Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had made reservations for 2 nights and when we arrived, we were only reserved for one of the nights. Also, we could not get in until 3 PM which was an inconvenience.
Jul 13, 2014
The only problem we had was trying to get the internet working. Even with the code it wouldn't work. Everything else was excellent!
Jul 13, 2014
quite, friendly,clean and easy to move an rv in.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent facilities, excellent site and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Front office staff.
Jul 12, 2014
The size of the spaces was outstanding !
Jul 12, 2014
It has been a regular stop for us for many years. Good facilities and friendly helpful staff. We travel with furry "kids" and love the great dog parks. Would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Just a nice overnight stay with friendly folks.A rest from the long MT hiways
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly staff and well maintained park.
Jul 12, 2014
Good, overnight only.large grassy deluxe site.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great, but this campsite that is completely engulfed by the city feels nothing like a campsite. If I was to come back to Missoula I would stay in a hotel.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Adorable cabin and sparkling clean restrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Best KOA that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice facilities. Great family friendly amenities! Loved the mini - golf. The only complaint would be that the dump station was hard to get to.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the location--easy to get to other places. Nice and quiet.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Resolved an error with grace and great customer service. Clean well run facility.
Jul 10, 2014
We arrived late but in time to enjoy the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
This place was awesome, the lady in the store had her husband escort us right to our RV site-so helpful as it was a big place. Very clean grounds. Pool was great!! Wished we could have stayed longer. Y
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Breakfast was cold and tasted like it was made an hour earlier. Not fresh and made at the time of request. Our dog was not that loud but host came over to state our Dog was disturbing another guest that they were trying to sleep at 9pm. Quite time was at 11pm. Would have been in trouble if I was listening to a ball game? Disabled children trying to remember a bathroom code? Not a pleasant stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Short notice reservation accepted. My membership recognized. Super help with hookup after dark arrival. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2014
Tent Village spot was perfect for my traveling needs on a motorcycle trip.
Jul 07, 2014
Not camping. Luxury, glamping. Stupid.
Jul 07, 2014
Was acceptable for a night of sleep but would not stay any longer than that.
Jul 07, 2014
Positives- Probably the nicest campground we came across on our journey across Canada and the US. Breakfast offered many items. Laundry facilities were well kept. Very nice staff working there...even helped us when they weren't 'working.' Negatives- Need to get rid of the mobile homes. Brings down the appearance of the place.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
We've loved this KOA every time we've been through Missoula. Well done!
Jul 06, 2014
Great friendly staff, we were originally going to stay in a tent sight that we booked online, the staff called and said they would still be under construction upon our arrival so staff arranged for use to stay in a cabin. clean bathrooms, pool, will comeback again! Thanks
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Not very impressed with this KOA at all. I think they all need to be retrained on how to make sure sites are open or not and how to talk to the guests. Really didnt enjoy my stay at all.
Jul 04, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean. staff was friendly and helpful. Really liked the 'off-leash' park for our puppies.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent location!!! Great facilities and friendly staff. We always stay here when traveling to/thru Missoula; doesn't ever disappoint!
Jul 03, 2014
Very relaxing, enjoyed my time.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice tent site and great check in staff. Late night rules not enforced and the site is very noisy with train yard, airport and highway all within earshot of camp ground.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground--clean with nice amenities for everyone in the family.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The hours for the pool were not long enough. When it is warm out, it is great to relax in the pool; cooler weather in the hot tub. but it was closed after our event when we came to the campgrounds for the night. Does not equal 5 stars in our opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool is open from 10AM through 10:30PM, with adult swim 10 to 10:30PM. Quiet hours start at 11PM.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice workers, clean facilities, terrific buffet breakfast!
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.