Missoula KOA

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean campground. Convenient to local stores. Staff friendly & helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great staff great campground..keep up the good work
Jul 31, 2013
we loved it!! tent site was great and so central to all of our children!! cabin site was big and we enjoyed a campfire every night of our 4 night stay. thanks so much, Claudia Bridge
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is the best of the three that we stayed in on this trip. Service was excellent, the restrooms were spotless, the store stayed open to decent hour 10PM.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Kids had fun with the entertainment center. Nice staff. Clean. Fair prices on towels and tums. Walgreens was a mistake. A bit noisy and smoky from smokers but was a nice stay. Non- smoking sites or designated areas would be nice. My daughter's Asthma was irritated.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay, no problems (that's always good). So nice to park in a grassy area and nicely maintained park.
Jul 31, 2013
Had a great time. Restrooms were clean, friendly staff. Love the 24-hour laundry. Would like adults-only swim to start a little earlier-maybe 9:30 or even 9.
Jul 31, 2013
Sites were excellent! 40' fifth wheel and plenty of room and a large space for truck. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. Food services were also good. would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2013
we stayed i k 8 that spot needed watering badly and the person in k 9 was very unfreindly and nasty .
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
In a two month cross-country vaction this was the best campground of any brand.
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the easy access to shopping since I was out of a few things and the mall was right there. Very helpful staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Location of KOA in neighbourhood not the best. Ice cream social thought the BEST!!! Kudos to the gal who stayed until the line up was done!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip. Things for the kids to do, things for the parents to do. Really a great experience.
Jul 30, 2013
We have been here numerous times over the years and are always happy with our stays here. They could probably use a second pool just for adults because of how busy they can be in the summer but that is just wishful thinking.
Jul 30, 2013
Very good
Jul 30, 2013
Too many sites on a very busy public road that runs through the campground. Our site, N1, was terrible. It was like camping in a Walmart parking lot, only I had to pay $45/night for the privilege. If you are not lucky enough to get a double or deluxe site away from the road skip this campground if you want some peace and quiet. 400 characters isn't enough to express my displeasure.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly people, clean facility, nice pool and we had fun with mini golf! Unfortunately, it's not the best location for a campground - but it worked well for a one-night in-transit stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Entry street of 900 yds in bad need of repair. Narrow sites, although level. WiFi nonexistant. Asked neighbor to move vehicle in order to get out. Very tight spaces.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was nice for being in the center of town. Only complaint was that the cabin was so HOT. It was untoleratable. Air conditioners must be installed in every cabin. On the plus side, I appreciated that there was a KOA employee at the pool. He kept things under control with so many kids swimming at the same time. THANK YOU You did not deserve the complaining when you closed 5 min. early
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff were not very friendly at all, greater was making demands before your out of your vehicle, stalls dirty and crappy, pool shark was continually kicking kids out of the pool when they are having some clean fun. Park is run down ,gets worse every yr we visit here. We are moving on, not a good choice for a family stay at all.
Jul 29, 2013
MIssoula KOA was very clean, well landscaped, and the staff was exceptional.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place. Excellent wifi and clean pool!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great place for a family stay!
Jul 28, 2013
We were impressed by the amenities and services, enjoyed the wildlife show and ice cream social while we were there.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It's a very big & busy KOA. The showers were very clean! The kids/dog loved the dog agility area.
Jul 28, 2013
a busy, somewhat noisy, and compact campground--I felt like I lacked some privacy. But it was clean and safe, which was ideal for a woman camping alone.
Jul 28, 2013
Had a blast! You should advertise the air conditioned Kabins better, but had a ggreat time
Jul 28, 2013
A great clean place to stay! (I thought 4 e-mail confirmations was excessive, tho)
Jul 28, 2013
Everyone on staff was very nice and very helpful. Polite and fun.
Jul 27, 2013
Clean bathrooms/showers/pool. Close to shopping/food/grocery. Located in middle of mobile home park and next to apartments/condos. Ok breakfast for sale.
Jul 27, 2013
We have been to this KOA 4 times in the past 3 years. Although the facilities have not changed much (they are clean as always), the sites had definitely not been kept up to the standard we had seen in the past. Our row of sites had very little in the way of "grass" -- all yellow and the only green was the weeds on the edges. The pool was great, as were the KOA bikes. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2013
Great location and super friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I have stayed in Missoula several times while on a motorcycling adventure and have always been treated in a friendly and professional manner. Breakfast is always appreciated, the coffee is good and I so enjoy the ice cream offering in the evening.
Jul 27, 2013
This KOA has residential trailers surrounding the park, some very unappealing....Facilities were pretty good, the breakfast was one of best. Good selection of sites, but not great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.