Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice place with good amenities. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
It wasn't our greatest KOA experience. Waaay to many rules and regulations and older grumpy employees who didn't appear to enjoy their jobs. Management was nowhere to be found which makes me think they couldn't care less. We have stayed at alot of KOA properties and have many great memories but this experience definitely left us thinking we would not return to this property in particular.
Jul 21, 2014
We had an event to attend in Missoula. The koa was great to have because we stayed for a reasonable fee and it was centrally located to everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful location, great camp sites, and the personnel are fabulous to meet and talk to. Great time at this KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This was my very first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. The people who checked us in very very friendly and accomadating. They let us check in early and applied a military discount. The cabin was cozy, I love porch swings!. Our dog loved meeting other dogs at the dog parks and was ice cream social was delicious. Thank you for a great stay. Sincerely Julie Dietz La Crosse WI
Jul 21, 2014
Been here twice in one year. Will always consider coming back here for the hospitality they provide.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA is so wonderful - we just love staying here! Everyone is so friendly and helpful - can't help but like it! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My only downside was they say they have wifi and i was unable to access it at all during my whole stay. But, hey! I was camping!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We like less crowded. Not much you can do about that.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA has very clean and spacious camp sites and bathrooms. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, movies and CostCo. Missoula has a lot of hiking and river floating adventures.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We've been on the road for 3 months and the Missoula KOA is one of the nicest RV parks we've seen.
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was good. The facilities were clean and the park itself was well kept. The only real complaint is the road into the KOA itself and the roads in the park are in need of repair/replacement.
Jul 19, 2014
Kids really enjoyed the well kept pool! Had low voltage problem at the site probably because everybody was using the AC.
Jul 19, 2014
WIFI needs help, we could not get adequate service during our stay.
Jul 19, 2014
It is nice but it is just an extension of a mobile home park
Jul 19, 2014
We were very excited that our cabin had a screen door so we could get fresh air without fresh mosquitoes. We also thought your store with the souvenir side and the camping supplies side was great.
Jul 19, 2014
It was super hot and we were so glad to have the a/c in the cabin. Staff was super friendly and helpful and overall we had an excellent experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Registration and store staff are great. Some spaces are really nice. If I go to Missoula again I will request one of the bigger spaces. One staffer that takes you to your space needs to get a friendlier attitude. My sons Dad was dropping him off at our trailer and we were talking to him before he was going to leave. This staffer comes up and says he has to leave now because he was blocking tra
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our stay there is always very good and very friendly
Jul 18, 2014
We have now stayed at this campground twice over a 1 year period. I will not be staying there again. It is very crowded and right in the middle of Missoula. It is also very close to the airport which means you get to listen to airplanes all night. If I wanted that I would have stayed home. The biggest thing is that out of all the campgrounds we have stayed at this one has the rudest campers.
Jul 18, 2014
Also a great please to stay while traveling in Montana.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a very nice site close to the office. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Close to places to eat and shop. The people running the campgrounds were very nice and accommodating. Our campsite had a fire pit with grill for cooking outside.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Absolutely everything was awesome, friendly staff, pet friendly, our two little dogs had as much fun as we did. Nice, crystal clear pool and hot tubs, delicious big scoops of ice cream every evening, very reasonable price, great choices for breakfast every morning, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the awesome welcome even though we arrived at closing!
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Love the pool & hot tubs. Love the workers! Campsite was perfect. Spacious with a nice shady tree. Thank you. Will be back next year.
Jul 16, 2014
The only bad thing was the spot we were given for the 5 days had no shade at all. Other than that - bathrooms were clean, everything else was great
Jul 16, 2014
The BEST !
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean and pleasent experience. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. A good camping experience. A bit pricey though
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed one night. found it well orginized and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Site mostly dirt, very little grass. Even though we booked 6 months ago, we were given one of the poorest sites. Wide discrepancy between sites. Quality should be consistent. Also, issue with odor brought to staff's attention was not dealt with. It turned out to be neighbor's leaky propane tank, but staff concern would have been helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Good location, friendly, efficient staff, nice, well kept cabins.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It would be nice if site K11 had more shade. Also the sites are close together. Did not like that there was no firepit. Little bit pricey, should be around 25 dollars a night for pop up camper. Restrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff. Convenient locations to city amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay except the fact I couldn't access the WiFi. If I stood on the road near the office I could get it.The two other parties I came with had rv's snd they couldn't get it at all.I did complain about it three times and only got the brush off.very frustrating.other than that you have a very nice facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.