Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient, surprised at the location in town. Sure didn't take away from what a nice place your facility is and how it is laid out and managed. Thank you great place to stay
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful, & one of the cleanest, prettiest parks we've been in.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was friendly. Lots of amenities and things for kids to do. Very clean and well kept bathrooms. Campsites had trees in them allowing for better wind breaks and shade.
Jul 22, 2016
Giving three stars for being there. Don't like the location. Massively big. Staff seemed stressed. Nice breakfast buffet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our website shows the location in relation to the city and states that it is within the city. There is also a site map showing the size of the park. Campers must share some responsibility to research parks prior to making reservations to make sure it fits their needs.
Jul 21, 2016
Centrally located in Missoula Mt. Great breakfast and friendly people. Park kept up well. A very good experience. got on our bikes and road to the street fair from camp.Had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2016
It was one of the best places I ever stayed at
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA has great amenities like the pool, ice cream, and daily breakfast menu, but when we stayed there we are lot of barking dogs and road repairs being done, so it wasn't very quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Very Nice sites, the dog run was a little smaller then most other KOA camp sites, but loved it.
Jul 21, 2016
Great people, very helpful. Would stay again. Area was very clean and good entertainment for kids.
Jul 21, 2016
we have stayed here before and will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice KOA, Would recommend and wou.d stay here again. Only complaint, no water bowls in dog parks.
Jul 21, 2016
travelling across country moving with my 86 yr old mom & our 3 dogs called day before to get a kabin & staff went all out to help. thank you. very clean & beautiful campground. we are frequent koa campers.
Jul 20, 2016
One complaint, we were woken each night by people coming in and setting up camp in the middle of the night (like 2 am). Consider limiting set up times.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good location, very clean, staff friendly, needs more dryers in laundry
Jul 20, 2016
Nice facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very helpful and cheerful in all of our interactions with them during our stay. Loved that we were escorted to our camp site upon arrival!
Jul 20, 2016
Busy KOA, a bit noisy but otherwise a great stay
Jul 20, 2016
What a lovely place for my family to explore! Thank you for the friendliness and cleanliness!
Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The people are friendly and attentive. The park is clean and the bathrooms/showers are very clean. There are fun activities for families. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt very welcome and were impressed by all of the services provided at the campground. Our stay in Missoula was very comfortable!
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay at your KOA.. thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Helpful and professional
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Will stay again,
Jul 20, 2016
excellant camping!
Jul 20, 2016
Not enough bandwidth. Would be 5 stars if better wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 100 meg lines coming in with modems and routers throughout. If campers would be considerate of others and not stream movies, etc. there would be of bandwidth. Nothing can support large volumes of streaming.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, well-kept. Delicious breakfasts with homemade pancakes and huckleberry syrup!
Jul 19, 2016
The close proximity of a large number of permanent trailer homes and onsite business, plus the rather sad state of the general facilities make this a less than ideal stop.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff and beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2016
love the little cabins!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The grounds staff were very helpful and friendly. The amenities were excellent (except the mini golf).
Jul 19, 2016
We rarely saw a bug, convenient location and all services easily accessible. Very clean, friendly staff. We will vacation here again because of this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to find from Freeway. We had a Deluxe site, but couldn't really see the difference. Caution for bigger rigs, corners were tight and we just have a 23 foot Toy Hauler. Bathrooms clean and spacious. Ice cream was a great treat. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
What a great place and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Campsites are a little tight, but not a big deal. Great place! We'll be back
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed at the same time the Baseball Tournament was going on. The parents were drunk and the kids were playing ball and hitting the baseball at our trailer. We called the office and they didn't do anything to stop it. The people were so loud we couldn't sleep. We had to deal with the situation our selves. The employees were very nice, but they too were fed-up with the loud players.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the parents of these baseball players refused to take responsibility for their kids even after numerous admonitions. They will not be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campgrounds and staff. Nice tent sites with cooking prep tables, A+++.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Great Store.
Jul 18, 2016
I would rate everything high if when made several attempts to get wifi password the staff said it's on yr paperwork but it was blank and they just walked away. Was not able to use wifi durning our stay and not impressed how staff handled😞
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Could use another restroom / shower facility...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just added another bathroom/shower facility this Spring giving us a total of 4 separate areas in the park with bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
First, the bathrooms at this KOA are the cleanest we have encountered. Hats off to the housekeepers! We stayed in the cabins while my son was in adventure camp in Zootown. It was fun walking to the Ross - literally less than a block. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs a lot. Nice people - you can tell they really care and take pride in their surroundings. We'll be back! :)
Jul 18, 2016
Always nice, clean. Always improving. Friendly. Fabulous amenities including one of the best pools and fun centers anywhere! Don't forget the breakfast buffet... but we always eat a little too much!
Jul 18, 2016
very clean, cute and very helpful when we wanted to stay on more night.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is very nice and the staff is so pleasant. The bathrooms are clean and the park is clean. Don't stay on a "baseball weekend". A team of little league were there extremely rude and inconsiderate. Had to complain three times about rowdy kids in pool, noise levels after 11 pm. Staff is aware of problem. It was said they dread baseball weekends. Seems to be more than staff can handle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's interesting to note we have this review stating we need to do more to quell the problems during "Little League" weekend, yet the post immediately following this is dressing us down for making the kids feel like they were being watched all the time. All we can do is to ask parents to "parent."
Jul 18, 2016
THE STAFF WAS VERY RUDE THIS IS A KOA A PLACE WERE KIDS ARE TO HAVE FUN PLAY GAMES AND ENJOY BEING OUT SIDE IT FELT LIKE ALL OF US WERE WATCHED ALL THE TME KIDS WERE TOLD AT 8PM TO BEQUIT IN THE POOL AND NOT MAKE ANY NOISE WHEN POOL DIDNT CLOSE TELL 10PM WE HAD 15 CAMP GROUNDS RENTED EVERY TIME WE TURNED AROUND WE WERE TOLD NO PLAYING WE ALL GO BACK TO MISSOULA IN 2 WEEK WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGIN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's interesting that we received back-to-back reviews, both at opposite ends of the same issue "Little League" players. This guest upset because we enforce our rules, the other guests upset at this guest. It is a high-wire act at times.
Jul 18, 2016
Only issue was hot tub was not very comfortable . Luke warm water. Like just in a bath tub. Otherwise, everything was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Hot-tub temperatures are regulated "by State Law" to a maximum of 104 degrees. Often this is not enough for those who have one at home and aren't subject to the rules we have to abide by.
Jul 18, 2016
We made reservations 2 months ahead for a deluxe premium site, we got put in an end site next the trash dumpster and hiway, no trees or grass. Poor management and attutude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I contacted this camper who confirmed that he had confused our campground with another and he said he enjoyed his stay with us. I was sure this was the case because his description did not match our park.
Jul 17, 2016
Location is great. New bathrooms are very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps