Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Great place to stay. Other KOA could take a lesson.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Tell the breakfast chef his trip guide was better than mine. Great place, great stay and great people.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
very nice people to talk with and very helpful with spotting very clean and big rig friendly
May 31, 2014
just not very scenic.
May 31, 2014
Nice people, very easy to find, clean and tidy. It's very large so there is a lot of activity, but it is overall a nice KOA
May 31, 2014
Extremely helpful front desk staff at check in. Made us feel welcome and home. Facility was extremely clean. Everything ship shape! Will definitely stay here again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was just the right place for our needs. Thank you.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Well kept campground.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and when in Msla KOA is always our first choice. Thanx!
May 28, 2014
We found this KOA to be one of the cleanest KOAs we've stayed at. It was conveniently located and reasonably quite. The check in was swift and reservations accurate. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The LITTLE BEAR Deluxe Cabin was just adorable... small but very well appointed. Perfect for anyone wanting the 'camping' experience in comfort... think glamping!!! Since we stayed only one night while at a tennis event we did not get to partake of the KOA many facilities- pool, etc. The kitchen had limited equipment... NO glasses at all, but the bathroom was perfect- lush towels, sample supplies!
May 28, 2014
The employees went out of there way to find use the perfect spot!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff and great amenities
May 27, 2014
We always stay at the Missoula KOA when we're there. Grounds and bathrooms are clean. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Nice-sized spots for each camper or tent, not packed in there like sardines. Three dog areas. Fun things to do for kids. The campground is in town but it's quiet, no one just cruising through. It's like a nice quiet neighborhood. We never even consider staying anywhere else.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
As always a very nice experience no water to our faucet was a downer though
May 27, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and the campgrounds were very well kept up. I couldn't believe it when I looked outside in the middle of the night and there were employees working on the grounds. No wonder it looks so nice. I really like the store too it has so many things for camper repair. We will definitely come back again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Three things to be improve, the pool was not heated. Renting the bikes would be awesome by the day not by the half hour. Needs a shuttle bus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is heated at a constant 81 degrees throughout the season.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a very nice stay at your KOA Thank you very much We will be back it's the best
May 24, 2014
Every staff member I came in contact with during my stay was very helpful and offered their assistance before I could even ask. Great park and great customer service!
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Everyone was so helpful. The place was clean and all facilities were in excellent shape.
May 23, 2014
Great stay!!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
On the stay heading to Yellowstone, it was a pleasant experience. The showers, while not having high pressure water for the showers, were hot enough. The grounds were clean, and the staff hospitable. The site was level, and everything worked.
May 22, 2014
Needs a lot of work. People were great.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Nice, big park, nice staff, some construction going on during our stay but otherwise nice.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Grounds and sites are very nice and well kept. The laundry room was poor and stunk like sewer!!!!!
May 21, 2014
All the staff were great. Always willing to stop and talk (with a smile). The 3 dog runs were great. The only complaint was filling spaces between occupied spaces when there was lots of space to alternate. KEN
May 21, 2014
Nice quite and clean park. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had an extra rental car to add to our space, and the staff was very helpful on meeting our needs.
May 21, 2014
The staff was great, they even found me a discount I was not planning on
May 20, 2014
As always friendly staff and clean. First time in many years.....it was a quiet not so busy but then again it was not the Memorial day weekends
May 20, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities and a great location- what more could one want?!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.