Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Great as always
May 27, 2015
worked well for our needs. nice concrete pad to step out on. everything worked well. only issue was a street lamp right above our trailer, lit up inside of trailer through the sky light at night.
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Missoula KOA. We loved our little cabin, and enjoyed relaxing by our campfire. We weren't able to utilize the swimming pool as it didn't open for use until the day we left, but we enjoyed the hot tubs. The restrooms were clean, and the Campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Open late😀we were late. It was great!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff
May 27, 2015
Nice Place - Great people
May 27, 2015
We stayed in KK2 & had a wonderful time. The campground is well maintained and great staff. thanks!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My first time ever staying at a KOA we LOVED it, friendly,helpful staff, clean and quiet. Cant wait to come back.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean, staff very helpful, quiet.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, bikes, store, food. Liked having electric at tent site. Very comfortable grassy site. Great hosts and friendly.
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a very nice stay, even for a holiday weekend.
May 26, 2015
Clean grounds, clean facilities, and a super friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The reservation experience was alternately awkward, painful and frustrating. Everything else was wonderful. Price was plenty high -- but I say that about everything from diesel to doughnuts.
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful! We were put directly next to a bathroom/dumpster in our tent with multiple sites around us more secluded, but it was fantastic other than that.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location. Clean. Great staff.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
SUPER clean and great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
It was so easy to check in and find our campsite. It was a cozy, green site. Firepit was in good condition. Restrooms weren't far at all and there was privacy with the bushes. Maybe the only recommendation I would have is to have sinks available to clean cookware.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A sink is available on the back side of the satellite bathrooms and is indicated on the site map.
May 25, 2015
The people at reception were very helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2015
Great staff. They truly worked to accommodate my RV needs. They were packed but took time out to give everyone focused attention.
May 25, 2015
Excellent facility and very friendly staff,
May 25, 2015
The only problem is the cost is too much this time of year and no amenities. You can find a nicer park for a lot lesss $$$
May 25, 2015
Very neat and clean, beyond expectations. Pleasant campers and staff.
May 25, 2015
As always quite and relaxing.
May 25, 2015
Great pet friendly campground. The cabins were cute. The showers & restrooms were close by & well kept.
May 25, 2015
Very clean campsite. Exactly what we needed for the night.
May 25, 2015
It was really nice but the problem my family had was the communication...If you rent a spot out dont rent it out again for some one else. My poor family had to move because they booked our spot for another family coming in...so we got our money back and stayed at a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer hadn't spoken to registration prior to checkout to express a desire, or pay, to continue their stay. Consequently the site was reserved for another customer. They didn't receive any money back because they weren't due a refund.
May 24, 2015
Friendly staff, and minutes from restaurants and stores.
May 24, 2015
Smokey and Pam along with the rest of the staff are just great, sorry we had to leave it's a great place to be
May 24, 2015
Awesome, staff was very friendly, great location, many dog parks, nice green tent grass. Wifi was slow
May 24, 2015
A kind & caring staff always makes us feel "at home". We are often here twice a year. Bubbles sends her love!
May 24, 2015
Friendly hosts - worked extra hard to credit our gift card.
May 23, 2015
we stayed for a week and had an awesome time.We found the restrooms and showers to be very clean at all times. The staff were world class.They were friendly and so helpful.I will stay at this KOA every time I pass through Missoula.Thanks KOA for all you did to make our stay wonderful. K & L
May 23, 2015
Great KOA. Very friendly people with very good facilities. Will stay here again.
May 23, 2015
Easy in/out. Near enough to interstate to be convenient, yet far enough to get away from road noise.
May 23, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed overnight so didn't get a chance to try anything out except for laundry which was good.
May 22, 2015
Awesome as always!
May 22, 2015
Clean and neat, great service
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
It's always been a great place to stay, but they have new landscaping people and it's even better.
May 21, 2015
Nice place with great facilities and a very friendly staff
May 21, 2015
The staff were friendly and welcoming, the campground was clean and spacious, and the location is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.