Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very well organized and politely staffed Kampground. The sites looked very nice, the spot we were in had some very dry grassed areas, but overall, clean and well run. We will definately be coming back here. David & Cari Middleton
Jul 27, 2013
Great, friendly staff! Superb play areas for leash free dog play. Mix up with credit card being charged to "hold" site would have been better clarified. More trees and green would be ideal but very well maintained.
Jul 27, 2013
Kabin door was insecure, missing latch. Ceiling fan light missing switch cord and could not turn off.
Jul 27, 2013
The staff is very helpful, and the campground is clean. It is just not a good location for a campground. So much noise from the interstate and airport makes the experience a difficult one for tent campers. Also, it is the only KOA where we have stayed where it didn't feel like it was its own community. There is a trailer park and homes on the same road. That makes for a password protected bathroom
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the breakfast-- especially the biscuits and gravy. The staff were all very friendly and cheerful. I will return.
Jul 26, 2013
Loved it all. will be back
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Love, love, love this KOA! This is our second summer coming and it was even better than the first time! They are doing some great improvements and we got a really nice spot this year! Everyone is friendly, and everything is clean! I especially like all the little extras that they do, such as a morning paper and also having entertainment on occasion, that is great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful Place!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly--especially with being so busy--this was the first time we had stayed at a Koa Thank you Missoula!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful to see so many people enjoying the heck out of summer! Loved all the beautiful flowers and trees. Had very pleasant interactions with staff, all of whom were friendly, bright and cheerful when things were clearly very busy there. Thanks for a great time. Loved our Kabin.
Jul 24, 2013
Always a nice place to stay. Upgraded rv sites provide plenty of room for rv & towed vehicle.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The in and out were very easy. The breakfast was very adequate. The grounds were attractive. The bathrooms were clean. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice as usual.
Jul 24, 2013
Best KOA out there. Thius KOA has more activities than any of the 14 other KOAs I have stayed at. The staff always exceeds our expectations. Keep up the great work!
Jul 24, 2013
A large KOA leaving some long distances to the facilities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The employee that you have working in your pool area is not an asset to you. He is a rude jerk and treats the children that use the pool horribly. Best thing you could do is get rid of him. Other employees were great.
Jul 23, 2013
best dog parks in the KOA chain. Trees in the premium sites are great. Traffic flow is kind of goofy, but it works
Jul 23, 2013
The dog parks were great it was nice to get our dogs off the leashes and run a bit. The campsites were a bit tight. Not much room to park our vehicle. But people were friendly and pool was clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Convenient place to stay, we had a crazy rain storm (minimal visibility) when we arrived, but it cleared quickly. Really enjoyed Missoula's Saturday markey.
Jul 23, 2013
I was worried with so many people at the site it would be noisy at night. So happy it was quite. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Took awhile to check in, but otherwise nice stay. Tent Village & bathrooms were really nice.
Jul 23, 2013
We saw ice cream social. what we found was ice cream for sale. WHAT! Where was the social? We did buy ice cream but felt tricked that the sign was deceiving.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved our stay. The tent sites are grassy and very nice. The pool was great and the breakfast and ice cream were delicious. The only complaint we have is the group of preteen boys running around yelling until midnight.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Not what we were looking for in a campground. Small sites, no privacy, few trees, right in the middle of town.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The pull through was so easy. The hookups were very convenient. This was one of the better KOAs we've stayed out.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was great except the kids did not want to swim because the guy that was managing it was very stricked. He was constently yelling at someone, not just by kids. He gave my kids a ball to play with in the pool -so they did....and then he took it away because they were playing with it.
Jul 22, 2013
We were in #N2 for 6 nights and the site is not very desirable for that length of stay. OK for overnighters. We ate a hamburger at the KAFE and it had been pre-cooked and tasteless. There was no line or even anyone else eating then so there was no reason for the precooking. There were no diet sodas and the brownie was put in the trash after the first bite. Our stay was too long.
Jul 22, 2013
Grounds were tidy and well organized; love the dog areas, attentive staff and activities. Easy to get around in and well located.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful campground! Thank you guys.
Jul 22, 2013
noise from the area kept this from being a higher rated stay. The noise comes from "planes, Trains and Automobiles". Luckily the kids do stop by 10 at night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.