Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
This was an excellent stay! i was not pleased with the location, but it might be just perfect for other people who want a great camping experience close to the city. It felt too residential.
Jun 13, 2015
Great time. Enjoyed the ice cream social, and the pool. The staff were very friendly and available. We didn't want to leave.
Jun 13, 2015
Big - lots of spaces, narrow lanes leading to them, people friendly, pool - OK.
Jun 12, 2015
We had some medical needs and had to be near our Drs. They were gracious to give us a special rate.
Jun 12, 2015
Bathrooms could use stronger fans or more air fresheners. Hot tubs were lukewarm, at best. Regardless, we will stay here again & again! The staff is wonderful, they always have spaces available & the location is great too. It's in town but is quiet & peaceful.
Jun 12, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay, like the good service and park personnel. It is one of our favorite places to spend time!
Jun 11, 2015
very well taken care of and very nice and pleasant personel
Jun 11, 2015
I woke up at 3a to go to rest room. When I turned on the light, I saw several bugs on the bed. I'm not sure, however, I believe they are bed bugs. I left the campground instead of getting a needed night's sleep. I have 17 bug bites on my body. I believe I should be reimbursed for this stay. Please advise your policy.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice campground!
Jun 10, 2015
Great RV park. Many amenities. Very friendly staff. Excellent value.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Best KOA we stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well laid out. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2015
After a month of traveling, KOA in Missoula was our last stop before heading home. This was by far our favorite spot! The people were great and the facility was outstanding. Great breakfast offered each morning as well. We will definitely come back again.
Jun 09, 2015
We love this KOA!..the staff makes it even better. We just had our 5th stay with another planned in September.
Jun 09, 2015
The Missoula KOA is awesome!! I tent camped there for 4 nights. The bathrooms and showers were super clean and the tent spot was nice and private with good parking. The breakfast was perfect and served by the nicest people with huge happy smiles! This KOA has a nice clean, quiet and comfortable feel to it that makes everyone feel welcome. The rates are very reasonable.
Jun 09, 2015
Great stay close to city and shops.
Jun 08, 2015
This KOA is always a nice place to stay the staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well kept This was our 2nd stay here and we look forward to staying there again next year.
Jun 08, 2015
I loved this KOA! It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pet areas were nice to let the dogs be off their leashes. The breakfast buffet was awesome! It is always nice to visit with people and hear their travel adventures. Thank you KOA!
Jun 08, 2015
Too noisy
Jun 08, 2015
We liked the great breakfast and the manager coming to meet us was very nice
Jun 08, 2015
We were made to feel welcome even though we arrived late. The help with our hookup was appreciated since this was our first time in a RV. The staff was very helpful. It was a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great time! Cabin was clean, park was quiet stay was great. Wifi connection could have been a little better though.
Jun 08, 2015
We always have a great stay in this KOA when we are in Missoula. The staff is so friendly and the campground is always clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2015
great campground! great staff!! It does not get any better than this!!
Jun 07, 2015
Nice, quiet, comfortable and fun!
Jun 07, 2015
Great places to stay for passing through to or from Glacier. Layout design of sites is more for quantity & not luxury! Very clean. We enjoyed our site.
Jun 06, 2015
well taken care of. great staff
Jun 06, 2015
We were only here for an overnight stay but found everything to be clean and the staff to be friendly. Located near lots of retail outlets if you need to re-supply anything
Jun 06, 2015
We were disappointed not all sites had a fire pit.
Jun 06, 2015
The staff were awesome! They were warm, welcoming and even put air in a leaky tire and then recommended a reputable tire shop that ended up patching it for free! The only down side was that being within Missoula, there were some sketchy people, just a couple, that were not camping there, but rather appeared to be bicycling thru and possibly looking to leave with more than they entered with...
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 05, 2015
very nice location, friendly and helpful staff,
Jun 05, 2015
Great location in Missoula. Close to everything. Would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 05, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at thus far. Super friendly staff, clean facilities, and nice sites. Only downside was the noise of the trains, which wasn't that bad, during the night.
Jun 05, 2015
Extreme hospitality!
Jun 04, 2015
Our only complaint is the wifi was either not working or very slow. We often stay here when we come to town to visit relatives. I'm sure we will be back!
Jun 04, 2015
Office not accomodating
Jun 04, 2015
Very pleasant. Easy in and out with my big rig.
Jun 04, 2015
again all good people and well kept facilities
Jun 03, 2015
wonderfull ! we would have appreciated it more if we could have had a cabin pet free. We love pets, but do not have them in our home I am extremely allergic to pets etc.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe, efficient
Jun 03, 2015
Great stay the weather not so good.
Jun 02, 2015
Smoky and the staff were outstanding as usual. We were in town for a convention and stayed at the KOA for our 2nd time and the staff go out of there way to make your stay one to remember. Will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful employees, clean showers and bathrooms, beautiful grounds.
Jun 02, 2015
Our spot was not the greatest. It had no place to walk except in the mud after the rain. It was also very close to the spots on either side. I would much prefer not to be in that spot again.
Jun 02, 2015
Smokey, and his crew are the best, VERY FRIENDLY & HOSPITABLE/HELPFUL, His KOA is the only RV Park in Mosoula, MT. MY friends and I will ever stay at when we're in the area, thank ya'll, you always make us feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Your campground is clean, your staff friendly and accommodating. We felt very welcome! Thanks
Jun 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.