Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice park. You get to select your level of amenities but a bit pricey for the better sites. Excellent wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
it was pouring rain I got upgraded to a Kabin very easily & I am very happy : )
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was great. The bathrooms and cabin were clean. My only concerns were the overcrowding of the park and lack of electrical outlets in the cabin. It was fine for our short stay, since we cacooned up in our cabin. Another concern, there was only one electrical outlet inside the cabin. So, we chose between air-conditioning and charging our phones, but we did have a fan.
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly staff in and out of the office.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times, and we have always been pleased with their courteous service, friendly staff and welcoming attitude (even for Californians!!) :) Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint is the sprinklers going off every night maybe skip a day or two
Jul 14, 2014
Do a better job enforcing the quiet hours! We had 3 boys running around our campsite after 11pm playing soccer. They were with a group in J1 who also had a truck parked at the end of the street blocking traffic. I was running the Missoula Marathon and had to be up at 3:30am. You could have had two sites book another night but the woman didn't even bother to see if they could move anyone.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very clean, quiet and lots of shade. Kids enjoyed swimming, games and etc. Very good buffet breakfast on Saturday. All employee very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Shower was disgusting and the bathroom was always out of paper towels. Staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded but nice sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Beautifil, clean campground, with tons of amenities.
Jul 14, 2014
Only complaint was foul mouth drunks next to us in a tent that my grandchildren and I had to listen to for hours....not sure what to do..They were sooo loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful campground, clean and friendly, nice pool, and very nice employees.
Jul 14, 2014
Our first time in a cabin, which was nice enough. Wifi was terrible. We got further instructions from the front desk but it still didn't work (apple products) and by then they were closed. Noise curfew broken and annoying (children out playing loudly before 7am). We got in late, didn't get to use any of the camp features, hard to find, not enough signs in Missoula. Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had made reservations for 2 nights and when we arrived, we were only reserved for one of the nights. Also, we could not get in until 3 PM which was an inconvenience.
Jul 13, 2014
The only problem we had was trying to get the internet working. Even with the code it wouldn't work. Everything else was excellent!
Jul 13, 2014
quite, friendly,clean and easy to move an rv in.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent facilities, excellent site and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Front office staff.
Jul 12, 2014
The size of the spaces was outstanding !
Jul 12, 2014
It has been a regular stop for us for many years. Good facilities and friendly helpful staff. We travel with furry "kids" and love the great dog parks. Would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Just a nice overnight stay with friendly folks.A rest from the long MT hiways
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Jul 12, 2014
Good, overnight only.large grassy deluxe site.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great, but this campsite that is completely engulfed by the city feels nothing like a campsite. If I was to come back to Missoula I would stay in a hotel.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Adorable cabin and sparkling clean restrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Best KOA that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice facilities. Great family friendly amenities! Loved the mini - golf. The only complaint would be that the dump station was hard to get to.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the location--easy to get to other places. Nice and quiet.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Resolved an error with grace and great customer service. Clean well run facility.
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived late but in time to enjoy the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
This place was awesome, the lady in the store had her husband escort us right to our RV site-so helpful as it was a big place. Very clean grounds. Pool was great!! Wished we could have stayed longer. Y
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Breakfast was cold and tasted like it was made an hour earlier. Not fresh and made at the time of request. Our dog was not that loud but host came over to state our Dog was disturbing another guest that they were trying to sleep at 9pm. Quite time was at 11pm. Would have been in trouble if I was listening to a ball game? Disabled children trying to remember a bathroom code? Not a pleasant stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Short notice reservation accepted. My membership recognized. Super help with hookup after dark arrival. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2014
Tent Village spot was perfect for my traveling needs on a motorcycle trip.
Jul 07, 2014
Not camping. Luxury, glamping. Stupid.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.