Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The staff at the Missoula koa is always extremely friendly & helpful at check -in & even driving by throughout the stay to see if everything is alright. Thank You.
Jun 01, 2015
clean, friendly, easy to access
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
laundry facility was open 24 hrs which was very helpful when the rain pour on our site and got some of our stuff wet. Also the staff was friendly and inviting. We were able to have a gathering in their cafe . Which made it nice, since the weather wasn't cooperating. I would highly recommend this place and stay again.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff and general facilities were excellent. Two things though. The freeway and railway are not far away. Great for access but the constant noise required the AC fan to be on all night. Also the free wifi is almost non existent.
Jun 01, 2015
It's the most friendly, cleanest and the grounds are the most colorful of any KOA. We always stay here when we have Dr. appointments.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The facility and staff is great. Internet is among the best. Last two stays, noisy neighbors kept us up until midnight.
May 31, 2015
I had a great time Friendly staff is wonderful. My only complaint is all the plastic that gets thrown away by wrapping each slice of bread in its own zip lock bags. Even fancy motels put out loaves of bread. I hate to see all that plastic get wasted. Otherwise it was excellent. Thank you
May 31, 2015
Always enjoy staying here - walking distance to stores, great pet areas, love the ice cream in he evenings and breakfasts in the mornings! Liked receiving a local newspaper the second day we were there!
May 30, 2015
Stayed at the group tent site and it was very spacious and had lots of privacy. The laundry room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious! Manager Smokey personally came by to our site and greated us and gave us his contact info in case any issues arose. We also got a morning paper delivered to our site.
May 30, 2015
Great campground
May 29, 2015
THE QUALITY OF THE EMPLOYEES WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSIVE THIS YEAR AT ALL!
May 29, 2015
I registered for 2 nights and a possible 3rd night for free. But when I decided to stay a 3rd they said I wasn't preregistered for the extra and the campground wasn't 50% full. This was unreasonable in my book. William M. Poser

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a Hot Deal that requires all 3 nights to be booked at the same time. Camper only reserved for 2 nights initially and then asked to stay another night. The reservation system will not allow us to add another night after the fact for the discount.
May 28, 2015
everything was fine
May 28, 2015
A personal visit/survey by the manager made this a memorable stay. Great over-nighter or base camp for nearby outings the KOA will be on our list for future travel to the area.
May 28, 2015
Great as always
May 27, 2015
worked well for our needs. nice concrete pad to step out on. everything worked well. only issue was a street lamp right above our trailer, lit up inside of trailer through the sky light at night.
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Missoula KOA. We loved our little cabin, and enjoyed relaxing by our campfire. We weren't able to utilize the swimming pool as it didn't open for use until the day we left, but we enjoyed the hot tubs. The restrooms were clean, and the Campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Open late😀we were late. It was great!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice staff
May 27, 2015
Nice Place - Great people
May 27, 2015
We stayed in KK2 & had a wonderful time. The campground is well maintained and great staff. thanks!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My first time ever staying at a KOA we LOVED it, friendly,helpful staff, clean and quiet. Cant wait to come back.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean, staff very helpful, quiet.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, bikes, store, food. Liked having electric at tent site. Very comfortable grassy site. Great hosts and friendly.
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a very nice stay, even for a holiday weekend.
May 26, 2015
Clean grounds, clean facilities, and a super friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The reservation experience was alternately awkward, painful and frustrating. Everything else was wonderful. Price was plenty high -- but I say that about everything from diesel to doughnuts.
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful! We were put directly next to a bathroom/dumpster in our tent with multiple sites around us more secluded, but it was fantastic other than that.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location. Clean. Great staff.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
SUPER clean and great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
It was so easy to check in and find our campsite. It was a cozy, green site. Firepit was in good condition. Restrooms weren't far at all and there was privacy with the bushes. Maybe the only recommendation I would have is to have sinks available to clean cookware.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A sink is available on the back side of the satellite bathrooms and is indicated on the site map.
May 25, 2015
The people at reception were very helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2015
Great staff. They truly worked to accommodate my RV needs. They were packed but took time out to give everyone focused attention.
May 25, 2015
Excellent facility and very friendly staff,
May 25, 2015
The only problem is the cost is too much this time of year and no amenities. You can find a nicer park for a lot lesss $$$
May 25, 2015
Very neat and clean, beyond expectations. Pleasant campers and staff.
May 25, 2015
As always quite and relaxing.
May 25, 2015
Great pet friendly campground. The cabins were cute. The showers & restrooms were close by & well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.