers later at night and spraying the whole entery side of our trailer and getting all our items wet and waking us up, I would rate it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
very big KOA. very accomodating staff. Campsites well laid out and clean. it was nice not to have to smell other peoples campfires.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff and nice sites. Kind of strange to be centered in a residential community
Aug 22, 2013
Have a great timne. Good place for kids!!
Aug 22, 2013
Everything is so well maintained! The flowers are beautiful throughout the campgrounds, Staff are friendly and we just had a marvelous time!!! Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice shade. Very nice staff. Terrible wi-fi. Couldn't log on at all at peak times.
Aug 22, 2013
We were quite surprised at the size of this KOA and all the amenities. We groaned when we pulled in figuring we would be in a constant crowd and uncomfortable. Instead we had a very enjoyable stay and did not feel overcrowded despite the place being full. Only complaint was weak WIFI that wouldn't hold a signal.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice clean park, well looked after, would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Aug 22, 2013
For me, this KOA was huge and crowded. The women's toilet area was messy and smelly; however, the handicap bath by the pool was pristine. Beautiful flowers all around. Convenient to town is the biggest advantage.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The camp was a great place to stay, very clean and a great atmosphere. The only negative was the significant amount of smoke some evenings from the camp fires at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The smoke in the campground was the result of numerous forest fires in the Missoula area.
Aug 21, 2013
Very helpful staff--worked hard to help us make reservations at upcoming KOA sites. Lots of room for rv and vehicle. Great buffet breakfast.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice place. Friendly people. Great Stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Clean facilities and crew pleasant.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great!!! The breakfast was awesome, as well as the hamburgers on the weekends, where else can you eat for that price, and get as good food as that ! Yummy , thanks Andre and Kristen!!!! Maybe see you next year,Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was very nice to have the hamburger dinner avaiable for $5. and the nature talk in the eve,and the breakfast buffet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.