Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5366

Info: 406-549-0881

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
My stay in the camping cabin was great! The restrooms and showers where clean and close to the camping cabins. The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Campground was centrally located yet out of the hustle and bustle. Staff was terrific. I highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Missoula area.
Aug 31, 2015
Dry grassy sites,very close together. No shade
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground, so pretty, super clean and great staff, so kind!! Loved the breakfast buffet. THANKS MISSOULA KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
great spot
Aug 30, 2015
The campground itself was very nice complete with extra parking next to sites and dailynpaper delivered each AM to your site. The only drawback was the surrounding neighbors....some really very old rundown trailers.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved it! I remember staying here when I was little. Close to everything you need, quiet and clean. Want to come back and bring my kids. The park and pool looks were so fun when I was little.
Aug 29, 2015
This place is huge! And has more than many KOAs. Loved the breakfast options every morning. And several choices of dog "parks." There were only a couple of little things: sometimes there wasn't enough staff behind the counter to deal with customers, and the dryers had no option for a short dry cycle like at other KOAs.
Aug 29, 2015
Thanks for finding us a spot on such short notice when you were so busy. We enjoyed & appreciated the early rise breakfast buffet before getting back on the road!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to help make our stay great. We will be going back to this one for sure.
Aug 29, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff
Aug 29, 2015
The campground was awesome. Enjoyed my stay. Very relaxing:)
Aug 29, 2015
i am 75 yrs old with hip problems and asked for a site near the restrooms, i took a video of how far away she put us which shows how many unreserved sites were still available early the next morning, if KOA is interested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper arrived without a reservation and was given the closest available site to the bathrooms in the section he requested. Camper did not voice to us that he was unhappy or we could have moved him to an upgraded site. Advanced reservations are always good for campers with special needs.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Large facility that is well maintained. Great staff.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA had a great location in the city for shopping and exploring the city. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and always seemed to be on top of things. Many details were we'll thought of throughout the campground. It was a great visit
Aug 27, 2015
the cabins were in good repair, the children had a great time playing and swimming. Employees were kind and friendly. was a nice break.
Aug 27, 2015
What's good? The staff. Proximity to stuff in the city, walking distance to good places to eat or shop. What's not? Codes for bathroom doors, toilets behind a different coded door than showers, dry, gravelly sites.
Aug 27, 2015
Great campground excellent staff.
Aug 27, 2015
One of our favorite spots to camp! Great doggie park.
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was okay, but I would have thought that booking a site 9 months in advance could have warranted either shade or green grass
Aug 26, 2015
real nice place friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Place is very clean, well landscaped. Staff is very willing to help and friendly. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Best staff ever! Great place to stay in Montana.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, organized...a little crowed and too close to mobile home park...breakfast great...
Aug 26, 2015
Best KOA in the country! Friendly and helpful staff (thanks Ann and Pam!). Great breakfast and ice cream. Love staying here.
Aug 26, 2015
I liked the location within the city and still maintained a camping feeling. Staff were helpful when approached with questions. I loved having access to Wifi although very slow at night and assume that is when everyone goes on the network. If in Missoula again will book again.
Aug 26, 2015
Just needed a one night stop, and it served our purposes quite well. Nice facility!
Aug 26, 2015
Too big but well organized. Great showers
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I was here just for overnight stay, staff was very helpful and very clean campground 😀
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoy the well groomed flowerbeds and friendly staff shared vegetables from a garden they have
Aug 25, 2015
This is a very large park, but still quiet and peaceful. Multiple pet and child areas made entertaining family at our site very easy. Staff is very good about keeping the park clean and maintained.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very good for families and very close to everything in Missoula. Only issue I had with the facility was the stalls in the men's room by the office were so small I had to rest an arm on the tissue dispenser while seated and cracked my head against the coat hanger on the back of the stall door trying to wedge myself in. Still, we will be visiting again.
Aug 25, 2015
This is our third visit and we love it here! The breakfast is so convenient, with fresh fruit and fresh French toast. Restrooms are spotless, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Can't think of a thing I would change! Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2015
We love this park. The hosts are always friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
Absolutely loved the upgrades to BIG BEAR. We bring our grandkids (6 & 3 ) every year-- 4 years now and we live in Missoula--- THATS HOW WE CAMP 😊👍😊
Aug 24, 2015
Overall the campground is quite good. Wifi was so-so at times. 1 of the pool attendants had an attitude problem but I wouldn't hold that against the campground itself.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and kind. Spaces we very well maintained and seemed roomier then some of the other KOA" we've stayed at.
Aug 24, 2015
Great as always! I would just like to not have sprinklers so early at night. Is it so no one stays up around a fire? Lol. Thanks mom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sprinklers come on at mid-night. Fires should be out by 11PM (Quiet time).
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful and campsites were clean. Nice park; we'll be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very efficient office staff, clean facilities, great breakfast, grounds nicely kept even after wind storm the night before we arrived
Aug 24, 2015
Nice and clean with wonderful staff
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff helpful. Camp is clean & inviting. Flowers were awesome!
Aug 23, 2015
No problems checking in. Clean facilities. Clean grounds and very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
A place to discover
Aug 23, 2015
Good breakfasts and hot tub polite and friendly most personnel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award