Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Friendly service, super friendly RVers, and very nice showers, and camp areas.
Sep 23, 2013
It was a great campground, and it turned out the location was great too. We'll be staying again. Go Griz!
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful people.
Sep 23, 2013
this was our first time staying at an rv park so it was an learning experience for us. The good folks at the Missoula KOA were very helpful and understanding of my needs. The park was full with travelers but was very quiet. The negative side was the roadways seemed somewhat narrow and corners were tight to turn pulling a 27 ft 5th wheel. All in all I would probably use this rv park again.
Sep 23, 2013
Very pleasant staff and visit. We did have trouble with WiFi but Smokey tried to fix it and Corky refunded us partially when it hadn't been corrected by the next AM when we left.
Sep 22, 2013
A couple of years ago we tent camped there and this year we stayed in a cabin. Loved the cabin! Was pleasantly surprised to have a space heater as it got a little chilly at night. Overall a great place!
Sep 22, 2013
We really enjoy staying at this Kamp site, that we kept extending our stay. The only draw back we had was that we were at the back near the dog run. We do not have pets. So it would have been nicer if we where located closer to K3 to K7. Maybe next time we would be lucky and get a closer spot. Otherwise everything was great. You guys are awesome. See you next time.
Sep 22, 2013
KOA Missoula is a great place to camp and spend time, our RV with patio location was super, we intend to stay there often. We rented one of the cabins and invited friends this time to stay overnight with us, they loved the cabin and the KOA stay. A++++++++ in all areas for KOA Missoula. Mike and Robin Stephens
Sep 22, 2013
Great location. Plenty of privacy. Good space for my 40 footer. Would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2013
very friendly staff and very clean campground. The cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and was willing to meet the needs of our stay. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this campground for a 1 night stay or a week stay. A nice place to relax.
Sep 22, 2013
No trees but the bathrooms were clean and the proprietors were friendly. Good location if you want a night out on the town.
Sep 22, 2013
I do not make recommendations to friends or family. This is a very nice park. Only issue for me (and it seems to be a "signature feature" of every KOA I go to) was the poor WiFi performance. If you advertise you have WiFi, it should work. It's no different than having your water and electrical hook-ups working properly.
Sep 21, 2013
Great area with lots of rest., stores,etc around it. Typical KOA near an airport and train.
Sep 21, 2013
We stayed one week at this park. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and neat and beautifully landscaped.
Sep 21, 2013
We like Missoula so it was convenient for shopping and restaurants, especially Cracker Barrel
Sep 20, 2013
The two room kabin was real nice. It was a welcome change. Thank you for the great huckelberry icecream it was very tasty.
Sep 20, 2013
we stayed beside the entrance Tina Ave sitting outside we watch the traffic go in & out & the speed was in accessive and should be reduced on that whole street and even for those busses that come in the morning and night- a suggestion for them come in back way if possible otherwise we had a great stay
Sep 20, 2013
crowded. dog parks are small. interiors roads are narrow. premium site gets you a swing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are (3) dog walks, one is a K9 agility park. Premium sites include swings, patio, and fire pit.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Of all camp grounds we have visited, Missoula KOA is by far the best. The amenities and friendliness of staff and cleanliness make this our favorite camp ground.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Large campground that is close to town and walking distance to shopping. Did not hear the freeway noise (about 1 mile away) but under the airport landing pattern.
Sep 19, 2013
narrow little sites, my neighbors bbq was 3 feet from my slideout. the city school buses appear to park on site and drove right past us. Old, rundown and surrounded by suburbia
Sep 19, 2013
Limped in w/a dead alternator. They extended our check-out time, put us in a spot we could stay in "just in case" for a few extra days and found us a wonderful mechanic! Can't beat that! Of course, the fact that the facility was absolutely immaculate inside and out was icing on the cake. Wish we had more time to stay.
Sep 18, 2013
really enjoyed campsite. first time was able to sit out and enjoy.
Sep 18, 2013
Koa's are starting to get high priced and will compare with other campgrounds before I make a reservation again.
Sep 18, 2013
I was told there would be breakfast and they had stopped serving breakfast Labor Day weekend
Sep 18, 2013
Relatively expensive because I don't use many of the perks sa hot tub, showers, clubhouse, but the place was clean, pretty lawns, peaceful and we enjoyed it.
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed the park very much. It is being kept in good condition and is attractive. We had requested a satellite-friendly site but turned down a premium site because of high cost. We were assigned to Q06 and were not able to get satellite TV; we might have if assigned to Q05 or Q04.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean, pet area clean, nice variety of sites, roomy sites with tables, friendly employees, good convenient location
Sep 17, 2013
Place is too crowded
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
well, pretty expensive for what we got. no pool up and working. we have camped around and can get the same or better for way less. going next week to full hookups on a river for $16 with our senior discount. we probably won't be back unless it is an emergency. my sister and hubby were with us so we agree, TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE GOT. And tight crowded spots.
Sep 17, 2013
Clean rest rooms and showers, friendly folks next door (from British Columbia) and great landscaping (my wife likes the flowers in the campground. What's not to like??
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Convenient location but noisy from surrounding traffic.
Sep 16, 2013
Stayed here before, it has great people, bright flowers and plenty of shade for summer stays.
Sep 16, 2013
We traveled just after sept. long weekend and were very disappointed to find the pool and bikes were done for the year. We travelled the same time 2 years ago and the pool didnt close until the weekend after the long weekend. In my opinion if amenities are closed the price should reflect that
Sep 16, 2013
The actual camping site was nice. The men's bathroom urnals smelled so bad I could not breath. One toilet was filthy and unusable. More attention needs to be given to restroom cleanliness. Showers were nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Staff is helpful and friendly. Grounds are clean and well kept. We love it there and would highly recommend it to anyone in the area!
Sep 16, 2013
Very good location near CostCo, etc. Large campground. Restrooms and showers in separate rooms....not very convenient, but clean. Code numbers required. Some shade from trees in the less inexpensive sites. Several classes of sites and priced accordingly. All in all, a good place.
Sep 16, 2013
This was the first campground that we were not escorted to our site and we ended up back on the street and had to go back thru and finally found our site. The site was great and we met some nice people. We will be returning at a later date, now that we know how to get around the place. The people were very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a pleasure.
Sep 16, 2013
great people that work there!
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.